Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Emex EHS & ESG Software

Emex enables companies to manage safety and compliance, improve performance and operate in a sustainable & reportable manner.

Learn more about Emex EHS & ESG Software

Filter reviews (11)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Emex EHS & ESG Software before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Shelley C.
Sr Manager EHSS in US
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EMEX software was a great choice

5 7 months ago

Comments: Our overall experience has been really good. The follow up and customer support when we have an issue has been great. Our ability to complete trend analysis on types of injuries, plant location, action item closure and more has helped us continue to improve on our EHSQ performance.

Pros:

The ability to customize incident reporting types and workflow approvals. We can easily export to excel for additional functionality.

Cons:

Our implementation was a challenge as we ended up with more than one person due to staff issues at the time. This made our implementation less than ideal and it stretched out longer than we had hoped. Once our main person returned everything went more smoothly.

Emex Response

7 months ago

Hi Shelley, Great to hear we are winning on the customer support front! You will be pleased to hear we have improved our Customer Success communication process internally to ensure all our customers have a smooth experience. Thanks! Lisa

Christophe C.
Technical Safety Advisor in
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Addax Petroleum implementation

4 8 years ago

Comments: Addax Petroleum has selected and succesfully implemented the EMEX solution in its operating companies for incident reporting, audit, actions follow up and reporting. This is really an excellent software. EMEX is very easy software to use and highly configurable so that it can easily meet our requirements. I really enjoyed working with EMEX technical teams throughout the implementation, they were always carefully listening to our requirements, trying to find a solution to our problems. The customer service support is overall efficient and they always find a solution to our problem but the time to answer can be reduced in a number of times. The software still has some technical limitations but the EMEX teams are developing and improving very fast, always listening to our suggestions. Future development are very interesting and really focused on our needs.

Greg S.
Risk Manager in US
Government Administration, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Finally a risk management software geared toward Risk Managers.

4 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has been good. I no longer have to dig through file cabinets and try to merge data from five different spreadsheets in order to present loss data to upper management.

Pros:

EMEX is not geared toward insurance carriers, it is designed to be used by the person or people in your organization that capture, monitor and track your losses. It doesn't matter if you are self insured or have multiple insurance carriers. It give you one place to store all of you loss date. No more file cabinets and spreadsheets.

Cons:

The thing I liked least was the separate site for graphs and dashboards but that has been remedied by version 8.

David K.
EHS Manager in
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Review of the Enex EHS Solution

5 8 years ago

Comments: We have implemented Emex for our Real Estate business and we have found the package easy to use and fast to implement. It has also given us the reports and output that we were looking for and were promised by the Emex Team. I would list the pros for this product as : ease of use, speed of implantation and excellent reports.
The cons are very minor and this would be around the area of internet software in general and web connectivity. I know the guys now have an offline solution and I look forward to using this.

Ritchie C.
Managing Director in France
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Thank you for your ongoing help and assistance

5 7 years ago

Comments: We have been delighted with the interaction and support we have received from EMEX. We are based in DRC which is a challenging business environment. EMEX have constructed a tailor made system to suit our specific project requirements. The process has been smooth, professional and extremely beneficial to both ourselves and our government partners. I would not hesitate to recommend the services offered by EMEX to other organisations private, public or governmental.

Jamie R.
National Fleet Manager in Ireland
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent software - exceptional customer service & Support

5 9 months ago

Pros:

Flexibility and customisation to meet our requirement's at a reasonable cost

Cons:

None that I can find, the software provides all our needs and has been easily integrated into our business

Emex Response

9 months ago

Hi Jamie, Thank a mill for the review - glad to hear that the software is working well for you! - Lisa

Jamie R.
Switzerland
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Emex - EHS Management Software

5 6 years ago

Comments: We are just surprised how quickly everything was setup and implemented matching our criteria. The guys at Emex were easy to work with, very knowledgeable, giving us great insights and advice. Now the procedures are far more streamlined and everything is finally as it should be. Highly recommended to everyone.

Brian J.
Operations Manager in Ireland
Retail, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Incident reporting

4 8 months ago

Comments: Very reactive to any issues and helpful for user with any queries. Have amend system to capture required information with great assistance from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team.

Pros:

Captures real time information and allows user to interact with creator.

Cons:

Needed to capture footage outside of system, can be confusing for first time users. Room for improvement on data analysis.

Emex Response

8 months ago

Hi Brian - Many thanks for the great feedback, we are improving our UI (User Interface) to be more interactive for first time users based on discussions we've had with your team and other clients, our analytics will be completely integrated shortly to improve this experience. - Lisa

Roger D.
Managing Director in Ireland
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Results

5 7 years ago

Comments: We have used EMEX solutions for monitoring all health & safety issues at our festivals, both in Ireland and abroad. Since we adopted the systems our procedures have become a lot more streamlined and we are now fully compliant with all internal and external requirements. I would be happy to recommend EMEX to anybody organising large events.

Eldhose V.
Eldhose V.
HSE Coordinator in
Verified LinkedIn User
Building Materials, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5 4 years ago
Patricia G.
Accounting & HR Supervisor in Canada
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EHS & More

5 10 months ago

Comments: Software is easy to use. Like the dashboard feature and the ability to filter and address just what is assigned to me.

Pros:

This software is easy to use and absolutely customizable. We have been able to manipulate the screens, add sections, remove sections - even tailor something very specific to our industry.

Cons:

I wish I had time to dedicate to using all of its features! There are so many things i would love to do with it, just lack the time.

Emex Response

9 months ago

Hi Patt - Glad we were able to customise for your opco - we know you're short on time so reach out to us with anything we can help you with regarding the additional features! - Lisa