Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,9/5
  • Ease of Use
    4,6/5
  • Customer Service
    4,9/5

About Twproject

Web-based project management software solution for managing work and communication through projects in any field.

Learn more about Twproject

Showing 11 reviews

Terry Y.
Founder, Executive Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/06/23

"Work Accomplishment Facilitated; An Actual "Operating System""

Comments: Our small group has used and has advocated for TWProject for several years. TWProject is a fully coordinated work operating system. TWProject elegantly and simultaneously accommodates any/all of project, process, scrum, kanban, and issue/response-based interaction among user/work participants in actual work-construct time. The work operating system manages each/all individual and combined resource capacities and time constraints NOT as a planning, or as a disconnected model, but as actual logged-on system resources. Additionally TWProject provides literally dozens of tracking, communicative and reporting functions that provide extreme operational value to our teams who depend on this fine system. And the TWProject customer support tools/staff have been great. Of all the tools I personally use/recommend, often my highest recommendations go to TWProject. It's a great system.

Pros: - Enables the management of work in every way imaginable.
- Ease of simple use, but capable of very complicated work coordination.
- Logical reporting (limited to the most 'operative/meaningful work info)
- Easy to adapt/extend
- Inexpensive TCO
- Customer support and documentation

Cons: - Non-standard underlying technology - (never a real issue because integration capabilities built into the system are pretty well-thought out/capable)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/06/23
Verified Reviewer
Senior Software Engineer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/20

"Solid Project Management Software"

Comments: Thanks to Twproject we finally started tracking our projects easily, everyone knows in which project is involved. Team is aware about deadlines and productivity increased a lot.

Pros: Twproject has a very rich set of functionality, if you have a big company you could have teams managing projects with scrum and others not. I like this flexibility a lot. We also appreciate the security model that allows us to specify several different roles making everyone happy.

Cons: Probably having so much functionality you have to consider sometime to learn them all but it's not a big deal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/20
Daniele C.
Head of software development
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/17

"As easy as powerful"

Comments: I use it to manage all my projects, from the smallest to the biggest.
I can keep track of all my developers' activities at a single glance.

Pros: Very customizable and easy to use. It has everything you might need in project management and customer support: issue management, scrum approach, Kanbahn, reports.

Cons: It can be customized a lot, but maybe it would be better to have something more "guided", without being necessary to use external tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/17
Verified Reviewer
Partner & Development Team Director
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2014/04/09

"A smart tool"

Comments: After using heavy tools for years, our team was tired and bored by such rigid approach to project management.
Twproject.com give us the chance to work better without imposing a way to work. We found the mix of project and issue/to-do the best fitting solution.
Our group report time records quickly and on-time, so that project progress and expenses are under control in real time.
Even the document management project-centric is smart approach.

Pros: Easy to use but powerful.
Fast reporting of time spent on projects.
Drag&drop of documents on task and issues .
Easy to be customized and integrated with other systems.
Lots of feature for a small price.

Cons: At this moment no one found :-)
Well, it could be free......

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2014/04/09
Silvia P.
PM
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2013/12/06

"Teamwork helped us getting organized "

Comments: We have had a wonderful experience using Teamwork in the past few months. We are a design Studio in Berlin of about 12 people working all on the same projects. Before Teamwork we have difficulties tracking our time and managing project progresses, we cannot share the correct information and everything was saved on tons of excel files :-). Once we discovered Teamwork, our life became much easier. We tried a lot of project management tools, but nothing was as comfortable to use and as helpful as Teamwork. Pros: easy to use, full featured, great projects progress tracking system, great time tracking system.
Cons: no free plan

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2013/12/06
Verified Reviewer
Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/10

"Twproject made project managament a simple task"

Pros: When I was on a team that used Twproject, our project management was easy, efficient, and fun to use.

Cons: I wish the layout has been a little more intuitive in regard to which commands would get us the intended result.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/10
Joseph G.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/29

"Twproject is the right tool!"

Comments: Twproject is a great tool to get things done, we are able to manage efficiently all our deadlines, to really see what all has to be done and how long it should take. Since we started using Twproject all our team members are more satisfied and happy because they are now free from the e-mail mess, they now have a clear and scheduled to do list. Twproject is also an awesome project management tool to keep track of all projects progress. We are really happy to have chosen this software and we really suggest to everyone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/10/29
Paul
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2013/11/12

"I would definitely recommend Teamwork!"

Comments: We have had a wonderful experience using Teamwork in the past few months. We are a software house of about 12 people working all on the same projects. Before Teamwork we have difficulties tracking our time and managing project progresses, we cannot share the correct information and everything was saved on tons of excel files :-). Once we discovered Teamwork, our life became much easier. We tried a lot of project management tools, but nothing was as comfortable to use and as helpful as Teamwork.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2013/11/12
Mike F.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/23

"Best ever!"

Comments: Twproject is for sure the best project management software out there. We started using it six months ago and now it incredibly increased our productivity. I enter every day and I know exactly what I have to do, which are may deadlines and if there is something that needs my attention!

Pros: User frindly interface, the organizations of the information, team communication, projects ooverview

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/23
Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2014/06/10

"Great tool for speeding up our projects"

Comments: We have been using Twproject for a year now and I have to say that it has improved our work incredibly. Now keeping track of projects is easier and faster. We are always aware if there are some projects in late and we know exactly where people is working and how much it effects the cost of our project. The best part is that we are a large team and everyone here is happily using the software. We all agree that using Twproject has improved our daily work!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2014/06/10
Dani B.
Design Producer
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/01/28

"So much better then Basecamp"

Comments: My company switched over from Basecamp and we all couldn't be happier. Better interface, look and organization tools. Great PM software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/01/28