inFlow Inventory Reviews

by Archon Systems

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About inFlow Inventory

The secret powering 940,000+ wholesalers, retailers & manufacturers worldwide. Easily track stock, manage orders, invoice, ship & more.

Learn more about inFlow Inventory

Showing 431 reviews

Manny P.
Manny P.
Network Administrator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/02

"Sales & Purchase made simple"

Comments: Software is one of my favorites for companies with no purchase order system.

Pros: Great for small companies who need sales and purchasing. Sales has records of customer quoted sales and purchases can see what to order.
Great way for a company to keep track of purchases and data can be exported to third part software. Purchasing software even has serial column for warranty verification of products. Was great for HVAC and appliance repair company.
Great software for company with no purchase order system. Can make everything paperless and user's can view inventory, content and prices with no license. User license is portable.

Cons: Software lacks year end inventory count reset. Reports could be better to show year to date expenses. I had a tough time getting year to date reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/02
Chris P.
Supply Clerk
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/22

"One of the better offline packages I've tried, cloud based offering is coming along nicely"

Comments: Support for this software is very good, I never have a problem getting a response, and there is a user based forum that also has a lot of information.

Pros: I liked that it was affordable, did not require that you pay a monthly subscription (for the offline version) and that it was more intuitive than most I've tried. The new integrated barcode feature of the cloud product brings this to the level of $10,000 systems I have used in the past.

Cons: The biggest con with both versions of this software is the inability to handle multiple warehouses properly. If an item you have is in multiple locations, it treats those locations as different bins on the same shelf, so it will not tell you that you need to order more for warehouse "A" of there is enough in warehouse "B,C,D" to meet the min/max criteria. This requires you to use different part numbers for the same thing in each warehouse, which is doable but annoying when it comes to transferring between warehouses and labelling.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/22
Belinda S.
Creative Director
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/26

"Robust and Affordable Inventory Management"

Comments: InFlow worked really well as an affordable inventory control solution with their one-time fee for a desktop version. Our client was a new industrial supply company with around 1000 items but very limited staffing. InFlow offered an unlimited number of inventory and sub-categories. We needed a program that was easy to learn with the ability to have real-time inventory counts, profit and cost of goods sold, along with sales quotes that could be moved into sales orders and invoices along with vendor ordering capability. Inflow provided what we were looking for in a desktop solution.

Pros: The inFlow Inventory program was quite easy to learn and compared to other inventory management software, really affordable. It also had the ability to integrate with Magento or Shopify for when our business client was ready to move into online sales and the ability to use barcoding. There were a number shortcuts in the program which was quite useful for a small business with inventory but with limited operations staff. For example, through the Vendor list, low stock can be identified with the Suggest Reordering feature. We found it was a fairly robust program for our small business client, but also easily installed, customized and managed with a fairly flat learning curve to run it with success.

Cons: The only major downside to the desktop version of inFlow was its inability to integrate with an accounting program. Although the reporting capacity gave all the information that was needed for management and financial meetings, the information had to be exported out of Inflow and imported into the accounting program manually. The cloud version of inFlow has this ability, but the desktop version did not. There was also no Mac version available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/26
Mark C.
COO
Information Technology & Services, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/07

"It's the most comprehensive small business software I've come across with excellent customer service"

Comments: Better tracking if purchases, inventory and sales, pretty much important in running a business.

Pros: I love that it has all the features from purchase to sales and the inventory functionalities are comprehensive. It captures almost all of our business scenarios. It is really comprehensive vs all other software that we evaluated. I would say that this is the top inventory software in its class, before the big ERPs. Also, their recent strategy to move to cloud with integration to popular platforms has made the software more relevant, and made our business easier to operate. Finally, the customer service is really great. They do interact with all users closely and they listen to product improvement suggestions.

Cons: 1) it would really really be a big productivity boost to be able to create sales order, review customer receivables/orders, and stock transfers in the mobile app or at least in the web app

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/07
Kurt P.
OWNER
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/18

"Gotta Love it"

Comments: I've been using Inflow for 10 years and it does everything a small business needs.

Pros: Its user friendly. Very good tutorial videos.

Cons: Not able to format or personalize email.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/18
Nathan B.
Owner
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/20

"Inflow Enhanced inventory Management For Free!"

Comments: I love this platform because of its robust set of functions, I do suggest using someone with experience to set up the software if hosting on premise. The cloud version is much easier but also not free.

Pros: Inflow desktop is free and incredibly robust packed with features to accommodate all business types. With the ability to customize naming conventions (functions) this inventory and finance platform is beyond adequate for every kind of business. This platform can be expanded with paid modules to add functions such as barcode scanning and automatic updates to inventory. A paid cloud option is available with enhanced support and functions

Cons: The free version has very limited support and the setup is very complicated if you do not have experience in the platform.
No clear path to API integrations
Some functions are not available in free mode you must buy the enhanced modules

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/20
Kennita M.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/07

"Great program but could use some added feature to help make business run more efficient."

Comments: So far I have no complaints. Except for one. Wish it has easy axcess to a tablet or mobile device for example. So when you away from the computer and want to do like a quick inventory count or something. Even look up something up for a customer to see if we have it in stock/more detail info without running back to a desktop everytime. You can just axcess right from the handheld device to make any changes right there as your in the stock room doing some work. Instead of have to print out like a count sheet every time and then go back and make adjustments. Which takes more time and waste paper in the long run. Even if it's just app to the program so can least make adjustments on frieght or look up info for a customer from a a tablet/mobile device.

Pros: Easy to use and not hard to learn out to navigate your way around.

Cons: Can only axcess yo it to the desktop or lab top computer you have it installed to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/07
Grozdanka A.
Owner
Warehousing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/15

"Review one"

Comments: Very good.

Pros: The software is good and reliable. Relatively easy to work with. A lot of reports and the main benefit that we use to export in the excel format.

Cons: There is no way to search product in SO, SQ and PO . Our SQ and SO sometimes are 240-350 position and we have to go trough all of them to find the product that we need to check.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/15
Audrey A.
.Net web developer
Management Consulting, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/30

"inFlow Saves the day!"

Comments: This product is the BEST!

Pros: This product have a lot features that you might need and almost all of it have a shortcut keys that may help to easily memorize to navigate it Overall experience using this product is awesome!

Cons: This product might more great if it can provide summary of your yearly expenses , But I love this product and I'm still waiting for updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/30
Sarah D.
Office Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/16

"Good but not great"

Pros: This product is easy to use. The manual is easy to follow. There are multiple options for your specific needs

Cons: When subtracting inventory everyday, the numbers didn't seem to be being taken out correctly and our numbers were always wrong.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/16
Joe R.
Director of Operations
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/27

"Inflow Inventory is perfect for our small warehouse"

Comments: We've been using the software for years and just recently upgraded to the cloud version. The ease with which our accounting office can verify receipt of goods is great. We operate as a central warehouse for our 7 stores and cut sales orders to fill the stores. With Inflow this is such an easy process. We receive product and fill the sales orders the same day, it's great. Recently, one of my colleagues left for another job and she switched their warehouse over to Inflow. I would recommend it for any warehouse.

Pros: Easy to use. Great visibility of product from receipt to sales.

Cons: Can't really think of anything, other than I wish there was an integration with our point of sales at the store level.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/27
Lyndon L.
Supply planning specialist
Food & Beverages, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/30

"Such a GREAT PRODUCT!"

Comments: AWESOME Creation!

Pros: I love there customer service , they have a lot of patience and they will teach you step by step to solve your concerns.

Cons: This product answers all the features that I need in one product, So I don't have any bad comments using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/30
Billy F.
Inventory Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/26

"Great Product"

Comments: This program has all the tools needed to use for a inventory. I love the fact that you can do quotes, sales orders, and pos and invoices.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/26
Julia R.
Research and Operations Technologist
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/10

"Easy to input products and organize into categories. POs are easy to make and aesthetically pleasing"

Pros: How easy it is to make POs and save them as PDFs or Excel documents to provide to vendors. Additionally I like being able to personalize details of the POs and order forms.

Cons: It would be nice if taking stock was a little easier and could therefore be used for inventory counts at the end of a fiscal year by having costs included. This section of the software can be frustrating to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/10
Martin E.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/23

"For a small business, this inventory management software is vital."

Comments: We are a small, rapidly growing business. We needed to do something about our inventory management. But we didn't want too much. We just wanted the necessities. We found that in inFlow. Everything you need--and nothing you don't. It took us weeks of looking to finally come across inFlow. Every other package we downloaded and tried either 1) didn't really do very much or 2) seemed to require a CS degree to use. inFlow is very "user friendly," as they used to say. Intuitive is a good word. Organized well. Makes sense to me as a small business owner. I mean, how hard is it to come up with a software package that lets you keep track of what you have in inventory, the velocity it's going out, and alert you when you need to reorder--without a whole bunch of other "noise"? It doesn't seem like rocket science. But as far as we could find, inFlow is alone in this space. And when we had an issue with restoring a backup, customer service was great! Cassandra helped me. She was friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable. She got me back on track within a few minutes. We. Love. inFlow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/02/23
Wendy J.
Wendy J.
Interior designer
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/31

"Color me organized"

Pros: This software helped me get my inventory organized. It has cloud backup which is a must these days and you can make your own online catalog. That is fun to do. I like that you can get it so you can do it online or offline and keep all your info completely private

Cons: I can't really think of any cons. So far it has done everything that I need

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/31
Robert D.
Administrative Assistant
Farming, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/20

"inFlow Review"

Comments: inFlow has been a reliable tool in keeping track in our inventory, creating sales orders, invoices. We have decided to go with our own customized data base, but while we were using it, it proved useful.

Pros: Great for keeping track of inventory as you create sales orders and invoices.

Cons: Customer service wasn't always quick to respond.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/20
Maxwell A.
Director of IT
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/27

"First day of product"

Comments: Overall, don't color me impressed. It has a pretty interface and great functionality in theory. However the design elements are no better than that of an average student at a community college. It crashes and the server stability will leave you waiting to perform inventory.

Pros: In theory this works great. Limited to growth with a company with no API support. Which is unfortunate that they chose this route considering their pricing is on tier with medium size businesses in mind.

Cons: If the servers are down so frequently, the app will automatically opt for you to uninstall if it wasn't able to grab update information. You will also not be able to actively get to your inventory. If users are paying for a cloud service... you might want to get some server stability first. Yes... it's all secure, however this is risk management that should be addressed prior to charging for a product. My investors would have my head if I attempted to charge for such a beast.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/27
Carl P.
Parts manager Purchaser
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/25

"Oil and Gas drilling industry uses Inflow"

Comments: As a purchaser and parts manager for over 15 years I've used several different systems. All of which were dealer software or subscription software. Inflow presents an intuitive easy to use product in a great package and with a low one time purchase price! As a drilling company we deal with a wide range of products and parts across our spectrum of equipment. Inflow's modular setup and flexible data entry allows me to easily divide and conquer the inventory control war. Quick online support with answers to even the smallest problems is great. Inflow blows the competition away!

Pros: pretty much everything

Cons: haven't found anything yet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/25
Geraldine B.
Inventory Controller
Farming, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/17

"It's great"

Comments: Having all inventory lists in one location

Pros: easy to use, great to have everything in the same application. Just doing the basics at the present time. Once all lists are complete, will spend more time digging into what else this program can do for us.

Cons: would like to have sub-folders within the categories. Maybe there is a way, I just haven't found how to do it yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/17
Paul melvin O.
Account Officer (Inventory Controller)
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/07

"iNFLOW nice and easy"

Comments: Still the product is Very good

Pros: this product helps somehow in your daily monitoring of your business inventory.
Almost all transactions with regards to inventory and sales management are available.
You can track all movements of your inventory with ease.

Cons: The product is not likely applicable in a big company with many different products with different part no.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/07
Michael L.
Director
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/03

"Great inventory management software with a lot of potential"

Pros: The development team is very receptive to feedback. Software is easy to use and intuitive. Would recommend to other industry colleagues.

Cons: The software has quite a few bugs that seem random at times. Still a lot of room for improvement, especially with the windows app and the online showroom. Quickbooks integration could be better as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/03
Fons V.
Owner/manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/13

"great tool for administrative people"

Comments: I'm not into bookkeeping or administrating. That initially gave some problems because I thought I could manage with implementing only part of the program. But after some customer and bookkeeping support we finally have everything working correctly by now. My fault, not Inflows'. Overall quite happy with the software. But...it often gives me an error (connection) message at startup, which takes a manual click and about a minute to get over. Perhaps it's because I use Inflow on a laptop that moves around a bit and keeps logging in at different wifi places. Also, it is annoying that in prices I still have to use the north american decimals; in the rest of the world we use a , instead of your .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/13
Bill S.
Shop Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/26

"Vestal tool"

Comments: We are a small company using the inFlow system to track inventory and costs and​ letting our project managers​ use the web store to check in-house​ quantities.

Pros: I like the way everything is laid out in a logical way.

Cons: I would like to be able to use the program on my MAC without having to run Parallels​

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Bob A.
Purchasing Agent
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/12

"Getting Started with inFlow"

Comments: Pro's: It's a blank canvas, you decide how you want to use it. The ability to link photo's with the parts for us has been invaluable. Customizable categories have allowed us to break our inventory (4500 part and rising) into very manageable blocks. Purchase orders, and multiple vendors has allowed us to easily go back to where we purchased an item last, and verify that we are buying from the most competitive supplier.
Con's: After pulling 200+ parts from our stock list, I REALLY miss being able to just change the item from stock, to non-stock. The change can be made.... but not nearly as easily as before.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/12