iCIMS Talent Cloud Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About iCIMS Talent Cloud

iCIMS Talent Cloud is a cloud platform for recruiting that enables employers to manage their end-to-end talent hiring lifecycle.

Learn more about iCIMS Talent Cloud

Showing 785 reviews

Tina S.
Sr. Recruiter
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/05

"Comprehensive system but lots of clicks to get there"

Comments: There are a lot of ATS systems out there. Look for a good one that can grow with your company. ICIMS charges for everv new technology they put out there, social media, website upgrades. They bank on you being captive since it is difficult to migrate to a new system.

Pros: ICIMS is a very robust system and has alot of capabilities, add-ons and overall functionality. It is highly configurable and allows you to add custom fields. There is a reporting feature that allows you to select specific report data and save the report for future. Additionally, libraries will store your requisitions, and other position information for easy reference through foldering capabilities. Tracks email communication through your outlook system, to capture both sides of the email conversation. Additionally, they have a lot of pre-recorded training and webinars to get to learn the system.

Cons: They didn't have a direct feed through Indeed and our positions were picked up randomly and after several days. Additionally, requisitions are difficult to post, show up with multiple fonts (even after various attempts at editing, which is a poor representation of your company.) ICIMS is very difficult for EEO/AAP reporting. Our standard reports didn't work well for this at all. Customer service is very hit or miss, some are really great, and others don't know the system at all. Account representatives are the same way, we just left them, due to their lack of interest to help us update the system set up after 10 years of use. There are alot of custom programming required to implement changes, and they didn't implement updates with the new DOL requirements. We had to ask for the new EEO forms for VEVVRA and Disability reporting requirements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/05
Joanna H.
Corporate Director, Recruiting
Real Estate, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/13

"Feature Functionality is Great, Flexibility with Indeed needs improvemetn"

Comments: We have been able to quantify on a week-over-week, and now year-over-year bases key factors such as the number of open positions per region versus the number of applicants, an average number of applicants per job by region, and many other key factors on the regional level. This is important as we now know and have been able to identify why the struggle to hire is greater on one region of the country versus another.

Pros: iCIMS provides us with the ability to manage the thousands of applicants we recevied each year for over 500 locations around the country. Our account teams can independently manage the applicants for their open positions, but we have full visibility to all activity and can choose to be as active in the process as necessary on a per-job level.

Cons: The majority of our employees are "front line" employees who are working at or close to minimum wage. We need a 1-click solution, and have not been able to do that using iCIMS. More than 70% of our applicants come across Indeed, and we have a real need for a 1-click solution, but that has not been negotiated between the two companies. By the time an applicant is asked create a password, provide information that is already on a resume (phone, address, email) and then start answering job questions, they abandon it. If they could simply click once from Indeed and send it directly to the specific job advertised, it would increase our application rates exponentially. Note this is true only for our front line positions, but again, they make up more than 90% of our job postings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Verified Reviewer
Manager OR SPD MANAGER
Hospital & Health Care, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/07

"Great Software for Healthcare Recruitment"

Comments: The software is giving a clear view of each stage what the candidate has to go through at the time of hiring. Mostly this is accurately imputed by each hiring manager or HR . The clear view of the process is giving a full understanding when the start date of the new hire might be and making manager aware of the education plan and orientation in the healthcare facility might be. All great info!

Pros: The software and program are really easy to use. I worked at San Antonio Regional Hospital in California with this software and I can say loudly and proudly that I recommend it . I used it daily to access any updates regard hiring process of my candidates or applicants of the position open in my department.

Cons: Not sure if they have mobile access. Being always on the go, sometimes between meeting you want to check on the processes, however, I never tried to access it because was no option given. Being in management I see this a way to improve because being always gone and not at your desk mobile access can give you a great view of the process of hiring.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/03/21

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/07
Sean oliver M.
Director of Talent Acquisition
Real Estate, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/12

"A robust, affordable ATS tool that punches well above its weight"

Comments: ICIMS has allowed us to automate the full recruitment cycle from requisition through to on-boarding. Its powerful abilities to advertise jobs on various job boards has significantly reduced our overall job advertising spend, in addition to this, we've greatly reduced our dependency on external recruitment agencies as ICIMS job posts has the ability to capture the most "passive" of candidate. The power of social media has everyone looking for better job opportunities.

Pros: We love how flexible it is, it can be molded into whatever recruitment steps/process that your department/company decides on. The customer support is second to none.

Cons: Recent updates only cater to US market, what about the rest of us poor souls scattered all over the globe ?

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/03/21

Thank you for the awesome review, Sean! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization. I¿ll share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/12
Victoria M.
HR Development and Recruitment Mktg. Mgmt.
Automotive, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/12

"iCIMS Review"

Comments: iCIMS Recruit helps with a process by which to draw candidates as well as process them through the hiring system for our managers equally and fairly.

Pros: It provides a system to process our candidates through the recruitment, interview and background process more smoothly for our 100+ Hiring Managers. It also makes is easier to advertise our postings through iCIMS' partnerships. Additionally, iCIMS partnerships provide a great starting place as a reference when choosing additional vendors to link with the system.

Cons: The system as a whole, as an administrator - including pulling reports - takes some additional knowledge and background to 'self-customize'. Not as 'user friendly' -

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/10/11

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/12
Brian G.
HR Recruiter
Banking, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/05

"iCIMS is a very modern, robust, and customizable ATS that should work well across many industries and organizations."

Comments: This is a great product. As someone who has experience with several large ATS platforms, there doesn't seem to be a single product that does everything, but this one seems to come the closest by far.

Pros: I really like that it can be easily customized to suit our needs, and can manage the recruitment pipeline for a wide variety of candidate types and requisitions. It also provides many data points and intuitive reporting capabilities. It has a nice, clean look and feel to the UI. They provide strong customer support whenever there are questions or issues. It integrates seamlessly with many other vendors and HR products.

Cons: They could make a few improvements. It feels like sometimes there are a few too many "clicks" required to drill down to the info needed. Also, it would be great if they could include a feature to view the "last viewed candidates," or "last viewed requisitions." It would help speed things up when trying to move quickly between multiple candidates and requisitions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/05
Verified Reviewer
Senior Director, National Human Resources
Accounting, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/10

"iCIMS"

Comments: iCIMS has allowed us to completely automate the recruitment process. We have created best-in-class processes to ensure candidate's have a seamless application experience.

Pros: iCIMS is a forward-thinking technology solution that enables organizations to be ahead-of-the-curve when it comes to recruitment. iCIMS is consistently investing in research and development to enhance the platform and the features available. iCIMS has a strong internal team who become advocates for your organization.

Cons: While iCIMS is continually enhancing the platform, the platform is geared towards US clients. Speaking as a Canadian client, sometimes the enhancements are not relevant or useful for Canadian clients who only operate in Canada and not in the US. In addition, while iCIMS continues to evolve their support structure for clients, sometimes the changes impact the service delivery to their clients.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/03/21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we are meeting our customer¿s expectations. I¿ll be sure to share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/10
Vanessa S.
Talent Acquisition Specialist III
Defense & Space, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/16

"Strong ATS Platform"

Pros: configurability for almost every part of the platform

Cons: Reporting is hard to figure out sometime (fields to pull from)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/16
Rachel G.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/11

"User-friendly customizable ATS at a great price!"

Comments: Previously implemented the tool 3-4 year ago,and going through a new implementation now with another company. Happy to see the improvements that were made during that time period and excited to see the platform grow with recruiting trends.

Pros: The customization to fit your recruiting needs. From the various modules to user access to dashboard management - iCIMS will tailor to your needs more than any other ATS I've experienced. Great reporting functionality as well.

Cons: iForms can seem a bit outdated to the candidate as far as design goes - however this is optional use.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/03/21

Thank you for the awesome review, Rachel! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/11
Bonnie D.
Bonnie D.
Recruiter
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/16

"ICIMS is great"

Pros: I used ICIMS on a daily basis and find it very helpful to keep everything documented. This tools helps me document the resumes, what day and times interviews took place, notes and more! My team uses ICIMS to keep track of numbers and how to reach our goals, put together reports and more. It is an easy and user friendly application that has really helped in my recruitment.

Cons: Honestly no cons, I can add gidgets to my home screen for additional numbers that I want to see and it is the hub for all of my reporting needs.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/10/11

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we are meeting our customer's expectations. I'll be sure to share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/16
Michael R.
Human Resource Generalist
Banking, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/16

"ICIMS"

Pros: Overall, I cannot say enough about the ease of use with the iCIMS applicant tracking system. Having demoed many other systems, nothing came close to the layout with iCIMS. Also, the customer service provided by all of the iCIMS representatives is outstanding. We have been able to fully customize are settings to our organization and iCIMS has been there every step of the way to help us.

Cons: I don't have any real cons with the iCIMS applicant tracking system besides the fact that it's only an applicant tracking system. I would love to see the company expand into other offerings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/16
Liza G.
Employment Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/10

"icims is AWESOME!"

Comments: I have used icims in two different organizations, I have implemented icims and the Implementation team is great, they assist in every way possible during implementation and I have used the help support team every time I have had the tiniest question and they have helped answer every single question I asked.

Pros: Easy of use, customer service support, functionality and the fact that they are always thinking ahead of the game as far as what's needed in recruitment for the future.

Cons: No cons, that I can think of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/10
Phil O.
Phil O.
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/07

"Great ATS for recruiters / consulting companies"

Comments: Great reporting features. Easy to use. Workflow is simple and intuitive. Recruiters love it. Screen layout is easy to navigate. Works well in a consulting firm environment

Pros: Ease of use
Intuitive workflow
Easy to track candidates against specific reqs.
nice add on fields so that recruiters can add comments by req and then print a report with all reqs for that recruiter

Cons: More reporting flexibility would be good. This is the best ATS I have used, so I do not have much negative to say about the product. Every release seems to address past issues (such as reporting flexibility).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/07
Verified Reviewer
Talent Acquisition Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/12

"Great Product, Even Better Customer Service"

Pros: The customer service experience is top notch. After being an ADP WorkForceNow client for many years and sitting on hold for hours (literally hours), it's such a relief to have a capable, engaged, knowledgeable customer service team at your fingertips. We have experience wonderful engagement, top notch technical support, and an account management team that digs in to understand your workflow and business. Huge upgrades in functionality from ADP WorkforceNow. Smooth workflows that make for easy to understand process management and an improved candidate experience.

Cons: The calendar feature leaves a lot to be desired. The integration with Outlook is mediocre and it's a pain to schedule interviews. The invite goes to the candidate AND managers at the same time for multiple time slots, you can't customize the message that goes to managers, etc. We really wanted a fully automated candidate self schedule feature, and iCIMS has a ways to go here.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/03/21

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoy reading positive feedback and welcome constructive criticism to ensure we're meeting our customer¿s expectations. I¿ll be sure to share your feedback with the teams within iCIMS that will benefit from reading your thoughts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/12
Karen D.
Talent Acquisition Systems Analyst
Utilities, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/10

"Innovative Tool"

Comments: We are hiring a wide variety of positions in over 250 locations, iCIMS helps us provide a standardized process for our hiring actions, and we have been able to build processes for acquisitions using portal and SFTP import options

Pros: Integration capabilities, reporting, enhancements and new tools

Cons: Some limitations on reporting functions, excited for improvements

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/10/11

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/10
Christine L.
Recruiter
Program Development, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/11

"Versatile Applicant Tracking System"

Comments: I've been using Icims for over 10 years and have had the opportunity to work with the program very intensely, providing high level functionality for hundreds of users. The system is very customizable and friendly for a candidate to utilize - very important for the candidate experience.

Pros: Icims allows a high level of customization and reporting functions.

Cons: At times, help desk support can take longer than desired.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/03/21

Thank you for the awesome review, Christine! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/11
Bruce W.
IT Administrator
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/13

"LOTS of features, and great customer support!"

Comments: We do everything from temp staffing and contracting, to long term contract hires, to executive 3rd-party recruiting ... and it handles it all.
We've grown to a nationwide mid-size business, and iCIMS has kept pace with us without breaking a sweat!

Pros: Amazing flexibility and customization potential. Very responsive and knowledgeable US-based customer support.

Cons: Not set up out-of-the-box for our kind of operation ... took a while to make it useful, not just usable. Some features we would like to include were cost prohibitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Jenifer M.
Staffing and Recruting Coordinator
Higher Education, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/20

"It's OK"

Pros: It's nice that we can bulk print cover letters and additional documents now. Being able to jump profile to profile in the workflow is a nice feature.

Cons: The bells and whistles are in all the wrong places. The end user interface is too complex for the occasional user. It's not intuitive enough and I end up being a helpdesk. The email templates are nice and easy to use for, sometimes too difficult for hiring managers. The inability to create a stop in the process for equity reviews is a challenge. What is the point of having a Person Profile and a Workflow Profile? Hiring Managers shouldn't be able to see to which other departments candidates have applied. The one-size fits all application doesn't really work for us. Candidates can be asked the same question about sourcing in several places and they don't like it. Many out of the box reports weren't right for us.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/10/11

Thank you for providing your feedback. I apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly disappointed to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business. Your happiness is our number one priority and we'd love to chat with you to provide a solution for you and your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/20
Jenn O.
Talent Specialist
Computer Software, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/04

"Great ATS for any size company!"

Comments: All but 1 of the employees that I came in to contact with were amazing. Great customer service, and Colin went the extra mile for us.

Pros: Sales team was realistic in what iCIMS can do and was very open about what it couldn't or what was on the roadmap. Implementation team was easy to work with and flexible. Response time from everyone at the company was faster than expected from Legal to Customer Support. Implementation of 2 large companies happened in 6 months vs. a year.

Cons: Once we moved from our original ATS to iCIMS the Talent Acquisition team wanted even more functionality than what we started with. iCIMS showed us what was possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/04
Christopher K.
HR Generalist
Management Consulting, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/08

"Best Talent Platform"

Pros: The iCims talent platform is easy to use and is easy to organize your candidates. You can add notes in each profile and move them to each category of the hiring stage with ease. I recommend to companies who need help with their external and internal recruiting.

Cons: There are some days that the interface is down for a couple hours. It impacts our recruiting as we cannot do anything for the time it is down. Also, I found that the customer service is slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/08
Suzette D.
Recruiting Specialist
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/19

"Super useful (with integration to ICIMS)"

Comments: Our failure to respond to interview scheduling requests went down by at least 50% during our busiest hiring season!

Pros: Allows us to quickly connect with a candidate to schedule, let them know we're running late, or even inquire why they haven't responded to communication. It is easy, on the fly, with a simple click of the phone number right in the software you're working in! TextRecruit can pick up a number in any open Chrome page and start a conversation, but where it shines for us is the integration with ICIMS, our ATS (applicant tracking system). Not only can you individually text, but anywhere you could bulk send emails in the ATS, you can now bulk send texts!

Cons: Can be time consuming building campaigns without the bulk text edit of our ATS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/19
Abbe P.
Abbe P.
HR Generalist
Wholesale, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/19

"Customize to fit your needs"

Comments: We have been able to manage our high volume recruiting. We needed to key information from candidates and this product allowed us to report on that.

Pros: You can tailor this product to fit your needs.

Cons: It's not intuitive. I could never figure out how to create a dashboard that gave me worthwhile information.

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/10/11

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/19
Ashley T.
Campus Recruiter
Semiconductors, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/18

"Love it!"

Comments: Everyone is super helpful and if we can't do something they always try to find a work around or another solution to help

Pros: It's ease of use and very intuitive... Most companies say "its user friendly" but this system really is!

Cons: the text boxes in the job description tab. they NEVER look like what they're supposed to on our website!

Vendor Response

by iCIMS on 2019/03/21

Thank you for the awesome review, Ashley! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we¿re happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/18
Toni H.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2013/04/18

Comments: TMR, Inc. is a government contractor in the Washington, DC metro area providing an assorted of IT services to the federal government. This is TMR's first on line recruiting system and we plan to go live on April 22, 2013. Before then, recruiting documentation was manual and laborious, though administratively consistent. We looked at two other on line systems including iCIMS and made the decision to purchase the iCIMS product because the overall system met our needs; the technology was state of the art and continually progressive; the customer service and training contained multiple layers of information and timeliness; the price was within budget and the we liked Nick Emlen, the initial representative from iCIMS we met. Our initial experience with Nick was clear and consistently professional. We wanted a system that paralleled our recruiting process at least 80% and iCIMS met this requirement. TMR also bought the JobMagic product which feeds all the social media sites and from everything we have seen so far it is indeed magic, technically awesome and benefits our current and future needs. We know this system will increase our recruiting productivity and delete a magnitude of administrative work. Lisa Yee is our implementation manager and meeting with her weekly to review and learn each phase of the product was more than delightful. We would leave the meeting with a feeling of accomplishment, good faith, and continued justification that we made the right decision with the iCIMS product. Initially she provided us a time frame for meetings with a set implementation date and we are right on target. Overall, we are looking forward to our new online system to assist us with our overall strategic needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2013/04/18
Eddie R.
GENERAL MANAGER
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/12

"Great experience!"

Pros: The set up, training and implementation was so simple. The TextRecruit team was there each step of the way and are awesome to work with. Very simple to create users. Easy for users to adopt. Templates are a huge timesaver for the team. Scheduling and drip messaging is the best, as we work with employees all across the U.S.

Cons: Sometimes team members have trouble finding someone in the search bar and then have to recreate the user. The away message is no longer working for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/12