Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Kayako

Kayako - Straightforward Live Chat to quickly connect for customer service across devices and platforms.

Learn more about Kayako

Showing 158 reviews

Christian M.
Christian M.
Director Technical Support
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/22

"Kayako Classic (On-Premise) is a solution that covers all areas of support and more."

Comments: Customer Service Improvements resulting in winning a German Golden Stevie Award 2018.

Pros: It covers many areas of daily conversation handling activities: Ticket, Incident, Problem, and Complaint handling situations. If the basics do not suffice, custom fields and tracking options help iron out missing pieces. It contains a Knowledgebase that allows you to record Articles and information. Survey system (very handy for Event-Driven Surveys); Reporting options and quick access to tickets. One of the KEY FEATURES is that the tool is FAST and keeps a focus on the work area for staff, rather cluttering everything with detail fields. Finally, the web-interface is fully customizable and very useful in granting options to access the conversation handling tool. Did I mention Kayako Services being great in helping to resolve questions and issues when contacted? They do this very well!

Cons: It lacks a few items that I wish would be included (software is always under constant development, and Kayako customer service is very responsive and friendly): proper comprehensive auditing when tickets are handled (like automatically submitted communications recorded with date and time); Complaint Handling structures based on tickets; improved linkages between tickets (though possible it is not done in a single click); KBA link to tickets; Reporting is nice though it lacks options to customize charts, colors and the way detail can be presented (formatting through configuration rather customization). Another drawback in a recent release is that a lot of browser cell padding has been introduced causing the display of elements unnecessarily spread out across a regular HD monitor. Luckily this can be customized using CSS injection or system-wide CSS manipulation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/22
Stephanie M.
Stephanie M.
Account Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/19

"It's a mediocre software that isn't very user friendly."

Pros: It has an app. It's kind of customizable.

Cons: The migration to the new version was horrible. There was little communication and I had to keep following up. I don't think they realizing that by migrating us, I had to give my customers a heads up on the migration as well. I'm still using the old version and being less usable every single day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/19
Almog Y.
NOC Team Leader
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/19

"Great application, the only one with the "Follow up" feature."

Comments: I don't get any benefits, It's just our ticketing system :)

Pros: Customer support are great, they're really helping and I'm getting a great service.
They're answering tickets really quick as well.

Cons: 1. Reports aren't that professional with the Classic Kayako, and the KQL is hard to understand, i believe that you have to make it a bit easier and user friendly. 2. I would like to upgrade to Cloud Kayako, but there is a missing feature which is highly important for me, the "Follow up" feature, this feature letting me create a trigger that will open my ticket after several minutes, this feature implanted only in the Classic Kayako. 3. From the moment you've changed your pricing method, it's a bit expensive.. and while having customers that would like to get reports (most important for them) Kayako Classic at least doesn't give the best value here, i don't know about Cloud Kayako.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/19
Eglė N.
The Manager of Reservations Department
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/22

"Colleagues don't like, especially after using other programs, search is too slow or not working."

Comments: All letters are answered.

Pros: -The possibility to see who is watching the ticket at the same time
- Notes
- Knowledbase
- fast Customer Service

Cons: - Reports have mistakes
- Customer Support assistance regarding one and the same report is different. Different answers.
- Very very slow while making a search and trying to find the ticket.
- the search is not working and no results even if it should be.
- while replying - no possibility to see notes
- automatically bring back to the unassigned
- No "Back" possibility while reading different pages of ticket.
- Always necessary to refresh before assign, because few people assign letters quite often.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/22
Joshua R.
Management
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/19

"The product is fine but the customer support is horrible which is ironic."

Comments: We can handle our customer support issues.

Pros: Features are OK - but they need to be more up to date. Due to poor customer support and communication, we are not aware of new features/functions.

Cons: The customer support is horrible. You cannot contact them directly. Your only option is to leave a message yet if you want to buy the product you can speak to a representative immediately. This is a customer support platform and it is very ironic they have horrible customer support access.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/19
Brandon L.
Brandon L.
Co-Owner/Founder
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/22

"We have used kayako for years now. It's very valuable to our day-to-day operations."

Comments: Very easy to use. Helps us track hundreds of email tickets daily.

Pros: It's been easy to use, and makes it easy to stay on top of many different customer issues. Whenever we have had a question Kayako support is able to fix the issue quickly in real time.

Cons: I really don't have a negative comment to say about the software. It's invaluable to our operation. Kayako customer support is alway able to assist quickly in real time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/22
Jack J.
IT Recruiter
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/23

"Easy to buy and easy to use"

Pros: We have really liked Kayako's ability to provide context. Unlike other solutions out there, Kayako gives us a complete view of every interaction a customer or prospect has had with our business. This includes interactions with agents as well as software we have integrated on our site (for example paypal). If a payment fails we know of it before a user gets in touch. And when they do we're ready with a solution. The Customer journeys and conversations feature is fantastic. Really puts customer and prospect interaction history at my teams fingertips.

Cons: There are times my team is unavailable and during that time i feel a chatbot could really help direct users to resources. We are making do without it right now but i imagine such a feature would take things to the next level and make life easy for both our team and our customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/23
Roy P.
Managed Services & Support Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/21

"After comparing helpdesk solutions, Kayko was the one for us"

Pros: The number of features you receive "out of the box" compared to similar solutions cannot be beaten. During our discovery phase, Kayako offered more features for the price point. Being able to create a custom portal for customers/end users and have the ability to interact via live chat is a plus.

Cons: There is a bit of a learning curve when it comes to creating custom reports. They use a proprietary language called KQL to create reports. It's similar to SQL so atleast for those familiar with SQL reporting

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/21
Kamil J.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04

"Another huge CRM with milions of option"

Comments: One month of professional training with Kayako specialist and I'm sure it will be great! How have so many time for that?

Pros: I'm not sure what version of Kayako I was using, but it wasn't good experience. General I liked only how the solve the problem with lead funnel and how them easly add to your data base.

Cons: General for me it was old style CRM platform, huge with millions of options. Too many buttons, option, and not useful futures. General, I liked to check mostly of main options and the possibility of every software with I'm currently using, but this is was a type like, after 3 months still you use 10 buttons and you don't know nothing about rest.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Sterling R.
director
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/14

"Stable and easy to use software"

Comments: Able to easily support clients with questions.

Pros: Super stable, secure, trouble free. Reply via email is quick and convenient. Easy to ban users and manage staff.

Cons: Some advanced settings can be hard to find. The change from perpetual to subscription based fees was not welcomed and significantly increased the cost of the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/14
Faith A.
Associate Project Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/23

"Love the features of the product."

Pros: Ability to create custom fields to accommodate our business needs. Ability to create custom views. Ability to add private notes on a ticket, profile, and organization.

Cons: There is no customer support for the product and all enhancements or basic customer support questions must be sent to one consultant.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/23
Rick R.
President CEO
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/24

"ALWAYS Works. When not working, fixed issue in 30 seconds. FANTASTIC Support"

Comments: Reduced time answering questions during billing

Pros: Always available. Ease of use. Customization ability. Availability of support staff, Knows the product inside and out.

Cons: Only ONE feature, does not print the notes when using the PRINT functions. Cost to add another user a bit higher than expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/24
Verified Reviewer
President - CloudSurfer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/18

"very good experience"

Comments: we use this in our daily support of about 700 users.

Pros: good features, good support, meets our needs. has been very reliable for our needs. support and product road map are favorable.

Cons: has not been updated recently. mobile app; wish it integrated with our CRM, can't send macros via mobile APP

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/18
Mike C.
Owner
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/25

"Overall connecting the email and chat seamlessly is genius and extremely helpful."

Pros: What I described above (being able to both chat and email customers in the same platform). What I described above (being able to both chat and email customers in the same platform).

Cons: Major flaw is that it still is dropping emails (in other words, some customer replies make it to our gmail account, but never appear in the Kayako queue). This is a MAJOR flaw. Nothing is worse than a customer feeling ignored, and that is what happens (albeit not on purpose). If you would like to contact me, I can show you examples in the near past where this has happened.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Weston B.
Weston B.
IT Systems Support Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/17

"Easy to configure and use"

Pros: Kayako offers great flexibility for a cloud based customer support system. Their customer support is great.

Cons: Reporting could be a little more robust, and being able to select defaults for tickets is a much needed improvement we're still waiting for

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/17
Verified Reviewer
IT Technician
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/19

"Fairly good help-desk system"

Pros: It is fairly easy to navigate through this software and sort through tickets. The custom views that you can create allow you to be able to chose what information on the tickets will appear in your ticket queue. Also the built in knowledge base is a helpful tool.

Cons: My only complaint is that there is not a feature to enter and keep track of inventory like other help-desk systems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/19
Verified Reviewer
Co-Founder
Internet
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/10

"Great software for keep track of help desk inquiries"

Pros: Very easy to use and manage, great interface for help desk purposes that allows users to be assigned to various cases.

Cons: Could be easier in terms of archiving and searching for cases and would like to see more robust reporting features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/10
Cynthia M.
CRM&Marketing SAP Consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/23

"It is a ticketing solution for small to mid-size businesses."

Pros: It is a pritty straight forward tool to use. Teaching it to others is also quite simple. Connecting it into inbox accounts is done through pop3, nevertheless it is also simple.

Cons: Performance issues when it comes to large tickets eg. 3MB text tickets, and also if you have eg. 3 million of tickets and you use the general search, then it searches through the 3 million tickets causing large performance issues in all the tool. Support is sometimes difficult as you have to describe every single issue per email. In the past it was easier to get support per chat.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/23
Nathan W.
Cloud Operations Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/14

"We have Kayako classic cloud. Good for a basic support but overpriced and no plugins."

Pros: Simple to use and setup. The ability to setup escalation and different groups of users allowed us to manage multiple support teams.

Cons: The interface for Kayako Cloud Classic is dated. There are no plugins to the cloud version of classic meaning we had to manually copy tickets to our internal ticket board for long term feature requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/14
Ricardo M.
Ricardo M.
Network Administrator
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/19

"Customer support is great if you like chatting but for my preference, speaking to someone does it."

Comments: All IT related issues are centralized in one place.

Pros: Once you get to use the software, its easy to manage. One feature I like, we are able to use LDAP to authenticate users. Makes registering users a breeze. Users have one less password to worry about when logging in.

Cons: Some of their features are not cut and dry and their instructions need a bit of clarity. Sometimes requires call but for the most part its detailed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/19
Alex G.
Alex G.
IT Services Leader
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/05
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/05
Amy D.
Customer Service Rep
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/14

"Not very efficient but it does the job."

Comments: I am able to do my job.

Pros: The look is simple. The macros are stored in a convenient spot. I like that the ticket/conversation history pops up when corresponding with a contact who has contacted us previously.

Cons: Unable to tab through different fields. Unable to remove certain ticket fields/types. The search function is not intuitive. Reports are lacking since updating to newer version. There are limitations in what we can customize.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/14
Ivan K.
IT Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/24

"Non existent customer service"

Pros: The Kayako case help desk which was superseded was a good platform. The companies direct has killed its reputation.

Cons: Non-existent customer service. For a help desk software vendor that purports to pride itself on its customer service, I find it a joke.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/24
Alex D.
Alex D.
Director and Mentor
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/31

"Just in english"

Comments: If you want to use Kayako in another language, although they claim that you can "deliver a tailored customer experience on a worldwide scale with localization", it's not true. You can not translate a lot of things, and some of them are the core of the customer experience. So, in English, it's a good software (one the best maybe), but impossible to use in other languages.

Pros: Chat + Ticket system integrated

Cons: Not localized (just English)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/31
Randall J.
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/02/20

"Excellent customer service solution that you can install locally"

Pros: I like the excellent support, UI, extensibility, and ability to install locally.

Cons: I think its written in PHP which is not extremely popular with our technical team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/02/20