Global Shop Solutions Reviews

by Global Shop Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,2 /5

About Global Shop Solutions

We simplify your manufacturing.

Learn more about Global Shop Solutions

Showing 75 reviews

Pat M.
ERP Database Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/04

"Excellent experience over the past 10 years"

Comments: GSS has been a good fit for us by providing a fully developed, all-in-one business resource, from a software provider that acts more as a partner than a vendor.

Pros: We find GSS to be a highly developed ERP tool with some very sophisticated functionality; not all of which we need to take advantage of, but is there if/when we decide to. The extensive range of selective parameters allowed for flexibility in how we configured the software to function for our business, so the implementation process was key for us. And we find, even 10 years in, that these software options along with GSS’s continual commitment to software enhancements have been able to keep up with the evolving processes and informational demands of our business. And I can't say enough about their customer service support.. extremely responsive, always professional, and highly competent. In almost every instance, our service calls have been responded to the same day, and the norm is resolved to satisfaction within 48 hours of initial contact. With our business going 24/6, this level of responsiveness is critical.

Cons: Issues we had with moving between modules to gain information - or a "big picture" approach - have been satisfied with the introduction of dashboards throughout all areas of the software. Some lag in the system has developed from recent changes within the software but we believe are being addressed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/04
Peter C.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/04/29

"Solid and Flexible System with Advanced Features."

Pros: The product is very flexible, detailed, and truly integrated. It is capable of delivering capabilities and options that most vendors only seem able to promise. This, matched with a very high reliability, makes the system a good match for most manufacturing organizations. The integration and interface make for a good user experience that is flexible enough to meet most users' needs. This is accomplished through the true integration of all major areas of functionality and makes operation very smooth. We rely heavily on the integrated Document Control systems to provide information relevant to users and customers through the manufacturing process and afterward. It is a huge timesaver and allows us to answer most customer questions on a single call, chat, or e-mail. Another great advantage of this is the company behind the software. First, you are dealing with a family owned company with no intention of selling. This speaks to the commitment of the company to the product and its support. Second, they are the developers of the software, which ensures a tight integration between modules and understanding of issues. And finally, the same organization selling and supporting the software is also writing it. This is huge and avoids drawn out finger-pointing sessions between the software company and VARs that leave you high and dry with other solutions.

Cons: Dealing with issues after upgrades and limited support for older versions are a hassle. Being that it is such a complex piece of software and is tweaked to each user's needs, I understand that issues crop up, but that doesn't make dealing with them any less difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/04/29
Steven W.
Operations Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/27

"Operations Manager"

Comments: We went live in Global Shop on 04-01-15 and in virtually all areas of our company, it's simplified how we operate. Is there a learning curve? Yes, but we went into the transition expecting a learning curve! It was new, complex software that took the place of multiple homegrown systems. It took 4 months from when we started till we went "live", which for us exceeded our expectations.

Pros: 1. Customer Support - Global Shop was and has been with us every step of the way. It's an understatement to say selecting an ERP system is a big deal! There will be questions/issues to work through and when those questions/issues come up, you need answers ASAP. Global Shop has been there for us.
2. Simplifies operation - Having everything one umbrella has been a game changer for us. No more double entering.
3. The list goes on - Advanced Planning/Scheduling, visible inventory, real-time job costing, auto-purchasing, etc.

Cons: 1. The shop side has been fantastic. The office gals had a tough time transitioning the accounting side to Global Shop from Quickbooks. Although one thing I will say on this is, Global Shop was always there to answer questions, and now after we are up and going our accountant says her job is easier.
2. Updates (we've been updating yearly). We are committed to staying up to date with the software. So far I've done three updates. Two were seamless and one took a bit more work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/27
Jeff L.
Engineering Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/10

"Robust System, Incredible Number of Features!"

Comments: I have been using Global Shop for 9 years. There is almost nothing this system can't do. We have barely scratched the surface of some of the capabilities of the software. Customer support was hit or miss back in the early days of our installation. It was hard to get support on the phone or by email when you really needed it. Over the last 4-5 years they have placed an emphasis on improving their customer support team and it shows! Most issues are resolved by Tier 1 support, either immediately on the phone or within 1-2 hrs by email after the entry of a support ticket online. If you have a more in-depth issue (which I usually do, unfortunately) the ticket is moved to Tier 2 or R&D, which can take longer but is usually resolved in a reasonable amount of time. The support staff is very friendly and always willing to do what it takes to resolve an issue or point you in the right direction to a new feature/function you may need. As with any system, there are some issues/challenges to deal with. While many of these have been addressed through updates, there are some withstanding. There is a lack on continuity from module to module as it pertains to search functions and feature properties. When searching for an item within the database there can be up to 4 different types of search windows that all behave a little differently. Small issues aside, this is a great product and I am sure they will resolve these issues in time as they have with any number of issues in the past. Their focus has always been customer driven and they live up to it every time I need them to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/10
Adam D.
Vice President
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4,5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/16

"Global Shop Review"

Pros: The product offers a wide range of capabilities from end-to-end of the business. The capabilities of this product allow strong users a broad array of capabilities to drive business stability and growth.

Cons: The user interfaces are not clear or naturally intuitive. It's a powerful tool but it can take years to navigate the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/16
Paul O.
IT Manager
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/01

"Global Shop is a complete solution that exceeds its customer's needs!"

Pros: Global Shop's software has all the bells and whistles a company needs and would want from an ERP software package. Its technical support is always happy to help and responds very quickly to troubleshooting tickets. Global Shop also keeps pace or is ahead of current technology and industry trends so their software is always up to date, works on new platforms, feels fresh and new and functions as expected. Their customer support team is also wonderful to deal with and very helpful. Our account representative who is new to Global Shop's team, is how I imagine all representatives should be: prompt in following up with customer requests, eager to tackle new problems or questions that may arise, knowledgeable and maintains routine check-ins to ensure customer satisfaction.

Cons: At first, Global Shop Solutions software is very complex because it has so much functionality and capability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/01
Larp W.
Director of Supply Chain
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/17

"Great ERP Software"

Comments: Highly recommend. Excellent product, User-friendly software, and people friendly company.

Pros: Great ERP software for fast-growing organization. The upgrade path from 13.0 to 16.2 was quite straightforward and provided support at every step of the process. Best experiences with their customer service and support team. All questions got resolved promptly. Our Account Manager is knowledgeable and very caring. The most important is Global Shop Solution is highly ethical and social responsibility. That is usually a good sign of how well the company is and how prosperous their future will be.

Cons: I hope Global Shop Solutions has an on-site training in the local area near us. (Southern California)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/17
John S.
International Sales
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/18

"Absolutely horrible user interface."

Comments: We’ve been using this program for about 13 months now and I struggle to find anything to say that is positive. In summary, if anyone is considering using this program to make their work simpler, they’ll be very disappointed. Below are some notes. Note; I have paragraphs and paragraphs of how bad this program is but I'll try to be brief. The user interface is, without question, the worst I’ve ever encountered in almost 30 years of working with computers. Text interface is awful. Sometimes when you first click a field, any input will then erase and replace what’s in there. Other times when you first click a field, any input will append what is already in there. Sometimes you have to hit “enter” to get your edit accepted, other times you have to “tab” to have it accepted. Sometimes it will let you input lower-case, sometimes it won’t. Also, sometimes the field is case-dependent, but most times it is not. Text: cursor placement. Sometimes mouse-clicking in the field places your cursor at the home position. Sometimes it places it at the end of the text. Sometimes it actually is highlighting ALL of the field. You don’t know what it’s going to do because it does it differently depending on the window you’re working in. Concerning text, you have to press the “insert” key to keep from overwriting text when editing a field. Overwriting is GSS’s default action and there is no control-z function to correct any mistake, should you happen to overwrite what was in the field. Many of the GSS windows don’t have a “minimize” button; only an “X”. I don’t like that GSS’s windows take precedence over all of the other windows on my machine. Even though I’ve selected (let’s say) Outlook to view right now, GSS’s inventory browser always stays in front of it. I can still click around and work in the Outlook window but the GSS inventory window is displayed in front of it. The only way to get it out of the way is to CLOSE it. There’s no minimize button. Doing an order or a quote makes you open a new window for your lines. However, the old window (header) stays open and blocks what’s behind it. You can’t move it, either because it’s not the active window. The cut/paste form fill interface is very difficult to decipher and almost impossible to use if you don't have an insert button. Can’t control-Z. If you get GS’s text interface (above) wrong, you can’t control-z to undo. Again… Windows 95 had this action. This can’t be said often enough. You can’t control-Z. There is no “undo” functionality. You can’t even close/abort an order w/o saving it. Copy and paste, even insert, are a mystery. It always behaves differently depending on the specific window that’s open. In closing, I would recommend that you run -with all your might- away from this sophomoric attempt at a user interface.

Cons: This program will not interface with Windows(tm). Among other things, you cannot use control-Z. Formatting is not possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/18
Natasha P.
Accounting Assistant
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/10

"Global Shop"

Comments: When I first started working at Profab the ERP system that they had was horrible to use, and there was no check and balances before posting things to the system. Being an accountant, that's the one thing i like is that i am able to check things over before its just submitted for payment or invoicing.

Pros: easy access to being able to locate things in multiple areas.

Cons: Not having the capabilities export some reports

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/10
Joel jr. P.
Production Planning and Control Inventory
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/05

"Beyond your Expectation"

Pros: The GS system was very helpful in terms of production planning, inventory, capacity and monitoring of the items, status and finished date.

Cons: The product works great in manufacturing, but the accounting flow was complicated and the price was indicated in every product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/05
Matt L.
Controller
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/05

"Global Shop Review"

Comments: I have been using GS for 7 months. There are some good features and some things that could be improved. I am coming to training at the end of April, so hopefully i will learn more tools and tricks.

Pros: Exporting data to excel. most reports are easy to use.

Cons: Using some modules are slow. Need to be able to speed up access to data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/05
Rajan A.
product manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/12

"Go for it!"

Pros: I was looking for a s/w for my business that I can introduce to my employees. I come a cross with this product and I decided to buy one.
It is very impressive with high in features.

Cons: It took us about 2 hours to learn about the features but I would recommend this product to everyone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/12
John M.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/04/18

"Most significant companywide improvement in 15 years"

Pros: They are committed to the continued development of the software.The software handles all aspects of my business. They are also committed to customer support. It handled my business 10 years ago; it handles my business today; and it will continue to grow with my business into the future.

Cons: I would like to see R&D special requests be a bit faster.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/04/18
Andrew K.
Aviation & Aerospace
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/04/21

"Global Shop"

Pros: The system has an easy user interface. Their customer service is knowledgeable. They are constantly looking to add modules to improve business functionality. When customer service responds, they usually have a resolution.

Cons: Sometimes, tech support can be a bit slow to respond.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/04/21
Ann S.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/04/18

"Great people, great software"

Pros: The flexibility to mold it to our specific needs in our plant processes makes my job easier and the company more efficient. The people in Global Shop are so willing to help, they are wonderful.

Cons: Processing the upgrades is a simple task, but there is always something not working correctly. I can't test everything, so we just fix the issue, and they take care of that right away.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/04/18
Zaighum A.
Admin
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/20

"Global Shop Solution Review"

Comments: HR management system of Global Shop Solution. Reporting of GSS is well defined.

Pros: Global shop solution is best inventory software with HR support we and manage our staff with salaries and schedules easily.

Cons: In Global Shop Solution is best software for shops and small businesses and I really didn't find any issue n GSS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/20
Kaitlin M.
Sys Admin
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/30

"Already searching for something new"

Comments: I have been working with GSS for over two years. This is a Tier III ERP software so don't expect too much in the way of integrated functionality. The system is very "buggy" and the data is suspect. Our company found the support to be very poor. Evidently GSS is too busy chasing new business to provide the value-added support the existing customers need. As a result, they get poor reviews from customers like me. We are in the process of migrating away from GSS and to another ERP provider.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/30
Joseph H.
Mining & Metals
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/04/17

"A great solution for your manufacturing business!"

Pros: The product: GSS is truly a one-system ERP. Every aspect of our business will soon be done inside of GSS. There will be no more Word documents or spreadsheets! We utilize nearly all of the GSS modules and a few non-standard modules/programs in addition. One of the most valuable non-standard modules/programs for us has been the SolidWorks to GSS upload tool. This module allows us to model a custom job in SolidWorks and upload the Bill of Material directly to GSS.
One last thing that is nice about GSS is that the number of options for your company is vast. If you don't like the way GSS handles a certain process/action, there is probably an option to change it. Or, with GAB, you can change it yourself or ask GSS to write the GAB for you.
The vendor: GSS is great to work with. They respond quickly to inquiries or problems and have a variety of pre-recorded or virtual training options (not to mention on-site training) available. The product and vendor: GSS does not stop moving. GSS continues to make their programs and services better and better.

Cons: The product: GSS heavily utilizes Crystal Reports to generate nearly all reports. Almost a year ago, SAP (Crystal Reports) changed the level of process GSS was able to use, making the report generation slower. It has been a minor inconvenience, but an inconvenience nonetheless. GSS has been working on solutions for this, and it has gotten better with the latest updates. We are an update or two behind the current version (shame on us!), in which the update notes have included details about fixing this issue. Obviously, it hasn't been enough of an inconvenience for us to install the update immediately. The vendor: Occasionally, if you are requesting personal (virtual) training with a specific trainer or on a specific topic, you may wait possibly up to a week or two. This has only happened once or twice, and they are usually able to accommodate much quicker.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/04/17
Jeremy P.
Quality Engineer
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21

"Global Shop Review"

Comments: As a small manufacturing company we are underutilizing Global Shop's potential, however, regarding our customer demands, it satisfies more than 80% of our needs. It is a great interface for time tracking, generating part specific costs and reports. It is not so great when I want to track quality metrics not necessarily part related.

Pros: Global Shop has given our company a wonderful infrastructure for cost evaluation and reporting. It is also wonderful at time tracking for employee time on machines, jobs, or process. We use it as a comprehensive overhead tracking tool.

Cons: Modules are expensive and customizing applications is difficult. The user interface has a high learning curve for personnel when new to this type of ERP.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Heather T.
Human Resources Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/30

"Great Customer Service, Fantastic ERP System, Easy to Use!"

Comments: If you want to learn more about the use of this software, I recommend signing up for the Global Shop Friday Features! It is such a great added benefit and has been useful many times when I want to learn different modules and functions.

Pros: As the Human Resources Manager, my primary use of Global Shop is the Payroll function. This function is very simple to use and very user friendly. It is wonderful at time tracking for employee time on machines, jobs, or process. I love that this function gives me the ability to export the necessary reports straight to our payroll provider, which saves me time and makes my job easier. We have been utilizing the training capabilities within GS to create training guides for certain departments and it has saved me a ton of time not having to write out each step. Being able to screenshot each step of the process is wonderful and really helps my training process. Also, the support team is absolutely wonderful to deal with and very helpful anytime I have questions on how to better our system.

Cons: At times, the speed of the system can lag, and it varies from module to module.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/30
Cory B.
Prod. Control Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/17

"Customer Service has always been Great, all questions get answered quickly. As time has progressed, the global system is extremely slow"

Pros: Supply and Demand with Edit is great. Makes navigation painless and easy as far as the manufacturing side. Customer Service is outstanding.

Cons: I am not sure if it is the added features or maybe added seats, but some days the system is so slow it is frustrating to use. If we had the option to turn off the features that slow it down that would be great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/17
Kelly E.
Sales Manager/IT
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4,5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/16

"Global Shop Solutions Review"

Pros: The product is very user friendly and powerful. The APS is a great tool for scheduling.You can easily find out questions from your customers within seconds as to where there product is and when it will be completed. We use Global Shop for everything from quoting to invoicing. The support team is wonderful, I would highly recommend this product.

Cons: I personally have nothing i do not like, if anything they could make there quality module stronger but it works just fine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/16
Lamar B.
Manager of Corporate Systems
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/29

"Everything you need in one package!"

Pros: From tracking inventory quantity, cost etc.. to managing employee labor hours, Global Shop Solutions makes life much easier. GSS has played an essential role in helping my company streamline its processes and they continue to innovate and bring fresh new ideas to a constantly evolving program.

Cons: No Cons to speak of. If any issues arise Global Shops Tech support team is always there to lend a helping hand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/29
Fernando g M.
Materials Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/10

"At implementation stage"

Pros: Great implementation program, it includes a Program Manager and several consultants. Weekly meeting helps to keep on track
Easy to use

Cons: The safety stock does nothing to the MRP, it is the re order point and we are trying to figure it out how it works because we only have safety stocks on FG

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/10