Who Uses Jitbit HelpDesk?

Jitbit aims at both startups and small self-funded companies and big enterprises with 50+ support agents.

What Is Jitbit HelpDesk?

Jitbit Helpdesk is a great helpdesk app with clean UI and simple set up process. But all the features are there: automation engine, file-attachments, integrations (JIRA, Slack, Dropbox, Github etc), email-integration, Knowledge-base module etc. etc.

Jitbit Helpdesk is offered both as a SaaS version and an on-premise tool installed locally on a server.

Jitbit HelpDesk Details

Jitbit

http://www.jitbit.com

Founded 2005

Support

  • 24/7 (Live Rep)
  • Business Hours
  • Online

Deployment

  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Installed - Windows
  • Mobile - iOS Native
  • Mobile - Android Native

Training

  • Live Online
  • Documentation
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb

Jitbit HelpDesk pricing overview

See pricing details

Jitbit HelpDesk does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. Jitbit HelpDesk paid version starts at US$13,00/month.


Starting Price

US$13,00/month. See pricing details

Free Version

No

Free Trial

Jitbit HelpDesk Features

  • Alerts / Escalation
  • Automated Routing
  • Call Center Management
  • Customizable Branding
  • Document Storage
  • Email Integration
  • IT Asset Management
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Knowledge Base Management
  • Macros/Templated Responses
  • Multi-Channel Communication
  • Network Monitoring
  • Real-time Chat
  • Remote Access/Control
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Self Service Portal
  • Service Level Agreement (SLA) Management
  • Social Media Integration
  • Ticket Management
  • Workflow Configuration

View full list of Help Desk Software

Jitbit HelpDesk Alternatives

More Jitbit HelpDesk alternatives

Jitbit HelpDesk Reviews

Showing 5 of 28 reviews

Overall
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Service
4,5/5
Features
4,2/5
Value for Money
4,3/5
Matt F.
Telecoms Engineer
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/04

"Fantastic Self Host Helpdesk"

Pros: The pricing model for Jitbit self hosted makes the product exceptional value for money, made even better by the license being perpetual.
With the backend being SQL this also allows for database level backups to be taken and managed, as well as 3rd party integration at database level.
The interface is clean, and simple to use both from a tech and end user perspective. Unlike other helpdesk software on the markets the message thread is clean and easy to read.
There is also a well build mobile application available.

Cons: The reporting element of the helpdesk software is somewhat lacking in the number of reports which can be generated. These reports are also very rigid and allow little customisation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/04
Michael M.
IT Support Supervisor
Industrial Automation, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/19

"Jitbit - The best Bang for the Buck!"

Comments: Jitbit has provided me clear viability into my current workload for my team.
I am now able to create a strong business plan to grow my department, delegate the work efficiently , and allow me to interact with other lines of business without interrupting my day to day operations.

Pros: Flexibility, speed and ease of use are what make this software the premier application for a Web based HelpDesk. There is hardly any delay when waiting for a ticket to come in, and with a robust rule structure you can quickly get the ticket to the right support rep with minimal downtime or delay for the user.

Cons: There's not a lot because every time I find a challenge or a missing feature, the Jitbit team is quick to review and address it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/19
Jeofrey Z.
IT
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/30

"Worst Customer Service"

Comments: Worst customer service ever, The App doesn't work. Please keep your money. You will never get this to work on your own, and they offer no help at all.

Pros: Nothing, It didn't work

Cons: It doesn't work

Vendor Response

by Alex on 2018/06/29

We're sorry you were unable to set it up. I assume you were trying to install the on-premise version that does require some technical skills or administering a web-server, setting up a MS SQL database, configuring windows-integrated authentication and other tricky stuff depending on your requirements. That is why we also offer the SaaS (hosted) version that works in the cloud and requires literally zero setup. But nevertheless I regret and apologize the lack of support you experienced from us. If you could provide more details, we can investigate further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/30
Aimee G.
Admin
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/11

"Makes managing customer support easy"

Pros: My software company uses Jitbit to manage our incoming customer support e-mail. You are able to customize the settings to set up groups of users, ie. IT support, Development support, etc, and the users assigned to those groups will receive e-mail notifications. You can reply from your e-mail or from the website portal, whichever is easiest at the time. Each incoming e-mail creates a ticket that date/time stamp tracks all responses, so you can see a clear history. Reporting features are also helpful for tracking technician productivity.

Cons: Users that are not part of a group cannot see tickets for another group, even if they click the direct ticket link. This makes it challenging to share IT tickets with our upper management without changing the ticket category.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/26

"Affordable and easy"

Comments: We've been using this for 2.5 years. First, we wanted to go with the on-premise version (the company offers one) but then they convinced us to try the cloud-hosted and it worked great. We connect our users using SAML authentication use a hosted AD on Azure, and this makes life soo much easier.

Pros: Low price, responsive customer support, very nice UI.

Cons: Lack of social media integration, but you hack your own using Zapier. Also, there's no "Search" function in the Android app, hope they add this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/26