Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,4 /5

About Absorb LMS

Engaging 23.5 million learners, Absorb LMS has the intuitive interface, agile features and 24/7 support to empower your organization.

Learn more about Absorb LMS

Showing 190 reviews

Cecilia W.
Product Manager, Marketing
Telecommunications, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/11

"Absorb is the perfect LMS!"

Comments: Absorb is so powerful and easy to use. The company itself is great to work with. Their customer service staff is so nice and friendly, and the project manager and account manager I worked with helped me every step of the way. The interface is gorgeous and importing your learners is a snap. I love that Absorb has built-in quizzes that I can create in seconds. I also love that I was able to work with Absorb's designers to customize the branding for our company. Creating certification programs and badges was easy. You can upload or link to practically any type of media. Customized reports can quickly be generated. Grouping learners into categories to deploy specific training is also painless. You can create contest, polls and gamify the learning experience. Ultimately, Absorb is fast, easy, gorgeous and even if you're a staff of one or two (like me) you can easily manage hundreds of learners and dozens of online courses. I love Absorb!

Pros: Fantastic customer support
Easy to use design
Quick import of new learners
Easily upload any type of multimedia
Customizable interface for branding
Out of the box solution at a reasonable price point
No extra IT or web developer support required

Cons: It would be great to:
- Quickly switch between Admin and Learner to see a course
- Create a "test" user who can take courses over and over again just to test functionality without having to enroll, un-enroll and then re-enroll
- Show and disable the contest feature (without having customer support perform this function)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/11
Gail A.
Chief Operating Officer
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/11

"Ease of Use and Appearance"

Comments: The overall experience with Absorb has been very supported from the sales team, the on-boarding and technical assistance. As novices moving into the E-Learning space, the Absorb Team showed a great deal of patience answering some questions more than once, even the most mundane.

Pros: In our search for a LMS we had an opportunity to look at many of Absorb's competitors and it became very clear, very quickly how easy it was to navigate the system for both the end user and the administrator. Along with ease of use, each window is crisply design to feel innovative and supportive.

Cons: There were so many options for how to use Absorb to move our e-learning products and on-line learning, we had difficulty deciding where to start, because we wanted to do everything in the first month.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/11
Verified Reviewer
Manager Training Operations
Farming, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/16

"Absorb, the flexible, powerful yet easy to use LMS!"

Comments: We use the LMS for the management of both internal and external training. It has been uneventful in the setup and management for both organizations. We have observed a few lacking capabilities in out of the box reporting to be able to report on these programs in a holistic way. However, with their APIs and direct database connections we have succeeded. While system availability and performance has been stellar, we have experienced some delays in customer support addressing our needs. They do respond, at the moment it is just taking a little longer than expected. While migrating to their system can be quite busy and a little laboring, the process was easy to follow and not too problematic for us. Our users have commented upon their migration as quite refreshing with the newer interface, layout and feel. Our overall experience has been good and we are looking forward to the new capabilities and features Absorb is continually to invest in. Happy & Productive Learning!

Pros: Ease of use, no matter a user or administrator. Quick and responsive page loading, and simply ability to export data reports. Advance API and direct database access capability for growth and in-depth training program management and reporting. Customizable interface and deployment options with integration to other content provider libraries. Simple enrollment & curriculum rule writing and deployment.

Cons: Some difficulties in the management and deployment of blended learning within these challenging COVID times. Would like to see more out of the box higher level training program reports for a department, group, or training center. Could use some more options for defining departments, roles and user privilege's within the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/16
Allison P.
VP of L&D Solutions
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/24

"Unexpected Limitations"

Comments: Overall it's ok. Again we were really disappointed about the department/sub-department functionality. So if you are using Absorb for multiple clients not just internally then beware. It is definitely easier to see how many users we have in the system, who has taken what courses, our popular courses, and course evaluation scores which for us are all important KPI's. overall great value for the price.

Pros: Absorb is really easy to use and navigate. We purchased it for the ability to have "department" or sub-companies. We provide training materials and the platform to our clients so having a multi-tenant LMS was critical. I love the ability to customize colors and layout for various clients. The onboarding process was pretty smooth and the staff is attentive.

Cons: My biggest disappointment was that that the multi-tenancy or segregating by departments did not function as we expected causing us to have to adjust our offering and prices for clients. When assigning courses you can only assign to a whole or sub-department, you can exclude. So if 99 customers get the library and one doesn't, you have to allow 99 clients instead of just restricting one. When restricting departments they can manage only the users and courses within their department. However, this does not apply to the mercury module, Global Resources, Competencies, Categories, Message Templates, Ecommerce, and Public Catalogs. So we had to disable access to department admins for these features otherwise they would see other departments (clients) information which is terrible!!!! So instead we have to manage all of these features for our clients. So every time they want a billboard changed we have to do it for example. It puts a lot more management on our behalf that we weren't expecting. other little things we don't like are:
-no course number field
-can't control the order modules are consumed ina chapter only the order of the chapters.
-can't change the reports on the dashboard or re-order it
-resources don't have a thumbnail- makes them look empty/incomplete
-no place for text on the home dashboard.
-roles are not department-specific
-can't change password expiry beyond 7 days
-task functionality is way too basic
-no ability to integrate tasks or due dates with calendars

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/24
Craig M.
Management Consulting
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/01/01

"Absorb LMS - Flexible and User-Friendly"

Pros: We have been using Absorb LMS for 4+ years. The product is excellent and the Absorb team is very cooperative in working with us to customize the LMS for our unique needs. It has evolved into a collaborative partnership, rather than a typical vendor-client relationship. We have users around the world, and the user-side LMS has proven to be stable and easy to use. The admin-side has a wide range of features, and it is relatively easy for people to learn the basics. We use the LMS to deliver classroom courses, e-learning and bundles. We have established special access roles for instructors which has streamlined operations. Absorb is releasing a major upgrade which we are testing. The upgrade adds great features, and we are eager to migrate to the new version.

Cons: We provide our clients with very specific project tracking and reporting functions that have become part of our competitive advantage. These functions go beyond the capabilities of the Absorb LMS and the needs of typical LMS users. We have had to develop customized modules that import data from the LMS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/01/01
Everett A.
Technology Integration Specialist
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/30

"Absorb has been an easy to use platform for meeting our eLearning needs for our community."

Comments: It allows us to engage our community through eLearning by showing courses, webinars and lesson relevant to our field of work. It allows us to keep our learners engaged, connected and kept current with ideas and best practices. It allows us the opportunity to represent ourselves as experts in out field.

Pros: Creating and development course content in a straight-forward and simple manner. Enjoy making quick edits and updates to published courses. Ease of importing courses from various types of APIs. Support staff is very attentive and helpful with students and system issues. Administrator back end is very flexible and easy to use. Enjoy using the "impersonate" feature, which can identify problems quickly. Like that the framework of Absorb is still under development, which allows for new innovations, looking for ways to improve and stay relevant.

Cons: Reporting features still need a bit of development to allow for more control and options for what should be saved in the report export document. Giving more options for data being displayed by a student transcript. Some features of pulling data from the metrics can be a bit tricky.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/30
Benjamin V.
Learning and Customer Experience Manager
Retail, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/01

"Absorb LMS - Stay Away from Them"

Comments: Absorb LMS was used for our entire organisation across different countries.
It has been honestly one of the worst decision I have taken when I signed up with them.
I was really enthusiastic during the pre sales process. The whole organisation was looking forward to see them deliver what they told us they would but they did the opposite.
After 3 years we had to let go of Absorb LMS because they slowly dragging our learning down instead of helping us to grow and strive.
Absorb LMS is going through constant restructure and they keep hiring and firing Customer Success Managers so you can forget about having someone that can understand your business and your needs. We went through 3 Customer Success Managers in 3 years!

Pros: What Absorb LMS is great at is their advertising and their great videos telling you that they will change how learning takes place in your organisation. Great marketing but outdated product!

Cons: Absorb LMS is everything but interactive and Customer focused. It has constant bugs and a very poor customer support once you are facing issues.
Once you pass the beautiful homepage of the LMS there is absolutely nothing else after to look forward to.
The Administration part is really a let down. It is so complicated to use and has limited functions.
The support service is completely useless. They would keep issues unresolved by replying to emails every 2 days pretending they don’t understand the situation until you just give up completely.
Special note if you are outside North America, good luck dealing with their back office who is no longer based in Dublin but only in Calgary. Their finance team who are never available during your time and are the rudest I have ever encountered from any business partner. They treat the customers like their are nuisance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/01
James D.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/28

"Not the ideal LMS, but pretty darn close."

Comments: We love Absorb. It works well and does exactly what we hoped it would. Even with the issues with reports and the test view, it’s still very much worth the money, if not just for the mobile app. We highly recommend Absorb if you’re looking for an easy-to-use LMS software that isn’t absurdly expensive.

Pros: Love the interface. It’s very easy to use, especially once you get the hang of it. There are so many features packed into the system, even in the mobile versions. Having a mobile version is a big plus due to many of our learners using iPads and the like.

Cons: Reporting and exporting reports seem to not work quite as well as we would hope, though it isn’t a deal-breaker. It would be nice to have a way to have a test view of what your learners see. Either by toggling or just a link to preview before everything’s finished.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Ken W.
Director of Congregational Vitality
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/13

"Leadership Development"

Comments: Our experience with Absorb has been outstanding! Through this process we have run into several issues and questions. All of the support team has been great to work with. The help desk tickets we have submitted have all been resolved in 24 hours or less. Amazing!

Pros: The Absorb platform has been great for getting us up to speed quickly and ease of use for our learners. We are moving a lot of what we had been doing for leadership development from an in-person only option to a more blended approach.

Cons: There is a learning curve, as with anything, for us to understand some of the terminology and functions. We do not have anyone on staff who does this full time, so we are all learning slowly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/13
Fred P.
Computer Software
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/22

"Used Absorb To Support Online Training Business"

Pros: In my last company, I was the product manager for an online training business. We used the Absorb LMS to deploy our hosted users. The product provided the flexibility we needed to roll out with different models and curricula for different customers. It also provided the administrative flexibility we needed for a large customer base. Finally, the reporting enabled us to get the information we needed for ourselves and for the training admins in our customers. Absorb, as a vendor, was a pleasure to work with. They always made an effort to consider and address our needs and were pleasant and professional to deal with.

Cons: The company is smaller. This has the advantage of being agile, but that comes with a limitation on resources. They just couldn't do everything, and when they got engaged in a major release, you could feel the limited resources being taxed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/22
Dawn K.
Retail
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/01/02

"Great support"

Pros: I was a novice LMS administrator. They worked with me and helped me set up my framework. They were very responsive, helpful and courteous. They never made me feel like I was asking a silly question. It's a very stable hosted website. My company has been with them since 2012. There has been no significant down times in that entire time. It is flexible, supportive, and helpful.

Cons: Some of the reporting did not do what I needed it to do. It was initially hard to set up correctly. Though that could be my user error, it still seemed a little cumbersome. They are migrating their customers to a significant upgrade right now. I can't wait to use the single sign on version they previewed for me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/01/02
Dan H.
General Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2013/10/02

"Great Learning Portal, excellent partner!"

Comments: Pros:
- Access to easy Admin reporting with basic customization and scheduling capabilities
- Responsive Technical Support Group
- Ease-of-use for both Admin and Student sites
- Continuous system enhancements such as upgrade to HTML platform
- Ability to customize user interface, images, and messaging through Admin site.
Cons:
- Limited phone access to Technical Support
Overall: Absorb provides all the functionality that you would expect from a traditional Learning Management System, with unique features that empower us to deploy an intuitive customer learnng portal. Our business is to deliver virtul instructor led training online, and we use the LMS to manage customer enrollments into our course sessions, assignment of instructors and customer related messaging and reporting. In addition we've integrated it with our corporate website and back-end accounting system. Our customers find it very easy to utilize self-enrollment features. We find Blatant Technologies extremely easy to work with, as they continuously strive to help us improve the ease of our business processes through team collaborative solution development. Absorb provides a very clean and professional user interface which accurately presents the Dale Carnegie image to it's customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2013/10/02
Rebecca M.
Content Developer
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/06

"Does most things you want"

Comments: We are able to have people pay for courses.

Pros: The new learner experience they created is going to bring this software to a whole 'nother level. My ratings and this review is based on the new learner experience, not the previous version. It looks good, works well (has a few bugs they are actively working on), and does almost everything we need as a company. There are a few minor "wants" but the support team seems receptive to getting those going.

Cons: The back-end is not totally intuitive, and it's a little buggy. Sometimes you'll save something and it'll go back to the start page. It still achieves everything you need, it's just not super slick/seamless all the time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/06
Joshua B.
Manager of Learning and Development
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/06/24

"Great, affordable, easy to use"

Comments: Absorb is a great LMS and company from start to finish. I had original come across them as I was working on a list of potential LMS's for a large retail company, and when stacked up against industry giants like Cornerstone or SuccessFactors, they were still on our list of top LMS's. When I moved jobs and was given the go ahead to bring in an LMS, I started my search over again, but made sure to reach out to Don at Absorb. Their affordability, great UI (this was very important as our user base was all over the tech savy spectrum), and it is full HTLM 5. They had us up and running with full branding in weeks, and after that I never experienced any downtime or serious issues. We used it the LMS to track both ILTs and e-learning. The reporting could use a little work, but overall I was able to get what I needed out of the back end. Lastly, their support service and ticketing system works great, and I always had responses within a day. My overall experience with Absorb LMS was great, and I highly recommended it to anyone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/06/24
Sandra H.
Bomgar University Senior Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/04/11

"Absorb at an Enterprise Software Company"

Comments: Absorb is easy to deploy and the automation features actually have saved Bomgar and my Bomgar University budget a lot of operational heartache and real dollars! The move to HTML5 has been a real benefit as well, and the automated reporting and templates are used extensively myself and my team. When we first starting working with Absorb, the customer service, to be frank, was not at the enterprise level. They would schedule a maintenance window for the servers during the time our customers were completing their e-learning. But they actually listened after a couple of those outages, and now schedule maintenance off hours. I will say that the customer support is always responsive. One thing I would like to see is how to send in feature requests and receive feedback on those requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/04/11
Cindy P.
eLearning Project Lead & LMS Administrator
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/20

"Excellent right out of the box!"

Comments: We are currently in the middle of a multi-phase implementation of Absorb 5 to replace our legacy LMS of 13 years. The system itself out of the box will more than meet our needs, not only now, but also 5-10 years into the future for sure! No implementation is without its hiccups and ours was no exception. There were issues along the way, but this is where Absorb's customer service excelled. They were extremely responsive and timely with both corrections and fixes for issues. They were also very supportive in responding to operational queries. We have had excellent feedback from out users to-date on how very user-friendly they find this system. We look forward to the rest of the role out and our continued positive relationship with the Absorb team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/20
Verified Reviewer
Product Education Lead
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/05

"Powerful and complicated learning management."

Comments: We were able to scale learning across multiple departments by settling on Absorb. It's powerful and will likely be a great long-term education solution for our entire organization.

Pros: There seems to be no bounds for what Absorb can help organizations do when it comes to elearning. As we're scaling our education efforts across the company, this seemed to check all the boxes for multiple departments. The power and flexibility in the software seems to be unmatched in the industry.

Cons: It's complex and overwhelming. The learning curve is immense. Understandable for powerful software, but onboarding a team to get up and running with this will likely set you back a few weeks. If you're looking for a quick and easy solution, this is not it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/05
Joan T.
Training Admin
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/03

"Easy LMS Implementation"

Pros: Fantastic support. They encourage you to design your system, while providing ideas along the way. That's the best way to really understand and use software.

Cons: Can't really think of anything substantial. While they were located in Connecticut, we were able to work remotely just fine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/03
Verified Reviewer
Manager, Organizational Development
Machinery, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/16

"Fantastic tool for managing training and other Learning mediums. Great customer support."

Pros: Easy to use and intuitive platform. Works well with most/all file formats. Able to create a wide variety of curricula and training certifications. Fantastic team that works hard to please the end user.

Cons: Some customization (tiles on homepage, style and feel) is limited. Reporting is evolving, but a great tool. Overall a good system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/16
Bucky W.
Dean, Benefitfocus University
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/11/10

"Benefitfocus: Why we selected Absorb"

Comments: When Benefitfocus launched the initiative to start a University in Spring of 2014, one of the first items on the list was to choose and LMS. I spent six weeks of research (the long list of ~90 providers), demos (to get to the medium list of 13) and then scheduling the short list of three for an on-site demonstration. After the demo, there was really no question on who to choose. Not only the the product clearly outperform the other candidates but the ease, clarity and passion with which Dan Medakovic spoke of Absorb knocked the other representatives out of the park! We are very pleased with Absorb and the folks at Blatant. Can't wait for 5.0!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/11/10
Ardi S.
Administrator
Philanthropy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/09

"One of my recommendation for LMS"

Pros: The features is easy to use, The function is good enough, And really love about the report in this LMS, Recommended to try it

Cons: Doesn't show pricing plans in the website, so you should plans the budget and the user for your LMS and consult it with them

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/09
Rachel W.
Corporate Applications Analyst
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/11

"Best LMS"

Comments: My team reviewed many different LMSs and none of them could compare to Absorb. This LMS provides a wide variety of different features that fit everyone of our companies needs/wants. The API provides seemingly endless opportunities for integration with our other applications. Their customer service is by far THE BEST customer service I have ever received working with any other company. They are fast, responsive and always willing to help me out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/11
Steve D.
Project Coordinator
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/04/15

"Absorb has been an excellent choice."

Comments: This past year we have been working to convert a course from only a classroom environment into one that blends face-to-face meetings with interactive online materials. Choosing the right LMS was the key to making this blended environment work. Absorb LMS provides our learners with an incredibly user-friendly interface that allows them to get what they need, when they need it, and still focus on the learning materials. Absorb LMS has been the perfect choice for us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/04/15
Christopher G.
eLearning Developer
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/15

"Absorb LMS"

Comments: The ease of use of the admin interface, which we reviewed before purchasing Absorb, is FANTASTIC! In particular, the reporting feature (that provides detailed and simple to run reports) has been a considerable time saver for us. We were very pleased with the service provided by Omniplex Ltd when purchasing Absorb LMS. their willingness to provide excellent customer service has allowed us to create a much more straightforward user and admin experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/08/15
Paula W.
Graphic and Instructional Design
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/11

"SCI MarketView - solid system"

Comments: It's a fairly easy-to-use system with a solid interface. The only negative is there are several things you find out can't be done or will be done in the future. Unfortunately, they're not things I would think of when doing my initial research. For example, I can't order the courses the way I like or take a user right into a course. Probably things that will come in future releases. Support and customer service has always been great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/11