Who Uses This Software?

Organizations in any industry looking for an easy to use yet powerful CRM with project management and delivery. Track everything from sales prospects to delivered projects in the same platform.

Average Ratings

470 reviews
  • Overall 3.9/5
  • Ease of Use 3.9/5
  • Customer Service 3.7/5
  • Features 3.8/5
  • Value for Money 3.9/5

Product Details

  • Starting Price US$29,00/month
  • Pricing Details Free and paid plans starting at $29/user/month
  • Free Version Yes
  • Free Trial Yes
  • Deployment Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - iOS Native
    Mobile - Android Native
  • Training Live Online
    Webinars
    Documentation
  • Support Business Hours
    Online

Vendor Details

  • Insightly
  • http://www.insightly.com
  • Founded 2010

About Insightly

Insightly is a powerful, easy to use CRM software with native integrations to Gmail, Office 365, MailChimp, and other popular applications. With more than 1.5 million users worldwide in a variety of industries, small to mid-sized businesses use Insightly to manage opportunities at every stage of the sales process, link customer relationships, deliver projects, build quotes, and more.

Insightly Features

  • Campaign Management
  • Collaboration
  • Document Management
  • File Sharing
  • Project Management
  • Task Management
  • Time Tracking
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Document Storage
  • Email Marketing
  • Internal Chat Integration
  • Lead Scoring
  • Marketing Automation Integration
  • Mobile Access
  • Quotes/Proposals
  • Segmentation
  • Social Media Integration
  • Task Management
  • Territory Management
  • Business Card/Badge Scanning
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Document Storage
  • Forecasting
  • Lead Scoring
  • Live Chat
  • Marketing Automation Integration
  • Quotes/Proposals
  • Segmentation
  • Social Media Integration
  • Task Management
  • Territory Management
  • Client Tracking
  • Contract Management
  • Forecasting
  • Project Management
  • Quotes/Proposals
  • Sales Pipeline Management
  • Scheduling
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Import/Export
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting Tools
  • Sales Pipeline Management
  • Search/Filter
  • Segmentation
  • Shared Contacts
  • Campaign Management
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Lead Capture
  • Lead Distribution
  • Lead Nurturing
  • Lead Scoring
  • Lead Segmentation
  • Pipeline Management
  • Prospecting Tools
  • Source Tracking
  • Document Management
  • Forecasting
  • Quality Control
  • Quote Management
  • Resource Management
  • Supplier Management
  • Supply Chain Management
  • Traceability
  • Accounting Integration
  • ERP
  • MES
  • MRP
  • Maintenance Management
  • Purchase Order Management
  • Quality Management
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Safety Management
  • Shipping Management
  • Cataloging / Categorization
  • Customer Service Analytics
  • Customer Support Tracking
  • Email Response Control
  • Knowledge Management
  • Live Chat
  • Performance Metrics
  • Search
  • Self Service Portal
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • CRM
  • Client Portal
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Document Management
  • Portfolio Management
  • Project Management
  • Proposal Generation
  • Quote Management
  • Resource Management
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Agile Methodologies
  • Budget Management
  • Client Portal
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Cost-to-Completion Tracking
  • Customizable Templates
  • Gantt Charts
  • Idea Management
  • Kanban Board
  • Milestone Tracking
  • Portfolio Management
  • Resource Management
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Traditional Methodologies
  • Agile Methodologies
  • Budget Management
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Due Date Tracking
  • Gantt Charts
  • Kanban Board
  • Prioritization
  • Progress Tracking
  • Resource Management
  • Task Management
  • Template Management
  • Traditional Methodologies
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Cost-to-Completion Tracking
  • Gantt Charts
  • Kanban Board
  • Milestone Tracking
  • Percent-Complete Tracking
  • Prioritization
  • Status Tracking
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Campaign Management
  • Client/Property Matching
  • Contact Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Lead Management
  • Property Alerts
  • Referral Tracking
  • Segmentation
  • Call Management
  • Campaign Management
  • Channel Management
  • Commission Management
  • Contact Management
  • Contract Management
  • Customer Database
  • Email Marketing
  • Field Sales Management
  • Lead Management
  • Opportunity Management
  • Performance Metrics
  • Proposal Generation
  • Referral Tracking
  • Sales Forecasting
  • Territory Management

Insightly Most Helpful Reviews

A reliable and completely user-friendly tool with immense productivity.

Reviewed on 2019/07/24
Susan A.
Sr. Manager-Business Operations
Information Technology & Services, 10 001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Insightly CRM offers a wide range of services for our business to improve our customer services and have provided us with benefits to enhance our marketplace. It has allowed us to successfully engage our working relationships with the clients in a more reliable way. I have also been performing project management tasks with this tool.

Pros: Insightly CRM is itself a very reliable tool which allows the user to gain the most of the advantage with its easy to use features and efficient tools. We can also easily integrate it with other tools to improve the overall productivity. It's super responsive when dealing with the customers. We can easily maintain our sales cycles and ongoing customer service to provide extra care for the clients. The user-interface is also quite easy and manageable than other such tools.

Cons: Chrome extensions are bit of a clunky addition which further complicated the working procedure so mostly avoid it. The other tools integration is right on point but the social media integration misses few of the parts and continues to be a wastage of time for us. In the end, it proves to be much effected on our overall work and improves the efficiency of our work routine.

Vendor Response

by Insightly on 2019/08/16

Hi Susan,

Thank you for the feedback. The Chrome Extension you're talking about is actually sunset. Try the new Add-On. :)

Brings all record-keeping together

Reviewed on 2019/12/25
Joshua K.
Owner
Utilities, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We have only been using Insightly for a couple of weeks, but overall I've liked it a lot. Prior to using Insightly, we were manually note-taking in Word documents for each client. Each time that a lead was converted, we then had to go and update everything. Now that we are able to integrate all of our notes, contacts, emails, etc. into one system, the workload has drastically lightened.

Pros: The thing that I like most about Insightly is that it allows me to document everything from start to finish with each customer. For example, if I send an email to a lead/customer, all I have to do is add that as an attachment in Insightly and I can go back at any time and see anything that was linked with that particular person. This helps track progress when passing off to other team members, too. In a sense, Insightly brings all of the "record-keeping" together and puts in one simple platform.

Cons: The project management function is pretty basic. Unlike a couple other CRM software that I've tested, Insightly does not offer many of the graphical views that the others do. Being someone who has an easier time seeing data in the visual realm, this was a feature that I wished Insightly would add.

Vendor Response

by Insightly on 2019/12/30

Hi Joshua! Thanks so much for your kind words. We work hard to make Insightly a preferred CRM for businesses like yours, and are thrilled you're making the most out of our platform. Thank you for being our valued customer. We look forward to helping you and your team reach new heights!

intuitive and easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/10/29
Carolyn S.
Manager
Fund-Raising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: easy to customise pipeline, good online information support

Cons: unable to customise reports to the extent we need

Long time user verging toward long-suffering user

Reviewed on 2016/10/05
Iain M.
COO and Technical Director
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
3/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features & Functionality
2/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: This is a product I wanted to like so much. We have been using Insightly for many years. We were attracted to it because it combined CRM and Project Management. Over the years they have improved the CRM aspect, but have left PM virtually untouched. Their support is haphazard and they often introduce new *features* which cause problems - like the day Google Contact Sync stopped working, or the day Google Contact Sync started duplicating contacts in Google etc. Because we signed up so long ago, we have an excellent pricing model. If we were paying more I would be really dissatisfied. Oh and they are just appalling at sharing their product roadmap. It's like driving a manual shift car as the mechanic is fitting new gears as you speed up.

Pros: Great CRM and Pipeline Management out the box!
Contact Syncing for Google is great - despite minor issues.
Good simple project lists.
Links nicely to Mailchimp and Xero.

Cons: Very very poor project management. You will need to use other packages for almost anything. No resource management. No Gantt charts. No visibility. Email integration is rudimentary. Task integration is non-existent. No Office 365 contact synchronisation.

Vendor Response

by Insightly on 2016/10/09

Thanks for the feedback. I'll pass this on to our product team because all feedback helps us improve. With regards to exposing our product road map -- it's common that privately held companies do not make their product road map public. If you have specific questions on features please send an email to [email protected] and we can let you know if they are on the roadmap. Thanks.

my review

Reviewed on 2019/10/16
Walter D.
co-director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features & Functionality
2/5
Customer Support
2/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: coordination of our efforts. we have raised our planning horizon to 2 or 3 weeks out. We do a significant amount of USPS mailings through the year, approx 15,000 letters. Insightly has ignored the problem and has left it up to us to plod our way through a process they could drastically reduce.

Pros: Connectivity of all its functions. Speed of accessing data

Cons: Too many pebbles in the shoe! They move on with the sizzle, but ignore the steak.

Read More Reviews