Who Uses Virtuagym?

Health clubs, personal trainers, physical therapists, dietitians and other health & fitness related businesses.

What Is Virtuagym?

Virtuagym is the ultimate solution for club managers looking to take their club to the next level with powerful member engagement & management software.
Working on reopening your gym? Our scheduling and real-time attendance tracking tools will help you know who's in your gym and what your capacity is to host more people while complying with social distancing.
Sounds interesting? Book your demo and get ready to transform your club.

Virtuagym Details

Virtuagym

https://virtuagym.com/software/en/

Founded 2008

Virtuagym video
Play
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb

Virtuagym pricing overview

Virtuagym does not have a free version and does not offer a free trial. Virtuagym paid version starts at US$29,00/month.


Starting Price

US$29,00/month

Free Version

No

Free Trial

No

Virtuagym deployment and support

Support

  • Business Hours
  • Online

Deployment

  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Mobile - iOS Native
  • Mobile - Android Native

Training

  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation

Virtuagym Features

  • Calendar Management
  • Employee Scheduling
  • FMLA Tracking
  • Overtime Calculation
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Self Service Portal
  • Time Tracking

View full list of Attendance Tracking Software

  • Billing Portal
  • Contact Database
  • Contingency Billing
  • Customizable Invoices
  • Dunning Management
  • Hourly Billing
  • Mobile Payments
  • Multi-Currency
  • Online Invoicing
  • Online Payments
  • Payment Processing
  • Project Billing
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Tax Calculator

View full list of Billing and Invoicing Software

  • Billing & Invoicing
  • CRM
  • Employee Management
  • Financial Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Marketing Management
  • Order Management
  • Performance Metrics
  • Project Management
  • Purchasing
  • Scheduling
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Training Management
  • Vendor Management

View full list of Business Management Software

  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Document Storage
  • Email Marketing
  • Internal Chat Integration
  • Lead Generation
  • Lead Scoring
  • Marketing Automation Integration
  • Mobile Access
  • Quotes/Proposals
  • Segmentation
  • Social Media Integration
  • Task Management
  • Territory Management

View full list of CRM Software

  • Attendance Tracking
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Event Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Marketing Management
  • Member Portal
  • Membership Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Online Bookings
  • Payment Processing
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Team Management
  • Visitor Management
  • Website Management

View full list of Club Management Software

  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Business Coaching
  • Client Management
  • Goal Setting / Tracking
  • Life Coaching
  • Mentor/Coach Matching
  • Program Management
  • Progress Tracking
  • Sport Coaching

View full list of Coaching Software

  • Activity Tracking
  • Employee Portal
  • Gamification
  • Goal Setting / Tracking
  • Health Coaching
  • Health Monitoring
  • Health Risk Assessment
  • Incentive Management
  • Program Management

View full list of Corporate Wellness Software

  • Attendance Tracking
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Class Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Management
  • Costume Management
  • Online Payments
  • Online Registration
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Reporting
  • Self Service Portal
  • Staff Management

View full list of Dance Studio Software

  • Attendance Tracking
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Class & Schedule Management
  • Contract Management
  • Employee Management
  • Event Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Marketing Management
  • Membership Management
  • Online Booking
  • Payment Processing
  • Self Check-in/Check-out

View full list of Fitness Software

  • Attendance Management
  • Belt Ranking Classification
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Class and Schedule Management
  • Event Management
  • Member Communication
  • Online Registration
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Student Management

View full list of Martial Arts Software

  • Application Management
  • Committee Management
  • Dues Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Event Management
  • Member Directory
  • Member Portal
  • Member Types
  • Membership Database
  • Membership Renewals
  • Payment Processing
  • Website Management

View full list of Membership Management Software

  • Attendance Tracking
  • Certification Tracking
  • Exercise Library
  • Fitness Assessments
  • Fitness Plan
  • Nutrition Program
  • Payment Processing
  • eCommerce

View full list of Personal Training Software

  • Attendance Tracking
  • Capacity Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Marketing Management
  • Member Management
  • Online Payments
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Staff Management

View full list of Pilates Studio Software

  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Class Scheduling
  • Employee Scheduling
  • Facility Scheduling
  • Group Scheduling
  • Multi-Location
  • Real-time Scheduling
  • Resource Scheduling
  • Room Booking Management

View full list of Scheduling Software

  • Facility Scheduling
  • Inventory Management
  • Online Payments
  • Staff Management

View full list of Yoga Studio Software

Virtuagym Alternatives

More Virtuagym alternatives

Virtuagym Reviews

Read all reviews

Overall rating

3,6/5

Average score

Ease of Use 3,6
Customer Service 3,6
Features 3,6
Value for Money 3,3

Review software

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Write a Review!
Oliver R.
Founder
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/20

"BUSINESS PLANNING AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT"

Comments: My business model required a software where we can prescribe and schedule exercise for business travellers and the Virtugym software has way exceeded our expectations and in fact has shaped our business plan much more than we could of antipated.

Pros: The software is extremely versatile which has shaped the business direction of our physical activity intervention for the corporate market. The number of exercises and activities listed in the library is amazing, you can really shape your fitness programming to any demographic, we specialise in corporate health and the library provides everything and more for our exercise prescription. Finally, I find that the using the animated personal trainer is really motivating for clients as they are not intimidated by a perfectly toned personal trainer, which can be demotivating, this tool enables you to look at the character and visualise that you can do the exercise demonstrated by looking at an illustration.

Cons: In the membership phase of setting up the software, it would be useful if you can delete membership you no longer wish to keep active, you can only disable them. However, when I asked a member of the customer support team did explain that other users accidentally deleted memberships, so this is why Virtuagym implemented the disable option. So I guess the users need to be more carefull.

Vendor Response

by Virtuagym on 2018/08/22

Hi Oliver,

Thank you so much for your amazing review and the time you took to write it!

We are so happy that you and your customers are happy with our product. Of course, we are aware that we can always improve and therefore customers like you who spend time to give us valuable feedback are truly important to us. Hopefully we'll be able to find a more elegant solution to the membership deletion in the future!

If you have any more feedback for us, please do not hesitate to reach out to us via chat or email!
- Anna, Virtuagym Client Success Department

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/20
Nancy M.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/08

"Virtuagym for the solo business owner"

Comments: They have been really receptive. When their rates did go up - I thought here we go again - and I would be switching software but we found a solution.

Pros: I run boutique private training studio, as well run group classes at another facility. Because I am a sole operator, in my research many of these services can be too expensive as they are geared for gyms and bigger studios. Virtuagym worked with me to design a package that met my needs and I really appreciate that.

Cons: The report system is geared towards gyms and recruiting new members. I have had the same members for years so would love to see reports broken down by product sold each month vs new members.

Vendor Response

by Virtuagym on 2020/08/13

Dear Nancy,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our services!

We're thrilled to hear that you found an all in one solution for your business to drive results and success while keeping it affordable.

Your comments are very valuable to us, which is why we'd like to encourage you to continue providing us with feedback and ideas for us to improve the system every time we can!

You can email us at [email protected] with suggestions such as the one you mentioned about reports and we'll be glad to embrace your petitions.

With warm regards,

Your Virtuagym Family!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/08
Pamela H.
Medical Fitness Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/27

"Perfect for a boutique fitness center"

Comments: The setup and support have been amazing. It was so easy to set up personal training packages and sign up new members.

Pros: Keeping track of invoices and member sessions is a breeze. I love having a branded app to share homework with members and the ability to use it to help create community.

Cons: The integration of zoom for online training is not automatic. You still have to send them the link. Two different schedules is kind of confusing as well. Workout handouts aren't easy to read for members and there is no way for me as a coach to create a favorites list of exercises.

Vendor Response

by Virtuagym on 2020/10/29

Dear Pamela,

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.

It's incredibly helpful to know that you like the billing and the membership modules and that you have found the Custom Mobile App that useful.

Our team is continuously working on improving our product, and including the link to an online event after a booking is already on our roadmap.

Please feel welcome to browse our knowledge base and our YouTube channel for walkthroughs of all of our features and answers to frequently asked questions or email us at [email protected] if you need assistance on the above-mentioned topics.

Again, we thank you for taking the time to rate us, we're very appreciative of your kind words.

The Virtuagym team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/27
Kayla D.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/16

"Great App, horrible customer service"

Comments: I rate is a 5/5 for the App and a 1/5 for customer service.

Pros: I wish I could rate this App 5 stars for everything as it has been an asset to my business. I use it every single day to run my online business, the app itself is very user-friendly for my clients and easy to use on the back end. It has many great features that make creating and following workouts very easy.

Cons: If you are looking or in need of good customer service, this app isn't for you. They have failed me many times in the customer service department. Slow to respond, sometimes days when I need assistance urgently. My app was down for a month and a half earlier this year, what should have been my best month of the year ended up being my worst of all time. They have a great product, just need to put a lot of work into their customer service.

Vendor Response

by Virtuagym on 2020/04/27

"Dear, Kayla

Thank you very much for your review!

We are glad to hear that our app has become such an asset for the development of your business and that your clients find our many available features easy to use.

The situation you had mentioned about your app being down, did you mean that your entire app was actually down, or were you referring to the issue we had experienced with custom workouts not playing? As the only record of the issue that we have is with the workouts and that was due to YouTube changing their license agreement and unfortunately, that affected any business that relies on YouTube to share their videos.

We would love to hear more about your experience so we can continue to improve the service we provide to all of our clients.

Please email us at [email protected] and use the code JA18615 in the subject line.

Your feedback is very valuable and welcomed!

Sincerely,

Your Virtuagym Family."

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/16
Susan M.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/29

"Slow Start"

Comments: Client engagement is active with use of the platform.

Pros: Our studio loves the Community feature of this product to share information, updates, and ease of engagement with clients. Ease of scheduling classes and other functions increases the more you use the platform. The use of groups for specific modalities and increased engagement with instructors is another plus. The mobile app and additional Nutrition App through the PRO feature is also a great feature to pair fitness and nutrition.

Cons: The financial set-up was a nightmare at the start as we were not able to use US payment systems. The turn around time from PaySafe was not at all conducive to good business practices. This seems to have been recently rectified with the addition of other payment options.

Vendor Response

by Virtuagym on 2020/07/31

Dear Susan,

Thank you very much for your review!

It is quite exciting to hear that our services have become an ally when it comes to helping your business not only meeting but also exceeding expectations in regards to client engagement.

We value your comments about the areas of opportunity you've shared as these allow us to better assess our priorities and improve while continuously building a completely functional solution for every single one of our clients!

Feel free to contact us at any time by emailing our support team at [email protected] we'll be there to effectively answer all questions and address any requests you may have.

All the best,

Your Virtuagym family!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/29