Who Uses PurelyHR?

Small to medium-sized businesses in a wide range of industries

What Is PurelyHR?

Say goodbye to spreadsheets and tedious approval processes with Time-Off, flexible and affordable time-off tracking for your small to mid-sized business. This industry-leading platform from PurelyHR automates accruals, policy renewals, and provides a simple request process to give HR decision-makers the tools to provide their organization with a better time-off experience. Get started today with a free 21-day trial or a live demo!

PurelyHR Details

Ironflow Technologies

https://www.purelyhr.com

Founded 2009

-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb

PurelyHR pricing overview

See pricing plans

PurelyHR does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. PurelyHR paid version starts at US$30,00/month.


Starting Price

US$30,00/month See pricing details

Free Version

No

Free Trial

PurelyHR deployment and support

Support

  • Business Hours
  • Online

Deployment

  • Cloud, SaaS, Web

Training

  • Live Online
  • Documentation

PurelyHR Features

  • Calendar Management
  • Employee Scheduling
  • FMLA Tracking
  • Overtime Calculation
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Self Service Portal
  • Time Tracking

View full list of Attendance Tracking Software

  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • Applicant Tracking
  • Benefits Management
  • Compensation Management
  • Employee Database
  • Employee Profiles
  • Onboarding
  • Payroll Management
  • Performance Management
  • Recruitment Management
  • Self Service Portal
  • Time & Attendance Management
  • Time Off Management

View full list of HR Software

  • Approval Process Control
  • Calendar Management
  • Employee Scheduling
  • FMLA Tracking
  • Leave & Absence Reporting
  • Leave Policy Management
  • Self Service Portal

View full list of Leave Management System Software

  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • Compensation Management
  • Custom Rating Scales
  • Customizable Templates
  • Individual Development Plans
  • On-going Performance Tracking
  • Peer Appraisals
  • Review Cycle Tracking
  • Self Service Portal
  • Self-Appraisals
  • Skills Assessments
  • Weighted Performance Measures

View full list of Performance Appraisal Software

PurelyHR Alternatives

More PurelyHR alternatives

PurelyHR Reviews

Read all reviews

Overall rating

4,5/5

Average score

Ease of Use 4,5
Customer Service 4,6
Features 4,3
Value for Money 4,5

Review software

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Write a Review!
Brittany P.
Managing Director of Operations
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/05

"Incredible customization options and world class customer service!"

Comments: Our employees are able to easily submit and track their time off; Managers are quickly able to assess their team's availability and time-off balances.

Pros: The ease with which we can customize our (sometimes) unorthodox time-off requests is unparalleled. Our staff love the ability to see the entire calendar, and our managers love the ability to approve via email and get live updates on current balances.

Cons: We considered using the Timesheet app in conjunction with the Time-Off app, but found the different views to be either not detailed enough, or too detailed for our employees to use. We would strongly consider adding the Timesheet app on to our account if it was able to be a bit more dynamic. For example, we have several employees who are grant-funded (and need to be able to track their time to specific grants); currently, we are using google sheets to do this because it allows employees to simply enter in their time in the corresponding cells with ease. It would be great to see PurelyHR develop a "simple" view that has customizable rows for different "Projects" (or, grants).

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 2017/12/20

Hi Brittany, We are often willing and able to customize our system to meet our customer¿s needs. Your issue has been noted and we will look into improving this feature for your convenience. Thank you for leaving a review! We truly appreciate it. Sincerely, - PurelyHR

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/05
Verified Reviewer
Executive Director
Individual & Family Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/03

"Purely makes HR work easier"

Comments: It has made our time tracking process a breeze. Employees can now log in and see how much time off they have available and request time off easily. And that fact that it allows us to easily track our banked time is great.

Pros: I like that it is easy to use and all of the employees can access it easily, it came with great instructions so everyone is able to do what they need to do. It is easy to make changes to time once it has been entered and it allows a multiple level approval process for granting time off.

Cons: Sometimes it is difficult to remember where to go to get information about time that has been used. A new report that would just show how one employees time has been used would be helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/03
Verified Reviewer
Roster Officer
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/16

"Gets the job done"

Comments: Great for what I use it for. Haven't experienced any issues. As I've said, it gets the job done.

Pros: An easy to use platform, PurelyHR serves as our time off management service. We don't use all of its features and capabilities, but for what we use it for it does the job well.

Cons: The interface is a little bit behind the aesthetic times. It's not as flashy and 'cool' looking as some other platforms, but that's not really an issue. It works.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 2021/02/18

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying PurelyHR and appreciate the feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/16
Verified Reviewer
Manager, Human Resources
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/01

"Customer Service doesn't exist here!"

Pros: Product is simple to use and a decent value for what you get.

Cons: When there are issues with the system, you will find no support. They don't pick up the phone, which results in having to use email to contact them. Most recently, the system wouldn't send the welcome emails to users, so I reached out to them about this. Instead of asking for any specifics or additional info (I was still working with my test group) they sent the Welcome emails to everyone in the company, essentially rolling out the product to my organization early. And they sent the emails - not once, not twice, but SIX times - just in case anyone might have missed it. Then they stopped responding to emails too. This may seem like a small thing to them, but to any HR Professional that's ever had to clean up after a vendor, they'll understand.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 2017/12/08

We’re so sorry that you had a negative experience! We want to start off by sincerely apologizing for that. I very well remember this issue, we did recently switch servers and as a result had a glitch with our email system that effected a number of our customers. Our phones and emails were quite backed up that day so I assure you on any other day our Customer Success team is at the phones and ready to answer emails immediately. We’re truly sorry for the inconvenience we know this issue has caused you and I hope we were able to rectify it for you! Please feel free to reach out to me personally at [email protected] if you have any left over issues from this glitch and I’ll be sure to see that it’s handled immediately myself.

Thank you again for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to voice your concern!

- PurelyHR

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/01
Jennifer S.
Program Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/10

"PurelyHR is a so convenient"

Comments: I appreciate the over all ease and adjustability of this program. If you are looking for a way to save time calculating staff leave (PTO, vacation, sick, long term leave of absences) and processing timesheets - this is the software to use. We have unique time off policies with many different school districts, and the PurelyHR system can handle them all. It just makes my work life that much easier!

Pros: PurelyHR saves me time and energy with having one digital location for our timesheets and leave balances. This process use to take me and a co-workers HOURS to compile and track, now only minutes.

Cons: It took a little time for my less tech-savvy staff to grasp, but they eventually got the hang of it.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 2020/12/11

Hi Jennifer,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! We're so happy PurelyHR is making your work life easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/10