Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,7 /5

About APS

We make payroll and HR easier for our customers.

Learn more about APS

Showing 577 reviews

Chris T.
COO
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/15

"A great tool and great company"

Comments: We've had a great experience working with APS. We find the platform to be easy to use, and the people to be a joy to partner with.

Pros: The APS platform is user-friendly and simple to use. Additionally, the employees of APS are fantastic to work with. The people of the company are the real gem that sets APS apart from the others!

Cons: The GL implementation is slightly cumbersome and time-consuming

Vendor Response

by APS on 2019/11/19

We appreciate your positive review, Chris! We're glad to hear our top-rated support team is providing the timely and responsive attention you deserve. We'll make sure to pass along your constructive feedback. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/15
Dave L.
owner
Warehousing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/15

"Very helper Support Team Members, Fast, Friendly Service"

Comments: Substantially lower payroll fees vs my full service accounting firm.

Pros: Turn around time is within 1 business day for any questions you might have. Fast resolution to any issues that you might have. Very helper support team Members, providing fast, friendly Service. The website interface that they developed is very easy to use and each monthly payroll takes about 10 clicks to complete. Its a matter of clicking through a 5 or so tabs confirming various employee data and payroll hours inputs. Before the transition to APS, I did compare the features, pricing of a few other online payroll firms. I am very satisfied and glad that I selected APS to be my payroll provider.

Cons: None that I can think of, especially at this low price point while providing top notch professional accounting service.

Vendor Response

by APS on 2019/11/19

We appreciate your positive review, Dave! We're glad to hear our top-rated support team is providing the timely and responsive attention you deserve. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/15
Tashona M.
HR/Hiring Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/14

"Great HR/Payroll Solution"

Comments: APS has helped with streamlining the hiring process, while at the same time creating a cloud based HR solution for our company. It allows our small company to operate and function like a larger agency. In addition, if there is ever a problem, accessing someone to help is never an issue.

Pros: I love the ease by which it has centralized our HR structure. We are a virtual company, and having a solution that unites a multi-state company is important. APS does just that. In addition, the visibility of our job posting has increased dramatically. Before APS we were spending thousands in advertising. By using this solution, we have not only streamlined hiring, but decreased our job marketing budget. Thank you APS!

Cons: This is actually a very easy company to work with, and they are consistently looking for ways to improve. The only issue we have run into is the security level mid-managers must be given to access certain features of the software. We have worked around this, however.

Vendor Response

by APS on 2019/11/15

We appreciate your positive review, Tashona! We're glad to hear our unified platform has made it easy for you to manage all of your locations, and that our top-rated support teams is providing the attention you deserve. We'll make sure to pass along your constructive feedback. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/14
Debbie H.
Finance and Administration Manager
Veterinary, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/14

"just what we needed"

Comments: APS makes it so easy for us to process payroll. We have employees with split departments and payroll codes and APS handles it all!

Pros: APS is a terrific tool and the best part for us is the ease of operation. The menus and drop down boxes are logical and not complicated. Maneuvering through each screen, tab, and function is simple and intuitive.

Cons: We just don't use enough of the system - there are so many additional capabilities and functions that we are not utilizing at the present time. For example, we do not use the timekeeping function. Right now our organization still utilizes a paper time card instead of the timekeeping module in APS!

Vendor Response

by APS on 2019/02/18

We appreciate your positive review, Debbie! We're glad to hear you're happy with the intuitive design of our platform. We would love the opportunity to speak with you one on one and discuss how your organization can utilize the system in its fullest capacity.

If you could please contact April Remedies, Success Manager, at [email protected] or 318-213-3263, she would be happy to talk further.Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/14
Jenny B.
Registrar
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/24

"Time saver!"

Comments: This has greatly helped supervisors monitor for overtime. It's the first system we've used to digitally process time off requests, and after using a paper system for year, this has been a welcome change. Highly recommend.

Pros: This has been a great tool for managing employee time, benefits and leave in our organization. The self-serve portal is great for allowing employees to clock in/out from anywhere on campus (it is geofenced). It allows both employees and supervisors to easily monitor time so overtime is not so frequent. We also used it for benefit enrollment which streamlined the entire process for everyone!

Cons: The only glitch I've found is that the only spot to enter an employee comment is before you click "clock out" or "clock in," so an extra clock in/out is necessary to add a comment, and then the admin has to clean up that time entry. (Comments are necessary if a punch is missed: for example, if an employee forgot to clock in from lunch, they would have to enter the comment "missed clock in after lunch 12:15" before they clock out.

Vendor Response

by APS on 2020/11/30

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Jenny! We are happy to hear that the APS platform has made it easier for you to manage employee time, benefits, and leave. We will pass along your constructive feedback regarding comments for time entries.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for being a valued APS customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/24
Scott H.
Owner
Recreational Facilities & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/14

"Happy User of 2+ Years"

Pros: best customer service department I've worked with out of all the vendors I interface with

Cons: a few limited features in staff work/hours scheduling

Vendor Response

by APS on 2019/11/15

We appreciate your positive review, Scott! We're glad to hear our top-rated support team is providing the timely and responsive attention you deserve. We'll make sure to pass along your constructive feedback. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/14
Kelly E.
HR Generalist
Food & Beverages, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/09

"Great customer support for our growing company"

Comments: We are happy with the services and support we get from APS.

Pros: We love the personalized customer support team. They have been with us ever since implementation and are always available to answer questions, provide troubleshooting help, or with site assistance. The site is pretty user friendly within each company and the payroll processing portion is so simple compared to some other "bigger name" providers. Its nice having the HR functions (such as an ATS and On-Boarding system) all in the same place as our payroll. Its a good system for a reasonable price.

Cons: It seems like the APS Dev team is still working on improving glitches and the entire system's functionality. They are usually able to help us accommodate needs for our company, but some things to improve ease of access/functionality haven't been developed yet. The system seems to work better on certain browsers (such as Google Chrome vs Safari). Also, they are working on improving site speed and accessibility from handheld devices such as tablets. The payroll site is almost unusable from smart phones, so if you need to access information while on the road, you have to wait until you are back at a computer. Tablets also seem to have trouble within certain areas like APS Hire.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/09
Nona L.
owner
Government Administration, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/24

"WE LOVE APS!"

Comments: APS makes payroll / hr work easy. They handle everything from cutting the checks to payroll tax deposits to the quarterly payroll returns and w2s. I don't worry about completing timely reports or being late on a tax deposits because APS handles it all for me.

Pros: The account managers are extremely polite and helpful and always resolve my issues quickly. I love having APS handle all my payroll needs because it takes the work out of payroll. I have had up to 3 businesses using their software at one time and it was one of the best decisions Ive ever made while owning small businesses. Plus, the production manager The support staff always goes the extra mile to help me!!

Cons: There seems to be a "glitch" in the Creating Payroll section that doesn't save the entered hours under time entry the first time you enter it, causing me to have to enter the hours more than once.

Vendor Response

by APS on 2019/05/10

We appreciate your positive review, Nona! We're glad to hear our unified platform has made processing payroll a breeze and our top-rated support team is providing the timely and responsive attention you deserve. We would like you to know that we have passed your feedback on to our development team as it is our goal to provide excellent service. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/24
Deborah R.
Accountant III
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/13

"APS saves time and money"

Comments: I was especially impressed with the implementation process. APS employees stayed late and worked to get our first payroll out timely and correctly. We didn't have a missed or late payroll during the change over.

Pros: APS is totally automated. My processing time for a payroll of 230 employees went from 2 days to 2 hours. Supervisors and employees also save time and no longer duplicate work. Once submitted, APS is ready to run reports on the payroll within minutes. The support team is quick to answer questions and always courteous. We have no unresolved problems.

Cons: Reports are somewhat limited. No report can include information from the different categories. Time and Attendance can only report from the employee timesheets. Payroll can only report from the payroll module. Additionally, the automated process involves some rounding of amounts that sometimes need to be adjusted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/13
Corey S.
HR Manager
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/02

"Great customer service!"

Pros: Very happy with all the capabilities that aps has to offer for full service HR functions.

Cons: None that I can recollect at this time.

Vendor Response

by APS on 2019/12/03

Thank you for your positive review, Corey! We're glad to hear our top-rated support team is providing the timely and responsive attention you deserve. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/02
Angela L.
Administrative Project Coordinator
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/21

"Great program"

Comments: The APS payroll system was very easy to transition from our previous program. It transitioned perfectly without any problems. It has given us a better way to track our employees and their information.

Pros: Very easy to move from one area of the system into another without issue.

Cons: The attendance module: tracking time off requests

Vendor Response

by APS on 2019/06/20

We appreciate your positive review, Angela! We're glad to hear our unified platform has made processing payroll a breeze. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/21
Daniel S.
Executive Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/22

"Mid-Size non-profit Implements Payroll System for first time"

Comments: We are using APS for accurate time records of employee, using direct deposit and giving employees access to their information in real time. We have had a good experience, they are always making improvements and receive feedback very well.

Pros: The time clock App for employees to clock in and out.
The employee portal
Time off management
Using the employee review interface - very customizable

Cons: Reporting does not have everything I look for and the report builder is hard to create custom reports
The scheduling feature is difficult to work with.

Vendor Response

by APS on 2019/11/27

We appreciate your positive review, Daniel! We're glad to hear you're happy with the intuitive design of our platform and our system has reduced your errors. We'll make sure to pass along your constructive feedback. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Abby G.
Data Analytics
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/02

"APS Review"

Pros: I like how easy it is to use and the customization of reports

Cons: There isn’t anything I can think of that I dislike!

Vendor Response

by APS on 2020/06/05

Abby, thank you for taking the time to write us a personal review. We are happy to hear the system has tailored to your needs. We look forward to working with you in the years to come.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/02
Felisha W.
Account Manager
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/19

"APS Review"

Comments: My overall experience with APS has been outstanding, will always recommend them to anyone.

Pros: I love this software because its easy to move around in and The team is always available to get in touch with if you run into an issue. Also they are always quick to fix any problem that you may encounter.

Cons: I don't really have any cons.So I don't have anything bad to say about APS

Vendor Response

by APS on 2019/11/20

Thank you for your positive review, Felisha! We're glad to hear our top-rated support team is providing the timely and responsive attention you deserve. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/19
Zettie R.
PR Manager
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/27

"APS eliminates the company's PR tax liability & has wonderful one on one customer service."

Pros: APS has unlimited resources and reports and the customer service if great. It has safety nets during the payroll process that makes mistakes virtually impossible.

Cons: Occasionally the system slows down on the processing speed. The speed is generally back up and going within a couple of hours.

Vendor Response

by APS on 2017/12/15

We appreciate your positive review, Zettie! We're glad to hear you have been able to eliminate your tax liability with us and have enjoyed the customer service. We'll make sure to pass along your constructive feedback. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/27
Nick C.
business owner
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04

"Payroll Solution Leader!"

Comments: I love this program and will continue using it. It has been the best option for us for years. Even when I worked in a completely different industry, this was the main payroll system. Awesome!

Pros: I love how this system has progressed over the years and become easier to manage

Cons: There are many technical options that continue to confuse but im sure thats more of a personal learning issue rather than the software

Vendor Response

by APS on 2019/01/02

We appreciate your positive review, Nick! We're glad to hear you're happy with the intuitive design of our platform. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04
David D.
Director of Human Resources
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/28

"APS Software Review"

Pros: The time card function is very easy to use. I do new hire orientations and have very little issue with them understanding the function on the first pass.

Cons: Some data is not easily pulled. Specifically, 401k deductions percentages are not readily available and these are necessary for 401k audits.

Vendor Response

by APS on 2020/06/05

David, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that your onboarding process has been easier because of APS. We have passed along your concerns with the 401k deduction percentages to our development team as well. Thank you for being a valued client.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/28
Kristy J.
Human Resource Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/17

"We needed a better system"

Comments: Most recently and the most impressive has been my reps help to implement our Benefit Deduction process- help to find the best solution for our company and then teaching us how to use it- very helpful!

Pros: It offers both payroll and HR information systems that co-exist!

Cons: little changes have been submitted and are a part of the process improvement for APS

Vendor Response

by APS on 2019/06/20

We appreciate your positive review, Kristy! We're glad to hear our top-rated support team is providing the timely and responsive attention you deserve. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/17
Annette W.
Payroll/HR
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/13

"Microsoft based"

Comments: I worked with other Payroll systems that like to rely on them for anything. I am saving time and money by being able to help myself. There were times I would be on the phone with other companies for 30mins to 1 1/2 hours.

Pros: I don't need to be a genius to set parameters for a report.

Cons: I really don't see why I would need to save a file every time. I would just like to open the file.

Vendor Response

by APS on 2019/02/14

We appreciate your positive review, Annette! We're glad to hear your happy with the intuitive design of our platform and our user-friendly software. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/13
Tracy T.
payroll & benefits coordinator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/09

"APS - Perfect for mid-size business"

Pros: First and foremost is the customer service from the help center. Response are quick and they will guide you through the process along with articles and videos. Secondly, the ease of use. It is self explanatory and straightforward which eliminates on the actual time you spend to do a task.

Cons: There is alot you can do with APS as far as customizing it to your needs and liking however, there are some technical issues that you are not able to customize and is not flexible.

Vendor Response

by APS on 2018/11/21

We appreciate your positive review, Tracy! We're glad to hear our top-rated support team is providing the timely and responsive attention you deserve. We'll make sure to pass along your constructive feedback. If you have any other comments or questions about your technical issues, please do not hesitate to call, message, or email your account manager. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/09
Amanda L.
Payroll/HR Specialist
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/15

"Easy to Use and Great Customer Service"

Pros: This software is very easy to use and the customer service is great. If I have questions, they are usually answered that same day. We use the APS tablet app for clocking in and out at multiple locations using an Ipad and wifi. We also use the HR console which has made ACA tracking and Benefits very simple.

Cons: I would like some of the reports to export into Excel better.

Vendor Response

by APS on 2020/05/18

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear the tablet is working so well for you, and that you are able to take advantage of the tracking features! We have passed along your feedback about the Excel export to our developers. Thank you for being a 5-star client!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/15
Anna M.
HR Manager
Media Production
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/19

"Why I like APS"

Pros: Ease of use. At first (if this is new to you / your company like for me) it seems like a lot of information and a lot to learn. It is a lot of information but so very easy to navigate. Super user-friendly. Getting answers to questions is a cinch and multiple ways to get them. From the self help which truly is step by step, simple to understand or I can call, email or submit a request. I have done all of the above for the littlest of things and I always find or get my answer, almost immediately. Everyone on the "team" that I have had contact with has been great and always kind. The best part is having everything we need at hand from Payroll to HR and employee services.

Cons: What I liked least, though it was temporary was the "set-up" of services. There seemed to be "too many hands in the pot" so there were misunderstandings about what services we wanted or needed and I felt I was resubmitting documents repeatedly to different people or departments that didn't know they already had them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/19
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources Manager
Cosmetics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/29

"The best thing is the customer service. The system is easy to learn and works for what we need."

Pros: I like the customer service and how quickly I can get assistance or answers when needed. Once the system is learned, it can be operated with ease.

Cons: I think there are other systems that are more advance, although as I said before this works fine for what we use it for.

Vendor Response

by APS on 2017/12/15

We appreciate your positive review! We're glad to hear our customer support has been helpful. We'll make sure to pass along your constructive feedback. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/29
Dan S.
manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/29

"APS"

Pros: It is very easy to use. Customer service is excellent for the rare times that I have a question that I need answered.

Cons: I have zero complaints about this product. The software and price have been top notch since day one at a very good price.

Vendor Response

by Jennifer on 2018/08/31

We appreciate your positive review, Dan! We're glad to hear our top-rated support team is providing the timely and responsive attention you deserve. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/29
Verified Reviewer
Vice President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/02

"I am getting a lot of peace of mind being a APS customer"

Comments: It makes payroll a breeze as well as accurate, less headaches from the Government regarding taxes being over or under paid, and APS takes care of the necessary regulations for payroll. The account managers is hands on for all the issues i have pertaining to payroll

Pros: The overall support and features in the software makes payroll very easy, the customer support for a issue is very well structured, that is there is one account manager for my account

Cons: Have to search some of the reports that i need to since there a some many. The report sections can be redesigned to make it user friendly

Vendor Response

by APS on 2017/12/15

We appreciate your positive review! We're glad to hear you're happy with the support offered by your Account Manager and that our system has reduced your tax errors. We value your constructive feedback and would like you to know we have passed your feedback to our development team. Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope you continue to have a great experience with APS!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/02