inFlow Inventory Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,6 /5

About inFlow Inventory

The secret powering 940,000+ wholesalers, retailers & manufacturers worldwide. Easily track stock, manage orders, invoice, ship & more.

Learn more about inFlow Inventory

Showing 448 reviews

Manny P.
Network Administrator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/02

"Sales & Purchase made simple"

Comments: Software is one of my favorites for companies with no purchase order system.

Pros: Great for small companies who need sales and purchasing. Sales has records of customer quoted sales and purchases can see what to order.
Great way for a company to keep track of purchases and data can be exported to third part software. Purchasing software even has serial column for warranty verification of products. Was great for HVAC and appliance repair company.
Great software for company with no purchase order system. Can make everything paperless and user's can view inventory, content and prices with no license. User license is portable.

Cons: Software lacks year end inventory count reset. Reports could be better to show year to date expenses. I had a tough time getting year to date reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/02
Joe H.
Material management
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/02

"Made a world of difference for our warehouse team"

Comments: Very positive overall experience. I wouldn't recommend it for a large corporate entity but we are a small company with thousands of items and it works great.

Pros: Easy data import via CSV
UOM conversions
Multiple Location/Sub-Locations - track specific quantities by specific buildings/shelves
Material pricing tiers
Easily track orders
Mobile App!
Now we know what needs to be ordered for upcoming projects before the project starts depleting our inventory!
Online Storefront!

Cons: The windows app works fine but is a bit sluggish. You don't get that polished/refined feel when using it.
Fragmentation between mobile apps and windows app. Only one item photo can be uploaded/viewed on windows app, while multiple pics can be uploaded/seen on mobile app.
Online storefront a bit confusing because of not having an "Add to cart" button. Simple selecting a quantity puts that quantity in your cart.
Only integrates with Dymo label printers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/02
Christian G.
Managing Partner
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/03

"A dream to work with"

Comments: Pretty much all the Inventory and work orders, and practical flows of invoicing, sales orders, purchase orders etc.

Pros: Quite simply, it is easy and allows for most functions we need with work orders and serialized items. The Inflow Cloud is fast enough and easily customizable. Great stuff, quite simply. :) And the customer service is nothing short of stunning.

Cons: There are no cons, per se, more features that would be great to add on, as time passes and you develop the software further; the Android client (being able to do POs, SOs and invoicing would be fantastic). There are some other bugs with the Android client, in terms of cost pricing on the products that can be straightened out; right now we can't really use it for much. Furthermore, it would be great to be able to communicate in our own language with customers that are non-English speakers, by adding European specialty letters instead of ? :) And should you move towards creating shipments directly through API (with tracking updates) towards DHL, TNT, UPS etc, that would be cool (check out the Parcel tracker app for Android). And also of course taking the step out towards an own integrated sales platform to a little bit bigger extent than the inventory showroom (like a webshop of sorts), rather than the one-way integration to Shopify, that could be a really interesting proposition for us (however, we understand that it is an inventory system, and at that it is great stuff.

Vendor Response

by Archon Systems on 2020/04/22

Hi Christian, thanks for the great review!

I just wanted to update you on some of the features you mentioned as a lot has changed since your review!

You can now do POs, SOs and share/email invoices from the mobile app.

The Shopify integration now pushes inventory from inFlow to Shopify as well as pulling Shopify orders into inFlow.

Our API is in early access - feel free to reach out to our support team if you'd like to take that for a spin.

And we're working on some improvements for Showroom as well.

Keep the feedback coming, we'd love to hear from you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/03
Kennita M.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/07

"Great program but could use some added feature to help make business run more efficient."

Comments: So far I have no complaints. Except for one. Wish it has easy axcess to a tablet or mobile device for example. So when you away from the computer and want to do like a quick inventory count or something. Even look up something up for a customer to see if we have it in stock/more detail info without running back to a desktop everytime. You can just axcess right from the handheld device to make any changes right there as your in the stock room doing some work. Instead of have to print out like a count sheet every time and then go back and make adjustments. Which takes more time and waste paper in the long run. Even if it's just app to the program so can least make adjustments on frieght or look up info for a customer from a a tablet/mobile device.

Pros: Easy to use and not hard to learn out to navigate your way around.

Cons: Can only axcess yo it to the desktop or lab top computer you have it installed to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/07
Ryan C.
General Manager
Plastics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/18

"A+ For Manufacturing"

Comments: We have tied inFlow into our whole order workflow. Data entered into sales orders is pulled into custom reports and with on-site data access, we are also able to use it to make very customized labels with heavy automation from the data already in inFlow.

Pros: Searching is great and user interface is easy to use. Very easy to find what I am looking for quickly.

Cons: inFlow Premise feature updates seem to be on hold. Would love to use new features from inFlow Cloud but our data policy requires us to keep data under our control.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/18
Sam S.
Admin Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/14

"Great support, great software for our retail store."

Comments: Tracking vendors, stock, sales, and customers is a 1000 times easier and efficient because of inflow.

Pros: Easy to manage, inflow is now our companies sales and stock management backbone for our 3 branches. We print invoices, monitor and mange stock, etc.. Basically, all the standard actions taken from receiving and selling the item.

Cons: Everything is awesome. There is nothing negative about this product, the company is always stepping forward, from premises to cloud, I see a great future for this awesome company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/14
Kimberly W.
Procurement Officer/ Archives Records
Warehousing, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/22

"County Government Using Inflow in Several Departments"

Comments: I am currently using inflow to manage my warehouse of 650 products. I have decided to use Inflow for my archive records department with over 25,000 records and I'm so confident in Inflow I actually looking forward to changing my records over to a system that really works.

Pros: The software is very user friendly and the more detailed your initial setup the better your experience. I converted from an access database to inflow via an excel.csv and in 15 minutes I was ready to start taking orders.

Cons: The thing i liked least about Inflow is that i did not find it FIRST. I vetted 8 different software packages and none of them really met my needs and most were double or more the cost of Inflow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/22
Mark R.
Sr. Account manager
Wireless, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/28

"InFlow Review - May 2019"

Comments: Inventory management - Purchasing, receiving, adjustments, picking and shipping flow smoothly. Converting sales quotes to sales orders works well. Exporting files and reports allows us to customize reporting via Excel and other reporting tools.

Pros: the Inventory management tools and Dashboard.

Cons: Use of alternate inventory items is a real benefit. However, the inability to relate the primary and alternate items when calculating On Hand, Reserved, Available, etc. is a real handicap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/28
Oscar V.
Vice president
Food & Beverages, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/30

"I love this product!"

Comments: Wonderful product!

Pros: This product is easy to use and you don't need to be an computer expert to master it such a great product and great customer service you had.

Cons: I don't have any bad comments using it and I'm still waiting for more updates to come.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/30
Julia R.
Research and Operations Technologist
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/17

"Clear and Concise"

Comments: I have used Inflow at a previous job and when I started this job and they asked for my recommendation I suggested it partly because I already knew how to use it but also because I knew that it would be easy to integrate into our already existing business. Not only is Inflow easy to use, but I find there's just enough customization available that it's essentially plug and play and very little set up involved other than entering basic company information and adding inventory.

Pros: Ease of use and just enough customization that you can make it your own without hours of setup time.

Cons: When initially setting up inventory I was unable to find a way to import new products from excel and simultaneously include the inventory, I found that it needed to be done in two different steps which wasn't ideal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/17
Frank L.
Director
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/07

"Very useful software for small business"

Pros: Inventory management and many analysis reports

Cons: Annual fee for users not in Canada or USA

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/07
Michael Y.
Manager
Warehousing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/24

"Great Option for a Small Business"

Comments: The software is pretty good. I have issues with how it's set up by default, so if you have dodgey internet, right after install you'll have to make the database available off-line. Very intuitive, but the programming is a little tricky and if you ask the support team to help with renaming fields or making adjustments to the software all they'll do is forward documents so you can do it yourself, which I think is pretty piss poor. Otherwise it's fine, stable, and affordable.

Pros: Affordable, stable, reasonably intuitive

Cons: support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/24
Julia R.
Research and Operations Technologist
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/10

"Easy to input products and organize into categories. POs are easy to make and aesthetically pleasing"

Pros: How easy it is to make POs and save them as PDFs or Excel documents to provide to vendors. Additionally I like being able to personalize details of the POs and order forms.

Cons: It would be nice if taking stock was a little easier and could therefore be used for inventory counts at the end of a fiscal year by having costs included. This section of the software can be frustrating to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/10
Ian G.
Purchaser
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/15

"Good Alternative to the Expensive Software"

Comments: It is a good piece of software for moving from a paper system to digital, but lacks the features we needed to push our system to the next level. Overall a good alternative to spending 5 figures on software.

Pros: The software was easy to use and very intuitive. Simple navigation, everything is very simple and easy to find.

Cons: It was missing some features that were important to us, such as linking multiple sales orders with purchase orders. Creating custom reports can be a bit daunting, and there are limits to what the software can do. Automatically creating purchase orders could have been smoother, and taking lead times in to account would be nice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Jeremiah C.
IT Manager
Hospital & Health Care
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/12/08

"Recommended for ease of use and product support"

Pros: Extremely easy to use, vendor is very receptive to questions about bug fixes and their beta testing program. We usually have issues fixed within an hour or so.

Cons: Can be cost prohibitive to some organizations depending on your needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/12/08
Kristian S.
Owner
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/31

"The best user interface and nearly perfect software except for 1 thing."

Comments: Ease of use, saved me time, helps me breeze through taxes, calcaultes cost of inventory, this software saved me. Just 2 days before taxes were due. I plugged in all my receipts and calculations from the past 3 years and inflow perfectly gave me back the numbers I needed to finish my taxes. And the calculations even matched the previous years I had filed. So i knew it was perfect.

Pros: The user interface lets you get so much more done with less clicks, I've tried out other inventory solutions and can say InFlow is just the best.

Cons: When creating a purchase order, you cannot enter the subtotal of a product and have inflow automatically calculate the cost per item. You have to calculate it yourself, and when you do inflow only stores the last few digits after the decimal point so if you put $0.0003338 inflow will store maybe $0.0003 which makes the calucations off. And after you mark the purchase order as paid and go back to it later, it'll re-calculate automatically and start asking you to "pay the remainder". This is what breaks inflow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/31
Carl P.
Parts manager Purchaser
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/25

"Oil and Gas drilling industry uses Inflow"

Comments: As a purchaser and parts manager for over 15 years I've used several different systems. All of which were dealer software or subscription software. Inflow presents an intuitive easy to use product in a great package and with a low one time purchase price! As a drilling company we deal with a wide range of products and parts across our spectrum of equipment. Inflow's modular setup and flexible data entry allows me to easily divide and conquer the inventory control war. Quick online support with answers to even the smallest problems is great. Inflow blows the competition away!

Pros: pretty much everything

Cons: haven't found anything yet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/25
Chris B.
director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/22

"excellent product!!!"

Comments: we are a small company in the UK and this is new to us - it's been very easy to use and mainly because the online support has been first class!

Pros: everything

Cons: text could be bigger for us oldies

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/22
Christian M.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/04

"Works great"

Comments: Love the program so far. I'm an office manager for a doctor's office and we sell vitamins and it was easy loading our inventory and it's made it a lot easier to track what comes in and what is sold. Customer support has been great answering our questions as well.

Pros: Easy to set up and maintain. I like the dashboard feature a lot.

Cons: Was a bit difficult to adjust inventory as I was setting it up. Wasn't clear on how to adjust something without starting over. The reports could be a bit more user friendly. Took me a while to figure out how to find the ones I wanted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/04
Randal S.
General Manager
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/28

"Automating our invoicing"

Comments: We have been invoicing and tracking accounts receivable in XCEL for several years but as our business grew we need a tool to help with invoicing and inventory management. A college recommended inflow so we demoed for 30 days then implemented it. It is working well for us.

Pros: The software was easy to load, setup and put to use.

Cons: Satisfied with all aspects that I have used so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/28
Bill S.
Shop Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/26

"Vestal tool"

Comments: We are a small company using the inFlow system to track inventory and costs and​ letting our project managers​ use the web store to check in-house​ quantities.

Pros: I like the way everything is laid out in a logical way.

Cons: I would like to be able to use the program on my MAC without having to run Parallels​

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Michael Y.
Manager
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/13

"UPDATED REVIEW"

Comments: One glaring omission inFlow has is that if the inFlow servers go down, you're down. Regardless of how much you paid for your "Premium License". The software pings the licensing server for inFlow each time you log in to allow you the functinality you've paid for. In the event their server is down, you are SOL. I'm in this position right now. So please rethink your commitment to inFlow based on this scenario. If you're just dabbling in a business then go for it; in the event that you need to access your software and the functionality you paid for - beware.

Vendor Response

by Archon Systems on 2015/11/13

Thanks for the honest feedback, Michael. I'm really sorry for the experience you're having today. The service has just been restored and we'll be following up with anyone who was affected by the outage shortly. The system is designed to keep working even if our servers go down, so now that the immediate issue has been addressed there will be more permanent changes put in place to ensure this doesn't reoccur. Thank you again, and looking forward to speaking with you. Siobhan (Community and Support Manager, inFlow Inventory).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/13
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Director
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/03

"Very basic Inventory system"

Pros: It keeps our inventory together, with some decent reporting. We have a large database of inventory that we need to keep track of and this takes care of that. It is very basic and has limited capabilities.

Cons: With no API access and limited integrations, it is very limited to grow with our business. If they would open the API and allow for data to flow to and from this would be a great system, but without that, it is limited and not nearly as good as it could be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/03
Dede W.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/13

"Very cool....almost perfect"

Comments: I run a small business with a lot of products and , in general, Inflow is fantastic and serves me very well. The customer service is great - timely and helpful.
My primary issue is that Inflow doesn't play well with others. An export to QB is an obvious starting place. If Inflow and QB connected - even simply to begin with - it would be huge and would save time and money in not re-entering sales and customer data. Another sore point is their export feature. Ideally, there should be more control over and choice in exporting data details (eg specify which products, sales, dates, etc).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/13
Dimuthu R.
Manager - Operations
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/16

"Impresses with the features and user interface"

Comments: Seems like excellent, but not having rights to edit user access is a major concern, with the regular license. At lease s/w must have to have pre define few user roles with different access rights.

Pros: User Interface
features
light weight s/w

Cons: User Access control for regular license.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/16