Who Uses Drift?

Drift can help any business or individual with a website who wants to capture more leads, and chat with people in real-time.

What Is Drift?

Drift is the world's first conversational marketing platform. Customers use Drift to provide a modern buying experience for potential customers, generate more qualified leads, and dramatically accelerate the sales cycle. Unlike traditional marketing and sales software that relies on forms, cold calls, and countless follow-up emails, Drift connects businesses with website visitors in real-time using bots and artificial intelligence.

Get started for free today at drift.com

Drift Details

Drift

http://www.drift.com/

Founded 2015

Support

  • 24/7 (Live Rep)
  • Business Hours
  • Online

Deployment

  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Mobile - iOS Native
  • Mobile - Android Native

Training

  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb

Drift pricing overview

Drift has a free version and offers a free trial.


Free Version

Yes

Free Trial

Yes

Drift Features

  • Analytics
  • Campaign Personalization
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Engagement Monitoring
  • Lead Nurturing
  • Lead Scoring
  • Progress Tracking
  • Prospecting Tools
  • Target Account Identification

View full list of Account Based Marketing Software

  • Appointment Reminders
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Calendar Sync
  • Client Database
  • Group Scheduling
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Room Booking Management

View full list of Appointment Scheduling Software

  • Code-free Development
  • Contextual Guidance
  • For Developers
  • Intent Recognition
  • Multi-Language
  • Omni-Channel
  • On-Screen Chats
  • Pre-configured Bot
  • Reusable Components
  • Sentiment Analysis
  • Speech Recognition
  • Speech Synthesis
  • Virtual Assistant

View full list of Conversational AI Platforms

  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Audience Segmentation
  • Chatbot
  • Email Automation
  • Group Messaging
  • Human Handover
  • Lead Distribution
  • Lead Qualification
  • Mobile Messaging
  • Multi-Channel Communication
  • Product Recommendations
  • Video Chat

View full list of Conversational Marketing Platforms

  • A/B Testing
  • Auto-Responders
  • CAN SPAM Compliance
  • Customer Surveys
  • Drip Campaigns
  • Dynamic Content
  • Event Triggered Email
  • Image Library
  • Landing Pages/Web Forms
  • List Management
  • Mobile Optimized Emails
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Subscriber Management
  • Template Management
  • WYSIWYG Email Editor

View full list of Email Marketing Software

  • Business Card/Badge Scanning
  • Dashboard
  • Data Extraction
  • Lead Distribution
  • Lead Notifications
  • Lead Nurturing
  • Lead Qualification
  • Lead Scoring
  • Online Forms

View full list of Lead Capture Software

  • Contact Database
  • Data Import/Export
  • Lead Capture
  • Lead Database Integration
  • Lead Nurturing
  • Lead Scoring
  • Lead Segmentation
  • Lead Verification/Validation
  • Pipeline Management
  • Prospecting Tools

View full list of Lead Generation Software

  • Campaign Management
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Lead Capture
  • Lead Distribution
  • Lead Nurturing
  • Lead Scoring
  • Lead Segmentation
  • Pipeline Management
  • Prospecting Tools
  • Source Tracking

View full list of Lead Management Software

  • Canned Responses
  • Customizable Branding
  • Geo Targeting
  • Offline Form
  • Proactive Chat
  • Screen Sharing
  • Third Party Integration
  • Transfers/Routing
  • Website Visitor Tracking

View full list of Live Chat Software

  • A/B Testing
  • Analytics/ROI Tracking
  • Customizable CTAs
  • Drip Campaigns
  • Dynamic Content
  • Landing Pages/Web Forms
  • Lead Scoring
  • Sales Intelligence
  • Search Marketing
  • Segmentation
  • Social Marketing
  • Website Visitor Tracking

View full list of Marketing Automation Software

  • Channel Attribution
  • Contextual Targeting
  • Coupons
  • Email Marketing
  • Engagement Monitoring
  • Location-Based Marketing
  • Push Notifications
  • Text Messaging
  • Text-to-Win

View full list of Mobile Marketing Software

  • Cataloging / Categorization
  • Customer Service Analytics
  • Customer Support Tracking
  • Email Response Control
  • Knowledge Management
  • Live Chat
  • Performance Metrics
  • Search
  • Self Service Portal

View full list of Online CRM Software

Drift Alternatives

More Drift alternatives

Drift Reviews

Showing 5 of 142 reviews

Overall
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Service
4,3/5
Features
4,3/5
Value for Money
4,1/5
Rob C.
Content & SEO Specialist
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/21

"Expensive but awesome"

Comments: With two substantially different audiences being targeted by our business, and a general need to do a better job of quickly connecting with promising leads, we've been quite pleased so far with Drift. We've already had several great opportunities arise thanks to the tool, and still have a large number of new bots to roll out, plus refinements to make based on our learnings from using the tool. As a supplement to our other inbound marketing efforts, I foresee chat through Drift being a substantial asset for a long while to come.

Pros: With Drift, you can create customized chat experiences for users based on all sorts of criteria - the page they're on, the number of times they've visited, the channel they used to get to your site - and to target specific businesses with targeted messaging. Building the chat flows (Drift calls them "Playbooks") is generally quite easy, allowing you to quickly build out new bots once you get a hang of the platform. Drift also includes support chat built right into the product, meaning every time I get stuck, I'm able to reach out and get a hand from one of their product experts right away.

Cons: We haven't been using Drift for that long, and there have already been a number of instances where I or one of the other users in the company have attempted to do something that seems obvious, only to find out the tool doesn't allow us to do so. We're always told that a feature request has been submitted, but there's no way to know how long it will take before we get whatever little tweak we're looking for in order to provide a smoother, more pleasant chat experience on our site.

Vendor Response

by Drift on 2020/02/20

Hi Rob,

Thanks for taking the time to share all of this detail. It's really helpful. Our feature request process is something we're improving this quarter, I agree this has not been the best experience to date.

Thanks again for sharing, and if we can be helpful to you with you 2020 plans, please let us know how we can support you!

All the best -

Julie Hogan, VP - Customer Experience

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/21
Guru S.
Co-Founder
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/11

"Best Realtime communication chat tool"

Comments: We really had good opinion on drift and we're happy to serve our customers realtime with the help of drift chat widget and qualify the leads instantly.

Pros: We love the way how Drift chat helps our customers to get in touch instantly within our product. When customers get into issue or questions to be answered, they don't have to wait for email support, all the questions can be answered instantly within the chat. Additionally, it's easy for our teams to use mobile app to instantly attend customer chat from anywhere. We usually get lot of questions and leads from landing page and drift helped us to automate leads and push into our CRM systems. Integrating the chat widget within the application is also easy and simple.

Cons: The web app ( dashboard ) is too slow to load initially but the chat is super fast and reliable. I wish they had android sdk to initiate conversation within the application.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/11
Verified Reviewer
Sales
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/10

"The best chat AI."

Comments: Using this for sales as well as support automation, and it's paid off well and works with our sites.

Pros: The driftbots and playbooks (how their AI, automation is done). We have used this to automate sales workflows and schedule meetings and save time.

Cons: I have no complaints that wouldn't be something out of my control - some of the rules I've set up in boys seem to be a bit too picky when leads respond with anything besides a picklist item.

Vendor Response

by Drift on 2020/09/24

Hi there,

Wow. Thank you so much, for all of this. We're thrilled to hear you're happy with your platform experience, as well as your experience with us both in pre sales and support . Please reach out if there's anything else we can do to help or support you.

All the best,

Julie Hogan, VP - Customer Experience

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/10
Nick S.
CEO
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/15

"A time consuming disappointment."

Comments: We asked very specific questions during the sales process (no trial available - this should have been a red flag) where the salesperson misrepresented the capabilities around integration, usability etc. There was plenty of 'sure it works just like that'. We would have identified this had a trial been available. Drift is expensive, has slick marketing, so I assumed it was good. I should have quit at this point, but had our developers work around the many issues and the 'ohh you need to pay 10x for that'. Support was very lackluster. Focused on upselling features already promised on the current plan. Our developers hated it (I should have listened)... Our salespeople did not like it, the bugs it Drift manifested in a form that made our salespeople look stupid to customers. They were actively creating workarounds to avoid using it. And here I am. Drift keep charging, and the support people 'can't find my cancellation request conversation' ironically, in Drift. So, let this be a warning for managers. Drift is really great at marketing, the halo effect is strong! But walk away and save time.

Pros: Drift is a chat tool with some rudimentary marketing automation. Drift's bot workflows are conceptually good. Email 'playbooks' are similar to a basic marketing automation platform.

Cons: I purchased Drift against the recommendation of our developers on the promise of its segment.io integration. Drift was buggy, did not work as described with segment.io and had numerous usability problems for end-users (customers).

Vendor Response

by Drift on 2020/04/24

Hi Nick,

Wow, we really let you down. I'm really sorry for all of the places along the way we didn't deliver on the experience you expected. Thanks for taking the time to detail this feedback and share it.

If there is any interest, I'd love the opportunity to talk live ([email protected]) ... or simply feel free to email me directly if there's more you'd like to share with me.

Thank you again, and a sincere sorry for the poor experience you had with us.

All the best-

Julie Hogan, VP Customer Experience

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/15
Dalton B.
Program Sales Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/18

"Simple setup, solid results"

Comments: Very satisfied with the manner in which we use it. I haven't spent much time exploring additional capabilities and advanced features, but I am eager to do so in the near future.

Pros: It was easy to setup, and easy to understand with limited knowledge of this type of product. The product will scale with you, meaning, if you are knowledgable about all features, then they are there for you. If you're just looking for a site lead service, it does that really well also, without being overwhelming.

Cons: The other features aren't explained well, and not sure where to look if I wanted them explained. The image that can be placed with the pop-up message is very limited in customization. For example, it cuts the top of the picture off and there's very limited functionality associated with editing it further.

Vendor Response

by Drift on 2020/06/23

Hi Dalton,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your feedback on feature explanation is something we 100% agree with, and an area we are working on improving. Appreciate you calling it out. Please let us know how else we can be helpful to you.

All the best -
Julie Hogan, VP Customer Experience

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/18