HSC Chemistry Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,5 /5

About HSC Chemistry

Essential software toolkit for mineral processing professionals for process research, development, and analysis.

Learn more about HSC Chemistry

Showing 5 reviews

Daniel J.
Organic Chemistry PhD Student
Higher Education, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/28

"It carries out calculations easily"

Comments: It's a great software, it helps me with my mineral and thermodynamic calculations on a daily basis. It reduces the amount of time I would spend doing tedious programming.

Pros: I like how easy it is to use it for computational calculations and estimates. It helps me organize my thermodynamic processing more effectively.

Cons: It took me a few days to get used to the display and the format of the software, but once you start using it at your own pace it gets better.

Vendor Response

by Outotec on 2019/01/29

Thank you for your valuable review and feedback. We are very happy to read this.

In case you haven't noticed yet, we have also published a series of tutorial videos on our YouTube channel (https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLc4W37RXMQWfeO4zBrwQZYNzXt2qU4UWa) to support learning and usage of the HSC Chemistry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Verified Reviewer
Research student
Research, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/06

"Make your Thermodynamic Calculations easy"

Pros: The main thing that I like about this software is it makes complicated calculations easy. It makes us fond of chemical calculations!!! The huge database of it gives us a lot of information. Another important thing that I should mention is that, because of the modules that are contained in it , it makes us to use the software easy.

Cons: Actually there is nothing wrong to be mentioned about the software.

Vendor Response

by Outotec on 2020/05/19

Thank you for your valuable review and feedback. We are very happy to read this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/06
Trina V.
Research And Development Professional
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/16

"Extraordinary but I can not pay it"

Pros: How would I like to have this tool for the construction of my chemical process flow diagrams. It will save me a lot of time and greatly improve the quality of the process diagrams that I have to build, because It has everything required to build them with very high quality

Cons: I find it expensive and not affordable to everyone

Vendor Response

by Outotec on 2019/01/18

Thank you for your valuable review and feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/16
Austin M.
industrial Engineer
Military, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04

"Chemistry"

Pros: Ease of use, details and functionality. The information available is a bit overwhelming, but that's the idea.

Cons: A lot of information is available from this software, there are no negatives.

Vendor Response

by Outotec on 2018/12/07

Thank you for the review. We are very glad you enjoyed using the trial.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Verified Reviewer
Gerente Ambiente
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/30

"It seems to me a simple and very complete software, since it allows to integrate the environmental v"

Pros: What I like the most is that it incorporates the environmental variable in the process run, at present the environmental restrictions that are so severe make the environmental issue a determining factor in the efficiency of the processes

Cons: In fact, I liked everything, the environmental issue could be improved by managing it as sustainable production, less consumption of raw materials and inputs, instead of seeing it as an independent variable. The economic variable could also be integrated

Vendor Response

by Outotec on 2018/07/03

Thank you for your valuable review and feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/30