Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About SYSPRO

SYSPRO is a highly scalable, industry-built, ERP for manufacturing and distribution.

Learn more about SYSPRO

Showing 93 reviews

Verified Reviewer
IT Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/01

"Maintenance Module"

Comments: Supply chain processes, finance processes, projecct accounting

Pros: It is a very user friendly application, easy to extract data to excel for fitter analysis.

Cons: The erp has been design mostly for the manufacturing industry but it does not come with the equipment maintenance module manufacturing industry is equipment intensive and the cost of maintaining equipments is very high syspro lacks the capability of tracking equipment maaintenance cost syspro clients are forced to look for third party apps which are expensive and challenging to interface with syspro this is frastuating most of us please work on this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/01
Doug S.
Doug S.
Technology Services Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/10

"Priced well for the functionality"

Comments: It's a solid product.

Pros: You can pretty much get a module for about anything you want to do.

Cons: Some modules are written in different countries and so the data validation and user interfaces are not always uniform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/10
Alan H.
Management Consultant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/29

"A very comprehensive ERP solution for a variety of small to medium size companies."

Pros: SysPro is a complete ERP solution for both distribution and manufacturing companies, which is my experience with this software. However, I don't see any reason why a service company cannot use this product as the software is licensed by the module and overall implementation can be custom tailored to the needs of each organization.
The accounting and finance section is robust and complete and the general ledger can serve large organizations.
Inventory and warehouse menaagement are comprehensive and should only require minor customization for most companies that use it. I imagine most of the customization can be done in-house using the power-tailoring capabilities.
Another powerful set of features allow each user to have a custom and unique user interface with only the needed functionality and using personalized colors, fonts, and other graphics.

Cons: Browsing capability is limited to a relatively small number of records if you don't want to wait a very long time to see results. Alternatively, you can query the data you need using MS-Query or SQL Server Management Studio to get quick and accurate results.
Many of the system reports are not very useful. Here again, you can design your own reports or use your own queries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/29
Adrianna C.
Sr. Buyer
Consumer Goods, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/02

"Syspro= flexibility, accuracy, & value"

Comments: Syspro is a flexible system in respect to various modules that can be purchased and with slight adjustments can be customized. Accuracy is as good as system input data but reports can showcase possible errors within data. Overall value is great when needing an ERP system for multiple company locations.

Pros: I used Syspro when overseeing 5 manufacturing plant locations. The locations where not integrated to use the same system. Syspro provided the technically to duplicate the same reports and overall streamlined the functionality between plants even though they were separated. Reporting was easy due to this.

Cons: Syspro has a wealth of opportunity and with each area, a company must balance the cost to buy that section verse benefit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/02
Chip M.
Proposal Manager
Defense & Space, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/13

"Expensive to purchase, setup, and maintain."

Comments: Good functionality.

Pros: A plethora of functionality and data collected. Can perform modifications of limited functionality by user.

Cons: Very expensive to setup and maintain the data. Requires constant technical support for users and data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/13
Shawn L.
Business Analyst
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/01

"Robust ERP"

Pros: My favorite feature of Syspro is that it uses Microsoft SQL to manage my data. This allows me to access my data using custom SQL queries and gives me the ability to create dynamic reports and tools that help me manage various aspects of our company, eliminate wasteful processes and alleviate burden from our teams.

Cons: The user interface hasn't changed much over the years, however, after attending Syspro's latest User Conference, I am encouraged to see that they will be making huge improvements for the user's experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/01
Matt C.
President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/12

"Excellent ERP software"

Pros: Very comprehensive ERP software with a lot of capabilities and customization opportunities

Cons: The permissions are very complicated. This is both a positive and a negative. There are many options for different user tiers, which is a good thing, but it can be difficult to find exactly what you are trying to give access to a particular user and sometimes they overlap in multiple places. Some kind of wizard would be helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/12
Lonna B.
Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/04

"Accounting Manager/Controller"

Pros: Flexibility, detail. You can use the mass options it offers or just the ones you need.
I am sure we could use more than we do.
You have support you can use as much or as little as you need.
I have used Syspro for 20 years. I am still happy with the choice for accounting, inventory and manufacturing.

Cons: We did require special detail down costing. NOT available on any software.
Manual not as user friendly as it could be.
Updates are not automatic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/04
Kris M.
Director of Operations
Plastics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/26

"Syspro Software"

Comments: I have worked with many ERP systems and ??Syspro is as good as any better than most. It is very flexible but ridgid which is what you want in an ERP system. We have been using it for over 10 years and find it to have very few glitches and very few software errors. It is a very reliable system. We currently use the MRP module as well as the AP, AR, GL, BOM, INV, WIP, Sales Order, Requirements Planning, Forecasting and they all performs well and are nicely integrated.

Pros: Module integration, User defined screens, Flexibility, Ridigity, Ease of use, Constant upgrades, User support groups, Add on enhancements from secondary software companies.

Cons: Lack of premade printed forms. Such as PO, Sales Order, Invoice, Job Router etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/26
Chris S.
IT Director
Automotive
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/16

"Syspro for aftermarket automotive parts manufacturer"

Pros: I work directly with Syspro and always feel like they're concerned about our best interests as a company. They want their product to benefit each organization that utilizes it and are willing to help tailor it for your specific needs.

Cons: Its tough to keep up with the new technology, add ons and solutions they continually provide.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/16
Matt H.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/30

"Syspro is our "go-to" program"

Pros: I like how flexible the product is. You can add a number of additional modules on depending on what you are looking for. The Syspro support and sales team are great to work with. They make you feel like a part of a community. It does not have a big box software company feel.

Cons: The system takes a bit of time to train on. It is not very intuitive but once you get it figured out you can move through it fairly easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/30
Jay G.
Sr Systems Support
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/03

"Very Happy with the Product, People and Support, Highly recommend"

Pros: Product is easy to use and training new users takes very little time, Vendor very knowledgeable, friendly and most information is found on there Web site

Cons: Some processes are slow, Have nothing bad to say about the vendor, they have been very helpful over the 18 years we have been using the product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/03
Daniel P.
IT Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/31

"Juzo's Syspro Review"

Pros: We like the fact that the software is customizable and that we have open access to the database - most software packages will not allow that.

Cons: The preinstalled reports are not very helpful to us, but since we can write our own reports directly accessing the underlying database, this is not a problem.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/31
Joel S.
Sr. Manager Corporate Development
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/22

"Decent ERP"

Comments: Overall positive relative to other manufacturing ERPs. Missing some interface options that would make it much easier to use.

Pros: Fairly user friendly. A lot of features for the cost.

Cons: The version I am using (not the most current) is not modern in its look or feel and takes a lot of time to train.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/22
Vernon E.
CIO
Consumer Goods
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/01

"Syspro 6.1 Review"

Pros: Vendor is easy to work with and the staff are extremely knowledgeable with the product and different modules.

Cons: Getting used to using Roles and adjusting screens for users specific needs is cumbersome and time consuming. Managing the process overall is not intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/01
Aaron W.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/31

"Great Software and Vendor Support"

Pros: The software support is fantastic. Anytime we have an issue, we can get support from Syspro in a timely manner.

Cons: Documentation can be hard to find. Although the web-portal has a lot of information, and can be a little hard to navigate and find specific types of information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/31
William A.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/24

"I have been a SYSPRO Administrator for 8 years."

Pros: SYSPRO has the functionality to handle all our needs as a manufacturer.

Cons: Past versions have been somewhat lacking in providing detailed help for specific tasks. However, SYSPRO is making significant improvements with their latest release.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/08/24
Pat S.
Vice President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/14

"Extremely user friendly, including required maintenance"

Pros: Per above, user friendly and easy to navigate. Service has been timely and effective.

Cons: The "help" function within the software does not provide detailed assistance when trying to understand and complete transactions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/14
Nick M.
IT Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/01

"I have used Syspro for many years with great success."

Pros: There support is great and the staff is very helpful. They always seem to go out of their way to be sure I am taken care of.

Cons: Syspro like all other software will always have issues. Syspro has fewer than other ERP systems I have used.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/01
Olga B.
Olga B.
Marketing Coordinator
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/01

"Syspro Review"

Comments: Its overall pretty good, its has lots of functionality and ability for tracking and storing information.

Pros: It's good at managing inventory, keeping track of everything and providing reporting into excel that allows one to work in and create and look for whatever is needed.

Cons: I found it at first a little hard to know how to use it, I found I would accidentally delete fields in my search area screen and not know how I did it and how to get it back. But other than that once you know how to use it, its fairly user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/01
Zach K.
Application Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/09

"ERP software that is relatively low cost and feature lite, but meets my company requirements"

Comments: Enterprise Resource Planning with low cost and lite features that is not too cumbersome

Pros: Syspro ERP has all the features a small business would need in Enterprise Resource Planning software, without being too feature rich

Cons: some of the features are not as intuitive or user friendly as one would expect, I had difficulty switching from my previous software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/09
Janeth L.
Internal Syspro Admin.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/28

"Classic Review"

Comments: constantly glitches, technical support slow to respond back on issues.

Pros: the log report allows me to easily to trace.

Cons: discrepancy on inventory scan qty, example: scan a job in each and the same job it gets scan in thousands.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/28
Yogi K.
Director
Chemicals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/16

"Syspro"

Comments: Good for process manufacturing, not so much for retail

Pros: Well, organized menu.

Cons: Limited functionality. I come from a SAP shop, Syspro is very limited comparatively.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/16
John F.
Director, Information Technology
Food Production, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/25

"Simple to use and reliable ERP"

Comments: Syspro was implemented to give us a solid, robust and scalable ERP solution that met the majority of our needs. We needed a system that would meet our core needs but also allow us to create the functionality that didn't exist without significant reengineering costs. Syspro was able to do this for us. The Syspro teams, and the VARs, all have experienced business analysts, project managers, and devs. They will work alongside you to develop a solid strategy for success.

Pros: Right out of the box Syspro implements many best practise recommendations and for most businesses that's a great start. You can get up and running very quickly without having to customize Syspro. A key feature though is the extensibility of the software. We all have that internal process that no one could call best practise. It's unique to us, it's ugly and painful but we just can't live without it. Fortunately, Syspro gives you a very robust business object framework to deal with these situations. You can easily create customized features and external applications using your own programming tools like Visual Studio but that integrate seamlessly with Syspro. Business objects allow you to enforce strict data schemas so you can be confident that inbound data meets the Syspro standards - you only want good data going in! We have been able to develop numerous add ons and custom applications that add real value to our Syspro implementation. Like any major ERP software, Syspro cannot be everything to everyone. While the core functionality is extensive and varied the ability to quickly build new features that tie directly into Syspro is a sure way to improve your ROI.

Cons: Patching is always a challenge. Syspro allows you to heavily customize the core product with custom scripts, screens and add ons. As a result, a solid testing strategy is needed to make sure that all customizations are properly tested in your dev environment before deploying to production. Things can occasionally go wrong with a specific port (patch) and core functionality can be impacted. Syspro are quick to respond to these issues though. Syspro doesn't publish hotfix availability for every known issue so be sure to ask your VAR when patching if there are any that are relevant to you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/25
Anthony M.
Controller
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/20

"Syspro is feature rich, complex and does not fit our industry or our company"

Comments: It seems that there are basically two camps of Syspro users: those that love the ERP, and those that hate the ERP. That is evident in both the official and unofficial forums on the web. Overall, we can see the reporting advantages, but we are in the camp that Syspro is just not a good fit for us. We are the rare company that is in the middle - we don't hate Syspro, but we don't like it either. We definitely have more cons than pros.

Pros: Our installation of Syspro uses SQL, which allows for a great amount of reporting options. The data can also be extracted to Excel or an Access database. You can also utilize SSRS to generate reports.

Cons: 1. We are unable to receive inventory in a prior period. We are a repair service and subcontractor. We will order equipment and parts on the last day of the month. However, we will not receive invoices for those parts until the next month. If we roll our period forward, then we are unable to receive inventory in that prior month. As many of our customers have service budgets, often we have to bill items through a month end; billing in a different period can mess up our customer budgets. But if we are unable to receive inventory in our prior month, then we have to "hold" the month open. That throws off our AR. Although AR and Inventory can be closed separately, it will not work as no new Sales Orders can be open due to a period mismatch between Inventory and AR. That essentially means that we have to choose between Cash (AR Receipts) or Inventory being correct. The other will be off unless we juggle daily processes (like stop recording AR Cash Receipts in the ERP). This is a huge problem as often the prices on our inventory purchases can vary daily. As such, we often do not have an exact cost until our invoice is received from our vendor. As such, inventory is often required to be received in a prior period. 2. There are multiple ways in which to set permissions for users. We upgraded a few years ago from Syspro 6.1 to Syspro 7.0. Upon doing so, many users lost permissions. We have a service contract with Syspro (directly, not through a VAR), and they told us it should not have done that. They worked with us and could not find out why that occurred. After a few weeks, we ended up opening all permissions to everyone in order for people to perform their duties. Syspro never provided us with a resolution. This is not an optimal setup.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/20