Constant Contact Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,2 /5

About Constant Contact

All the marketing tools, features, and expert guidance you need to succeed, all in one place.

You've got this. You've got us.

Learn more about Constant Contact

Showing 1 836 reviews

Akande D.
Marketing Communications Specialist
Consumer Goods, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/11

"A simple and robust solution for Email marketing"

Comments: Constant Contact is a great solution for smaller organizations that have simple email marketing needs. They do what they do very well and offer a solution that is easy to learn and adopt within smaller organizations. I would definitely recommend it to small businesses or non-profits.

Pros: Constant Contact has a very clean interface and a dashboard that makes it easy to navigate and learn. When compared to other solutions like Mailchimp, I found Constant Contact to be more intuitive and simpler. Our client was able to adopt it quickly where they struggled with other solutions.

Cons: Constant Contact's List set up is not very robust and is somewhat limiting. Their email builder is very structured as well, which can be good for some, but can be difficult to navigate for more custom email builds or email builds that leverage dynamic content.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/11
Joseph P.
Executive Committee Member
Political Organization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/23

"Constant Contact Connects Us"

Comments: Constant Contact makes it easy to connect with our base on a weekly basis. We send out a weekly newsletter, that is getting more and more noticed and our list is growing. It allows us to segment our list as we see fit, and if we have a question, there is alway a real person we can talk to.

Pros: The platform itself is really easy to use, but the thing I like most is the customer service. Sometimes you just need to be able to talk to an actual person, and with Constant Contact, you can do that.

Cons: Constant Contant pretty steadily adds features, so I don't think there's anything missing per se, but it would be nice if they added a way to cold-email businesses. It would also be able to do a re-send to non-openers that goes out immediately rather than days later.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/23
Cheryle B.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/09

"Review for Constant Contact"

Comments: Constant Contact has been a wonderful marketing tool and I have seen results. I love the ability to see who has opened my emails in real time, as I can immediately reach out to them while the contact is "hot".

Pros: Very user friendly, but the most important feature is their customer service. I always get a real person right away when I have a question or need support. Helpful templates were there when I first got started, and they continue to be available. Their email functionality allows me to tract my emails and see who opens it (all in real time).

Cons: I have been using this software for years, and I have no complaints. I am a one person business, with about 15,000 customers, so my database is not as robust as larger companies might need for marketing. I do not use Constant Contact for videos, slides, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/09
Verified Reviewer
Community Engagement Manager
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/19

"Good alternative for email marketing"

Comments: We are able to send out weekly newsletters to our clients as well as segment audiences easily. Constant contact was able to give us a custom invoice that we requested.

Pros: Constant Contact is easy to use and intuitive. It's simple to set up new contacts and campaigns, and can do so quickly.

Cons: The interface looks a bit dated, and there's not ability to incorporate video or gifs. The site freezes at times when creating a campaign.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/19
Derek D.
Communications Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/10

"A Valuable Marketing Partner"

Pros: The reporting/analytics and segmentation feature have both become imperative for our team in identifying communication preferences of our subscribers/members.

Cons: I wish there was a more robust email template library, particularly mobile friendly options. Also, the pricing structure is based on how many email addresses you keep in your contact list so it can become an expensive option for organizations with large memberships.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/10
Kate F.
Editor
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/23

"Poor Service - We Quit and Switched"

Comments: Easy software, but many features gave us problems, and the customer service response was terrible. We switched providers as a result.

Pros: In the early days of using this type of mailing software for subscription based newsletter campaigns, CC was at the top of its game and most popular. We chose it for that reason, and did it automate and streamline the process of sending email campaigns, however, the problems with CC falsely penalizing for spam caused us to switch providers.

Cons: We imported a significant subscription list which we gathered over several years. When sending a campaign upwards of 5K to 6K, there are going to bad addresses or people which decide they no longer want the content. Fair enough, however, we had a double-opt-in platform in place, and send a campaign 1x monthly. There are always going to be individuals who hit "spam" on email platforms, such as Gmail, because it's a fast way to unsubscribe and delete. This happened enough times, with just 2-3 people (out of thousands) using the Gmail spam report, that CC began to throttle and limit our service. We sent, time and time again, evidence of the double-opt-in from a particular group of spam reporters, to show we don't send unsolicited email -- ever. CC would remove the throttle, but it happened enough times that we grew irritated. If CC made it easier to unsubscribe, and Gmail made it not easier to hit a "spam" button instead of an "unsubscribe" button from CC, we wouldn't have had the issue. We felt the customer service was poor and unfair given the extremely low percentage of those who clicked "spam" (2-3 individuals) out of 5-6K recipients on a given campaign. We closed our CC account, switched, and never had the same problem with the follow-on provider, who took better care of us, and, our readers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/23
Nathan R.
Director, Management Information Systems
Public Policy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/03

"Robust Email Marketing"

Comments: Converting web site visitors to email marketing recipients has never been easier, as site visitors simply select which programs they are interested in and they are automatically added to the appropriate contact lists in Constant Contact. Constant Contact has made it painless to conduct email marketing campaigns that circumvent spam filters, something that Emma and MailChimp struggled with.

Pros: Constant Contact makes it really easy to make attractive, functional emails and to conduct email campaigns with sequencing. Building emails is done via a drag-and-drop interface (WYSIWYG), so you don't have to have any coding experience with html or css. It's really easy to schedule your campaigns, too. If you can use Outlook and Word, you should be able to get comfortable with Constant Contact pretty quickly. It's also really easy to build and manage contact lists, including importing from csv files. And Constant Contact does a good job of tracking bad email addresses and removing them from your lists, which is important because you are charged by the number of contacts you have. I also like that you can send yourself previews so you can try the messages out on different mail programs and tweak them to your liking. Once you've sent out the messages, Constant Contact offers reporting to let you know how successful your campaign was, including the click-through rate. It also sends you reports about who is being added to and removed from your contact lists. Its integration with several WordPress form plugins means it's easy to convert web traffic to email marketing recipients.

Cons: Permissions. There are basically two levels of permissions besides the account owner: campaign creator and account manager. It would be nice to have more granular control over what users can do, because account manager gives users a lot of freedom, but is necessary to work with contacts, schedule a send, etc. The other thing I don't like is how quickly the cost ramps up. Having used Emma and MailChimp, I feel like Constant Contact is the most robust platform. But it is expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/03
Karen S.
Director of Communications
Religious Institutions, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/07

"The industry leader that I WANT to love"

Comments: Their pricing is competitive for organizations with 10,000 or more contacts. But at the end of the day, the sweet spot of Constant Contact is basic communication, not marketing. Mobile-first responsive designs and customizable automation sequences should be a given for an industry leader known as the original pioneer of email marketing. Unfortunately, I can pick out a Constant Contact email in my inbox at a glance — and not just because of the requisite CC branding at the bottom. The look is less than elegant and does little to strengthen a company's brand.

Pros: It's easy to create opt-in lists and sign-up forms. There are lots of templates available to choose from, plus survey functionality and integrations with social media.

Cons: The email template designs are less than sophisticated. Many don't look good when read on a mobile device, which — thank you, Constant Contact analytics! — more than 55% of our recipients use to open their emails. The drag-and-drop interface has more limited functionality than other email providers I've tried. Design customization options are limited without knowing advanced CSS and HTML coding. In addition, automation sequences are limited to basic autoresponders. They are challenging to set up, and there are no "if/then" logic options for sending automated messages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/07
Daniel A.
Marketing Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/18

"Super easy to use, less functionality that Mailchimp but not necessarily a bad thing"

Comments: We use Constant Contact for marketing, admissions and development emails. We recently made the switch from MailChimp to Constant Contact because I, as the primary user, was wanting something that would be less labor-intensive. While having fewer features and customizable content as Mailchimp, it's nice not having to hand code anything. Additionally, it seems to provide a similar experience regardless of browser. With Mailchimp we kept having diplay/layout issues with recipients viewing in Outlook 365 on a PC.

Pros: It's simple. Drag and drop editor is dummy proof. Very simple to build emails and automations. Ability to do emails with multiple columns.

Cons: Not able to do edge-to-edge designs and the footer is less customizable than our previous email software (Mailchimp)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/18
Verified Reviewer
Admin assistant
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/31

"Keeping up with Email Data and Contacts"

Comments: Sending emails out on a daily basis and extracting that data keeps my boss happy and healthy. We are always checking out their new features that might help us even more on our marketing trails. For what you get, you are not paying too much which is cost effective!

Pros: The feature that is most useful in my current job situation is the technology this program has to track opens and clicks for basic to intricate emails that are sent out to customers. This helps us to determine our most interested and time worthy customers/prospects for different products.
Another thing is that you can import/export large amounts of data whenever you need it, and they have the tools all over the website that can help you every step of the way how to get the most out of the email campaigns. Continuous updates and features are added to the website monthly, with an article explaining all about it pops up in your notifications.

Cons: Sometimes if there is too much data/campaigns integrated into the website it can slow simple tasks down by large degree. Also there are many late night website touch ups they need to do to make the program better - but also annoys us night owls that like to get projects done late at night.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/31
Debbie A.
CEO
Food & Beverages, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/02

"CRM For The Small Business Owner"

Comments: I am very satisfied with Constant Contact. I have found their customer support to be top notch whenever I need help. You can just call them up on the phone and they'll spend as long as you need to get your problem solved.

Pros: Constant Contact is a very user friendly platform. From the very beginning I found it very easy to integrate my incoming customer database with their email marketing tools. The software is always being updated and improved so that it is competitive with the latest CRM technology.

Cons: Sometimes there is a big learning curve with the new improvements, especially in the editor. For instance, I find that with the new editor for emails you have to get used to putting photos in separate "blocks" otherwise they automatically go up to the top of your email. It's not a big deal, you just have to get used to taking the extra steps necessary to get your photo in the proper place.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/02
Bre M.
Advocacy Manager
Education Management, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/14

"Easy Way to Send Communications"

Comments: Overall, I've been very happy with Constant Contact. The system allows me to store sufficient data and create multiple groups to send messages to. The system also sends communications quickly and offers some basic metrics to track efficiency. For my needs, it checks all the boxes.

Pros: I am a writer, not a designer, but I frequently need to send newsletters that appear professional and polished. Constant Contact makes it easy to format content into an aesthetically pleasing format without a ton of effort on the part of the user. I can easily plop in images, text, and the like, and the system will automatically center, figure out spacing, and all the other things that make the message look neat and clean.

Cons: The footer on the end of messages is more noticeable than ones from competitors. It is very clear that messages come from Constant Contact once you scroll to the bottom, despite the sender info and subject line making it appear like the message came directly from an individual. It does seem more spam-y than other messages, but the ease of sending to groups makes up for this in my opinion.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/14
Verified Reviewer
Communications & Community Services Coordinator
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/11

"Constant Contact: Email Marketing Made Easy"

Comments: Constant Contact is a GREAT tool for designing emails quickly and easily. At the retail establishment I worked at that used this tool, we were able to create beautiful emails announcing new products, inviting clients to events, sharing sale info and more. Constant Contact allows you to include video and links to social media, and comes with a plethora of premade templates to make things especially easy for users. The tool definitely saved time and money and was effective for getting people into the store to make sales. Constant Contact also gives you the ability to manage your email list, remove people whose emails may have bounced or who wish to unsubscribe.

Pros: Constant Contact is a convient way to create beautiful emails to send to a host of contacts. I have used the tool personally for email marketing for retail businesses. Constant Contact allows you to easily manage your contact lists as well as design beautiful, professional emails to send.

Cons: Some of the features are a bit hard to understand and take some practice to get used to. Changing colors of pre-set templates is difficult for a beginner. I also found that sometimes my emails would look different once I sent them then they did in the Constant Contact interface. These small changes weren't detremental to the email's message or anything and maybe customers wouldn't even notice them, but I found it frustrating having put thought and time into the placement of each item.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/11
Mich M.
marketing manager
Retail, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/15

"What a Breeze"

Comments: Over all, a great product. I can send a super professional email to my internal publics super simple, which really makes my day.

Pros: I liked that there wasn't a huge downtime to learn the platform. From download to newsletter creation, it took me all of 30 minutes to navigate the platform and produce a great product. My boss even said it looked really good! Major points for the investment. I also like that you can preview your email in different modes, like mobile VS desktop.

Cons: It takes customer service 72 hours to get back to you with an answer to your problem. That's striking in this day and age. We are still in the testing phase of the software and I'm not sure that's going to work for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/15
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/11

"Switching back"

Pros: I switched away from Constant Contact a handful of years ago due to its pricing but am now switching back. Their service is reliable and easy to use, allowing me more time to focus on other things.

Cons: Felt expensive to me at the time, so I looked elsewhere.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/11
Justin G.
Senior Director of Member Engagement & Wellness
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/16

"Marketing Made Easy"

Comments: Our organization loves Constant Contact. When we log in, we feel accomplished. It allows us to look like our organization, sound like our organization, and be received by clients who support our organization. It's a dream come true and makes all-important marketing simple.

Pros: Constant Contact is limitless. Want to send an eblast, create a platform for registration, or send automated trials or incentives? Constant Contact does just that and so much more. Very simply, without us using Constant Contact daily, we would not know who our prospective clients are and we would not engage the ones that are with us. When we use Constant Contact, we know our members and always see results.

Cons: There is nothing we dislike or like least about Constant Contact. It is marketing made easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/16
Levi G.
Missionary
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/03

"Streamlined Connection"

Comments: Constant Contact continues to be a blessing at the ministry. It’s been a positive tool.

Pros: I like that the software allowed us at the ministry to rapidly add the contacts from our past lists. It helped us to create regular updates and post to all our social media pages. In essence, we were able to get the word out quicker.

Cons: The monthly subscription cost of the software would increase after our email list grew to a certain number. That was a bummer, but necessary I suppose.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/03
Michelle D.
Owner, Massage Therapist
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/26

"Easy to Use Email Marketing"

Comments: They have attractive, easy to use templates; friendly, helpful customer support; and a vast photo library.

Pros: They provided tutorials on how to create your own customized templates, so you don't have to recreate the wheel every time you want to send a recurring email that needs a uniform look, such as one with weekly appointment openings

Cons: It autosaves all the time. While this shouldn't be a problem, when it does this while your composing your email, you get a save error and have to redo/retype whatever you were doing while it was trying to autosave. It does this at least once per email.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/26
Greg G.
Account Executive
Banking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/24

"New User to Constant Contact"

Comments: I said in my PROS for the software. A good value and love the templates in a pinch. They can really get you out of bind if sales or marketing suddenly decides a need for a mailing in an hour. Saved me many times. I do like the overall format and the timeliness of the mailings when you set up your mailings to go out in the advance . . great job!

Pros: I recently took over the mailing and marketing for our company. Pretty much had a crash course from previous person in charge of it. Found it pretty easy to use once I figured it out. The templates have saved my life for 'on the fly' mailings. Pretty easy to go in and customize the template already close to what you want but want to add your person company or touch to it. I really appreciate the effort that goes into the templates. Also, found that the mailings go out when they say they are going to go out - a real nice feature!

Cons: Understanding and navigation buttons can sometimes send you into a tizzy . . they need to work on some flexibility to size when adding a picture or custom logo. Usually have found work around but not a lot of room for error. Also . . the preview is not really a preview. The email can sometimes actually look a little off . . not bad but a small error now and then can be frustrating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/10/24
Soojin P.
Digital Content Manager
Entertainment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/07

"You can access everything you need to manage your digital marketing in one place."

Comments: Very useful software for organizing and automating your customer database and sales process.

Pros: Constant Contact enabled us to influence our customers and win them over. This product is a great tool to help businesses achieve their goals and grow by increasing their online presence. Constant Contact's marketing platform is very robust and includes everything an inbound marketer needs, and I love its ability to meet all my needs on one platform. It's a very good product for tracking the web and analyzing business metrics to keep marketing campaigns moving right.

Cons: Nothing I don't like, it's a great product that greatly facilitates my job and multiplies my earnings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/07
Kristeen N.
Office Manager
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/16

"One of the best!"

Comments: Only wonderful and progressive years of work using this app.

Pros: I only have good things to say about Constant Contact. Maybe because I have used it for many years and it keeps improving. Application is user-friendly. As simple as drag and drop. If you need help on anything, they have the tutorials and rep who are always ready to help and teach you. The price is so reasonable and they also reward you for promoting the application by giving you credits. But to me, what got me sold is the insight features that helps you improve the way you do email marketing.

Cons: So far I got no cons to share because it has been a pleasure using this app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/16
Jeff E.
ERP Software Implementation Specialist
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/13

"Great For Email Marketing and Newsletters"

Comments: I have setup, trained on, and used Constant Contact at three or four companies I have worked at.

Pros: The software is easy to learn, use, and the templates for the emails are nice yet simple to customize. The feedback about open rates is good and it's easy to setup follow-up campaigns. Importing and exporting lists is also very straight forward!

Cons: I wish that there was a few more templates to choose from, even if there was an additional charge for them

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/13
Jennifer T.
Owner
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/19

"Constant Contact Review"

Comments: Overall I think this is a great program to use to make contact and stay in contact with your customers and prospective customers. It allows you to build relationships within specific groups and creates a professional and inviting identity for your business.

Pros: Constant Contact is a very user friendly way of creating email blasts to clients and prospective clients or customers. They offer many templates that look professional and creative. They also allow you to customize their templates for a more unique look. The analytics of the email is very helping to decide and design future campaigns based on past ones. I like the ability to create customized lists in order to track and chose who I am marketing to.

Cons: It would be nice to have more options for templates based on industry and themes. Cost is also a factor as you get higher lists it starts to become prices for a small business who has simply been able to get a lot of opt ins. Customizing the template can be somewhat difficult for anyone who is not completely experienced at using them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/19
Verified Reviewer
Director of Marketing and Communications
Performing Arts, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/15

"The top of the line email software."

Comments: Constant Contact is a necessary evil. Everytime I consider finding a lower price option, and one with a simpler interface, I realize that there are many features I'd have to abandon. They really are the leaders in the field, and I just have to make time to keep on top of frequent upgrades and enhancements.

Pros: It literally can do everything someone could want, and more than I can even learn how to do.

Cons: I have the frequent (or so it seems) interface upgrades, where I lose efficiency trying to learn a new system. I also dislike how difficult it is to deselect a list from a mailing. I have to create my list over to remove the names I want to deselect, and then restore when I'm done.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/15