Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About STORIS

STORIS provides home furnishings retailers with integrated retail management software solutions for every facet of their operations.

Learn more about STORIS

Showing 36 reviews

Cory K.
Parts Inventory Technician in US
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Inventory Tracking Software

5 last year

Comments: Overall I would use 100% of the time over any other inventory tracking software.

Pros:

Tracking inventory is a breeze. Able to leave comments when making adjustments saves a lot of time.

Cons:

It's complex and takes a lot of time to learn the software.

STORIS Response

last year

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership. Nancy Figueras Manager, Client Relations

Cathy L.
buyer in US
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good for Growing Businesses

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Accountability. It tracks each movement, so you can retrace your steps to figure out what was done and how to undo it if needed. If it's a challenging knot, customer service is always helpful in untangling or explaining!

Cons:

There's a learning curve, so new team members need time in acclimating. It's not as straightforward as something like Intuit Quickbooks.

STORIS Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership. Nancy Figueras Manager, Client Advocacy

Mike D.
Director of Operations in US
Furniture
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Superior, powerful and intuitive, POS package.

4,5 6 years ago

Pros:

STORIS 9.5 is very reliable and structurally extremely sound. The different Modules allow a business to choose only what they require and all work seamlessly together, in my experience. The Table setups are extremely thorough yet flexible enough to customize to one’s own business needs. The interface is extremely User friendly, intuitive and highly customizable. STORIS offers a variety of “pre-built” reports but more importantly, to our business, the ability to create and run queries. The HELP functionally is very detailed,screen specific, and in most cases will answer any question one might have. I have used numerous POS packages over a 30 year career and although all have been very functional none have come close to the features and ability to customize all aspects of the package as STORIS offers.

Cons:

In the attempt to answer this question I have to come up with something trivial which serves no useful purpose to anyone.

Tyler J.
IT Director in
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

STORIS - An Excellent Software Solution

5 5 years ago

Comments: Our company has used STORIS for going on two years and it has been nothing but a good experience. The initial implementation process does take some time, especially if you are going from handwritten sales orders to a computer solution like we were. STORIS really helped us through this process - onsite training at corporate headquarters in New Jersey was a huge plus, as was the onsite direction provided by an assigned STORIS project manager. Now that we're using STORIS, I can't believe how we ever managed without it. It has been key in helping us grow our business, especially as we expanded to another location.

Pros:

Real-time inventory and sales figures. Computerized records. Extensive sales analysis reports. Great customer support.

Cons:

Occasional (very rare) server downtimes.

Greg M.
Manager in US
Furniture
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

STORIS WORKS!

4,5 6 years ago

Pros:

AFTER WORKING WITH STORIS FOR 11 YEARS MYSELF AND THE COMPANY WORKING WITH STORIS FOR OVER 15 YEARS I CAN SAY THAT THEY HAVE BEEN VERY RESPONSIVE TO OUR NEEDS AS A COMPANY COMING UP WITH SOLUTIONS THAT WORK FOR US AND WITH TECH SUPPORT SOLVING ISSUES THAT, TO BE HONEST, WE CREATE OURLSELVES SOMETIMES, 98% OF THE TIME THE SAME DAY!

Cons:

I DONT THINK IT IS REALLY FAIR TO SAY THERE IS SOMETHING THAT I LIKE LEAST ABOUT THE PRODUCT BECAUSE I KNOW THAT ONE PIECE OF SOFTWARE IS NOT THE "TOTAL SOLUTION" FOR EVERY SITUATION THAT COMES UP IN OUR BUSINESS. ARE THERE SOME THINGS I WISH WERE DIFFERENT OR THAT COULD BE TWEAKED IN OUR FAVOR? OF COURSE THERE IS, JUST AS IN ANY SOFTWARE PROGRAM THAT I USE FOR BUSINESS OR PERSONALLY.

Miguel G.
Eccomerce Asst in US
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Storis for the win

5 last year

Comments: Very Easy to use on a day to day but it at times can be limiting.

Pros:

Really love exporting and importing data sets via Excel. This helped with mass catalog changes.

Cons:

We are limited to certain search queries, SQL is not allowed.

STORIS Response

last year

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership. Our Data Warehouse product might offer you the SQL flexibility you are looking for. We would be happy to reach out to you to discuss options. Nancy Figueras Manager, Client Relations

Anthony B.
Online Sales in US
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Storis Review

4 2 years ago

Pros:

Storis has an extensive menu that help manage every area of our business.

Cons:

Very expensive software and complex without training.

STORIS Response

2 years ago

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We would be happy to assist with any of your training needs. We offer unlimited free webinar training for each area of the system. -Nancy Figueras STORIS Manager, Client Relations

Audrey E.
owner/president in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

For me it takes a while to master but is good in the end.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Variety of applications. I like the customer search features. The reports are very detailed and give me the ability to evaluate my business from different values.

Cons:

Find it a bit awkward when trying to navigate from one site to another. I think that when scanning on point of sale it should have the last scanned item first not last. It would prevent errors in scanning.

Mark B.
Controller in US
Furniture
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Software with excellent support

4,5 6 years ago

Pros:

Solid product. Storis is always working to keep the product updated and current. Storis has great support with fast response times.

Cons:

This product has lots of features and settings. Getting used to everything takes time.

David A.
Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Year End Summary

5 5 years ago

Comments: This is a very important software system for our business and as such is critical to our day to day operations. Overall, we are very happy with the product and service we get from Storis. The improvements you continually make assure us that there is an ongoing development to put in place the newest features that we can utilize and move with our industry.

STORIS Response

5 years ago

David, thank you for sharing your review of STORIS. We appreciate your continued support.

Jack L.
Jack L.
Design Director, Project Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's a quick and efficient software.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

It has a lot of checks and balances that doesn't allow the user to make mistakes. It also shows the designer custom options they may not be aware of to give their client the best design solution possible. Once you learn the drop-down abbreviations and become proficient you can quickly create a quote for your client. New employees never exposed to the system are able to pick it up quite rapidly as it is extremely user-friendly. Our administrator has the ability to quickly fix any errors we might have made. The reports it generates allow us to give real-time information to our clients. The ability to review clients past purchases when adding items to their home is very helpful and selecting new furniture that will compliment what they have purchased in the past!

Cons:

There are times that the software is down. This can wreak havoc on our business. This may not be hey STORIS issue but rather an in-house Ethan Allen issue. We also recently moved locations. This required a new store code. The system was unable to blend the client base from the old store code to the new one requiring searching a customer's information in two different places. Not a significant hindrance.

Richard N.
Executive Vice President in US
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Modular and Flexible - Transactional Accounting for Other Industries Too

5 5 years ago

Comments: We've been with Storis since 2006. As our accounting applications service provider (ASP), we couldn't be happier with Storis as our "partner" for our software accounting needs. Transactional accounting at its best. Robust, redundancy built in, and modular. Storis maintains our Inventory on a perpetual basis as we require - from PO's through receiving and sales order sell through. A/P and A/R functions download perfectly with a fail-safe approval process. Customizable reporting to handle all including sales taxes. Truly, though, we are most grateful, not just regarding the software; but also, the Storis staff. They are always available to us when we need them to answer a question on rare transactions or when we've made input errors requiring their help to correct. Storis has become part of our extended "family". You can't do better. downloading to our Quick Books

Pros:

Modularity - Use only what you need. Flexibility - Create custom reports needed by your industry and business, easily. Robust, no downtime to speak of. Upgrades included at no charge. Amazing, attentive, professional and caring staff.

Cons:

Absolutely - and I am tough - not even one negative thought about the company or its software

STORIS Response

5 years ago

Richard, thank you very much for your thoughtful comments. We are always happy to hear success stories like yours.

Tiffany E.
Tiffany E.
Director, Strategy & Analytics in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

STORIS

4 3 years ago

Pros:

There aren't many ERP solutions for Furniture Retail that have ALL the solutions you need - from Inventory, POS to Accounting and in between. We're glad to know we don't have to try to integrate with additional software like accounting, etc.

Cons:

Product suggestions from power users can sit for years before being implemented. One-off custom enhancements are expensive. Some parts are clunky and restrictive.

STORIS Response

2 years ago

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Manager, Client Advocacy

Lyndon J.
President / CEO in US
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Storis is THE software for the furniture industry

5 3 years ago

Comments: When Storis brought out EIS, it dramatically improved the sales analysis. See my comments in the "pros" paragraph

Pros:

Very powerful inventory and sales analysis tools. With these tools, we are able to track our best and worst selling items with ease and attain our gmroi targets to maximize profitability and cash flow

Cons:

The menu format is clumsy for the system administrator. It would work more efficiently with drop down menu options

STORIS Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership. Nancy Figueras Client Advocate Supervisor

Eric S.
President in US
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Over 20 Year Client

4 5 years ago

Comments: Storis has proven to me over the last 20 years to be reliable, dependable and an industry leader by staying current with advancements in all areas of systems. However, the true key to success with Storis is the top flite staff. Knowledge and responsive to any concerns or issue that arise. The overall communication of information is excellent. Looking forward to another 20 years

Pros:

Flexibility, speed is good, stable, keeps growing

Cons:

set-up layers, report development style improvement

STORIS Response

5 years ago

Eric, Thank you for your review and your kind words. We appreciate your partnership!

Bruce L.
IT Director in US
Furniture
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Boston Bed Company loves Storis.

5 6 years ago

Pros:

The ease of use and intuitiveness of the program. You don't need to be a computer genius to use it, and in this industry not everyone grew up attached to a smart phone. Its simple to navigate and process transactions, and easy to find the information you need to manage your business. The Storis staff are extremely helpful and responsive to our needs and inquiries.

Cons:

Don't have anything negative to offer - only positive opinions. I will say that we only use a small portion of the total package available to us. As a small company we don't feel the need to automate ordering, routing, price reductions, etc that we might if we were 60 stores instead of 6.

Nick T.
CEO in
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Storis Story

4 5 years ago

Comments: Easy to use- from sale processing, inventory and scheduling deliveries. Function-able enough for small companies who require the basics. Yet its flexible functionalities can deliver so much more for large, multi-store companies as you customize functionalities to best suit your needs- but you do need to shell out more to make use of advanced functions/ customization. Customer support is great.

Pros:

Easily learned by new users, flexible functionalities and very helpful and professional customer support team.

Cons:

The more needs you have for your business model means more money to tailor-fit.

George R.
VP in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Results of a Consulting Review

5 6 years ago

Comments: I hope to add more info to this review as I learn more; I'm reviewing ERP tools as a consultant and was using Capterra to identify tools to review. After being exposed to Storis I wanted to share my initial impressions -- which were stellar. The tool is very (very!) rich, yet small enough and flexible enough to leave the bigger tools in the dust. Its also specialized to a tight industry segment -- it speaks your language and you don't have to leave your day job to become an ERP guru.
The training materials are vast and good; only scratched the surface. Their people have been extremely customer focused.
As background, last year I evaluated ERPs for an entertainment industry client on the west coast and neither Netsuite nor MS Dynamics could touch this in terms of custom features, learning curve, or ROI (projected). But the Dynamics people were also very competent - its just that there tool isn't as focused along an industry vertical and requires more tuning to adopt. Which I'm learning is a common issue with ERP systems.

April M.
OPERATION MANAGER in Canada
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

FEED BACK ON LATEST UPDATE OF SYSTEM

3 2 years ago

Pros:

THE FULFILLMENT STEP 3 - THIS IS MUCH BETTER THAN BEFORE, I THINK IT HELPS THE SALES STAFF UNDERSTAND WHAT IS NEEDE IN THIS SECTION THEN HAVING BITS AND PIECES OF IT IN OTHER STEPS

Cons:

NOT ABLE TO USE MORE THAN ONE SECCESION AT A TIME

STORIS Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership. Sincerely, Nancy Figueras Manager, Client Relations

Sarah C.
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Furniture Mart loves Storis.

5 5 years ago

Comments: Furniture Mart has been using Storis for about 16 years. Before Storis we used a different software. Storis helps us stay organized and analyze our business needs. We highly recommend storis. They offer training and help is always available when needed.

STORIS Response

5 years ago

Sarah, thank you so much for your kind review. We value our partnership with Furniture Mart!

Verified Reviewer
Former Employee of Ashley HomeStore in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

If you want a Time Machine Reminder of the terrible software of the 90's

1 3 months ago

Comments: Awful!

Pros:

There are none, except this is the best the furniture world has for software and they worship it. The software is so outdated it's like stepping back 30 years. .Terrible, clunky, slow and just pathetically behind. They say it's because furniture is difficult but I've run logistics and financing before in other organizations it's just that Furniture as a whole is a racket and they exploit customers and STORIS exploits the companies.

Cons:

Everything! It is slow, it looks and feels outdated. The company is so overly sensitive if you review them bad they withing days contact higher leadership in a conference call and demand retribution against employees of the organization who spoke out and they are overall. Not kidding had a review posted once and they wanted it taken down and me fired, the Vice president found me on LinkedIn shortly after my review went up. They're that petty cause they know they are slinging terrible and pathetic product. Furniture companies being cheap think they're getting top of the line (similar to what they tell their customers) when in reality they're getting a nice looking package with nothing inside for it to function properly. This product is a LEMON through and through STAY AWAY! Find a start up and invest as a company they will make something 10x better in months!

Lauren B.
Creative Director in US
Furniture, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Storis Review

4 3 months ago

Comments: I only have experience with STORIS but use it on a daily basis in multiple ways.

Pros:

Updating orders, information, pricing, descriptions is very easy, choosing the printer settings make life very convenient and helps keep records accessible. The description button really saves time when searching for a product.

Cons:

It can be very sensitive, you have to get used to the way Storis communicates, example tab instead of enter which is less convenient. There also seem to be multiple steps required that don't always seem necessary, the search feature could be more broad. It is too specific sometimes.

Michael B.
Owner/President in
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

brought into the 21st century by Storis

5 5 years ago

Comments: Overall we have been happy with Storis. A lot of the troubles we have encountered are due to the fact that we are not a bunch of computer people which is why we used spreadsheets and sales books for so long! Each day it gets easier and anytime I have really stumped Storis answers quickly and professionally.

Pros:

Our previous inventory and sales were done on spreadsheets and written invoice pads. What a difference it makes to have such precise control over the inventory levels. We have really been able to streamline our ordering and reduce wasted space. And the sales order process, once learned, gives a very professional look to the customers - we love being able to email the sales orders! Also, a treasure trove of customer data is taken with just about every sale.

Cons:

It is a big system with a lot of features - it is taking us quite a while to get comfortable with all of the "ins and outs" of the system. Storis support is always quick to reply with answers and solutions but sometimes it is hard to break away from a customer to get in touch with customer support. That being said they always get us back on track and the more we use the system the easier it gets.

Audrey E.
president in US
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

PRESIDENT Opdyke Furniture Inc

4 5 years ago

Comments: Customer service has been very attentive and helpful. I do find the system a bit difficult to learn but it's coming along and I feel we will master it. It does offer a lot of info.
It does require many steps to do a quick sale which maybe could be shortened.

Pros:

all the features and search mode

Cons:

Not being able to flip back on certain screens ie. to update customers info (should be able to do when entering a sale for an existing customer)

STORIS Response

5 years ago

Audrey, thank you for your review and feedback. I have passed the feedback on to our Client Advocate team. We know that you can master STORIS too!

Verified Reviewer
Product Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Awful system

2 2 years ago

Comments: STORIS is a hot mess and I highly recommend using a different POS system.

Pros:

The only reason I used this software was because our company used it instead of any alternatives. It never worked as designed.

Cons:

Everything. The scheduling portion was broken, it wouldn't give correct information when making inquiries on availability, it would just lock you out of orders at points.

STORIS Response

2 years ago

Hello, We regret to learn of your disappointment. To address your concerns we would be happy to connect with you to see how we can assist. When a Retailer goes live on STORIS, a trainer goes onsite to assist, bringing with them detailed knowledge of STORIS' processes and retail operations. Last year STORIS successfully brought over 40 new partners live on our solution. We understand that conversions are hard work and that change can be stressful for staff who are required to learn new software and new ways of processing information, which often puts them outside of their comfort zone. We remain available to show you how STORIS can be an impactful tool for your business, as it is for well over 400 retailers. Our mission remains to deliver the strategic technology and professional home furnishing retailers need to succeed. Sincerely, Nancy Figueras STORIS Client Relations Manager