Celoxis Reviews

by Celoxis Technologies

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,4 /5

About Celoxis

The all-in-one solution with enterprise-class features, beautiful dashboards, powerful reports & tons of customizations.

Learn more about Celoxis

Showing 229 reviews

Susan A.
VP of Operations
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/22

"Great software for project oriented firms that invoice for services"

Comments: Very positive. We are just rolling it out now to all our staff, and we're really looking forward to gaining the real benefits.

Pros: Celoxis is a powerful project management software that is replacing MS Project in our organization, allowing us to get a portfolio view of many projects managed by multiple PMs. But best of all, our resources can enter their timesheets within Celoxis. This allows us to eliminate one piece of software and run analytics to learn about our performance and drive improvements.

Cons: It was tricky to setup. We needed the help of Celoxis to get the roles and access permissions setup correctly. The help guide was not comprehensive enough in this area to do it yourself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/22
Sarah S.
Research Operations Manager
Research, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/28

"Celoxis is great"

Comments: Customer Service is excellent-- they are super helpful and work with you to talk through solutions to your problems or workarounds until they deploy new features!

Pros: Once you are trained, it is very easy to learn the rest of the software! It helps us stay organized and keep track of our projects across all teams.

Cons: I wish the timesheet options were more customizable and that fewer clicks were needed to get things done sometimes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/28
James F.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/14

"Try something else first"

Comments: Fighting with it to do regular project activities.

Pros: Gantt view is useful, calculations generally work

Cons: Difficult to use, most commonly used features are hard to find, effectively an opinionated spreadsheet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/14
Aleksander A.
Head of Studio
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/22

"Powerful, flexible platform with UX problems"

Comments: Generally, and for a company of our size Celoxis was the best choice due to the varied work models we service. The ability to both work in hourly and fixed price models is a unique requirement and other platforms struggle to make it work.

Pros: The standout feature is the flexibility of Celoxis which allows for a great deal of optional customisation.
For example, custom formula fields let us do basic and complex math that can be displayed in reports and on projects.
When comparing it to other solutions it does sport a few unique features not found in competitor products. Chiefly among them would be the semi intelligent schedule and budget prediction feature which gives a quick way to assess project status.

Cons: The biggest issue is the UX/UI which has a bit of a learning curve and needs a strict process to utilize all areas effectively. The system seems to have some legacy features that make functionality redundant.
An example would be 4 different ways to enter time into time-sheets in the UI, or 2 separate comment features that are nested into each other for no reason.
Some very simple and common features, like checklists in tasks, seem to also be absent. While not difficult to work with, the usage-paths for all the functions have not been thoroughly tested it seems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Marc S.
Senior designer
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/16

"Flexible software for project management and team efforts management"

Comments: The software could be very well adapted to our specific company structure and workflow (we manufacture soft goods in China). We could customize a large part of it so it would be matching exactly what we needed. Also it made it relatively easy to manage the many projects (between 30 and 50) with a team working in different locations.

Pros: Customizable screens (they call it widgets) that could be applied to teams/groups or individuals. It made everyone rather happy as they could make it their own.

Cons: We didn't use the any of the tools to tracks costs and financials, and it sometimes was creating confusion (we asked the Celoxis dev. team if we could fully remove this from our platform)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/16
Anshu M.
Manager, Wolfram Global Technical Services
501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/24

"Excellent in many, many ways although with some shortcomings"

Comments: Celoxis is a great PMS, without any doubt. I like that they keep the lists and reports simple but powerful. It is nimble because it uses text rather than too much of graphics effects etc. You can generate a wide variety of reports. Comes with free client portals which my clients love. It has a very powerful feature where you can define your own app with it's own workflow, custom fields etc. It has a trigger mechanism as well to change states of apps when responses are received, which is very, very useful. I have created as many as 8 apps for incoming opportunities, defining a request tracker system, payments, contracts etc. etc. That is extremely useful to organize everything around a Project. It has shortcomings in communications area like not having an email editor at all and you can write (through commenting) to only one client (one person) from within the app etc. You get all this for a very low price unlike Salesforce etc., that's a deal!

Pros: Fast, customizable, no-nonsense interface, wide variety of reports, custom apps

Cons: Weak in communication tools, does not have an email editor, only notifications can be sent out through commenting in apps, can't attach files to those or send to multiple client officials. Discussions at Project level allow those but not at app level.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/24
Denzil jr P.
Project Manager, Developer
Consumer Electronics, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/27

"Celoxis Flexibility brings our company into the next level!"

Comments: In addition to its great project management feature, celoxis have a powerful flexibility on creating custom app where you can tweak custom formula and create a processes that will give amazing benefits on data management and very useful reports and tracker that help us track our on time delivery and improve our team work at same time by work collaboration. in 4-6 months of using celoxis and developing some custom apps, we've brought our overall on time delivery from 40% - 80% that results to successful projects and happy customer. By developing custom apps from our QA inspection registries, we've save a lot of time spend on doing reports, eliminate unnecessary meetings and manage our data effectively. In couple of weeks we're working to upgrade our account from cloud to on promise and we're very excited on the next breakthroughs we can achieve together with celoxis as our partner.

Pros: In addition to its amazing project management feature, I love the flexibility that we can create a custom app and tweak the custom fields to automate formulas, processes and creates necessary report we need.

Cons: Limitation on graph feature but I think that the capability is enough for our needs. However, we're looking forward if Celoxis can add more features that could help us get use the most of it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/27
Devendra B.
COO
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/08

"Limit on Virtual Users and Client Assignment to Tasks"

Pros: Contains almost all basic and some advanced features a Project Management Tool needs to have.

Cons: The biggest 2 drawbacks are
1. Tasks in a project cannot be assigned to clients. To achieve this very standard and normal requirement, clients are needed to be created as users as well.
2. Limiting the number of virtual users to a certain number. Typical Project Management Tools are primarily driven by Project/Program Managers. Project Schedules are updated by them and normally the human resources on the project are not authorized to update the task status and %age of completion to ensure completeness and accuracy of the project schedule. Multiple resources updating the project schedule means we are planning for failure. So, typical licensed users would be PMs while the entire project team resources would be virtual users. In the system, effectively they are just another field in a task record of the system just like maybe the Start Date, Finish Date, Task Name, Task ID, Predecessor, Duration, etc. etc.
Usability of the Celoxis system for PMs reduces if they are unable to have all their human resources in the system and making the entire tool ineffective.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/08
Sonika R.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/11

"Excellent Project Management Tool"

Pros: The resource load is very useful to our everyday management. I also really like the way the projects and tasks are structured

Cons: Better reporting features would be handy. It could also do with some tools/functionalities for better client management on the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/11
Verified Reviewer
Solutions Coach / Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/29

"Celoxis Review from Project Manager"

Comments: Our software development shop switched to Celoxis a few years ago and haven't looked back. It's ease of use for time entry has proven to make for much more accurate and timely time entries, and the project/time/task/resource reporting features are top notch. As a project manager, I used to spend hours and hours trying to get various views of project data, and Celoxis makes that much easier. Another feature that I feel sets it apart from other platforms, is the ability for me to create my own personal Dashboard where I can customize it to show the views and tasks that are important to me.

Pros: Customizable dashboard, Ease of time Entry, Great reporting features/graph views

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/29
Katrin K.
Executive Director
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/05

"Most viable candidate of the lot with excellent reporting capabilities"

Pros: What I like best about Celoxis is its flexibility in reporting. The reporting is so robust that it lets me create all sorts of complex portfolio and resource reports even on my business fields. It also has a clean interface and is very simple to learn. Celoxis is an excellent tool for time tracking, especially the weekly time sheets and the one-click approve feature. Resource management tools are also comprehensive in helping us track down resources with right skills, their availability and utilization.

Cons: Setting up security can often be challenging, especially with multiple roles and work spaces. To ease that out, Celoxis does provide a complimentary 1 hour session on Administration and Security best practices to its new customers. I’d encourage everybody to sign up for this. It really smooths out your new software deployment process.
Best practices, quick how-to's and product usage tips are missing. It would be worthwhile to include these in their Help center.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/08/05
Gavin H.
Measures Intern
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/09

"It's Good"

Pros: It is fairly easy to understand and use.

Cons: You do not have much control over the views you can create. That is to say, there was information I wanted to add to a view that I couldn't, or I couldn't organize a report in a manner I wanted to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/09
Kalvin R.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/09

"The good and bad"

Pros: 1. The ease of use
2. The layout of the dashboard is good

Cons: 1. Unable to update resource plans according to required effort

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/09
Mathias P.
CEO
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/20

"Great project system!"

Comments: We have used Celoxis now for 3 years and til today i havent found any other projectsoftware that is this easy to use and great reports.

Pros: Easy to use, self tought when using it.

Cons: I have realy don have anything bad to say about it, but my Company is not at the moment using all its functions when it comes to handle resourses and its cost ect.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/20
Jon A.
Designer and Knowledge Builder
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/15

"Easy to use and feature rich project management software that you'll love"

Comments: If you're looking for software that hits the sweet spot for robust features, ease of use, and price, you cannot do better than Celoxis!

Pros: --Ease of use: When I first signed up, I was able to create two projects completely from scratch in under two hours.
--Tech support is responsive: I noticed a feature that wasn't working the way I thought it should. I reached out to tech support who showed me another way to make the changes I need AND he referred my concern to the Engineering Team. Within 2 days they had made the change.
--Features: Celoxis really shines when it comes to the project management features it offers. I love the interactive Gantt charts, the ease of making changes, and the ability to track budgets without information overload.

Cons: --The only downside is the lack of robust integration with Quickbooks online. While it does send invoices to QB, you can't synch other information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/15
Marie W.
Validation Engineer
Medical Devices, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/13

"Celoxis User Review"

Pros: It is simple to use and easy to navigate

Cons: I cannot do anything on a split screen, this HAS to be a full screen operation

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/13
Griffin P.
Product Developement Engineer
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/15

"Celoxis review"

Pros: It's got a stopwatch for timing tasks and makes timesheet entry simple.

Cons: The resource loading is not very accurate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/15
Edward S.
CFO
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/06

"We use it for Project analysis, billing and forecasting."

Pros: Its ability to download to other software and its internal report generation. For a cloud based software it works well.

Cons: Need even more facility to use external with Excel or Access. Would be nice if the reports would be a little easier to set up internally and you could get selected sums more easily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Sri V.
Software engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/25

"the best project management software"

Comments: Though configuring is clumsy, once all the setup is done it is easy to use. It is the best tool for timesheet entry and tracking the employees time / effort on the respective projects.

Pros: its not very expensive,
the navigation is easy and its very easy to track the project / task and time spent.
one thing i like is the discussion part, where the entire project team can have a group discussion.

Cons: few items in the UI is very confusing for beginners. edit option is not available to few users that leads to confusion - setting up the user role,configuring the dashboard is not very straight forward.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/25
Joel E.
software developer
Telecommunications, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/14

"Celoxis is good"

Comments: It's been good. I don't see much of a point in using special software to keep track of time.

Pros: I like how simple it is to click the add button and add in my time.

Cons: I don't like the color scheme or the page layout.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/14
Srinivasan R.
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/09

"Good, but can be improved in many aspects."

Comments: NA

Pros: The UI of latest version is just awesome.

Cons: The Usability is difficult in some places and in few places it is difficult to expect that the application behave likes this. Could you made better

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/09
Nicholas M.
Project Engineer
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/09

"Review"

Comments: I use it for project management and reporting. So far it gets the job done, but I do have those moments where it's very frustrating because it won't do what i need it to do.

Pros: - Time logging is easy.
- Easy to lay out a project.
- Very powerful tool.

Cons: - Not always user friendly.
- User interface can sometimes be difficult to navigate.
- Making reports can be difficult at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/09
Sunny A.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/20

"Comprehensive"

Pros: I think that this tool have many function that no more doesn't have. It is a smooth operation and flexible.

Cons: Little to confusing at first but after that it is simple to use.Sometimes celoxis hard to use and slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/20
Katie F.
Account Executive
Marketing & Advertising, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/11

"Good Software"

Pros: Easy to use. Simple to learn and teach others how to use.

Cons: No undo button. No ability to copy + paste resources from tasks to tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/11
Elaina E.
Project Manager
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/11

"Great Features but Needs Work"

Comments: The tool has a lot of great features to include a lot of fields for details of a project; however, I have had issues with saving and the project rolling back up to another line, so I am constantly losing my place. It is a very annoying issue with the tool. The tool often runs slow with saving and has some weird issues with using 1/2 days for the duration. I contacted the help desk and even shared a cloned project to have them fix the issue with saving and it relocating you to another place in the project plan but nothing was ever done about it. I never got a response. This issue really needs to be fixed. Additionally, when you expand and collapse items, the system needs to save that for the next time you open up the project plan.

Pros: The features and reports available. Allowing you to add hours for projects in the same tool as the project plan.

Cons: Saving and it relocating you to another place in the project plan. Collapsing and expanding but it not saving that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/11