15 years helping South African businesses
choose better software

About Salesforce Sales Cloud

Bring together CRM apps for sales, service, marketing, commerce, AI, and more in one integrated solution.

Learn more about Salesforce Sales Cloud

Pros:

The dashboard is in every case exceptionally alluring and basic. The interface is delightful and generally has an excellent cost.

Cons:

There are countless strides to having a total record, so this is definitely not a languid program. In case you will utilize it, focus on utilizing it, in any case, nonsense in, nonsense out.

Salesforce Sales Cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

Salesforce Sales Cloud has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 18,401 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Salesforce Sales Cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18,401)

Ramya
Ramya
Digital marketer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful CRM Solution for Sales Teams

5.0 last month New

Comments: As a comprehensive CRM solution, it has transformed the way our sales team operates. Centralizing customer data, streamlining processes, and gaining valuable insights have significantly improved our efficiency and effectiveness. Although the initial setup and customization required effort, the long-term benefits have been substantial. Salesforce's commitment to continuous innovation and their robust partner ecosystem further solidify its position as a market leader in the CRM space. Sales Cloud becomes an indispensable tool for driving efficiency and revenue growth. I'd recommend it to any serious sales team.

Pros:

Salesforce Sales Cloud is incredibly powerful and customizable. The opportunity tracking and pipeline management tools are top-notch, giving you complete visibility into your sales process. The mobile app allows me to stay productive on-the-go. I love the integration with other apps like Gmail, calendars, etc. It really consolidates everything I need for sales into one platform. The reporting and dashboards provide excellent insights.

Cons:

The learning curve can be quite steep, especially for more advanced functionality. New users will likely need training and support. The pricing model with multiple tiers and add-ons can get very expensive as you scale up, especially for smaller businesses. Some find the interface a bit clunky and dated compared to newer CRMs.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MY HONEST REVIEW

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: My experience with Salesforce Sales Cloud has been largely positive, as it's a robust and versatile platform that offers a wide range of features to streamline sales processes and enhance customer relationship management.

Pros:

Salesforce Sales Cloud stands out for its robust CRM capabilities, advanced automation, powerful analytics, seamless integration, and user-friendly mobile access. Its scalability, customization options, collaboration tools, and AI-driven insights further enhance its value, making it a comprehensive solution for managing and optimizing sales processes. These features collectively contribute to improved sales performance, better customer relationships, and greater business success.

Cons:

Salesforce Sales Cloud is a comprehensive and powerful CRM platform, but its complexity, cost, and customization requirements can be challenging, especially for smaller businesses or those without dedicated technical resources. Improvements in user interface simplicity, pricing transparency, performance, and support quality could enhance the overall user experience and make it more accessible to a broader range of businesses.

stef
msr in US
Banking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

salesforce is not meant for banking

1.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

it is easy to read sometimes and the different colors are useful.

Cons:

it is not compatible with our software at times and it doesnt have all of the capabilities we need. any software updates cause MAJOR fails for customers. the system is too basic for real time updates and cant always mirror what the customers see online in their accounts. this software is for less involved purposes. i dont think it can keep up

japhet
Creative Director in South Africa
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This CRM is incredibly versatile

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: I regret not discovering its capabilities sooner, as we would have transitioned to it for onboarding much earlier. I wasn't aware that you could create custom objects that link to an account record and set up as many fields as needed.

Pros:

Our onboarding team relies on Salesforce for ushering in new customers. It helps us monitor communications, activities, and task completion statuses, while also facilitating the creation of reports and dashboards to visualize account progress during onboarding. Salesforce stands out as the top-notch choice for customization and trackability. We're able to configure fields and gather data as per specific workflows, and even automate tasks for smoother operations.

Cons:

Salesforce can be a bit sluggish and cumbersome on occasion. We had to undergo training from a Salesforce expert to implement the systems we required, indicating that it may not be the most user-friendly option out there. However, this complexity is often inherent in such a robust system.

Sihloniphile Angel
Administrator in South Africa
Events Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Salesforce Sales Cloud Slales Tracking Review

4.0 last month New

Comments: Salesforce Sales Cloud is a comprehensive sales tracking tool that has revolutionized the way sales teams operate and achieve their goals. As a leading customer relationship management (CRM) platform, it offers a plethora of features designed to streamline sales processes, improve efficiency, and enhance overall productivity. key features such as, Lead and Opportunity Management, Sales Forecasting, Customizable Dashboards and Reports, Mobile Accessibility, Integration Capabilities, Automation and AI. Salesforce Sales Cloud is known for its user-friendly interface. While it offers a vast array of features, the platform is designed to be intuitive, ensuring that even those who are not tech-savvy can navigate it with ease. The learning curve is relatively short, thanks to the extensive training resources and support provided by Salesforce. Salesforce Sales Cloud is a powerful and versatile tool for sales tracking and management. Its comprehensive feature set, coupled with advanced analytics and AI, makes it an invaluable asset for sales teams aiming to increase efficiency and drive growth. While there are some drawbacks, such as cost and complexity, the benefits far outweigh these issues, making Sales Cloud a top choice for businesses looking to optimize their sales processes.

Pros:

Comprehensive lead and opportunity management Robust sales forecasting and analytics Customizable dashboards and reports Mobile accessibility for on-the-go sales tracking Seamless integration with other tools Advanced automation and AI features

Cons:

The platform can be expensive, especially for small businesses. Customization options, while powerful, can be overwhelming for new users. Some users report that the system can be slow at times, particularly with large datasets. The extensive feature set may require significant training for full utilization.

Nikki
Manager in Philippines
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Salesforce

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: I love it and would recommend it to anyone!

Pros:

I like to use Salesforce as it's easily customizable. It's a one stop shop for most of the tools that we are using. It contains customer's accounts at the same time the tools we use to identify the issue on the account.

Cons:

Since we have customized it, it has a lot of tabs and can get confusing at times.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Incredibly Powerful Sales Tool

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall I think our use of Salesforce was very positive. It took some time for the sales team to wrap their heads around how to best use the system but each time they had feedback of how they wish something was different it was easy to incorporate.

Pros:

Completely customizable and features all of the fields and capabilities we could possibly want for tracking our customers.

Cons:

Sometimes there are so many features and options it can be a bit overwhelming.

Soumiya
Soumiya
Account Manager in Morocco
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Salesforce Sales Cloud: à comprehensive CRM solution for rowing business with complex needs.

5.0 last month New

Comments: Overall, my experience has been positive. Despite the initial complexity, the platform's comprehensive features & integration capabilities have greatly improved our customer management & business processes.

Pros:

I appreciated the robust client management features, powerful workflow automation, & extensive customization options. These capabilities significantly enhanced customer relationship management & operational efficiency.

Cons:

The steep learning curve & complexity of setup were challenging. Setting up access controls, customizing fields, & configuring workflows required significant time & expertise.

Allie
Allie
Solutions Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Salesforce Keeps People on The Same Page

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Salesforce is relatively easy to use and provides communication across different orgs. Salesforce allows me to stay up to date on a customer without having to contact someone every time I have a question. It's also nice to use for keeping notes.

Cons:

There's a million fields and sometimes can feel overwhelming. Reports are easier to build off of previous reports than create your own from scratch.

Gaëtan
Gaëtan
VP PMO and Delivery in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Number one Sales Management tool

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Salesforce Sales Cloud is an easy way to access to the leader of Sales Management tools, but this has a cost not all (small) companies would like to spend.

Pros:

Comprehensive end-to-end features for Sales Management Ease of use of most of the functionalities Powerful Dashboard and Analytics features

Cons:

Cost Some advanced features are a bit complex to use (e.g: advanced Sales Pipeline workflow) Customer support sometimes slow

Arlene
Marketing, Sales and Marketing Ops in US
Security & Investigations, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Industry Standard

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have tried other tools, including Hubspot to use as a CRM and nothing compares to the functionality and reporting you receive from SFDC.

Pros:

It is a great tool to track and analyze all sales and marketing data. It has plenty of customization and integrations available.

Cons:

SFDC has a mind of its own, you need to know what you are doing if you are an administrator, however that doesn't mean you can't learn. Currently, not all functionality is available in Lightnighting (we use lightning and I keep being sent back to classic to fix some stuff).

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud: Hubspot was okay at best, but didn't track nor show data as effectively nor efficiently as we needed.

Switched From: HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: I have used SFDC for years now, and have yet to encounter a product that is as useful, organized, and effective as Salesforce.com is.

David
David
Sales Development in Canada
Computer Networking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Salesforce Lightning Experience

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Salesforce allows me to keep track of leads and where they are in the sales process. It allows users to customize their own views, although the desired view is not always available. Putting pre-set products into a quote is not hard, but printing out the quote or sending it with a title that is appropriate for a client is more challenging. Overall Salesforce is useful as all members of a sales/marketing team can see linked information, however as a pure sales tool there are better options. I can understand why larger organizations use this program however I don't think it is as flexible as needed for smaller companies/startups.

Pros:

This software allows for a very nice layout by which you can see all of your opportunities, stages of the sales life-cycle, quotes, and notes. It is very easy to customize and save reporting so you can run reports daily or weekly. With email tracking you can see how often your emails are read or if a client has even seen an email. There is a lot of connectivity with other programs such as Act-On so marketing can also see how their performance is affecting sales.

Cons:

The program is not intuitive to use. Some things like customizing reports are very simple while other things, such as printing or customizing a quote are more challenging. There are items on Salesforce Classic view which are not visible in the "better" Lightening view. Seeing daily tasks requires customizing the tasks field rather than just appearing on your dashboard as a daily list. Once a lead has been changed to an opportunity the view changes and you can no longer see tasks that you had previously set up. Notes become harder to find and this usually causes the sales team to create a duplicate account for each client which is messy and harder to keep track of.

Royce Renzo
Royce Renzo
IT Support in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Salesforce on an administrators review.

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I can say I had a lot of fun using it as an Administrator. At first, it's very challenging specially for the newbies like handling this kind of application but with daily management and training you'll find Salesforce very helpful not just for the business but also on the personal skill set that I gained with years of using it.

Pros:

What I like the most with Salesforce its automation and analytics. It makes our job easier as an admin to maintain the application and and also to manage different end users that rely on its function to deliver the needs of the business.

Cons:

The complexity. Sometimes its very hard to do some task since the application it self is designed with such complexity. Sometimes I found it hard to follow some procedure in salesforce specially when handling it for the first time.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365

Switched From: Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: I don't really know since I was only an administrator for Salesforce on our company.

utkarsh
utkarsh
Software Developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One shot solution for Business to maintain Sales and Leads

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Experience with salesforce is amazing as it is a place where you get to implement all the out of box functionalities and provide a great solution to the business. The automation tool have made most of the task very easy and in a organized way.
Lightning Components are developed which can display and capture the data from the user which is great .
Most of the things can be done using standard functionalities and if not then we can use apex classes to implement business logic and using that there is no limits in salesforce you can do whatever implementation you can think of .

Pros:

Salesforce service cloud a complete package of solution to the business or industry which has there product and sales , Leads , Campaigns etc are included . There are out of the box functionality which helps the business with multiple automation tools etc. There are standard object such as Campaigns , Trade Shows , Leads, Pricebook etc which can directly be used to store the data . There are tools of salesforce such as workflowes , process builder , flows which are used to automate things such as record update or sending a email to the client automatically. We can build lightning components which can be used as a User Interface by the client to add the details and interested area. Leads can be generated through multiple campaigns where a client login and shows interest in some products . Those leads are assigned to a queue or a particular team using Lead assignment rules so that they can work on it and convert the Lead . Salesforce is a cloud based technology so it is available with you wherever you go . The data will be stored in Salesforce itself and there is no chance to lose data of clients . Overall its a great package provided by Salesforce to large business to make things easy for them.

Cons:

The lightning experience is really slow as compared to Classic . it usually takes time to reload the website as it is totally cloud based technology . They cn much better work on the user interface to make it real quick as loading the Lightning Components and web components takes time to load . The mobile experience on Tabs is not that great and can be improved.

Alternatives Considered: Microsoft Azure and SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: Because specific to sales this tool provides a complete package . And increasing use of salesforce new features are daily getting added . Overall it is much advanced than any other tool.

Brett
Sales Associate in US
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Only Sales CRM You Will Ever Need

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I would 100% recommend Salesforce to any sized company seeking growth based around goal-setting and team collaboration. Whether your employer has a team of 2 sales people or even 200, salesforce is the only sales tracking, data management CRM you will ever need as the accessibility and individual components that are offered to each individual user are an incredible value for what the true cost is to use Salesforce. Our overall sales have boosted an additional 20-30% as a result of switching over to Salesforce!

Pros:

Salesforce is not only extremely user friendly but very beneficial to all sales associates within a set group as the reminders, sales tracking database, task manager, and calendar features have become integral components of each salesman's daily routine here at our dealership. Where we work in such a fast paced environment that's constantly changing and evolving, it's crucial to keep everyone on our Sales team on the same page regarding where vehicles stand within the sales/finance/service process to ensure we maximize every potential deal and are able to turn units as quickly and efficiently as possible with cost effectiveness in mind.

Cons:

There are no cons to using Salesforce that I have encountered yet as the software has been incredibly useful so far in keeping my Sales team updated, punctual, converting more leads, and more invested in their work output but having daily reminder's set to to held each Salesman accountable for their daily tasks and follow ups.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Salesforce: 800 pound CRM Gorilla

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: With the popularity and pervasiveness of Salesforce, it probably deserves a spot on most people’s shortlists. Its longevity and interoperability with many other line-of-business systems make Salesforce a solid candidate. However, I can think of many instances where an organization would be better served by a niche product such as DealCloud or HubSpot.

Pros:

Salesforce is undoubtedly the 800-pound gorilla in the CRM realm. Investments into an ecosystem that is ubiquitous and ever expanding are usually calculated good bets. Salesforce itself offers many vertical and horizontal integrations, and there is no shortage of 3rd party products and service providers. Salesforce Trailhead, its online academy, offers extensive self-paced tutorials and courses at a very competitive price: FREE. So getting ramped up on Salesforce is relatively accessible.

Cons:

Out of the box, Salesforce is more of a framework than a complete solution. Some level of configuration is necessary for all but the simplest implementations. While a well-planned implementation may fit like gloves, a mediocre one will hinder usability and user adoption. On top of its above-average licensing costs, the total of ownership tends to be the higher end.

Alternatives Considered: DealCloud , Zoho CRM , Backstop and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud: To better align with our client base.

Switched From: Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: Longevity, industry support, hirable talents.

Jamie
Chief Technical Officer in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Business Essential for Success

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Salesforce Sales Cloud product is an essential part of our day-to-day operations. Not only is it incredibly intuitive, but it also has so many options for customization to our business. I find that if I think of it, I can build it with Sales Cloud. There is always support if we run into any technical issues and training materials to aid in our implementation and learning processes. Overall, it's a great value for the money, especially when one considers that you can pay per license and pay significantly less than other products.

Cons:

Sometimes, we could get so impressed with what Sales Cloud could accomplish that we would get carried away and over build what could have been a simple solution. It's important to understand your business thoroughly and get familiar with the tools so as not to overbuild.

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk Sell and Zendesk Suite

Switched From: Zendesk Sell

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: The cost, reputation, and customization options made us trust Salesforce Sales Cloud most.

Brian
Vice President Business Development in US
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Does everything, but doesn't do anything better than competitors

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Overall, it's been a great experience. Salesforce is much more costly than some other options out there, but the issue is once you have it set up. It is difficult and pricey to go to another alternative. That's how they get you hooked, as soon as you're set up. Even if you have headaches with the system, you'll have more headaches trying to leave.

Pros:

Salesforce can do absolutely everything. If you can get an intelligent salesforce administrator, you can customize Salesforce in any way you like to work exactly how you need for your organization.

Cons:

Making organizational changes to the system is sometimes needlessly difficult. To have an efficiently run Salesforce database, you must employ or hire an administrator to make major changes for you. If you're looking to alter major things within the system, oftentimes, you must rely on Salesforce's help, and often that takes a long time and is sometimes difficult to understand their service reps.

Alternatives Considered: Pipedrive , SugarCRM and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: At the time, we were able to negotiate an amazing deal with Salesforce. 2 years later that deal disappeared and the prices hiked astronomically

Dennis
Dennis
Recruitment Specialist in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CRM? Client Database? Candidate Tracking System? Well, Salesforce is the man!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Salesforce is a great tool in managing clienteles and candidates. It is great in terms of managing client and candidate relationship and gives the ambiance that they are talking to a real person without sacrificing too much time. You can also open it everywhere - on app, laptop or computer because all you need to do is to download the mobile version and you can access it using any browser.

Pros:

Salesforce powers both our business development, sales, and recruiting efforts in our company. Salesforce makes it easy for us to know what is the last stage of a candidate, what are the next steps he needs to take in his candidacy for a single position, and also if he has already been talking to someone else in our company. Salesforce also makes it possible for us to know what was the last message we sent out to a single candidate or client. It is also great in terms of establishing relationship because we can customize HTML emails as if we are sending a tailor-fitted email to a single person even-though it is just an email blast. It is great as well in terms of driving sales and business development effort. We can keep track of the cadence of each possible client, and we can also indicate if they are set for a phone meeting or in-person meeting with our higher ops. The chatter is also great, and from time to time Salesforce gives us a snapshot of what we have done and what we are doing.

Cons:

I really don't have a lot of bad experience with regards to us using Salesforce. Maybe one thing they can improve on is how their technical support works. Sometimes they are not that helpful, and they are not that trained enough in resolving each person's concern.

Kylee
Marketing Account Executive in US
Facilities Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for reporting, but not an easy platform to learn.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: If you or your team does not have the time to fully invest in training and learning the platform to a deep extent, than this software would be a waste for you. I would recommend speaking with a SalesForce consultant about the different reporting, campaigning, sales, etc. capabilities before making the investment. Though the Customer Support side of SalesForce, in terms of issue resolution, have not been helpful, the SalesForce sales team is very knowledgeable and give honest opinions on what different functions, plans, etc. they would recommend to fit your specific needs. The sales team has actually saved us money by showing us how to more efficiently manage our plan with them.

Pros:

The reporting capabilities of SalesForce, especially now that they have switched over to the new Lightning experience, are a great asset for companies looking to track business development activities. Sales funnel reporting, gain-loss reports, call/meeting/email recaps, project lists, budgeting and customer contacts - SalesForce is your "one stop shop" for all of these reporting functions! My team has also loved having the ability to sign up for monthly emails that are based off of reports they have set up within SalesForce. This allows them to track any progress, trends or issues that need to be addressed upfront. My team has also enjoyed the email campaign tracking, which works in conjunction with the Pardot platform.

Cons:

SalesForce is not an intuitive software to use and is not easily learned by all members of my team. This is what I like least about the software. Beyond that, customer support has been less than helpful. My team and I have often had to do our own research on Google and YouTube for solutions to problems the SalesForce Customer Service could not help us with. This platform takes a considerable amount of training to really be able to grasp its reporting and data entry capabilities. Beyond that, this product is not cheap! It is worth the investment for larger organizations, but I am not sure it is worth the cost for smaller companies.

Nick
Consultant in UK
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Salesforce has transformed the way we operate!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Salesforce has transformed the way our business operates and allows us to provide accurate forecasting, have different sales teams working together on various opportunities. Having Salesforce as a platform means we now utilise one of many packages which we have installed to provide solutions in different area's.

Pros:

Speed of implementation, excellent approval system. For CRM most functionality has already been thought of and available out of the box, with only configuration required. Excellent development platform for custom changes and is a complete platform to build any application on.

Cons:

Bugs/Defects can take a long time for Salesforce to resolve, Some issues require a development support agreement in place before they will investigate.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365

Switched From: Dynamics 365

Ron
COO in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Everything you would ever need including a large monthly bill

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall my experience has been great. It's expensive, complex, powerful and huge. It will do anything you need. I've become a big fan.

Pros:

Salesforce is extremely customizable. I have been able to make it do pretty much everything I need. It has allowed me to shape and mold it to perfectly fit our sales processes and workflow. I love this software. The customer support has been outstanding as well. There is always somebody that can field my questions. I like the web-hosting. I like the layout of the UI. My sales people of been ab le to quickly adopt it.

Cons:

This software is expensive. Unless you buy the Enterprise license (the most expensive), you're going to get nickel-and-dimed. Just found out I'm going to need to pay $25 extra for each user per month just so I can use the API which will let me automate my integration with Quickbooks. The Salesforce Inbox app looks amazing, but that's going to cost me extra as well. Want more custom workflows? You'll need to pay extra. Want click-to-call functionality? Get out your wallet. Also, because of the complexity of learning the system and building out a custom installation for my business, it has almost become a fulltime job for me. I don't know how any business could adopt Salesforce without a technical admin with lots of spare time. I absolutely hate the "cutesy" visual branding. The artistic decorations in the UI make it feel like I'm using some scrap-booking software. I feel like the look-and-feel was designed for a pre-teen girl. Children dressed up in animal costumes, cartoon animals, floating animated hearts... really?? What were they thinking. It is the opposite of professional. When my sales team first saw the branding they immediately assumed this was some children's software. It made a lousy first impression. The features are amazing, but dressing them with flowers and ice-cream detracts.

Shane
accounts in Sri Lanka
Accounting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

"Boosting Sales and Efficiency with Salesforce Sales Cloud: A Comprehensive Review"

4.0 last year

Comments: Salesforce Sales Cloud is a popular customer relationship management (CRM) software that helps businesses manage their sales processes, streamline their operations, and improve their customer relationships. Overall, the experience with Salesforce Sales Cloud can be positive, with many users reporting increased productivity, better customer insights, and higher sales revenue.One of the key benefits of Salesforce Sales Cloud is its user-friendly interface, which makes it easy for sales reps and managers to access and manage customer data, track sales activities, and collaborate with team members. The software also provides valuable insights into customer behavior, allowing businesses to target their marketing efforts and personalize their interactions with customers.Salesforce Sales Cloud also offers extensive customization options, allowing businesses to tailor the software to their unique needs and workflows. The software can be integrated with other business tools, such as marketing automation software and customer support software, further enhancing its functionality.While there are some downsides to using Salesforce Sales Cloud, such as its price and the complexity of learning the software, the benefits generally outweigh the drawbacks. Overall, Salesforce Sales Cloud is a comprehensive CRM solution that can help businesses improve their sales processes, boost their efficiency, and drive growth.

Pros:

Salesforce Sales Cloud is a popular customer relationship management (CRM) software used by businesses worldwide. Here are some of the most liked things about Salesforce Sales Cloud:User-friendly interface: The software has a clean and intuitive interface that makes it easy for users to navigate and find what they need quickly.Customizable dashboards: Salesforce Sales Cloud allows users to create customized dashboards that display the information they need, making it easy to monitor their sales performance and identify areas for improvement.Automated workflows: The software automates many routine tasks, such as lead routing and follow-up emails, freeing up sales reps' time to focus on more high-value activities.Mobile app: Salesforce Sales Cloud has a mobile app that enables users to access their CRM data from anywhere, at any time, and stay connected with their team.Third-party integrations: Salesforce Sales Cloud integrates seamlessly with many other business tools, such as marketing automation software, email clients, and social media platforms.Customer support: Salesforce offers excellent customer support and provides extensive documentation, tutorials, and training resources to help users get the most out of the software.Overall, Salesforce Sales Cloud is a comprehensive and user-friendly CRM solution that can help businesses streamline their sales processes, boost their efficiency, and drive growth.

Cons:

While Salesforce Sales Cloud is a widely used and highly rated CRM software, there are some aspects that users may find frustrating or dislike. Here are some of the most commonly reported complaints:Steep learning curve: The software can be complex and challenging to learn, particularly for users who are new to CRM or have limited technical expertise.Price: Salesforce Sales Cloud can be expensive, particularly for small businesses or startups. Some users also feel that they are paying for features they don't need or use.Customization limitations: While the software is highly customizable, some users feel that there are still limitations to what they can do. Customizations may require a developer or technical expertise, which can add to the cost.Cluttered interface: Some users find the interface to be cluttered, with too many options and menus that can make it challenging to find what they need quickly.Technical issues: Like any software, Salesforce Sales Cloud can experience technical issues or downtime, which can be frustrating for users who rely on it for their business operations.Overall, while these issues may be a concern for some users, they are not necessarily deal-breakers, and many businesses continue to use Salesforce Sales Cloud as their primary CRM software.

Piotr
Piotr
Tier 2 Technical Support Engineer in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Jack of all trades in the CRM world, yet, imperfect and expensive.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It's a very complex and versatile piece of software, there's a lot to like about it: - it can be used for Sales and Service - it is cloud-based and can be used by teams scattered around the whole world - it can be customised to suit all business types, from selling companies to clinics etc. - it has a very rich marketplace, if you did not find what you were after baked in, you will probably find it in the AppExchange - it has a lot of integrations, e.g. email, CTI - it is cross-platform, you can use it on phones, tablets, MacOS, iOS, Android, Windows, Linux - it is very secure and has a very granular security options - you have access to all your data, you can export raw data anytime you need it for security and migration purposes - it has an insane deal of automation, you can apply a lot of automatic jobs, workflows, processes that will automate your daily tasks, allowing you to focus on the most important tasks for your business cutting down on the admin for the regular users

Cons:

- first of all, it is quite expensive, on the other hand, building and using an in-house CRM can be even more expensive, before purchasing, however, make sure if you need all the bells and whistles, as you might just as well get a competitor's CRM that will suit your needs and will be cheaper - complexity has its price, to configure all of this, you will need a bunch of well trained certified and experienced admins, employing incompetent admins will expose your business to unnecessary downtimes - competent and experienced admins, on the other hand, are also very expensive and not necessarily easy to find - Salesforce can be very fragile to changes, making a small change can sometimes cause a chain reaction immobilizing your business, every change has to be thoroughly tested in Sandboxes Before deciding to use Salesforce I recommend doing a research to make sure your business will benefit from Salesforce's features. It is a great tool and can really help your business provided there is a good justification. Otherwise, you might be better off with something simpler.

Scott
VP Sales, North America in US
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Salesforce doesn't lack the power, but suffers in process flow and visuals

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Interactions with Support at the time were forced. In terms of Ease of use: I believe the tool was fairly simple to follow when used consistently. The lead and contact managment elements of the tool were very strong and nuanced. From generating new leads, connecting them to an email campaign, nurturing the leads to the next stages of the cycle and then converting the leads into customers. For us, selling software, converting them to clients and then using Salesforce to track the implementation and consulting component was crucial. Salesforce did a wonderful job and reducing duplication. I definitely was able to handle more volume of prospects with Salesforce and direct my attention and activities to the highest value. And that is the point of the Sales side of a CRM.

Pros:

Salesforce is a fantastic option for larger businesses that need powerful sales and service functionality within an integrated environment. I was just one team member of many, but I believe the tracking ability of a robust pipeline of prospects and the tools available to capture, recall, execute and update records through an elongated sales process allowed me to be more effective and efficient with my client time. Salesforce brags on its sales, marketing, and analytics toolset and in general these did not disappoint. The drill-down capabilities from the analytics dashboards were useful. Also, the ability to tie your email correspondence with prospects to quickly recall your last interaction was critical.

Cons:

The internal tools for messaging and communication appeared archaic to me and almost always circumvented in favor of our own favorited instant messaging and posting platforms. The design of the data input screens was oddly spaced and placed. It wasn't the best flow when capturing info. However, admittedly, the platform allowed for great automation in the workflow and setup of custom fields. I don't believe my company spent the time evaluating the best use of the tool. And so my advice is to get a good definition of your processes and standards so that you can utilize Salesforce to the fullest.