WCEA Reviews

by World Continuing Education Alliance

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About WCEA

Empower your organization with an incredible LMS.
An investment in knowledge pays the best interest. More Than Just an LMS.

Learn more about WCEA

Showing 81 reviews

Mills sichone S.
Pharmacist
Hospital & Health Care, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25

"WCEA Software"

Comments: The skills I acquired from WCEA have improved my confidence and performance at work.

Pros: The outline of the lessons and information flow was terrific.

Cons: It would crush from time to time and it was slow to navigate. It would take time to complete a course.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25
Sarah C.
RGN
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25

"User for annual CPD points for Nursing registration"

Comments: Very good, useful, and relevant and varied trainings, and easy to use.

Pros: Very easy to use. Relevant and constantly updated relevant trainings.
Used different material for trainings to ensure variety.
Always stated the points issued.
Automatic updating of points and ability to print our certificate of points to submit to nursing council.
Ability to work online or offline
Offered free use for nurses in 2020

Cons: Software was very easy to use so I was very comfortable using it. Used it only for trainings for CPD points for my nurse registration. I liked the fact that it linked my registration directly to my nursing council so that I knew it was acceptable and approved material for training and using as continual professional development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25
Nyemudzani M.
Nurse midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25

"WCEA MOGOROSI'S REVIEW"

Comments: I managed to refresh my knowledge therefore continuing to develop

Pros: Easy to use,some courses were difficult but it was a good challenge for me

Cons: Some cousres have very low points,eg 0.025, 0.075

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25
Tamara A.
Director of Nursing
Hospital & Health Care, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/11

"Awesome"

Comments: It help me to elaborate my knowledge

Pros: Its very User- friendly and short topics so won't consume much time

Cons: Nothing. Everything is helpful and interesting about this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/11
Dalha A.
Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/26

"WCEA A GOOD WAY FORWARD"

Comments: I benefitted well because I educate my community about several causes that are related to this recent covid 19 pandemics

Pros: Easily accessible,well coordinated application

Cons: It was not difficult everything is in order

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/26
Egbul O.
Occupational health nurse lead
Oil & Energy, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25

"Impressive software"

Comments: It's impressive in the sense that knowledge regarding sound nursing practices are enhanced

Pros: I practically like everything about the software

Cons: Maybe it should be assessed through computer

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25
Makwin M.
nurse anaethetist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25

"WCEA ASSESMENT"

Comments: GREAT

Pros: the most interesting part is the pre test aspect

Cons: the boring part is the notifications aspect because is usually empty

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25
Taiwo O.
Nursing ( Quality Assurance )Officer
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25

"WCEA Review"

Pros: The ease of navigation. It was very easy going through the reading materials

Cons: Nothing. The app is very easy to work with

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25
Rehema E.
Centre Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25

"User"

Comments: very good for personal and professional development.

Pros: The software is very friend user when i look foe the materials relevant to health matters.

Cons: The availability of the course which i need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25
Ezinwanne O.
registered Nurse/midwife
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/20

"App for health workers"

Comments: Nice and affordable. Educative too

Pros: Easily accessible and educative.
Very convenient too

Cons: Few hours are being attached to a great course

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/20
Oluwatoyin adebola B.
Nurse Midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/26

"Nurse"

Comments: Satisfactory

Pros: It's easy to access. Quick training point

Cons: None.Am comfortable with the running. Thanks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/26
Nsabimana A.
RN
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25

"RN"

Comments: This platform was very crucial for me because I have gained many skills and knwoledge depending on course I attained.

Pros: Accessiblity was very ok but it taken several minutes to download the courses.

Cons: It is easy because I used my phone in order to access the course.

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 2021/01/28

The course download times vary, depending on the network. On a high-speed network (depending on course size), most download in a few seconds. On a 2G network, it will take longer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25
Genza J.
Enrolled nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/21

"My experience with the WCEA SOFTWARE"

Comments: The software provides reminders (courses) to me, in terms of knowledge, skills, which is use when am with my clients.

Pros: The relevant courses to my professional, the simplicity of the features used, and the awards in form of certificates that can be recognized by our council.

Cons: Failure to comment to other peoples contribution, in the comments box, but rather liking only.

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 2021/01/25

Within the community platform, you can respond to posts. Underneath the post you will see a comment box. Enter your comment and press return.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/21
Oneile K.
Professional Nurse
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25

"WCEA APP RATING"

Comments: Easy to use
Leanrt new staff

Pros: The covid courses were informational. It's a readily available and courses can be done at any time.

Cons: Rating of courses. The Tb course with 30 points was over rated.
Some subjects like theater related courses are less featured.
Some courses deserved an exam but only a review was given

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25
Tapiwa C.
General Practitioner
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25

"Review of WCEA"

Pros: Easy to use and it kept a record of courses which are easily downloaded for printing.

Cons: The limited number of courses that were available to me.

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 2021/01/28

We are adding courses to your repository (general practitioner) on a weekly basis, so please keep looking.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25
Esther N.
Nurse Midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25

"Perfect software"

Pros: This software is very impactful especially in the aspect of my career and the pandemic

Cons: The timing is quite discouraging, I solicit for better time upgrade.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25
Norman C.
MD
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25

"Very good"

Comments: It was very educative and productive

Pros: The variety of educational materials one

Cons: Nothing. It is overall a very good software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25
Verified Reviewer
Registered nurse midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25

"Educational"

Comments: Had more time of learning

Pros: Gives more time of getting to learn new things

Cons: Everything went perfectly fine nothing missing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25
Kenneth moabi M.
Nurse Educator
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25

"WCEA REVIEW"

Comments: Great

Pros: Easy to use software and give results instantly

Cons: Nothing, it has given me what I want and very easy to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25
Janeth I.
NURSE
Hospital & Health Care, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/20

"WCEA, THE BEST FOR CME"

Comments: WAS ABLE TO EARN POINTS AND RENEWED MY PRACTICE LICENSE SINCE I DID IT AT MY CONVINIENCE INSTEAD OF ATTENDING SEMINARS, SYMOSIUM OR TRAININGS IN PERSON. IT IS TIME SAVING

Pros: THE EASY NESS OF USE AND THE TRACKING OF POINTS EARNED

Cons: RESPONSE TO ISSUES TAKING TIME. IT WAS NOT IMMEDIATE

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/20
Brian M.
Senior Nursing Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25

"WCEA EXPERIENCE"

Comments: It has been a good experience

Pros: It has helped me learn a lot, I have benefited

Cons: it need data bundle and time most of all

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 2021/01/28

We have tried to minimize the data usage. The courses are only downloaded once when you have selected them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25
Angela B.
Registered Nurse Midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/26

"Software review"

Comments: Benefits are that I was able to provide good nursing care.

Pros: Easy to use, educative and user friendly features

Cons: The only thing that I didn't like was once a course is completed, it is not disabled and would appear again among the new courses

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/26
Clement C.
Enrolled Nurse-Midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/26

"Provision of more friendly platform for all"

Comments: Am able to get my CPD point quickly as soon as I finish my course study.There is no proper linkage to my licencing body and the WCEA app.Wish this can be automated so as to acquire the licence as soon as I fulfill other requirements for licence acquisition.

Pros: Convenient and makes acquisition of my CPD point easier and faster.

Cons: Linkage to my nursing organisation board and acquisition of my licence makes a sad development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/26
Fiona N.
Registered Nurse and midwife
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25

"Why WCEA is the best option for learning and CPD points"

Comments: Health workers should all download this app to be updated. Is it possible to introduce a pause and play option for videos

Pros: The WCEA is generally easy to use. I like the fact that we are updated and taught how to manage common cases and the most recent Covid19.

Cons: I think it would be a good idea to see how many points are earned per session on top of the hours.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25
Mohammad A.
Senior Cath Lab Registered Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25

"Cardiovascular Catheterization"

Pros: Very easy and nice, i like it, thanks a lot

Cons: Add more subjects, specially in cath lab

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/25