Performance Pro Reviews

by HR Performance Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,7 /5

About Performance Pro

Software that helps companies automate entry, progress and status of all things important to the organization.

Learn more about Performance Pro

Showing 182 reviews

Faith P.
Technician
Banking, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/08

"It has taught us to have a clear and realistic purpose in performance management"

Comments: From start we have worked with the support team and integration with our other platforms was simple. Now we can track performance of our employees, coach them on weaker areas and reward them on achievements, all these are done automatically with the system.

Pros: Performance management needs to have a purpose and that's what Performance pro is helping us to achieve in our organization. Mostly, it has helped us to integrate learning and performance so that we let our employees get coaching on tasks they have low performance on. We are also able to monetize performance and reward our employees accordingly. We are able to track our employees from check-in, tasks worked on, goal achievement, areas that need improvement and overall performance. In addition, this software has a beautiful user interface and it is easy to use as it also integrates very well with our other platforms including our accounting platform.

Cons: We have used performance pro for years and we have never been disappointed, the support team is just awesome as they worked with us from start up to now.

Vendor Response

by HR Performance Solutions on 2019/11/08

Hi Faith,

Thank you so much for the great feedback and we are happy to hear how you are using the learning and performance management integration for employee coaching and development. We'd love to be able to check back in as you continue to use the integration and see how the strategy continues to contribute to creating your purpose.

Sounds like the performance management processes are all done automatically now within the system, this is great and what we intend to provide for our clients! If you need any additional assistance or pointers, please feel free to connect with us. More exciting new features to come over the next few months!

All the best!

The Performance Pro Family

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/08
Elsie E.
AVP OF OPERATIONS
Banking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17

"Software Performance"

Comments: I have been using this software for more years that I can count. It has improved throughout the years. It is easy to use, there's nothing complicated in it.

Pros: I like that it gives you generic wording. This helps especially if you get stuck. I like the spell check on it. I love that I don't have to save after each correction, factor or goal.

Cons: If I want to copy a goal comment (for example) from another performance review I have to go to that other person's review (of course) then it doesn't just take me to their review it takes me to the factors. If I'm on a particular goal then I switch to another person I want it to take me where I was on the previous persons review. It would be nice to have a comparison of what was written on each review so we don't have to flip back and forth.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17
Robin E.
HR Director
Railroad Manufacture, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/20

"Good Use of Workflows"

Comments: I stepped into the process mid stream and was able roll out the performance management program. It did take several hours of training with Performance Pro to understand the set up. The Performance Pro representative was very accommodating and key to the success of the roll out. I found that mid stream set up changes created down stream process complications that were not fully understood and explained. Year one went ok and we will implement process changes based on the roll out experience.

Pros: This software has workflow capability that can be used during the performance review process. It does make routing of performance reviews more efficient in that it sends emails to managers and employees during each stage of the process and makes the review available for edit and review at different stages. The software is very customizable. Implementation specialist was very attentive to our needs.

Cons: The set up of the software was extremely time consuming. Understanding what each of the custom fields does and how it impacts other processes is tough. There are several administrative manuals but I found that they were not updated with the newest software features. There are standard reports but they are not customizable and the software doesn't have the capability to adhoc reports.

Vendor Response

by HR Performance Solutions on 2018/12/11

Hi Robin,

Thanks for your feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoy the workflow capability and customization. These types of features in a performance management system help to support your organization as it changes and grows.

It sounds like there were some bumps in the road rolling the program out as you stepped into the process mid-stream. As we are glad to see that one of our representatives was very accommodating and the key to a successful roll out, our goal is to ensure you have an efficient software program that continues to support your performance management culture.

To ensure this is happening we'd love to talk to you more and review your needs as we go into 2019. Give us a call and let us know how we can help to support you.

Thanks!
The Performance Pro Family

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/20
Patricia S.
Sr. Associate
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/10

"Great Service"

Comments: This software is simple enough to learn and produces great reports that are easy to read and compare.

Pros: The reports are easy to read and compare to prior periods. I like to goal functions too. This really keeps each of us engaged in our own development as professionals.

Cons: Sometimes the streamline of preparing the review and performance competencies can be confusing. This could be a little easier to navigate. If you don't know what you are doing it is easy to not realize that you haven't properly submitted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/10
Danny W.
eLearning Designer
Banking, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17

"Performance Pro is great for managing annual reviews"

Comments: Overall experience with Performance Pro is a positive one. It is perfect for annual reviews between managers and employees to determine raises and bonuses. I have used it for the past 5 years and feel like it meets those needs.

Pros: Walking through the process of rating myself as employee was easy to do and allowed me to reflect on my status as an employee.

Cons: Even though I use this once a year, I always have to look around a little bit and try to remember where to start the evaluation process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17
Virginia R.
VP of Accounting
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17

"Good product."

Comments: I am satisfied. I am able to pull up past evals that were processed through Performance Pro and save these docs as PDF or view on the site.

Pros: As you learn how to navigate you can jump between employees to review appraisals or move to employee dashboard and view your own appraisal.

Cons: The navigation is sometimes confusing when looking for a previous appraisal or trying to get back to the appraisal you were working on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17
Ashton S.
Credit Analyst
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17

"Credit Analyst"

Pros: I liked how we can use this throughout the year. It helps the team track our individual goals and has everyone reflect on them each quarter to track our progress.

Cons: Sometimes it was confusing on getting to your appraisal to evaluate your factors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17
Savannah W.
Branch Manager
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17

"Performance Pro"

Comments: Enjoy using this program annually.

Pros: Easy to use, user friendly with little to know errors.

Cons: The flow feature, to have a next option for one sequence of events to the next. Had to go back to the tree to get to next sequence.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17
Rob Z.
utility tech
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/18

"Performance pro"

Comments: overall good experience.

Pros: Easy to maneuver around. Once you get into the program, its very straight forward.

Cons: Had a hard time finding where to start, but easy after that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/18
Steve G.
Assistant Controller
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17

"Performance Pro"

Comments: Liked the tracking in goals and ability to make comments

Pros: The ease of using the program. It's speed and responsiveness.

Cons: Can't say, the overall experience was good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17
Alvaro M.
Account Manager
Utilities, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/01

"Annual Fiscal Review is a breeze"

Comments: Employees love rewards and performance bonuses. Managers need a tool to justify these. Performance Pro will help you come up with the workflow to set goals, monitor, and quickly access the progress and results via its powerful reporting tool.

Pros: Thanks to Performance Pro most of our performance appraisals and review are have been streamlined (some modules, automated), and the reporting tool has delivered a comprehensive and consistent report (so far) for the past 2 fiscal years we're at it. The major seasons in the year we use this is during the start, mid, and end of fiscal year. Our employees didn't really find it difficult to adjust to this software (coming from an internally developed app we had before). Among the features they loved is the fact that it allows the employees and managers to add goals, notes, and ratings are easy to input. Our appraisals are done in a timely manner, mostly because the update of the records has been made mandatory, and easy using this software. Transparency is also key to a good reception from our employees. The review process is clearly documented and are made transparent and easy to follow just by accessing their records and accompanying documentation.

Cons: Performance issues of the application are sometimes felt by (some) employees. We have yet to narrow down the cause (whether it is due to our devices or what). The UI doesn't help too much in this aspect since it looks a bit sluggish and with an outdated design. The customer support was a little lacking, either the one assigned to our ticket wasn't knowledgeable or our issues were not really given priority and much attention.

Vendor Response

by HR Performance Solutions on 2018/12/13

Hi there,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that the software allowed you and your organization to streamline and automate your performance management process and support more transparency within your culture.

Please let us know if employees are still experiencing issues with the application so we can help to track down the problem. Good news to come, a UI refresh is on the docket for 2019 so be on the lookout!

All the best!

The Performance Pro Family

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/01
Jennifer D.
Management Consulting
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/02/11

"Performance Pro - Making everyone's lives a little easier"

Pros: Performance Pro eliminates most of the headaches that come with any type of Performance Management process. The goals in implementing an effective Performance Management process should be to make it an effective and efficient process. Performance Pro has been able to do this for us by streamlining the Performance Management and Performance Review process by offering a web based solution and eliminating the need for paper documents to support reviews, performance improvement plans, coaching forms, etc. Everything is offered and housed in one system and is completely customizable. Most systems that offer customization really mean that the system provider will customize it for you for a fee. What I found is that this can get extremely costly, and then you are reliant on the system provider for the simplest change. Performance Pro allows me to customize most elements of the Performance Review process and forms for free, and the system is completely user-friendly. There are a number of factors to select from, goals can be customized for specific positions and reviewed and evaluated periodically with employees throughout the year. If you are trying to sell this cost to your CEO, break it down; your administrative expenses will be reduced, and you should see an immediate return in that your goals and factors align directly with business objectives.

Cons: There is nothing that I necessarily do not like about the product. If anything, my wish would be that it would fully integrate with my HRIS system. But I heard that this is going to be happening quite soon!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/02/11
Michael L.
Staff Training & Development Manager
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/29

"Makes Employee Evaluations Easy!"

Comments: Overall, if you are doing performance evaluations, I haven’t used a solution that was any easier Performance Pro. I can’t recommend it enough.

Pros: Doing employee evaluations is never fun, whether you are using software, or plugging the info into a word doc. That being said, every so often software comes around that makes it a little easier. Performance Pro manages to do the impossible - it makes capturing info throughout the review period simple, tracking goals a breeze, and presenting the actual evaluation a snap. Plus it spell checks everything so you don’t have to play the “write in word and then copy and paste into the program you are using game.”

Cons: Sometimes, the interface can be a little clunky - finding certain features, if you don’t use them every day, can be a little challenging. But, in all fairness, this is a relatively minor quibble.

Vendor Response

by HR Performance Solutions on 2019/12/04

Hi Michael,

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We are so happy to hear our software was able to make the impossible happen for you in the world of performance management.

If you are still having trouble finding certain features, please don't hesitate to connect with us using the Chat function within the software. We also have great Knowledge Base articles that can be accessed through the Support link.

All the Best,

The Performance Pro Family

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/29
Zee G.
Digital Operations Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/25

"Great for IT (and other) project management"

Comments: If you are looking for a straightforward instrument to visually manage the workflow of the tasks for your business project - it's a great one.

Pros: - customizable workflows for any kind of process
- ability to add labels and epics to the tasks that make it more visual and easier to navigate
- a plethora of available additional plugins for the JIRA workflows that allow doing pretty much anything with the tasks and boards

Cons: - a bit complicated for an average user (compared to Trello by the same company, Atlassian)
- sometimes can be confusing when there are a couple of boards with the same tasks but one is Kanban and other is Scrum...

Vendor Response

by HR Performance Solutions on 2018/12/11

Hi Zee,

Thanks for the 5 Star review! So happy to hear you appreciate the customizable workflows.

We have some new enhancements coming in 2019 that we think you will enjoy. We'll be excited to get your feedback.

All the best,

The Performance Pro Family

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Mary B.
HR Generalist
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/06

"Phenomenal Customer Service"

Comments: Customer service combined with simplicity makes this program a winner for our company. We are able to customize the system so that it meets our needs well. Customer service is always knowledgeable, courteous and anxious to problem solve.

Pros: The software itself is second to the customer service that comes with it. Best features: competency library and descriptions of what differing skill levels in a particular competency looks like. The elimination of paper reviews is wonderful - but most performance management software does. Again, the biggest plus is the no-wait customer service. Rarely do I ask a question that cannot be answered by eh first person who answers the phone.

Cons: Graphically a bit tiresome. Also, inconsistencies within the system with regards to saving your work is not ideal. Video how-tos are not very good, nor do they cover many subjects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/06
Yendi C.
HR Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/11

"Great management system and user friendly!"

Comments: This platform helped me perform my duties with effectiveness and with precise information.

Pros: This platform helps ease the workload in the HR role, very user friendly, no hassle in understanding how the platform works. Very efficient when generating reports. I had a situation with the platform once, so I had to contact customer service. They were very helpful and respectful, they definitely solved my problem. Overall, this platform, you can customized it and permits the employee to do their yearly appraisal.

Cons: Few times the notification haven't gone thru, so there has been a delay in the workload. This happened when there was an update available. So I guess that we needed to set the settings again back to how they were, but no big issue, it was resolved.

Vendor Response

by HR Performance Solutions on 2018/06/12

Hi Yendi,
Thanks so much for the 5-star review! So glad you're happy with Performance Pro. Looks like you haven't been using it that long. I think you are going to be really excited about some of the features we have coming. We'll keep you posted on them!
Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/11
Catherine M.
Accountant and Travel Administrator
Higher Education, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/18

"Performing performance reviews for mid-year and yearly evaluations"

Pros: I liked being able to create benchmarks, goals, initiatives for staff members and then being able to readily use those to rate the performance of that staff member. Keeping the reviews electronically from year to year eliminates the "lost" hard copy paperwork and accountability.

Cons: I think what seemed most troubling was being able to go back and make changes once items had been submitted. I sometimes found that process a little more difficult than maybe it should have been.

Vendor Response

by HR Performance Solutions on 2018/06/21

Hi Catherine,
Thanks for the feedback about Performance Pro. There are a lot of advantages to using the application and not "losing" last years review is certainly one of them. Another is that, since all of the historical reviews are kept in Performance Pro, you can use our unique analytics feature to find patters in behavior which can then be used to make better business decisions.
You are right that we do have a process that keeps changes from being made to a review once it has been finalized and agreed upon by the manager and employee but there are simple ways around it. Give us a call and we'll walk you through it!
Thanks for using Performance Pro!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/18
Belinda W.
HR Manager
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/28

"Excellent Customer Service"

Comments: Excellent customer service. Always helpful and eager to assist. Everyone is knowledgeable about the product and always kind. There are never any dumb questions.

Pros: Overall use of this software is good. Easy to navigate.

Cons: . I have been on a conference call regarding the performance application and would love to be able to set up more than 1 appraisal at time for an employee. When we have an employee promote the current manager has to complete the review then update all information and set up a second review for the promoted position. I then have to average the totals for a final score. This is very time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/28
Barbara E.
HR Director
Hospitality, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/16

"Extremely Please with Performance Pro and the excellent support offered"

Comments: From the get go the programme was very easy to use. End users have also commented on its ease of navigation and functionality. The set up support was next to none that I've experienced. There was always someone will and able to assist. We are now in our sixth year of use and the support at and start and now has not waivered. Should I need assistance it is immediate. I don't have to wait 24 hrs in fact within the hour of my request someone gets back to me. This is incredible. Thank you!

Pros: It functionality. A lot of work has gone on at the back end to provide the end user ease of navigation. It is not complicated. Some of our managers are not internet savvy yet, they find the software very user friendly.

Cons: The fact that I cannot truly customise the system to operate within our appraisal cycle and make a global change or date set. So each appraisal has to be manually changed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/16
Donna D.
Call Center Manager
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/23

"Performance Pro"

Comments: Performance Pro is simple to use and it a great tool for all staff - management to frontline staff. We encourage all staff to use the program for goal setting and tracking as well as performance tracking. The ease of keeping notes and tracking performance is one of the best features. The notification system is a great tool when it comes to being reminded of performance evaluations that need to be completed.

Pros: All staff can use it with ease. Goals are easy to set up and track. Editing notes is simple and we really like the function to be able to share notes with others.

Cons: None at this time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/23
Verified Reviewer
Controller
Banking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14

"Very Clunky"

Pros: The overall concept of this product is great as it helps managers and employees track progress of goals throughout the year, etc.

Cons: This software is extremely clunky. My company has been using it for several years and every time I have to fill out new goals each year it takes me a good 30 min to figure out how to do it correctly and to notify my manager that he needs to go in and review my goals.

Vendor Response

by HR Performance Solutions on 2018/12/17

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear the software is helpful with employee goal tracking throughout the year.

It sounds like there are some issues when creating new goals year over year and we want to ensure that your experience with our software is both satisfying and as efficient as possible. To ensure this is happening, we would love to connect you with our support team. Give us a call so we can be sure to maximize your performance experience.

All the best!

The Performance Pro Family!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Bob H.
President/CEO
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/26

"Software makes performance Reviews a tolerable task every year."

Comments: I have used Performance Pro for all my Senior Management Team as well as for admin support for 7 years and find it to be a constantly improving and convenient, easy to use, method to accomplish the often arduous task of giving annual performance reviews in a consistent and interactive manner. I also find that in the right cultural environment, the device eliminates squabbling and claims of unfair or special treatment of staff. I hear no complaints in the use of the software. Especially true when combined with Compease and good salary administration.

Pros: The ease and consistency of entering actual goals and reporting on the accomplishment (or not) of those goals. The clarity it provides for the individual being evaluated. The inclusion of factors that fairly present the personal qualities needed in various senior management.

Cons: Nothing in particular. It can be a bit confusing to use at first, but with training and support it quickly becomes easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/26
Karen R.
Executive Vice President
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/06

"Executive Vice President"

Comments: Overall very good program. Has a few enhancements needed to make it even better. Its a good solution for daily staff performance systems.

Pros: Accessibility and manageability. Great features. Good upgrades.

Cons: Small format when printing performance documents is horrible. Building forms is limited and still chunky. Would be nice to be able to attach documents (links) to actual performance forms instead of having to go to different area and find it. Routing process is still difficult. Having multiple appraisers is also difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/06
Jane I.
Senior Event Manager
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/11

"Review for Performance Pro"

Comments: Performance Pro is indeed a useful software especially for the HR department.
Also the customer service is very efficient and prompt.

Pros: With Performance Pro, it's 'goodbye' to usage of paper, and 'hello' to advanced technology, and the 'icing on the cake' is it's timely evaluations. It’s user-friendly and so simple to understand even by our junior staff.

Cons: It's cumbersome to ascertain performance pay increase by tracking completed evaluations due to the fact that it has to be done manually, instead of being notified when the evaluation process has been completed.

Vendor Response

by HR Performance Solutions on 2019/06/17

Hi Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are happy to hear you appreciate how user-friendly and simple the system has been to use for you and your organization.

Our goal is to ensure a positive user experience. We would love to find out more about your pay increase tracking process. Please connect your system administrator with our support team so we can learn more and enhance your user experience.

Thanks again,

The Performance Pro Family

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/11
Laura L.
Human Resources Manager
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/22

"Performance Pro has added a whole new level of professionalism to our employee appraisal process."

Comments: As a company, we struggled a bit with finding a performance tracking system that worked well with our culture, size and values. Performance Pro has definitely raised the level of our employee appraisal process.

Pros: The fact that the evaluations are electronic and therefore can follow the employee through their career at our company was an important feature for us. We use the program for our 60-day, 90-day and annual performance evaluations, and to house other employee documents such as our Employee Recognition Profiles.

Cons: The program does not notify HR staff when the evaluation is complete and signed by all of the required staff, so it is a manual process to track completed evaluations in order to process performance pay increases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/22