Acctivate Inventory Management Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,1 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,2 /5

About Acctivate Inventory Management

A real-time inventory management and high-volume order fulfillment add-on solution for growth-focused businesses using QuickBooks.

Learn more about Acctivate Inventory Management

Showing 104 reviews

Ruth E.
Customs Broker
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/19

"Excellent Software for a small company"

Comments: We started using ACCTivate in 2010 as an inventory add-on to Quickbooks. We have very much appreciated all the software had to offer. We have modified the system somewhat over time to fit our needs. We also had some custom reports created for us that have worked very well. Very pleased with the software and the support team.

Pros: -Very intuitive product
-Easy to learn
-Highly functional
-Crystal report software for reporting is easy to learn and use to customize your reports
-Very flexible system

Cons: -Original Reporting is lacking. Custom reports are available or can be made by a third party
-Very occasional issues syncing with Quickbooks

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 2019/05/01

Hi Ruth,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is great to hear all you have gained and the growth in your nine years of using Acctivate.

Kind Regards, Erica Avila

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/19
Oscar D.
Plant Supervisior
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/03

"Great Program"

Pros: its easy to navigate through system and do cycle counts with correct inventory

Cons: THe system seems to get hung up alot of times making it lose info that i have done.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 2019/04/11

Oscar,

Thank you for letting us know how things are going with Acctivate. It¿s great to hear that you are finding Acctivate easy-to-use and your processes are more seamless with our real-time inventory visibility. In regard to experiencing hang ups and losing info, our support team can look into that further, please contact them at 817-870-1311 or [email protected]

Best,
Erica Avila

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/03
Alexis B.
Warehouse Manager Shipping and Receiving
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/14

"Powerfull Software"

Comments: Good, I am very happy with the Acctivate Inventory Software!

Pros: I am able to keep track of my inventory

Cons: There are some issues with ease of use. Once trained the application is much easier

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/14
Frank S.
IT Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/25

"excellent company toi work with, great support, quick to response to any issue."

Comments: Excellent experience they are sharp Very experience and always helpful. They have excellent knowledge and there knowledge base is great for help.

Pros: easy to use.

Cons: none

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/25
Faith W.
Office Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/14

"Acctivate User for Five Years - Love it"

Pros: I love the drill-down capabilities, the search options, copy functions, the wizards, reports, etc. So much that I enjoy. Great system!!

Cons: There is no vendor box in Acctivate, like how there is a customer box. We are limited to the vendor info we can pull up unless we have Quickbooks on our computer, and not everyone has QB in our dept. Really wish they would incorporate that into the Acctivate program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/14
Tong L.
Owner
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/20

"Great product"

Pros: Easy to use, great help from activate for setup, all customer records are transparent, well organized, so does the inventory.

Cons: reports are always a struggle, using crystal report need some training. We have hard time to get the reports we need. Activate people are great, very helpful and personal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/20
James C.
Owner
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/28

"Acctivate - Inventory Solution for the Growing SMB"

Pros: Love the fact that it is scalable, modules can be added one at a time, as the company grows.
I also love the customer center as it incorporates great CRM functionality, many sales analysis at the users' fingertips, rather than having to run so many reports.

Cons: Wish it would integrate with QBO. I also wish it would have more integration with payroll.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/28
Alison A.
Admin Asst
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/06

"Acctivate"

Pros: Support team is great! Always willing to help solve any issues!

Cons: There is a learning curve but once you get going it is easier

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/06
Ken S.
President
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/14

"ACCTivate! Easy, Powerful, Very Reasonably Priced"

Pros: The system is robust and always improving. The value for the price is unmatched

Cons: There is really nothing that I don't like about ACCTivate!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/14
Heather R.
VP
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/22

"Acctivate"

Comments: We have definitely solved our inventory issues. Very, very pleased with the program overall

Pros: I love the sales orders, PO's and quotes. My inventory is finally understandable and notifies me when I need to re-order

Cons: It took me about a full month to fully understand the process.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 2018/08/27

Heather, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear about the improvements your business has gained. - Erica

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/22
Justin june S.
Account Officer
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/05

"No need papers!"

Pros: I noticed this software is awesome in keeping records, also in inventory management and keep any transaction that will help you and the company. I like it so much.

Cons: It tends to crash if you are not updated in new version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/05
George S.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/05

"great product!"

Comments: Acctivate is a great product that makes our business run pretty smooth. Great customer service as far as tech support goes, but one thing i wish you guys did better was product training, i haven't really had the best experiences with the third party consultants that do the t raining, they charge way to much for not much valuable info. I got more info off your help site, but it's much easier to be trained by someone that knows what they're doing. Other than that, it's pretty good overall!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/05
Susan L.
Head of Regional Sales
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/05

"Best Customer Service!"

Comments: While the system itself can be frustrating and is not as user-friendly or dummy-proof as QuickBooks, the customer service is fantastic. Over all, our experience with the tech support rep Eric and the customer rep John has been absolutely phenomenal. They consistently check with us and always answer any questions in a quick, professional, and friendly fashion. I would absolutely recommend based on the customer service alone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/05
Kelly H.
Controller
Farming
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/29

"Overall good software"

Pros: Reports are optimized to run quickly with large database.

Cons: Limited ability to add detailed cost information to a product. Would like to have better CRM functions. Very poor support communications.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/29
Annie K.
Branch Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/30

"This software program is simple to learn"

Comments: The biggest con, is that as the responsible person to product updates the UOM could not be changed in its lower case-to upper case. so I tried setting up the UOM using an existing UOM i.e. ea. Wanting my UOM to be in Caps. EA but the system would not take it. You should allow this to be done by exporting and importing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/30
Brianna S.
Digital Designer/Marketing/Website Management
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/24

"It's not the most user friendly"

Comments: I enjoy the fact that we can create all of the product details we need recorded into our system. I also can appreciate the webinars that Acctivate provides for us in keeping us updated. I struggle with how user friendly it is, and we are currently dealing with a lot of stock sync issues on our web portal. We have been informed that the products will only update if they have activity on them, so some products don't even get updated for years. This has caused us to do a lot of manual stock syncing that creates stress on our end, and our customer's end. We would like to see a stock update on each product multiple times a day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/24
Marta G.
Accounting Department
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/24

"easy to handle, very visual"

Comments: Overall, it is very easy to move around the program, easy to find everything, even being the first time It is used. It is very visual.
Maybe, would be great to have different reports more focused on customers, not only in products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/24
Peter S.
Purchasing / Sourcing Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/24

"Offers Features of expensive ERP systems, but not quite there yet"

Comments: - Great value for a system that does offer several features of much more expensive ERP systems
- Software is a little buggy, but program is constantly being updated

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/24
Jessica C.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/03

"Inventory software -ACCTivate"

Comments: It was user friendly inventory software when I search for one in 2008, so far I still think it was a good investment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/03
Lisa C.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/05

"Inventory and POS software"

Comments: Pros are it does well with POS and Inventory data
Cons the reports are difficult to change to get the data we need specifically. I like speaking to a person to communicate an issue/problem to get it solved immediately. (Acctivate sends emails or auto responses) Time is money to us. You cannot split payments at POS, (If someone pays with cash and Credit Card)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/05
Pam S.
Treasurer
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/18

"Great support and easy to use with Quickbooks."

Comments: We've had a good experience with Acctivate and customer support is helpful and responsive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/18
Josie N.
Finance Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/30

"great inventory software"

Comments: This is a great inventory software!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/30
Alpi W.
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/07/15

"Not so good software. We try to get by because we already purchased it."

Pros: This software has the ability to sync with QuickBooks.

Cons: The software coding is awful. There are many bugs. Most of the support techs I have spoken with have bad attitudes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/07/15
Tim M.
Owner
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/25

"Very Reliable and Easy To Use"

Pros: Acctivate is perfect for QuickBooks users that need a better inventory and sales order process. It is a bolt on product. You just "sync" it whenever you want to have QB and Acctivate talk to each other. It makes managing inventory really easy- and gives you a ton of room and vendor history so you can manage your costs. It also makes price updates really easy. Initial integration is easy- all of the details are handled by Acctivate thru remote sign in on your first day. I suggest to have an IT person in house just to handle the small details- so you can concentrate on your business.
I decided to go with Acctivate 5 years ago and have been Extremely Happy with this product. It is easy to use and is based on Crystal Reports - which means that you can get just about any report made - so you can get the specific dash boards you want or reports you want. Your employees will like using this product as well. My employees were using this by 10AM the morning we installed it.
Once you have this product 90% of the time you will be operating out of Acctivate. You only use QB for the Book Keeping for the most part. Inventory control and unique inventory situations are easily handled by Acctivate. Overseas shipments or Lead Time Inventory is not a problem- Acctivate has a solution for this. Your Pack Slip, Sales Orders and Invoices will look a lot better with this product. If this product doesn't pay for itself in 1 year or less- I would be very surprised. Excellent Product.

Cons: I dont have any complaints. After an initial set up- i do suggest using a 3rd party for special reports. But you dont have to do this. Activate can help you if you want work with them. I just like having a 3rd party vendor - but i make a ton of reports. Acctivate comes with enough reports to run your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/25
Gabriel P.
Sr. Director of Operations
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/18

"Excellent for the Price!"

Comments: We were able to greatly improve visibility of our performance allowing us to focus resources in the areas that needed help. The quality and consistency of our output also improve dramatically. Probably the one area that had the most drastic improvement has been our warehouse. The ACCTivate our inventory is the most accurate it has ever been and order processing accuracy has also improve dramatically with the use of the mobile scanners.

Pros: Software is filled with many intuitive features that cover a wide variety of of business uses in everything from order processing to inventory management. Inventory management includes ability to manage using bins and multiple physical or virtual warehouses. This is a strong feature for an application in this price range. The ability to create custom fields in virtually every section of the software helps resolve many challenges, and the fields are, in most cases, can be made to appear in reports. Has a great order management module that can be customized for specific views and allow for both visibility and batch management of open sales order. Mobile/handheld support allowed our warehouse to switch from manual to scanned picking, which greatly improved accuracy and accountability. Software supports ODBC connectivity which provide a solid work around for the software's lack of strong out-of-the-box reports (see below) In conclusion, if you are a small to mid-size business that has outgrown Quickbooks, you really cant go wrong with ACCTivate. So long as your Quickbooks data is clean and organized, migration is quick and painless.

Cons: Out of the box reporting is a bit limited depending on your needs. Very basic reports are fine and they are accurate, but if your business has complex or custom logics by which you evaluate performance, you will need to hire a report writer (Crystal Reports) to build your report templates.

No real audit trail tracking/reporting so seeing who did what can be a challenge.
Lacks ability to restrict certain permissions that can lead to accidental or deliberate manipulation of data resulting in order processing errors.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 2017/07/19

Gabriel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear about the improvements across your business after implementing Acctivate, especially the visibility & productivity gains that have allowed you all to focus on the work at hand. We also continually strive to learn what businesses need and how we can enhance our software, so it is also good to know about reporting and permission based needs. - Dakota

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/18