ChannelAdvisor Reviews

by ChannelAdvisor

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3,8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,6 /5
  • Customer Service
    3,4 /5

About ChannelAdvisor

Connecting and Optimizing Commerce for Top Brands and Retailers

Learn more about ChannelAdvisor

Showing 54 reviews

Moshe D.
Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/20

"Powerful software but Expensive and hard to learn"

Comments: The software is built with a long term vision but they should make it more affordable by offering it at a lower price to more customers. They also need to provide more guidance in the best way to implement the software

Pros: Very customizable, has a beautiful interface, and is built with powerful features including rules, look up lists, limitless product attributes, data mapping, and more. Also has great features for each marketplace, including Amazon Advertising with automatic bidding and rules, repricing, a price gird which shows your price and competitors offer and your sales history which is great for monitoring your competitors in one dashboard

Cons: TONS of setup work. I spent almost a year setting up all the different features and rules for my business. Zero guidance is provided on best way to setup your system. support is slow, sometimes taking 3 days to respond to a ticket. help pages are not detailed. product is way more expensive then cheaper alternatives such as Ecomdash.
They dont have an easy way to integrate with quickbooks or other accounting software, SellerCloud does.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 2019/09/25

Moshe,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/20
Ankit G.
VP of Ecommerce and IT
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/12

"Great tool to automate processes"

Comments: The application offers a lot of functionalities and offer features to automate various processes. We have about 1M+ listings across multiple channels, and no issues in terms of handling the load.

Pros: The portal is user friendly and have a lot of functionalities that can definitely save time and money. Shared inventory across the multiple channels comes really handy, find articles within documentation is super easy, support is knowledgeable in most cases.

Cons: The auto detection of categories on the third party channels needs a lot improvements. The category and subcategory valid values information provided lack details or not there.
Also the lack of video tutorials.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/12
Verified Reviewer
Channel Sales & Senior Customer Service Rep
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/19

"ChannelAdvisor Enterprise"

Comments: Very short period of time due to cost.

Pros: Loved all the abilities channel advisor gives on multiple channel functionality. Frees up time for me to do more.

Cons: The cost is incredibly high, kept trying to get it lower and was told that they couldn't/wouldn't. Can get the same service for cheaper with other companies.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 2018/09/25

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you were able to sell on multiple channels and save time. We hope you will consider ChannelAdvisor in the future for your business needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/19
Yolanda W.
Ecommerce Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/20

"Make my life easier"

Comments: Overall very good. I got all supports I need when problems arise. Will appreciate if more training/webinars can be provided for advanced features.

Pros: Channel Advisor is our most important tool for online business. Easy to use, lots of functions and features, customized reports that help me analyze our business.

Cons: There are some data I need but not downloadable - such as ebay Deals & Promotions sales details.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 2019/09/25

Yolanda,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/20
Brayden S.
Marketplace Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/09

"Excellent Multi Channel Management Tool"

Pros: We currently use Channel Advisor to manage about 5,000 skus across eBay, Amazon, TradeMe, and Mercado Libre accounts. CA saves us tons of time and I'm not quite sure what we'd do without it. My favorite feature of ChannelAdvisor is definitely the Amazon Repricer tool, which allows you to stay competitive on Amazon based on pre set parameters! Keep in mind CA would not not be the ideal tool for small companies or startups.

Cons: We did have issues with the Shopify API to the point where we decided to move to a different platform for Shopify. This was is mid 2016 however, and things may be better now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/09
Carolyn L.
Legal Ninja
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/25

"SUPER USEFUL TOOL!"

Comments: I tasked with watching not only the gray market but unauthorized sellers and MAP compliance on our authorized seller. Blueboard helps me with all of these tasks.

Pros: I have found the information to be invaluable for our business. There are so many features that assist me in my job on a daily basis. I wouldn't want to go without Blueboard.

Cons: I don't have anything with Blueboard that I have been unsatisfied with.

Vendor Response

by BlueBoard.io on 2020/03/26

Thank you for the awesome review, Carolyn! We strive to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We are here for you anytime.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/25
Joe M.
IT Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/25

"Great tools if you can figure out how to use them"

Pros: Makes it easy to deploy products across multiple sales channels.

Cons: Customer service is not very helpful with regards to launching new channels.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 2019/09/26

Joe,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/25
Gavin G.
CWO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/18

"Streamlined"

Pros: Ease of use, makes listing items up to marketplaces much easier and can be done in batch instead of manually

Cons: Price is what I like the least about this software. You get alot for the money but it is still expensive for a software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/18
Kevin E.
Digital Technology Manager
Consumer Goods, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/25

"Good Value for Driving Cooperative Commerce"

Comments: CA has a good team of support specialists that have allowed us to optimize and expand our current use. We are looking to expand further internationally as well.

Pros: Easy to review listing and coverage. Provides a good service team to support requests.

Cons: Although they have recently added basket level measuring, the brand sell through is not as high as what we see in other affiliate programs. Hopefully it will improve.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 2019/09/26

Kevin,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/25
Verified Reviewer
Operations Coordinator
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/27

"What you need to know!"

Comments: I first started using ChannelAdvisor because i was told that it would seamlessly let me keep selling my products on four or more platforms. While it may have been doable, it definitely won't be seamless.

Pros: The concept behind this software is amazing. Living in a consumer world, many people want to sell their products on multiple channels

Cons: Connecting API feeds was a nightmare with ChannelAdvisor. This could be both the fault of ChannelAdvisor and the platform, but it made it a night mare for use. We were a growing company and continually wanted to expand to new platforms to sell, while Channel Advisor helped us create one listing and having them in all places, it was too much heartache to handle setting it up.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 2018/12/11

Thank you for this valuable feedback and for choosing ChannelAdvisor to help sell your products on multiple marketplaces. We work hard to provide a high-quality customer experience.
We want to encourage you to contact us at [email protected] so we can follow up. We know you have a choice and we appreciate your interest in ChannelAdvisor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Keith G.
CEO
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/26

"Potential Fraud"

Comments: Sales team has little experience. Do not recommend for anyone.

Pros: Zero. The team has taken our money and not helped at all.

Cons: The sales team sells this software as a quick connection to many brands. However, they have a very limited number of brands and their list often indicates brands they want on the platform but don't actually sell. The product costs a lot of money and there is absolutely no value.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 2019/12/04

Keith,
We're sorry to hear that you were not happy with your ChannelAdvisor experience. As part of our Access Services, we require all our Access ChannelAdvisor partners to undergo an integration launch process; our records show that CoEdition opted to complete this process late in its contract term and not to use our marketing services once the integration was complete and the site was ready for launch. We wish you luck and we hope that you will consider us for your future business needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/26
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
Music, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/28

"Not Convinced"

Pros: We worked with ChannelAdvisor to try and further optimise our Google Adwords (Shopping specifically). It's a nice piece of software that does work in optimising your digital marketing efforts, just at a cost...

Cons: The costs in using the software are astronomical and just didn't work for us as an SME. I can only imagine the features be rewarding for bigger enterprises, but totally uneconomical for us unfortunately.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 2018/11/01

Thank you for this valuable feedback. We¿re glad to hear that with ChannelAdvisor you found a solution that allowed your business to excel with Google. We work hard to provide a pricing model for all of our customers while maintaining the highest level of service. We agree with you, sustaining an e-commerce business can be a challenge for an SME or a large company, which is why we love working with all of our customers to help them find the right fit for their goals. We know you have a choice and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/28
David H.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/30

"Extremely overpriced, Slow Workflow, Sales Team never stops spamming/harassing you years later."

Pros: Channel Advisor is one of the largest companies out there that provides sync services and marketing services for all the marketplaces out there. They integrate with a ton of marketplaces and other third party services. Training staff was excellent and they were very kind and easy to work with.

Cons: Even after we left we have continually been harassed by their sales team for almost a decade. We asked to be removed from their call lists at least 3 times, but they still persist and call and spam email all the time. It really gets old. Their sales professional will say anything to get you to sign up. The want you to sign big contracts for big dollars Once we realized that their software did not offer the workflow and features we needed, we had to fight hard to get some of our money back. It's really apparent they care about the number of subscribers for their investors more than anything. There are so many other products at a tenth of cost that do everything you need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/30
Rachel M.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/26
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/26
Sasha X.
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/22
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/22
Russell R.
Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/12

"Good system, highly recommended. Sits above other Channel systems."

Pros: Range of Marketplace options well over and above other platforms who all claim to offer the same service for less cost.

Cons: That its purely for connection to sales channels. Channel advisor make very little effort to offer shipping/purchase order functionality - its not an all in one solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/12
Kevin K.
Director of Pricing & Business Analytics
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/25

"Simple, Yet Robust Marketplace Product & Listing Management"

Comments: Mostly good experience working with CA. Their technical team is typically very responsive to support questions, but the development of new features to keep up with the marketplace channel could be improved.

Pros: Ability to customize product attributes to fit business needs and create custom, logic-based business rules to transform product information to the marketplace.

Cons: Listing revisions at times cause issues on the marketplace channel and lacks the full suite of features available native to that marketplace.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 2019/09/26

Kevin,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/25
Melissa B.
Director of Ecommerce
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/20

"Essential for our multi-brand business"

Pros: We represent multiple brands and channel advisor has allowed us to manage multiple brands across multiple online marketplaces. It has been so nice to have one central place to make changes that are pushed out to different marketplaces. I didn't think we would use the repricer feature much but I love it. We are now managing all of our advertising on Channel Advisor. It's nice to have one central place for all of this.

Cons: The software is robust and complicated at times. It would be nice to have phone support. Their email support can take a day or two.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 2019/09/25

Melissa,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/20
Amir B.
Compant Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/29

"Good solid system"

Comments: Very god experience and they help a lot. System was good and worked well and in some ways a lot easier than other systems. however they are expensive and do require a lot of investment to get features that come as standard with our similar systems

Pros: A good solid system that links with a lot of online marketplaces

Cons: The layout and feel of the system was not so user friendly and had to purchase lots of features/plugins that come as standard with our similar systems

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 2019/09/09

Hello Amir,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/29
Eskander M.
President
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/25

"Helpful software"

Comments: Listing publication
Order management
Customer service support

Pros: Ease of use
Enables us to open on more new marketplaces easily (actually made some intros for us)

Cons: Cost is high
Sometimes not as responsive on the service side / issue resolution
Doesn't always support all new features on marketplaces (besides Amazon), especially if they are optional

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 2019/09/26

Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/25
Janiece C.
Brand Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/30

"One stop but steep learning curve"

Comments: We are able to manage multiple retail platforms in a central location. This has made it easier for us to expand.

Pros: One-stop for item info / sales management / inventory management

Cons: There is a steep learning curve. It borders on too technical for an average retail user. The launch managers are great but as soon as a launch is complete and your question goes to the general bucket of "help" it takes a while to get answers and they aren't very thorough.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 2019/10/15

Hi Janiece,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We will share this with our team. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/30
Jacob B.
CEO
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/17

"Get your products listed everywhere!"

Comments: ChannelAdvisor has really helped us get our products listed everywhere around the world. We usually work with 3000-6000 SKUs and it helps us manage all of them to get our product in front of the customer.

Pros: Ease of getting products listed
Multichannel solution

Cons: Customer service is lacking but improving
Shopify connection isn't very good
Inventory management is poor for using warehouse locations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/17
Chary C.
Marketing
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/08

"Awful customer service for the over priced charge"

Comments: Being able to manage large amounts of inventory on one system across several third party sales platform.

Pros: Great software for third party selling like eBay, Amazon and etc. Basically a one stop shop for large inventory management on multiple platforms.

Cons: It is highly overpriced which could have been overlooked because the platform helps manage your inventory and allows you to sell a lot of products. The customer service was awful and can only be reached by email. The usual response time was 48 to 72 hours. Your contact person only lasts a month or two and your left hanging with a new person every few months. They upgraded and removed a key feature that we used and when we addressed it, nobody contacted us back. In the end, we warned them that we were going to leave and nobody cared. It took them over a year with a cold call sales person to ask why we left and if we would like to come back. The software exchanged nearly killed the company and the salesperson didn't understand the explanation why we wouldn't come back and reach out again a month later.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 2017/11/15

We're very sorry to hear that you did not have a favorable experience with ChannelAdvisor. At ChannelAdvisor, we make great efforts to help our clients be successful. We wish you luck in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/08
Ocean Z.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/14

"Cancellation Nightmare"

Comments: Our company went out of business after using CA for 11 years. Our contract auto renews every year unless we cancel it. The billing date is in December, but apparently the renewal date was 30 days earlier in November. After so many years, all I knew about was the billing date. I didn't even know the renewal date was 30 days prior. Anyway, I thought I canceled in plenty of time before the billing date, but apparently it was only 3 days before the contract renewal date. They wanted 30 days notice before the renewal date. So now they want to put me on the hook for an entire additional year at $10k for services that I have not used in months before my cancellation notice. And I still have not used it nor intend to use it because our business is closed down. I don't understand their need to bill me for 1 year in the future for a service that won't be used. Now our account has been sent to collections. Horrible company to do business with. It's completely unethical what they're doing. Fashion Bloom / Baby Town

Pros: It was simple and relatively easy to use

Cons: They have old-school sales and retention tactics. Try to get you on the hook and bind you legally to their contract from every angle. When it's time to get out, it's very difficult. I thought I canceled in time, but apparently not, and now they sent me to collections for an entire year of service IN THE FUTURE that I don't intend to use.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 2020/08/06

Dear Ocean,
Your account manager made several attempts to contact you so we could address your concerns. We're committed to maintaining the highest quality service and standards for our customers. We appreciate your business and wish you the best of luck.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/14
Merrick S.
VP Merchandising
Wholesale, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/25

"Allowed us to grow in a new channel!"

Comments: Love it. Been a great way for us to grow our DTC business when we were mostly wholesale focused.
Has allowed us to use channels like Ebay to drive more profitable closeout sales.

Pros: Ease of use
Connection to so many marketplaces
1 time setup for all marketplaces
Changed our Wholesale model to allow B2C
Reporting Dashboard / Widgets

Cons: Not much.
I wish the pricing tool was more robust. It requires a lot of manipulation.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 2019/09/26

Merrick,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/25