Performance Pro Reviews

by HR Performance Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,7 /5

About Performance Pro

Software that helps companies automate entry, progress and status of all things important to the organization.

Learn more about Performance Pro

Showing 200 reviews

Robin E.
HR Director
Railroad Manufacture, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/20

"Good Use of Workflows"

Comments: I stepped into the process mid stream and was able roll out the performance management program. It did take several hours of training with Performance Pro to understand the set up. The Performance Pro representative was very accommodating and key to the success of the roll out. I found that mid stream set up changes created down stream process complications that were not fully understood and explained. Year one went ok and we will implement process changes based on the roll out experience.

Pros: This software has workflow capability that can be used during the performance review process. It does make routing of performance reviews more efficient in that it sends emails to managers and employees during each stage of the process and makes the review available for edit and review at different stages. The software is very customizable. Implementation specialist was very attentive to our needs.

Cons: The set up of the software was extremely time consuming. Understanding what each of the custom fields does and how it impacts other processes is tough. There are several administrative manuals but I found that they were not updated with the newest software features. There are standard reports but they are not customizable and the software doesn't have the capability to adhoc reports.

Vendor Response

by HR Performance Solutions on 2018/12/11

Hi Robin,

Thanks for your feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoy the workflow capability and customization. These types of features in a performance management system help to support your organization as it changes and grows.

It sounds like there were some bumps in the road rolling the program out as you stepped into the process mid-stream. As we are glad to see that one of our representatives was very accommodating and the key to a successful roll out, our goal is to ensure you have an efficient software program that continues to support your performance management culture.

To ensure this is happening we'd love to talk to you more and review your needs as we go into 2019. Give us a call and let us know how we can help to support you.

Thanks!
The Performance Pro Family

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/20
Savannah W.
Branch Manager
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17

"Performance Pro"

Comments: Enjoy using this program annually.

Pros: Easy to use, user friendly with little to know errors.

Cons: The flow feature, to have a next option for one sequence of events to the next. Had to go back to the tree to get to next sequence.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17
Rob Z.
utility tech
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/18

"Performance pro"

Comments: overall good experience.

Pros: Easy to maneuver around. Once you get into the program, its very straight forward.

Cons: Had a hard time finding where to start, but easy after that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/18
Yendi C.
HR Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/11

"Great management system and user friendly!"

Comments: This platform helped me perform my duties with effectiveness and with precise information.

Pros: This platform helps ease the workload in the HR role, very user friendly, no hassle in understanding how the platform works. Very efficient when generating reports. I had a situation with the platform once, so I had to contact customer service. They were very helpful and respectful, they definitely solved my problem. Overall, this platform, you can customized it and permits the employee to do their yearly appraisal.

Cons: Few times the notification haven't gone thru, so there has been a delay in the workload. This happened when there was an update available. So I guess that we needed to set the settings again back to how they were, but no big issue, it was resolved.

Vendor Response

by HR Performance Solutions on 2018/06/12

Hi Yendi,
Thanks so much for the 5-star review! So glad you're happy with Performance Pro. Looks like you haven't been using it that long. I think you are going to be really excited about some of the features we have coming. We'll keep you posted on them!
Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/11
Verified Reviewer
Controller
Banking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14

"Very Clunky"

Pros: The overall concept of this product is great as it helps managers and employees track progress of goals throughout the year, etc.

Cons: This software is extremely clunky. My company has been using it for several years and every time I have to fill out new goals each year it takes me a good 30 min to figure out how to do it correctly and to notify my manager that he needs to go in and review my goals.

Vendor Response

by HR Performance Solutions on 2018/12/17

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear the software is helpful with employee goal tracking throughout the year.

It sounds like there are some issues when creating new goals year over year and we want to ensure that your experience with our software is both satisfying and as efficient as possible. To ensure this is happening, we would love to connect you with our support team. Give us a call so we can be sure to maximize your performance experience.

All the best!

The Performance Pro Family!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Trish S.
Human Resource Officer
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/15

"Performance Pro Evaluation"

Comments: We have always had great customer service when we have needed to call the support department for help! Everyone is always very kind, patient, and helpful!

Pros: I think the program is easy to navigate through and easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/15
Becky S.
HR Administrator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/07

"Everything about Performance Pro has been 5 star, especially their customer support."

Pros: Evaluations are prompted to be timely, employee feedback is great. There is a library with many comments and ideas to use. Our management team loves the ease of evaluations and now they are more informative than previously.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/07
Heather K.
Executive Assistant/ HR Generalist
Banking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/15

"Review-Hopewell Federal"

Comments: I have only used the product for about a year but find it very easy to use and fit the needs of our small credit union. The customer service has been top notch since the very beginning. There has never been a time that my question or issue has not been resolved.

Pros: Everything is very stream lined and easy to navigate. I also like that we can customize the product to fit with our credit union culture and lingo.

Cons: I would like to be able to see a history on the employee data screen. So if someone changed positions in between an appraisal cycle we could see the change and track it better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/15
Luis carlos R.
Supervisor de relaciones laborales
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/24

"A great tool to administrate HR systems and processes."

Comments: If you want a robust HR system I highly recommend it.

Pros: - It gives multiple tools at low cost.
- Support is quick, atent and solve every doub.
- It has 360 appraisal option.
- It's easy to use as a worker and as a manager.

Cons: - It's very slow to load.
- Interface looks old and you have to make a lot of clicks to get the things done.

Vendor Response

by HR Performance Solutions on 2018/12/11

Hi Luis,

We can¿t tell you how much we appreciate the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you have found the software easy to use and provides a lot of value.

Good news to come ¿ a user interface refresh is on the docket for 2019 that will enhance the look and improve the workflow. Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way to ensure we provide the best experience for you and your organization.

All the best!

The Performance Pro Family

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/24
Rodrigo G.
Logistics Engineer
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/14

"Good Employee Performance Management Application"

Comments: It's a great application for employee performance management. It's easy to use and you can set it up right away.

Pros: It's a very easy to use application. It allows you to track work so you can evaluate performance of employees. You can keep track of tasks and goals and set rewards for accomplishments.

Cons: I believe the design of the app could be improved a bit. Sometimes it's hard to find a function or tool. However, other than that I'm really satisfied with the product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/14
Jerry C.
CEO
Banking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/06

"Performance Pro Review"

Comments: We have used Performance Pro for several years and rely on it for our annual evaluations. It is easy to navigate.

Pros: It is easy to use.

Cons: I think it is too dependent on subjective ratings and would like to see the ability to objectively determine scores.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/07/06
Tashina A.
Mortgage Loan Originator
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/18

"Performance Pro Review"

Pros: This software is very user friendly. I enjoy the ease of use.

Cons: I have no issues with this software. Everything functions as expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/18
Melissa H.
Assistant Branch Manager
Banking, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17

"Review Perf Pro"

Comments: I like how easy and simple the format is to use. My evaluations are a lot quicker to get through as a user and a manager writing reviews.

Pros: This software is easy to use and the definitions are helpful at the top of the categories.

Cons: Navigating between topics is just the "next" button in a category and you have to arrow through to get to a selected topic that is not expanded on the side tab.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17
Pam D.
Human Resources Specialist
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/14

"Great Customer Service and Great Product!"

Comments: This product is so user friendly that our HR Specialist was able to handle the entire implementation process without any assistance from IT staff. PerformancePro provided training for the administrators, appraisers and employees and was always available to answer any questions that came up during the process.

Pros: How user friendly it is for both the appraiser and the employee.

Cons: We haven't found anything yet!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/14
Norma C.
H.R. Generalist
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/04/02

"Performance Pro"

Comments: Best thing ever that could have come along to make my job easier and interesting.
We were told at our initial training with one of the Training Consultants that it is a learning process and would take a couple of performance appraisals to get the full hang of it. This was so true. Once we learned all the short cuts and the processes, it was so easy to train the managers and supervisors . Of course, like everythign else, there will be hickups along the way, but with a knowledgable support staff at the end of a phone line, these hickups are easily resolved.
The support staff delivers the highest level of service, they are dedicated to their clients, never fails to give a call back and will listen to the client's suggestions on how to make improvements that benefits all their clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/04/02
Brenda S.
VP HR
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/24

"I was asked to complete this survey after responding to email questions of the same..."

Comments: Really don't have anything to add. And requiring me to type at least 100 characters is frustrating to say the least.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/24
Ian M.
managing director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/14

"Software is very intuitive. User interface is excellent."

Pros: User interface. Ability to eaisly retrieve historical information. Web basedinterface is very convenient

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/14
Lori E.
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/14

"APEX Analytix"

Comments: The software is easy to use. Historical data is great to have. Setting up and making changes is easy, and support is very responsive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/14
Paula W.
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/21

"Product Feedback"

Comments: Always happy to speak to your prospective clients. I have recommended your product highly. Thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/06/21
Elizabeth J.
VP, Human Resources
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/14

"The software was easy to setup and very easy to use."

Pros: The software ease of setup and use was an important component of why we selected it. Additionally, the software is available for use throughout the year for all employees to go in and provide updates. Finally, the comments checker and comments suggestions are a great feature that helps keep us compliant.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/07/14
Karita H.
Executive Assistant
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17

"Better than Paper"

Pros: It's all electronic so you don't have to fill out and save paperwork.

Cons: Can be a little confusing at first for people that have less computer knowledge.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17
Josh S.
Account Executive
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/20

"Performance Pro is an awesome review tool!"

Pros: Provides customizable, automated email reminders to managers, employees and 360-degree reviewers for evaluations on any frequency (i.e., annual, semi-annual, quarterly, monthly, etc.).

Cons: This is our company's first venture into software for Performance Management. So far, Performance Pro appears to offer the features and flow that we need!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/20
Joanna G.
Donor Services Account Manager
Medical Devices, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17

"Performance Pro"

Pros: This program is easy to use, very user-friendly.

Cons: N/A. There is nothing I really did not like about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/17
Michael H.
Vice President, Human Resources
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/03

"Easy to set up and use, a high-quality and flexible tool, excellent post-sale service and support."

Pros: Performance Pro is highly customizable by the end-user to meet the unique needs of our business and culture. It is an intuitive application that is easy to use. I am very happy with our decision to switch to Performance Pro.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/03
Paul M.
Safety Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/05

"Not the easiest software to use.."

Comments: It allowed me to make customizable reminders and emails to management.

Pros: It is definitely helpful for setting goals and tracking them. Every quarter, you can update and track. I also like the ability for documentation.

Cons: It is very complex, and it does not make you save which is weird in itself. The navigation is not self-explanatory.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/05