DuxWare Reviews

by Medical Practice Software

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,9/5
  • Ease of Use
    4,8/5
  • Customer Service
    4,9/5

About DuxWare

Web Based Practice Management and RCM billing services servicing providers nationwide for over 28 years. We get results!

Learn more about DuxWare

Showing 68 reviews

Mary B.
Office Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/16

"Excellent customer service and product"

Comments: Ease of use and our AR has improved significantly. Compatibility with our EMR system since we started with them in 2009 at the same time. They built the bridge between them and we have had little to no issues

Pros: Ease of use, most information in one window. Customer service is excellent. The support team has been there since we first signed on in 2009. Everyone is very knowledgeable of the product. Updates are pretty seamless.

Cons: I guess the only con I would have is that sometimes we would like to separate out charges that have been paid from those not that we are working on getting paid.

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2017/10/24

Mary,
Thanks for your review. We are happy that you like the update we have done.
We are working on some new update, now that I am sure you will love.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/16
Mary B.
Billing Manger
Medical Practice, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/08

"Best system we have used"

Comments: We changed in 2009 from a no-customer service product to Duxware. The excellent customer service is what keeps me using this excellent product. The ease of use is another reason we keep using it.

Pros: Ease of use and the interface with our EMR system are almost seamless. I would and do recommend this system highly. Also the excellent customer support from the same people who were there when we implemented in August 2009. They worked with our EMR system to build a bridge and they continue to work together to make it as seamless as possible.

Cons: Some of the reports could be better, but other than that nothing.

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2017/03/17

Thanks for the review!! We are always happy to help in any way we can!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/08
Laura O.
Practice Administrator
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/08

"2017 BARA Review"

Comments: Rep and the team are great. Wish we could find some shortcuts in the system to save some time with the billers,

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: More items could be automated like appointment verifications, authorizations and payment posting.

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2017/05/22

Thanks for the review! We are always happy to help in anyway we can!
Be sure to contact us about your questions, DuxWare automates Eligibility Requests as well as eClaims, eRemits and auto-posting of payments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/08
Catherine T.
Billing Specialist
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/08

"Beaches Eye Center"

Comments: Awesome customer service, ready to answer any and all questions that we have regarding billing issues and technical support? We have spoken to always have a great disposition when helping us which makes our job easier and more productive. We appreciate the opportunity to work with them.

Pros: User friendly

Cons: Would like to be able to customize face sheet (add pcp name, be able to add under (other changes) medications/allergies
Would like a box for coinsurance
Delete the defaulted G initial that prints up next to email on face sheet

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2017/03/17

Thanks for the review! We love working with your office too!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/08
Lucille H.
office manager
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/16

"duxware review"

Comments: My experiences with support have been very good. The employees are friendly and helpful. It feels like I'm talking to a co-worker. (Especially Lisa)

Pros: ease of use

Cons: The patient statements do not offset a debit when there is a credit on another date of service.

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2017/05/22

Thanks so much for the review. We are always happy to help in anyway we can!
Give our support team a call about your statement questions. I bet we can help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/16
Mario G.
Administrator/Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/27

"This One is Different"

Comments: Its easy to navigate and the support staff is AMAZINGLY KNOWLEDGEABLE in their own product. I left Athena Health to get back in control of my data and finances.

Pros: The support staff is available for all my questions. Everyone in the office knows how to help me and if I have a request they are very receptive to those requests.

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2017/01/27

Thanks for the review Mario. We are so happy to have you are back with us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/27
Cathy C.
Owner/biller
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/20

"Reliable billing software for small to large clincis"

Comments: The integration with Optimis EHR is splendid. This integration saves time and errors in billing, allowing staff to concentrate on more productive clinic tasks.

Pros: Streamline of Optimis into Duxware for billing. Ease of billing to insurances. Reports are numerous, efficient and very usable. Making corrections to patient info and claims is simple and quick.

Cons: Entering patient payments and applying is easy but if you need to make a change, the double entry accounting to do it is time consuming and painful. If a payment is deleted, then where the payment has been applied should be deleted as well. If a check was applied to 10 visits, then the payment for each visit would have to be deleted individually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/20
Barbara D.
Office Manager
13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/16

"Perfection"

Comments: This crew is always available to assist with any questions that I might have . It has been a pleasure to work with this professional group.

Pros: It is very easy to use .

Cons: I am not able to utilize electronic dental claims.

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2018/06/15

Thanks for the Review. We are now able to submit Dental Claims electronically.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/16
Sandy B.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/13

"Office Manager"

Comments: Completely satisfied with DuxWare staff friendly and always helpful and always solves any problems I may have.

Pros: Extremely easy to use for reports, patient access and bridgeing over.

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2017/03/17

Thanks so much for the review. It is always nice to speak to you!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/13
Lic. francia sanoja @.
Nutricionista
Medical Practice, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/09

"Health solutions with an optimal payment system"

Comments: It seems to me a very complete and integrated platform that optimizes the work and billing of any health professional.

Pros: Its centralized system of medical services with an optimal billing system that facilitates the flow of medical attention. Excellent provider of health services based on the cloud and with a high level of security.

Cons: For the quality of the platform you should extend your service to more countries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/09
Annie R.
Practice Administrator
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/03/17

"Duxware System"

Comments: I chose Duxware for our Management Software for so many reasons, but the main one was the support we received from them throughout the changing process. From the start with the programmers, who customized the system to meet every need we presented, to the trainer(s) who were very knowledgeable, kind and patient while teaching our staff and management throughout the process, it was simply outstanding. As a practice administrator, it is a nightmare to think of changing not only your billing/scheduling software, but also your claims clearinghouse. One would anticipate at least a 3 to 6 month break in revenue, which can be detrimental to any business, however, with the guidance of the Duxware team, ours was less than 4weeks! Duxware has proven itself to be one of the best choices I have made! Their product has made our billing and receivables' more accurate and productive with 90% of our collections residing in the 30 day category. After 6 years of being on their system, I can say that they continue to maintain their commitment and dedication to their clients by continuing to offer assistance, training and access to their team anytime we are in need. This "hands on" approach has by far raised them above all the rest. Their product is always on the cutting edge, meeting the demands of the ever changing world of healthcare. I cannot imagine our clinic running as efficiently and smoothly without it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/03/17
Dee A.
RN
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/09

"Love Duxware"

Comments: Duxware is the best investment our office has made! Our transition from a large practice to a solo practice would not have happened without them.

Pros: Customer service

Cons: None

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2017/03/17

Thanks for the review! We are very happy to have you as our customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/09
Jaime K.
Manager
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/20

"Dr Craig Landwehr review"

Comments: Phone calls answered by a real person! We have been extremely satisfied with Duxware since we began using it in early 2013.

Pros: Ease of use

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2017/03/20

Thanks for the Review Jamie!! We are always happy to help our customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/20
Linda L.
Clinical Manager
Medical Practice, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/16

"Excellent product and service"

Comments: We have always found Duxware to be extremely user friendly and appreciate the excellent customer support that we receive.

Pros: user friendly

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2017/03/17

Thanks so much for the review. We are always happy to help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/16
Liz L.
Practice Manager
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/10

"Review for Duxware"

Comments: The staff of MPS is always friendly and very helpful. We have used the Duxware program for many years and we are very satisfied.

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2017/03/17

Thanks for the review!! Always glad to help with whatever you might need!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/10
Donald M.
Medical Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/27

"We easily used Duxware to bring our revenue cycle management back in house."

Comments: Our A/R went from totally out of control to within industry standards within a few months.

Pros: Ease of use, straightforward reports, outstanding customer service. Never a delay in obtaining assistance, and always an honest answer that worked. Very reasonable price for what is offered.

Cons: The fanciful name and logo may serve to cause potential customers to not fully investigate the serious robust attributes of this outstanding product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/27
Mollie S.
Clerical
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/10

"Very Accomidating! "

Comments: Our pediatric medical company uses DuxWare for scheduling, appointment reminders and billing purposes (just to name a few). Every month DuxWare continues to evolve and update their software to fit the needs of its clientele based on our input and requests. The staff really cares about our opinions. They are always there to help train or instruct us as needed on proper usage, efficacy, and new updates. They always respond and follow up promptly to resolve any issues that may arise. DuxWare looked at our company and its many needs as a whole then determined a plan to incorporate several functions under the care of their one product. I have been incredibly impressed with how quick and knowledgeable their staff has been in integrating their software to accommodate the changes from ICD-9 to ICD-10. I am so grateful for DuxWare ! Their continuous efforts and dedication allow for our 16 clinics to run smoothly and efficiently, allowing us to give our patients the complete focus and care they deserve.

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2015/11/11

Mollie we appreciate your honest review of DuxWare. Providing relevant tools for practices both large and small is our job. The high level of support you receive when you call us is our goal and we strive to achieve that every day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/10
Nancy H.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/11

"Duxware Review"

Comments: I am 100% satisfied with Duxware. On the very rare instance I have had an issue or a question, a quick phone call to their offices almost always gets me resolution to whatever I need immediately and if not immediately their follow-up to my issue is always extremely prompt and I don't have to make multiple repeat phone calls for an answer. Their customer service is excellent!! The experience I had with the transition for ICD-10 was seamless. They were a wealth of information and knowledge prior to the transition. Their developers were right on target with what was needed for clean claims submission which on the backside meant I had no issues with delays in payments during the ICD-10 change. The system is extremely user friendly and one that is easy to learn how to use. From a management standpoint it is nice to be able limit staff members access based on job duties and the fact that nothing is ever truly deleted from the system gives me piece of mind to know that I can track and record issues with staff, if needed.

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2015/11/11

Thanks Nancy for your review of DuxWare. Your kind words are an encouragement for us every day. We look forward to working with you and your staff for years to come.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/11
Mary B.
Office Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/03/17

"DuxWare Undeniable reliability "

Comments: We have been on DuxWare since August of 2009. To say that is reliable is an understatement. We have had minimal problems, even when we were transitioning. The staff was very helpful with our transition and Customer service is grade A. I can't say enough about Lisa and Linda. They are both wonderful and able to help with any questions we may have. Being able to have all the patient information on one screen is very helpful. You can scan over information and it will pop up with further information. If you scan over the insurance it will have a pop-up screen with the telephone number and address for the insurance company. You can add notes to each claim as needed. Ease of use is great too. There is a very low learning curve to be able to be up and running. Administrators can give employees access to what is needed and if an employee is terminated, you can immediately deny them access to the system. I can't say enough about the system or the staff. After leaving a system that was very difficult to use and had customer-no-service, this has been a joy to use. I would highly recommend anyone to use DuxWare.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/03/17
Ashley G.
Practice Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/01

"Excellent Program"

Comments: I have used several medical practice software within my career in the medical field. This, by far, is the best software I could recommend. I have trained staff within a matter of hours rather than days and has more functionality than others that I've tried. If ever there was something I was not able to accomplish myself, it's reassuring to know that the kind staff is always there for support without hesitation. I've never had an issue arise that hasn't been quickly resolved, although, it's a rarity to have issues. The transition to ICD-10 I thought was going to be a problem and it was smooth without flaws. I'm very impressed with this company, staff and software. There isn't one detail that they overlook and for that I applaud them. I have recommended and will continue to recommend Duxware to all medical based facilities.

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2016/03/02

Thanks for the Great View Ashley!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/01
Mario G.
Administrator
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/10

"Why use anyone else?"

Comments: For over six years I was a Duxware user for an OBGYN practice. When I left that company I decided to try another system whereby "everything" was going to be done for me. Needless to say in less than a year I was back knocking on Duxware's door. Why I came back? You can't beat the customer service at Duxware. Whoever answers that phone can take care of your question right away. No ticket numbers...just folks willing and able to help you on the spot. The reason for the quick actions is that the product is simple to use and if you are a linear thinker like I am, more often you can figure it out for yourself. The only negative thing I can say is that they are two hours ahead of me, but the product makes it worth waiting til the next morning.

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2015/11/11

Welcome back Mario! We are so glad you part of the DuxWare family again. Thanks for the good review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/10
Satya R.
Medical Director
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/04/16

"Lean and efficient PM"

Comments: I have used Duxware since launching my private practice in 2009. Its a very lean and efficient system, not tying up too much bandwidth. It has a clean interface and is easy to learn. It has much better reporting features than far more expensive software I evaluated. The web interface is easy to navigate on desktop computers, tablets, and phones. It has a few limitations, primary in the appointment scheduler section. We are unable to create variable time appointment slots (15 min short, 30 min intermediate, etc). All appointments are the same length. Of course, considering the positives, this is the only minor nuisance we seem to encounter. And customer support has been excellent.

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2017/05/22

Dr. Reddy, Thanks for your very positive review of DuxWare and the Support Team.
2017 Update - You can now use variable time slots in DuxWare! Thanks for your request

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/04/16
Beth C.
Office Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/10

"Easy to Use"

Comments: We have been with DuxWare since April 2010. As others have stated, there is a very low learning curve to get up and running. My entire staff was able to pick up the how's and why's of scheduling, entering a new patient, moving appointments, etc., within a very short time. In fact, we went live with our EMR in June and my staff was well adapted to DuxWare at that point. We have over 100 templates for scheduling and the system is extremely adaptable and customizable. I was able to load our templates into the system before our "go live" date and have updated them and created new ones ever since. DuxWare was an easy choice for our office and has continued to grow with our practice and our needs.

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2015/11/11

Beth we appreciate your positive review of DuxWare and look forward to working with you and your staff for many years to come!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/10
Todd G.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/11

"Solid and reliable webbased practice managment software"

Comments: Been using Duxware since July 2013. Its a powerful practice management platform but yet easy to use and navigate. The reliability has been >99% uptime and I can only think of one time where the system wasn't available. Having said that, there support team is second to none. Any questions I have are answers quickly and friendly. I know my support people by there name and they know there customers as well. There transition from ICD-9 to ICD-10 was flawless. I'm extremely pleased with the software and the company/personnel at Dux!

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2015/11/11

Todd thank you for your review of DuxWare. Our goal is to be an asset to all of our clients and your review is a confirmation that we are doing it right and achieving that goal. Thanks again for taking the time to post your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/11/11
Natalie L.
Practice Administrator
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/07/22

"Duxware PMS review"

Comments: As a user of this product for 9 years, I have been very impressed with the continued upgrades and improvements of the system. They have met deadlines as proposed by CMS. The system has also integrated well with our EMR system. Customer Service has been pleasant and resourceful to any problems I have had. One improvement I would like to see is the availability of an online education webinar(s) that is accessible all the time to be able to view the changes and to be able to teach new employees.

Vendor Response

by Medical Practice Software on 2014/07/22

Natalie, thanks for your very positive review. You can reach our online tutorials by clicking on Help in the upper right corner of the DuxWare screen. We are currently working on upgrading our online tutorials and will be adding additional videos in the near future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/07/22