GoFrugal Reviews

by GOFRUGAL Technologies

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About GoFrugal

ERP made easy for Retail, Restaurant, Distribution & Enterprise businesses on the digital path helping them stay competitive

Learn more about GoFrugal

Showing 170 reviews

Paras S.
MR
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/27

"disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service"

Comments: Stock management Locationwise

Pros: There are a lot of things we have not been sorted out for in the system, the functions which are working fine are good to use.

Cons: We would like to express our disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service we are receiving. Unfortunately, we can't help but submit this letter of complaint hoping for a fast and adequate resolution. We always have major critical bugs that affect the previous version set up when we do an upgrade. This always forces us to carry on with tests after every update. Much ado, the online service chat platform gets offline from the direct chat services and our requests for callbacks from it have never been attended to. Here are the pending critical issues that am yet to get a solution. 1. Expense accounts ledger mismatch error- No expense entry allows saving any particular transaction generated.
(All expense services stopped and we are almost running to a week since i raised the issue)
2. Security rights login - Biometric login authentication logged in to an admin account(Recurrent issue) rather than the
normal user account.
In line with the above, we are not getting value on the M-PESA integration service, the service is long overdue on the agreed implementation period. We trust this is not the way you wish to conduct business nor the kind of email you wish to receive from your customers. We are asking you to look into the above subject matter and provide an adequate solution fast.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/27
Bharat S.
Founder Member
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/29

"Support During Covid19"

Comments: Sales,Purchase, Accounts, MIS Reports and all for keeping ourselves on track.

Pros: Easy Updation and Operations of this software is one of the best.

Cons: Very Few but as per staff support each and every problem seems to be minimalist.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/29
Najmal.k.v K.
Head technical operations
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/01

"Software for chain stores"

Comments: Good product

Pros: Service Support System is the most attractive thing when compared to the competitors.Being in retail sector the instant support is very crucial . They have automated the service and ticketing system.
Also the centralised hq system gives lot of control on all operation.

Cons: Pos application can be faster little more

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 2021/04/12

Dear Mr Najmal, Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Also our team will reach you regarding the feedback you have shared about the POS performance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/01
Swoyam K.
Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/02

"Good Software with decent customer support for Retail Book Trade having a Mid Tier Pricing range"

Comments: My overall experience with GoFrugal has been good over the years.
but "Thank God", they stopped partnering with other local companies to sell their product in the market. At the time of installation 5 years back, it was a nightmare, their local vendor only knew how to install the product but not how to train us in moving our age old business procedures and techniques to the GoFrugal Platform. I was seriously considering of cutting my losses and moving to Tally. But I am now realizing that I am much better off with GoFrugal as my partner;
No doubt there were initial hiccups but even though they started their business from Pharmacy Vertical, they have currently tailored their product for Book Trade pretty decently.
GoFrugal has saved us a lot of time, effort and money over the years and helped us grow.

Pros: 1. Ease of Use - The Menus and Navigation for billing are quite simple making it easy for even our support staff to jump in and help during peak hours.
2. Robust - We have been using RPOS 7 since the last 5 years and there has never been an SOS situation
3. Customer Support - During there initial years they were struggling in this aspect but since the last couple of years they have become better but there is room for improvement.

Cons: 1. YouTube Videos are helpful to some extent but they don't update their help documents repository.
2. Most of the times when I contacted customer support there first suggestion will be please update to the latest build and hope this has been fixed, even after I have told them, I recently updated.
3. There are only a few knowledgeable customer support executives who immediately can figure out your issue and have the solution ready for you. For others they need to train more thoroughly. "I do not want to know the cause of my issue but the solution"

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 2021/04/28

Thank you for your review. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how to improve our ratings

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/02
Shaikh A.
Owner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/14

"Sams"

Comments: Ok

Pros: Security and reports gst but it is easy to operate

Cons: It promised me a picture to be added to the quotes which is pending and returning a damaged item or under warranty is a issue

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 2021/04/20

Dear Mr Shaik, Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/14
Deepak G.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/15

"Nagarik stores"

Pros: sales bill feature and to maintain stock as well as the ordereasy app for online orders.

Cons: Some of the features of ordereasy app should have been a little advance that would have helped in more orders

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/15
Uday krishna B.
Partner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/20

"Great Business Development Software"

Pros: This software very good for those business who wants to track everything from the scratches everyday. After sale service from company is very genuine. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
is the best person I have ever meet somebody from gofrugal.

Cons: There is no negative point I found in this software.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 2021/04/05

Dear Mr Uday Krishna,

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/20
Manu J.
CIO
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/16

"GoFrugal - Resturant Order Taking and Billing Software"

Pros: Functionqlly it has almost everything a restaurant wpukd need to undertake its ooerations, stock, accountimg, CRM & Kitchen Management.

Cons: The Enterprise Version of this s/w is quiet expensive and prices itself out of market for resturants with less than 50 outlets..

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 2021/04/28

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/16
Bhavesh J.
Proprietor
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/14

"A must for any business & easy to use."

Pros: The process to integrate is seamless & support team is quick to response. We have been associated with gofrugal for past 7+ years. We've seen continuous addition of new features.

Cons: I wish the integration of our offline with online store would be possible. If yes, then should be seamless & bit economical.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/14
Chetan M.
Owner
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/23

"Very easy and detailing software."

Pros: From production , it is very clearly given reports in detailed with accuracy. From sale point of view it is very easy to generate bill with all inventory. Most benefit of this software is ,you can do every things your self.

Cons: Product pricing. Hahaha. I think in a due bill you should be improve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/23
Dakshina K.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/22

"The best trade specific software"

Comments: We are Braincode Solutions, the Sr Lankan partner for GoFrugal. We have already tried and tested many other software. This is the most powerful software that we found in all aspects. Their customer/ partner support team, functionality, UI etc. We highly recommend GoFrugal for your business.

Pros: User Interface, Functions , customer support team

Cons: We have not found anything wrong in the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/22
Gaurav G.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/10

"Poor Design, Inflexible Service, Poor Retainership"

Comments: I have a startup company(a restaurant in Gurgaon) and purchased GoFrugal POS on annual contract. The first call from Gofrugal, Selling of software, Sales and setup was done as swift as possible. I was impressed. The first bummer was when I had to avail software training within 1-2 weeks, else my "training period" will expire and I will have to pay for software training later. The software training is 30% cost of the whole software. Bizzare but true. The online support definitely works very well. You call them and they are ready to offer you help. The problem is, what all help they will offer you free of charge. We had to ask them enable to enable printing KOT and were told about charges that would need to be paid. The problem is - when you are new in business, such things are not well known to you as business and GoFrugal kept surprising us with basic facilities coming out to be chargeable. The biggest problem is the poor user interface of product - this is an old school design and when I started to use it, I realize the software poor user interface slows me down as the time to complete one transaction is long. For e.g, when I have to take an "home delivery order" the interface is badly designed and it will take anything from 1 mins to 3-4 mins to take 1 order, which is not acceptable. it slows the capability to process orders. Do research yourself or ask for trial and use it well before making an opinion.

Vendor Response

by GoFrugal Technologies on 2016/07/29

Dear Mr. Gaurav,
We are sorry that we haven't met your expectations. Delighting & serving customers with transparency has been at the heart of GoFrugal. We are the first to introduce a myGoFrugal app for our customers to help raise support tickets, check resolution timelines, chat, re-open or escalate and rate the experience. You can download it for free - from Play store and App store
You purchased 'Standard' edition of our software on a subscription basis which includes 2 training coupons (4 hours each) worth Rs. 6,000+Taxes, which you have the right to handover on satisfactory training. Since new employees joined you, you had requested for additional training visits, which is a paid service - http://bit.ly/2avFBPr. Our 24x7 Assure Care system takes care of product bugs, issues, breakdowns etc. Re-training and additional print profiles are services that needs professional consultation and thus we recommend you to pay and buy additional coupons
We are eager to help you & solve this

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/10
Chirag V.
Business owner
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/16

"Good product poor support"

Comments: RPOS7 RETAIL EASY is good software and support is below average.

Pros: Ease of use.
Doesn't require training to master.
Almost a complete ERP.

Cons: Poor support, infact degrading day by day.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 2021/04/28

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/16
Gilles S.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/22

"Very good Platform for your business"

Comments: Staff always available for support and customization. Very satisfied with their service. A must have for your business!

Pros: Software very open with a lot of features and options to match your business needs.

Cons: Nothing in my mind. It takes a little time to understand all the options and possibilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/22
Varun P.
proprietor
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/13

"very user friendly and easy to operate"

Pros: doesnt get stuck mostly unless there a a manual error. and can easily train all the employees with the software.

Cons: there are no issues with the software but company is brutal in charging for everything in the software. very expensive for most of the changes and implementations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/13
Dr.krishna D.
Doctor
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/16

"Good software"

Comments: Good

Pros: Easy to use, more functionality, good software compare with others

Cons: Some times backend team will irritate us

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 2021/04/28

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/16
Verified Reviewer
proprietor
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/03

"my honest recommendation. Do not even try GOFrugal"

Comments: Very bad customer suport. They will stop interacting if thy are unable to solve problems

Pros: no Pros. The software is not user friendly

Cons: This is my honest review.
This software was recommended to me by a retailer in ooty.
On contacting the bangalore office, i was visited by their area manager and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].
I paid Rs 10000 as advance for them to start installation and training
on day one an inexperienced person visited my place and could not install properly even after spending 8 hours on the job. clearly he was not trained and kept calling his office for clarifications. He could not finish the job
On day 4 after numerous calls i was visited by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who spent nearly 5 hours trying to install. Nothing was done to my satisfaction. He told me to start using and any bugs and clarifications would be sorted out the next day I started using the software and encountered millions of bugs, i made a note of every one and contacted [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He told me he would follow up and solve any issues facec by me.
That is the last i heard from them.
I have since installed Shoper from Tally and am extremely satisfied with it.
With regards to GoFrugal I request all people who are considering it; Please do not trust go frugal. They are cheats to the core and are not interested in followups once they have taken your money.
I have been trying to get in touch with them for a refund but there is absolutely no response from them

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/03
Ishan K.
M.D
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/26

"ISHAN KADVANI"

Comments: EXCELLENT

Pros: SOFTWARE IS VERY EASY TO USE AND HAS TOO MANY GOOD THINGS FOR SUPERMARKET WHICH SAVES OUR TIME AND MONEY.

Cons: Intially faced difficulty in using mobile application but later on its solved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/26
Punithavadani J.
MANAGING PARTNER
Supermarkets, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/07

"BEST SOFTWARE"

Comments: no majar problem

Pros: EASY TO USE AND IMPROVE BUSINESS SMOOTHLY

Cons: most of the problems were solved promptly and the supporting team people sweet and soft spoken

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/07
Gokul N.
Partner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/03

"Good retail billing software"

Pros: Easy of billing, Customer Loyalty module

Cons: No dislikes. Software is good and easy to use.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 2021/04/28

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/03
Pabitra kumar D.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/13

"Very good software"

Pros: Esay to work. Work very smartly. Lots of work has been done in it.

Cons: Dlt registration not done one month after trying

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 2021/04/28

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/13
Rohan G.
Proprietor
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/14

"Nice"

Comments: Nice

Pros: Dnt know .. .

Cons: Pls do work on stock updation search mode like iteam search mode

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 2021/04/20

Dear Mr Rohan, Thank you for the review. Our team will reach you to understand your feedback more in detail.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/14
Anto P.
Sales
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/15

"Relevance"

Pros: Up to date with trends in technology,especially stock take app

Cons: Aesthetics of the software colors,layout ext

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 2021/04/28

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/15
Jyant singh C.
Owner
Supermarkets, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/13

"Product to go for"

Comments: It really help my business to automated our business process and help me to grow my business

Pros: Its goact smart reports for anywhere any time access.

Cons: Net trade solution, as it is the only thing which connect one outlet to other

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 2021/04/28

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/13
Ravindra R.
Owner
Supermarkets, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/13

"BOOST YOUR SALES AND GROWTH"

Pros: Using true pos saas based product for my fertilizer business also using its whatsnow app that is very helpful to the owner. as we are very much updated all the time with the store sales and other operations.

Cons: Sometimes its offline work little slow other wise no issue

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/13