PC*MILER Reviews

by Trimble MAPS

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Customer Service
    4.4/5

About PC*MILER

Industry standard commercial routing and mileage software for rating, billing, and driver pay.

Learn more about PC*MILER

Showing 19 reviews

Adam S.
Master Scheduler
Packaging & Containers, 10 001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/05

"Excellent Tool for Calculating and Estimating Route Mileage"

Comments: We use PC*MILER on a daily basis to calculate and estimate route mileage in a strategic modeling tool that we utilize for our network. PC*MILER saves us literally hours of time and I don't think our strategic modeling tool would be nearly as effective without it.

Pros: What I like most about PC*MILER is that it can be integrated into Microsoft Excel, which makes it easy to calculate and estimate route distances for large amounts of data.

Cons: There's not much to dislike about the PC*MILER since it does everything I need it to do, but my only complaint might be that it was a little difficult to install the Excel add-in. However, once it was installed and up and running there have been no issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/05
Frank W.
Project Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/28

"Great Trucking Software"

Comments: PC Miler is specific to the trucking industry allowing us to know the directions we receive are truck approved. We no longer are burdened with additional work to confirm all routes are truck approved. This saves us time and money!

Pros: Being designed for the trucking industry it know where trucks are allowed and where they are not.

Cons: It is an excellent tool, but it is a pretty basic tool compared to other routing software currently available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/28
Verified Reviewer
Quality & Claims Administrator
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/05

"Good; but...."

Comments: Decent program. The thing that keeps us coming back is the ability to save routes that we use weekly and not have to continuously run them over and over again and it also saves the pricing per mile. If it weren’t for that, we might just use Google maps to do the same thing for free.

Pros: Pretty easy to use. Moving the routes around is fairly easy. Plugging in stops on a route is very simple and then it will order then for you. If you need to change the order, it’s simple to do.

Cons: Customizing pricing and routes can get a little confusing. It’s not impossible or even infuriating. Just not as simple as you may like it to be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Mark P.
Logistics Coordinator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/10

"Great Program"

Comments: I could not put a value on this program.
That is how pivotal this program is to my life on a daily basis.

Pros: If you work in the trucking industry this is a must have tool.
You can work out the mileage on a 10 stop load if you needed.
It gives you the miles and toll totals.

Cons: It's only because it is a part of our internal system, but the program times out after about 2 hours.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/10
David B.
Director of Logistics Engineering and Consulting
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/06

"PC*Miler Review"

Comments: I've been using PC*Miler for more than 20 years, starting with their earliest versions to today current release and have found them essential to the logistics analyzes I perform daily. They do a great job of continuously upgrading their products with meaningful changes and enhancements.

Pros: The product is easy to use and very intuitive.

Cons: Icons on toolbar need updating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/06
Catherine F.
accounting admin
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/21

"use this program daily and its always a perfect match for my needs."

Comments: expensive program if you have to buy it alone without a package or program with it installed on already. would use this alone without any program if less expensive

Pros: easy to use. no instructions needed, every thing straight forward and right there on one screen no flipping back and forth for the miles and hours you need

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/21
Michael B.
IT Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/05

"Good mileage lookup tool in the trucking industry."

Pros: Standardized with many different vendors and customers. Accurate mileage and ties in with other software we use.

Cons: New versions come out frequently and the mileages change. different customers and vendors use different versions spanning years.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/05
Caleb C.
Senior Carrier sales manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/08

"Everyday Essential "

Pros: Exact Miles, Adding Multiple stops, Toll Roads and Fees, Calculates fuel. This software does it all!

Cons: Nothing. The older versions had bugs but the latest release i use every single day

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/08
Verified Reviewer
Business Support Expert - TMS/TRW
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10 001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/18

"Perfect for transportation routing"

Comments: We use this to calculate transit times between shipping and receiving locations.

Pros: Good tool that assists in the routing selections of different transportation modes. Also factors in other variables.

Cons: This is a very complex tool and is quite cumbersome. Some of the parameter settings need to be adjusted frequently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/18
Elizabeth I.
Client Support Representative
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/11

"Better than Google "

Comments: PC Miler keeps me informed on the routes our trucks must go in order to not have any issues, ie low bridges. This helps for planning trip cost.

Pros: This product is better than google maps at giving truck routes and route miles in planning truck routes.

Cons: The only issue that I have had with PC Miler is that it crashes occasionally.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/11
Verified Reviewer
Safety Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/16

"Love this Product"

Comments: This product is GREAT! We use this everyday, and really wouldn't want to function with out it.

Pros: Easy to use. Great for the permits and routing.

Cons: The Cost. To expensive for multi users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/16
Verified Reviewer
Account Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/24

"Great product for our company"

Pros: PC Miler is perfect for our transportation company. It integrates with our software program for billing and mileage.

Cons: At times, it takes a while for PC Miler to load or open on the computer. I do not have it open all of the time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/24
Gregg C.
Document Controls Lead
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/08

"PC*Miler has been a staple for transportation routes and fuel tax all my time in business."

Pros: This software is simple to navigate and the frequent updates keep your road and fuel tax info always current.

Cons: As a long time industry leader this company has made a superb product. I have no bad things to say about there service, support, or staff.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Jeff D.
IT
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/02

"Excellent Routing Software for your transportation needs"

Pros: Clear and concise mapping options. Numerous add-on to fullfil your routing needs such as Haz-mat, Streets, Zip Codes both US and Canada. Very reliable APIs for integration into home grown software and 3rd applications. Updated regularly to stay current with updated roadways and potential pitfalls.

Cons: Add-ons can get pricey as many used to be included in the base product but have been rolled out into separate modules over the past 8 or so years. Licensing is fairly expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/02
Francis M.
program trainer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/10

"It gives very accurate mileage and integrates very well with top systems with ease accurate billing"

Pros: It is simple easy to use and direct .It helps reduce fuel cost by getting rid rouge routes. Assist monitoring driver behavior breaking and acceleration.

Cons: Very expensive to acquire especially for short term purposes and the icons need to be re designed and updates take a lot of time and bandwidth.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/10
Brandon R.
Sales
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/05

"Know your miles!"

Comments: Overall, I trust this to get mileage to price FTL lanes.

Pros: It's a great tool to know how many actual miles should be charged for a certain full truckload lane.

Cons: It doesn't always give accurate routing for certain lanes which can be confusing or cause wrong mileage for a rate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/05
Adam S.
Master Scheduler
Packaging & Containers, 10 001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/21

"Easy to Use Mileage Calculation Tool"

Comments: I use PC Miler occasionally when I need to calculate the distance between multiple locations in Excel, and it works great and has all of the functionality I need.

Pros: The thing I like most about PC Miler is the integration into Microsoft Excel which makes it possible to easily calculate the distance between two locations within spreadsheet using formulas.

Cons: I mainly use PC Miler to calculate distances between locations in Excel and the functionality is pretty straight forward and it works well, so there's not really anything to dislike about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/21
Matthew B.
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/13

"PC Miler is right on point"

Comments: I use PC*MILER to map out lines and find the best routes for my loads. It is usually right on point every so often there are hiccups as with any software. There are times when the zip code or postal codes are not recognized but those are few and far between. Overall a very good tool to use for anyone in the transport industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/13
David H.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/04

"Accurate Mileage"

Comments: We operate a 3rd party logistics company. We use the online version of PC Miler. It is accurate and helps us with our pricing and routing of shipments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/04