AssetCloud Reviews

by Wasp Barcode Technologies

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About AssetCloud

Industry-leading asset tracking solution for organizations of all sizes looking to simplify asset management.

Learn more about AssetCloud

Showing 118 reviews

Russ T.
Demo and Rental Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/13

"AsstCloud works great for us!"

Comments: AssetCloud is the best tool we've found to serve our multiple requirements for our pool of assets (sales demonstration, tech support, and rentals, also depreciation and calibration tracking)

Pros: We use AssetCloud to track thousands of assets spread all over the company. These assets are used for sales demonstrations, tech support, and also rentals. The check-out and check-in functions make it simple to move items and keep track of where they are, and when they're due to be returned. We also use the depreciation utility to calculate depreciation each month, and track current book value.

Cons: In a previous version, we used the "parent/child" asset relationship tool. It was only recently added back to the AssetCloud version. I would like to have the view option to see "Top level assets only" in the main list views.
Regarding initial set up, it takes time and patience to upload an existing database. Care must be taken to have upload files properly formatted and uploaded in the correct order. But that's the world of relational databases!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/13
Stephen M.
Director of Technology
Education Management, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/07

"Excellent Product for ANY School District"

Comments: Overall I recommend any district who needs asset tracking and inventory tracking to go with AssetCloud. The headache that we saved by being hosted on Cloud and allowing each campus to use the product during this epidemic was well worth the extra cost! We had 0 lost or unknown devices and was simple and easy! We will continue to renew the product for the foreseeable future. Hope AssetCloud continues the great work and product development of AssetCloud!

Pros: This is such a great product. Allows all features and abilities a School District Technology Department needs. Ease of use, check in and out. Keeping up with depreciation of a device and so so much more! This can not be beat for the ability or scope that any ISD would need it for. Could work for any department really!

Cons: Price is my biggest complaint. It seems high compared to others but yes it is an all in one solution for us. When Covid hit and we had to pivot to online learning we immediately was able to check devices in and out and know exactly who, where, when and why on each device. No matter if it was a hot spot to laptop/Chromebook. 2nd complaint is they charge you per user to use the device via logins. We originally had 3 users who checked devices in and out for staff and students but of course when each campus needed the ability to check out devices we had to pay for each librarian to have his/her own login. We could have shared a general login or something but for security and tracking problems we elected not to do this and paid for each user to have rights.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/07
Gary P.
Warehouse Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01

"Gary's Review #1"

Comments: It's good but could be improved for ease of use without hours and hours of training.

Pros: It is a simple way to keep track of tools and where they are.

Cons: 1. Some of the screens do not associate. For example, if I am searching and go down a rabbit hole, typically you have to redo the search from the start because the program takes you there instead of backing out one step at a time.
2. When you move assets, you can only move what is on the screen and not the whole list, if there are multiple pages, don't like that.
3. Our company has multiples of the same tool, so when entering a new asset, it would be nice to have the program prompt you choose from lists that are already created so you don't have multiple names for one tool, by two different program users. Continuity is important, especially when searching.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01
Nicholas H.
IT Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/11

"Wasp All-In"

Comments: We originally had this as an on-prem server with an older version. We contacted support and found the best course of action which for us was the cloud. It made more sense, allowed us to retire an old server and move forward into the future with cloud hosting software. So far my client hasn't had a single thing to complain about.

Pros: The software is easy to use, managed in the cloud, updated, easy on the eyes in the web portal. This software allows for some customization which has allowed our organization to use the software better and more than anticipated.

Cons: The software can be overwhelming at first. There is a lot on the original landing page. Here it seems to just be completely in your face. It takes a bit of adjusting to but a simplified "Dashboard" might be an easier landing page when you first sign in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/11
Randy V.
Computer Technician
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/09/15

"Using AssetCloud for Equipment Inventory in Schools"

Pros: It is easy to enter and maintain our IT inventory in AssetCloud. Customer Service has been quick to respond to our questions and has even implemented some of our requested options. They continue to improve the product with upgraded features. We also use the WASP barcode printer with AssetCloud, which makes printing labels much easier than with our previous software. We also like that the software is web-based and we can access it from anywhere when needed. The new "quick search" feature is also helpful. We also like being able to mass import new devices and import the serial numbers or locations later if not immediately available when imported.

Cons: So far all the features that we felt were missing have been added or upgraded, so no "cons" for us at this time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/09/15
Gustavo L.
IT Services Manager
Tobacco, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/16

"Complete and easy to use Asset Management System"

Comments: We needed an Inventory System and after months looking we found AssetCloud. After using for 2 months we realize the possibilities were immense and we started tracking more than just assets and locations, we included the Finance Department to track depreciation, etc. Now we are deploying this system to the rest of the offices in the USA and soon will be Europe, rest of Americas and Asia.

Pros: You can start tracking assets in 15 minutes, easy to deploy and setup. Having mobile apps is a huge help. Very solid report system.

Cons: Having so many features and being able to change the whole system to whatever you want can be scary if you want to do it in one day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/16
Cliff O.
Elections Technology Coordinator
Government Administration, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/13

"Easy Asset Tracking with the Cloud"

Pros: We found switching from MobileAsset v.7 very easy, including importing existing data. The user interface is fairly clean and much more responsive than the old software. The cloud and accompanying mobile app will make field deployment more seamless as the old barcode scanners never left the office.

Cons: The report designer is very powerful but could be better with more error/warning checking and alerts. For example, I could not figure out why my asset tag labels would print a blank label after the first asset tag in the series, whether it was one label or 500. I found it was because the default report placed a text box on the edge of the label; nudging it up by a fraction of an inch solved the problem. A simple alert from the software would have made this fix painless.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/13
Eldin S.
System Administrator
E-Learning, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/13

"K-12 Edu"

Comments: Exceptional!

Pros: Cloud-Based and ease of data import and management.

Cons: I think there can be some more work to be done with the UI; however, it's great software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/13
Ashley W.
Systems Analysts
Information Technology & Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/13

"No more excel sheet"

Comments: It was extremely easy to set up and use. It is very user friendly. You can easily figure out what to do without much training.

Pros: We went from using an excel sheet to keep up with our inventory. With Wasp we no longer have to guess what we have in inventory. Each device gets labeled and it is so much easier to keep up with devices.

Cons: I can't really think of any negative things about this product. We are currently expanding our inventory to TV's and other A/V equipment that in the past we have not kept an official inventory of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/13
Linda J.
IT Manager
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30

"Very useful for keeping accurate inventory"

Comments: We are now keeping an accurate inventory of all of our equipment.

Pros: The software is easy to use and is cost effective

Cons: I haven't yet found anything that I don't like

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30
John david L.
CIO
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/22

"Wasp Asset Cloud - Great Product"

Comments: We love the product and it meets our organizational needs.

Pros: The software was very easy to get up and running and it is easy to utilize for managing our assets.

Cons: The reporting capabilities of the software seem to be a little cumbersome to use and creation of custom reports seems challenging as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/22
Jennifer B.
Inventory Clerk and Transportation Sec
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/16

"AssetCloud"

Pros: Before this our district did not have any software to track assets. Everything was hand written. I love having the barcode system now for the ease of tracking assets.

Cons: Honestly I have not found any cons to the program I am using.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/16
Kevin J.
Kevin J.
Digital Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/12

"Helpful Platform for Overall View of Inventory"

Pros: The platform is helpful to keep track of inventory life cycles and which devices are assigned to which staff members.

Cons: Navigating some of the menus and sections of the software can be a challenge.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/12
Marvin G.
Operations Staff
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/04/21

"Needs better reports"

Comments: I've used his program for several years now and have had to purchase a couple reports to get the right information on a single report that is needed for a yearly review. I feel like the reports function could be more customizable. The rest of the program works well and does what we need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/04/21
David S.
Management Analyst
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/09/09

"Keeping Us In Line"

Comments: We have been tracking furniture and equipment mostly so far.

Pros: The software is easy to use, the support by the company is excellent and the product suites our needs perfectly.

Cons: We are still getting to know the software so I cannot fault it for any reason. If I can later, I will let you know.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/09/09
Deandre A.
Technology Coordinator
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/02/04

"DUMAS School District"

Comments: The only thing it have is having to purchase new version

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/02/04
Phillip S.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/17

"GamePlan Systems Review"

Comments: I have found the support to be great. However, the fact that I need support points to a need for your team to develop the software more. Reporting is difficult, so that impacts the overall value (what good is data if you can't analyze it?)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/17
Joe S.
Sr. Director
Biotechnology, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/11

"Maintenance Management Feature Review"

Comments: Improvement over paper-based.
Not nearly best-in-breed as a CMMS.

Pros: It is an electronic tool. Improves ability to organize information in comparison to a paper-based system.

Cons: Maintenance reports by asset is not possible.
Generally, reporting is less than expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/11
Stefanie D.
Assistant Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/31

"Plenty of features!"

Comments: I still have much to learn, but the system will create a better inventory system for the agency.

Pros: Tracking and reporting are great features.

Cons: There just may be too many features.
I need to find where I can troubleshoot my own problems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/31
Benjamin S.
Logistics Coordinator
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/15

"SixSpeed LLC Asset Cloud Review"

Comments: We are preventing things getting taken away without us knowing. We are solving the problem of only one person in the warehouse knowing where everything is located. Now it can be my whole team knowing what we have in the warehouse. They know right where it is at and the condition it is in, so if they need more they know before their next photo shoot or event.

Pros: Asset tracking specifically checking in/out process. The software interface as a whole is simple to use. I like being able to use the photo option and be as detailed as i can about a specific asset. It makes it so others can easily understand what the asset is. It has been a little challenging to get my co workers used to the software, but after they dive in it does not take them long to figure it out. The process adds another step for us when checking in or out assets, can be tedious when trying to get a load out quickly.

Cons: I think the features you currently have are great!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/15
Brooks J.
Scientific Operations Specialist
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/16

"A great product"

Comments: It has been an overall positive experience

Pros: It helps build a system of tracking all of the assets together and making sure things are being serviced appropriately

Cons: There is a lot of features that are not so intuitive, but are very powerful when specifically trained on how to use them

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/16
Laura R.
Accounts Payable
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/09/01

"Training Requested"

Comments: Overall customer experience truly hinges on the strength of the customer support. From my experiences with this company, the customer support is not very helpful to those who are new users to the program. I felt that because we only pay for one user we were not worth the time to help our new employee learn the program. As a result, we are researching other products that offer the same and added features for a fraction of the cost of this program.

Pros: We purchased Wasp Asset Cloud to help our school maintain a large inventory of computers, small inventory <$250. The features and the potential time savings to our school is what we like most about this product. We have a new user to this software and she has never used this type of program before. It would be helpful if this software had video training modules that are updated and available to the company with each annual subscription.

Cons: For our new user (not the person that set up this asset software), the software seems clunky and not intuitive. I think a training course for brand new users would be extremely helpful to retain customer loyalty and appreciation. Presently our school is looking at less expensive software with well marketed and robust looking applications, such as offered by a software program like File Maker Pro. For the same price we can have 5 users and access to training videos.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/09/01
Brian F.
Facility and Event Technician
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/26

"Wasp AssetCloud"

Pros: I liked the ease of use in creating barcode labels

Cons: As we were faced with budget cuts, we were asked to find another product for less money and the ability to scale outside of how our Game Room was using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/26
Markus R.
Global Asset Management Advisor
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/23

"UNOPS peace and security cluster NY HQ"

Comments: Help and WASP support are self explanatory and well set up. Support team is very professional

Pros: Transfer/upload data onto the cloud from previous desktop versions was an easy and straight forward process. Cloud access even in remote locations DRC, Mali, Sudan, Afghanistan and Iraq with poor internet speed is working very well. GEO location a big +

Cons: Mass update function limited to 50 or 100 positions at the time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/23
Mark J.
IT Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/11

"Robust and Adequate"

Comments: The ability to track and check in/out gear to employees has been the most beneficial feature and the reason for the software's longevity within our company.

Pros: Having a functioning check in / check out system has been pivotal in our company's struggles against loss. AssetCloud has been a monumental help in achieving a better ability to track and get back our gear. Great system for our needs!

Cons: I believe the software could use some work in the way it integrates with itself. There's a lot of separate screens, and separate reports that could easily be grouped into one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/11