iCIMS Talent Cloud Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,1 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,4 /5

About iCIMS Talent Cloud

iCIMS Talent Cloud is a cloud platform for recruiting that enables employers to manage their end-to-end talent hiring lifecycle.

Learn more about iCIMS Talent Cloud

Showing 1 514 reviews

Rachel M.
Recruiter
Hospital & Health Care, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/31

"Recruiting with ICIMS"

Comments: ICIMS seemed some-what difficult to use at first, but my team has adapted well to it. At first, it didn't seem very user-friendly, but through trial and error, we have developed some tips and tricks. I do like the reporting features, which make it easy to pull numbers and data from our recruiting efforts.

Pros: ICIMS has great add-on features, such as TextRecruit that make it convenient and easy to interact with candidates. Adding candidates into ICIMS is very easy and user-friendly. It's also awesome that it has a dashboard on the front page, which makes for easy access to current candidate data.

Cons: I wish ICIMS had more appeal, design wise. It's very bland looking compared to other recruiting software I have used before.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/31
Sandra S.
HRIS Analyst
Construction, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/06

"Navigating the Options"

Comments: IBP is able to employ technology that it didn't have two years ago and reach a wider applicant base. We have the capability to receive applications online, post and advertise our openings on a variety of job boards and most importantly, get our customers the workforce they need.

Pros: When building a new recruiting process and the technology around it, you need a partner with a strong background in the field and an even stronger support team. iCIMS delivers on both! Having the opportunity to configure pages, portals, fields...you name it, it can most likely be done. That means that your process is not only improving, but it's also getting the efficiency, reliability and back up it needs from the technology you're employing to help your company meet its recruiting needs, retain talent and up your employer brand.

Cons: With great power comes great responsibility and it's clear from the beginning that if you don't establish a clear path for your recruiting process, you can get swallowed up by all of the customization options with iCIMS. Sometimes, it's too much. Talking through your needs can help you establish a clear path forward. That is also true of introducing the platform to your users - a bit at a time is best to get buy-in - because there's just so much you can do!

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/03/21

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review! We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we are meeting our customer¿s expectations. I¿ll be sure to share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/06
Erin E.
Human Resources Generalist II
Financial Services, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/16

"iCIMS Status Review"

Comments: Overall we are very happy with iCIMS for our recruiting needs.

Pros: One of the top features of iCIMS for a company's ATS are the statuses you can use during the recruitment process. Whether you use pre-made statuses, or create your own, it works as a wonderful way to organize candidates in a job posting to where they're at, or where you're at, in the hiring process. Different statuses can also be used to integrate with other software and "kick off" actions outside of the system itself - for example, a video interview or a credit check authorization form. The use of statuses really helped our team streamline the recruitment process, with any open position we were working on.

Cons: The reporting feature with iCIMS is not the most user-friendly set up. It is very customizable, and you can save past reports for future use, but the set up itself is not the most intuitive software, so you have to really go through piece by piece to make sure you're setting up a report for the information you're looking for.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/10/11

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/16
Vicky O.
Senior Recruiter
Packaging & Containers, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/08

"I love iCIMS Recruit!"

Comments: We use iCIMS for all our recruiting needs and created a customized way to route consultants through the platform that does not disrupt the recruiters and provides accessibility to managers who hire their own consultants -- thanks to the support staff!

Pros: I love the customization capabilities that enable us to move candidates through the recruiting process, communicate with candidates and hiring managers, integrate our background check process, report metrics, and create guides, include attachments and links to our hiring assessments ... and the support is second to none!

Cons: I like the bi-directional email address string least. Candidates often comment on how it looks like Spam. I would love to see the email address appear without the additional clutter.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/10/11

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/08
Suzanne G.
HR Manager
Architecture & Planning, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/08

"Intuitive and to Easy to Use"

Comments: Overall this program has significantly simplified our process of screening candidates and moving them through the hiring process, which continues to improve as we learn the system. Customer service is excellent. Implementation went pretty smoothly, but if you are connecting to your HRIS, that adds a complicating layer depending on the vendor. I am happy with the product 15 months post implementation.

Pros: iCIMS was a big improvement for us over the previous recruiting program we used as part of our HRIS primarily due to ease of use and reduced time in our screening process. The layout is clean and easy to read, and once you understand how things are organized, it is simple to navigate the software. We use the onboarding feature, which has automated that process for us. Customer service has been excellent. Most of the time (99%), they resolve my issue in one brief phone call. Everything is customizable and there are many training resources available to users.

Cons: The layout of the candidates in "bins" can be a little confusing sometimes. There was a task we were trying to improve and finally found out how to do so but it took a few conversations to figure it out.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/03/21

Thank you for the awesome review, Suzanne!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Allison H.
Staffing Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/13

"Sticking with iCIMS"

Comments: So far, so good. We are sticking around for the long haul!

Pros: The database allows a lot of opportunity for various recruiting functions, including keeping notes, and updating candidates throughout the process. I like that everything is time stamped, which helps keep track of candidates and when they applied/were submitted. The different bins keep us organized.

Cons: Not able to store more than 1 resume per profile. The emails that come from iCIMS to external mail boxes look like spam: i.e.: <[email protected]>. This makes candidates think it's a spam bot, or because of phishing filters, it makes our emails go to spam folders, making our jobs harder.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/03/21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we¿re meeting our customer¿s expectations. Regarding the email issue, I recommend reaching out to your Customer Success Manager to find a solution for this issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Amy H.
Director of Human Resources
Retail, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/15

"ICIMS Recruit Review"

Comments: Our experience with ICIMS has been exceptional. It is easy to use and intuitive. The functionality is robust and ICIMS has created a tremendous product. You do it well! Our implementation process was smooth. We didn't really have any issues. Those that we did were very minor and ur implementation specialist helped us through them. I would have liked to have more training as an administrator (on the backside/set up side of the system). I didn't feel there was much training in terms of how to make necessary changes after the system was up and running. We have a phenomenal HCM administrator on our team and she has been able to pick up and learn the backside. Partnering with ICIMS has been a great experience. We also partnered with Verified First to be the first customer with an API between ICIMS and Verified First. It has created so many efficiencies to have the API and the flow of information back and forth between the two system. We are very pleased! We look forward to a long relationship with ICIMS!

Pros: ICIMS has a fantastic support team. They are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The software is extremely robust and has tremendous functionality.

Cons: The report writing has been a little bit difficult to catch on to.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/03/21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Amy! We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we¿re meeting our customer¿s expectations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Jennifer D.
Director of Talent Acquisition & Onboarding
Hospital & Health Care, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/16

"Icims is a great ATS"

Comments: Overall icims has been great and we have no plans to switch to a different software.

Pros: Icims overall is very easy to use and intuitive.

Cons: Although there are many reporting options it can be cumbersome. It would also be nice to have the ability to run one report that can capture both job and applicant data in one report.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/16
Jared H.
Senior HRIS Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/12

"Great ATS at a Great Value"

Comments: I came from a Taleo environment, so I thought that iCIMS would have fewer features, but I have been extremely pleased with the feature set that iCIMS provides and the customer service is some of the best in the business. Their representatives are knowledgeable and have always answered my question and explained items in a clear and concise manner. I would highly recommend iCIMS to anyone who is looking for an ATS.

Pros: I like the great customer service to help me with all of my configuration needs. I like that it has all of the capabilities and integrations that are easy to setup and get working. I like the annual review of the system and the helpful advice iCIMS provides to improve the system.

Cons: I don't like that their is no auto progression. Auto progression is extremely helpful around key statuses.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/03/21

Thank you for the awesome review, Jared! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we¿re happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/12
Juan T.
Talent Acquisition Specialist I
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/10

"Awesome Product!!!"

Comments: I have had an awesome experience with iCIMS Recruit. It's a better platform than our last ATS system.

Pros: I love how I have everything in one system. I can post jobs, complete I-9's, and reach out to candidates all in one place.

Cons: I liked everything. Awesome product and system

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/10/11

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/10
Erin E.
Human Resoures Generalist
Banking, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/13

"iCIMS Recruitment Review"

Pros: iCIMS has the capability to house multiple jobs at once, which is perfect for corporations of any size. You are able to assign different managers for different positions, so managers do not have their own dashboards filled with (or access to) jobs that are not their own. As candidates apply, and positions are hired, there are many, configurable, statuses you can use to organize the applicant flow. Based on the positions and statuses, there are reports you can run as well to track your progress and view overall statistics on your recruitment process.

Cons: The reporting feature is incredibly capable, and has many options, but putting the reports together is not always user friendly. Sometimes it takes more trial and error than you'd originally expect it to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/13
Verified Reviewer
Senior Director, National Human Resources
Accounting, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/10

"iCIMS"

Comments: iCIMS has allowed us to completely automate the recruitment process. We have created best-in-class processes to ensure candidate's have a seamless application experience.

Pros: iCIMS is a forward-thinking technology solution that enables organizations to be ahead-of-the-curve when it comes to recruitment. iCIMS is consistently investing in research and development to enhance the platform and the features available. iCIMS has a strong internal team who become advocates for your organization.

Cons: While iCIMS is continually enhancing the platform, the platform is geared towards US clients. Speaking as a Canadian client, sometimes the enhancements are not relevant or useful for Canadian clients who only operate in Canada and not in the US. In addition, while iCIMS continues to evolve their support structure for clients, sometimes the changes impact the service delivery to their clients.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/03/21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we are meeting our customer¿s expectations. I¿ll be sure to share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/10
Verified Reviewer
Success Program Director
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/12

"Good hiring software"

Comments: Overall, iCIMS has been a great help with our hiring process. We're able to easily invite applicants to interviews and schedule them without overlap. It's made our whole process so efficient!

Pros: - Easy to organize applicants into different categories, based on where they are in the hiring process
- Great option to list multiple interview times for multiple people to schedule simultaneously (without overlap)
- Can send emails directly from iCIMS and create templates for ease of use

Cons: - The landing page is a little clunky when there are multiple open positions at once
- We've had issues with default time zones with some users, which has been challenging to schedule interviews when someone doesn't know their iCIMS account is set to a different time zone

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/04/30

Thank you for the awesome review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/12
Karen F.
Talent Management
Government Relations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/11

"Slow Start - Strong Finish"

Comments: I have been involved in an iCIMS implementation from scratch and walking into a company already using the software. I found the system to be robust and a large portion of the time fairly easy to use. Training videos are a must for anything beyond basic usage.

Pros: The system is malleable enough to adjust to different process flows and offers enough "free fields" to allow for companies to track unique needs in handling data. Plenty of notes fields and calendar integration. Web based so it's portable and can be used by traveling hiring managers. Handling of resumes in the system is fast and efficient.

Cons: The reporting function can be cumbersome because you have to know what every field IS and what it is named, and what it does, to make an accurate report. Field Titles sometimes don't make sense. There is a lot of trial and error in the process to set up reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/11
Ibrahim I.
HRIS and Compliance Analyst
Philanthropy, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/13

"iCIMS Products Review (iRecruit and Onboard)"

Comments: - Great recruiting and onboarding tool to fit the needs of a mid-size organization.
- Great value for the money spent.

Pros: - Exceptional customer service on all levels.
- Working with customers to fit their budget.
- System configuration flexibility. Lots of configuration tools available to the system admin on the front end.
- Decent reporting.
- Continues improvement of the product.
- Work with customers to improve the product. Yes, you as a customer can influence development team to improve product features.
- Customer oriented. "Can - Will do" attitude.

Cons: - Still need to improve reporting capabilities. Even though reporting is easy to use and reports can be fully automated, iCIMS still need to fork on developing tools for data correlation/query builder.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/13
Verified Reviewer
Technical Recruiter
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/21

"iCIMS Review"

Comments: Ths iCIMS Recruit product has been beneficial to our business by automating certain features and speeding up the hiring process. It creates a positive candidate experience as well. We are excited to see where the product takes us!

Pros: The iCIMS product offers everything I need in an ATS. It manages job postings, candidate workflow, and much more. I'm able to create candidate pipelines based on skillset which is a great organizational tool. The tool is also customizable to our needs- we recently added an offer feature and a new scheduling tool was just added.

Cons: Some of the features aren't very user friendly. The search function for the candidate database can oftentimes be confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/21
Annmarie C.
HRIS
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2011/11/01

"GOOD tool, great support, one big miss on features"

Comments: Overall a GOOD tool. Great email response time and support and most customization is easy. implementation was a breeze, and setup was smooth. price is good when compared to other tools in the market.

Pros: We're very pleased with the basic product and with the email support. Up time is like 99%; response time is usually solid. Features are good to great in most areas, and are regularly being advanced adn improved. seem to listen to most customer feedback and build on areas of suggestion -- like the major upgrade to knock out quetsions in the most recent built.
we use the system for unit and non, interns to executives, local to national field offices, and with one gaping hole, the product works very well.

Cons: the product has no email integration. so, candidate applies. i have a q for candidate. i send him an email out of icims. candidate answers that question? it comes to my email; it does not also come back to icims. as a result, i avhe an intern who spends 10 hours per week copying notes back into candidate profiles. notes aren't there in real time , things get missed or misplaced, etc. it's a very real weakness that has caused us to seriously consider changing platforms 3 times so far.
Other miss? the cost for certain integrations such as background checks, and certian iForms use, is ridiculously EXCESSIVE. If you plan to have them hosting a lot of forms and data collection, be sure you truly understand the costs upfront.
the itneraction with sites like monster is nice in theory, but it cannot take into account your job posting profiles, so you end up with a plain, flat job ad if you use the tools, and again they are fairly expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2011/11/01
Brandon D.
Systems Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/13

"Good in most areas but could be MUCH better in certain areas"

Pros: Ease of use
configurable
Scale up or down depending on needs of organization
Reporting is typically pretty straightforward

Cons: No point in time or As Of date reporting
some issues are washed off as "this is how it is designed"
ideas that get traction seem to never be updated or communicated when put into dev stages
Admins of the system need more functionality so we can avoid delays in going to our TAM
Customer service ticketing system is awful when not taken by your TAM -- many times i go back and forth on email with items that i addressed in the original ticket submission
filter limitations on searching and reporting
cannot export list of attendees of an event to CSV or Excel
Admins cannot send out messages to platform user groups
No ability to separately upload a Cover Letter

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Vicky O.
Senior Recruiter
Packaging & Containers, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/04

"iCIMS Recruit Review"

Comments: iCIMS Recruit solves our Talent business problem by enabling us to quickly and easily post jobs to our sites and move candidates to jobs as well as perform its core function of maintaining a robust database of candidates.

Pros: I am a complete iCIMS fan on all fronts! iCIMS allows me to perform my job and maintain order with candidate flow, statuses, and I am currently creating a platform for hiring managers to manage consultants, including an automated iForm for the statement of work.

Cons: The Connect Talent Pools are evolving but they do not provide the full flexibility of Recruit. I am still gettting used to them but the fact I can create Talent Pools to refer to easily is very attractive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/04
Verified Reviewer
HR Generalist
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/07

"iCIMS Recruit"

Pros: The customization is second to none. You can have the system solve any talent acquisition problem you are having in your own unique way. You are also not stuck once you format the system a certain way, you are always able to change things to fit your changing strategies.

Cons: Sometimes it is overwhelming with the amount of options you have. It is hard to tell which is the best option. Oftentimes you just have to use trial and error.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/03/21

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. It's our customers who allow us to constantly improve the way we do business so we're appreciative of your constructive feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/07
Steve T.
HR Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/29

"Good Administrative Tool"

Pros: iCIMS is a fancy database and a very good administrative tool. When switching from a manual process it brought a ton of efficiency to our recruitment process.

Cons: The user experience is clunky and creates various pitfall for our hiring manager which require lots of correction and re-education. The system works well, but would like to see a more simplistic (clean), customization, and intuitive interface.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/10/11

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/29
Bonnie D.
Recruiter
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/16

"ICIMS is great"

Pros: I used ICIMS on a daily basis and find it very helpful to keep everything documented. This tools helps me document the resumes, what day and times interviews took place, notes and more! My team uses ICIMS to keep track of numbers and how to reach our goals, put together reports and more. It is an easy and user friendly application that has really helped in my recruitment.

Cons: Honestly no cons, I can add gidgets to my home screen for additional numbers that I want to see and it is the hub for all of my reporting needs.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/10/11

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we are meeting our customer's expectations. I'll be sure to share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/16
Krystina M.
HR Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/15

"Recruiting made easy"

Comments: Before iCIMS the entire recruitment process was paper based. Now that we are using iCIMS, our processes are much more streamlined and compliant.

Pros: iCIMS recruit has a very user friendly interface that allows new users to get access and get started right away. Our company has multiple career portals and even with this setup we haven't run into issues with user training.

Cons: iCIMS provides the service we need, but there are some areas that aren't as customizable as I would like. For example, we are not able to remove the company name from some of our email templates.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/04/30

Thanks for sharing your positive feedback Krystina!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/15