Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About QuickSafety

QuickSafety is solving compliance, risk, and safety issues in the electrical industry. Protecting life, property, and reputation.

Learn more about QuickSafety

Filter reviews (10)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used QuickSafety before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Seth A.
Managing Director in Australia
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

KAE and QuickSafety

5 2 months ago

Comments: Makes ensuring compliance of Electrical testing easy.

Pros:

Easy set up. Simple to use, yet powerful in scope.

Cons:

No complaints to date from our experience using the software.

QuickSafety Response

2 months ago

Thank you for your amazing review. You have believed in us from the very beginning and are a great asset to us when we introduce new products. Thank you once again.

Wayne G.
Director in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great value for peace of mind !!

5 3 months ago

Comments: Since I've started using the software I have had nothing but professional and helpful support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Pros:

This software allows me to sleep well at night knowing that my company is compliant, it also gives me peace of mind knowing that my staff cannot make an error as the software will tell them if there is an incorrect result.

Cons:

To start with there is a lot to get your head around, but I guess that's with any new software

QuickSafety Response

2 months ago

Thanks Wayne for the awesome review, greatly appreciated!!

Joseph A.
Director in Australia
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I started to use QuickSafety to help speed up our testing and recording times on projects.

5 7 months ago

Comments: We can’t recommend this product enough. The time, money and frustration it has saved us. It’s worth every cent.

Pros:

The way QuickSafety streamlines testing, recording and saving your results.

Cons:

The portal set up was a bit misleading and confusing but their tech support was quick to reply and helped resolve where I had gone wrong.

QuickSafety Response

7 months ago

Thank you for your comments Joseph, much appreciated. Yes, we enjoyed hearing about the frustration you had with your sign-up journey and implemented measures to make it a simple process. Thank you for your feedback!

Geoff O.
Owner / Manager in Australia
Utilities, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Quick safety review 2021

4 7 months ago

Comments: Very good experiences on most occasions, sometimes internet connection causes slow response which adds to confusion or frustration. A great concept and product that is very much needed in the industry.

Pros:

The ability of the software to carry out calculations to provide an instant pass or fail result. No need to cross reference back to other software or information. Options to record various test results.

Cons:

Safety alerts are not available once they have been acknowledged. Would be good to have the option to save or refer back to relevant alerts for future or later reference. Sometimes confusing on what needs to be selected such as the tick boxes, or when the page will automatically move along.

QuickSafety Response

7 months ago

Thanks for the feedback Geoff! Yes, future updates will have the ability to store ALL Safety Alerts in your our web portal. Our biggest initial concern was getting all 23 Safety Channels out to the sparkies in the field. (A first for ANY Trades group in Australia!) Tick boxes are being moved further in, so not so close to edge of screen, and being highlighted more. Everything that needs completing for the type of testing you are doing has an * by it. As the app works offline as well, we are looking at an automated default to offline once reception is poor. Just wanted to get this version out and in use and build up from there! Thanks once again for your support Geoff, and comments!

Catrina L.
Service Coordinator in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product, easy to use, great support

5 7 months ago

Comments: I love the product and I think we will be expanding to RCD testing soon.

Pros:

It's easy to use, support is fast and friendly, I've made some suggestions and they have implemented them or taken the feedback on board.

Cons:

That we can't search for the customers name in the long list f customers which is time consuming, and that we can't edit email addresses etc once entered.

QuickSafety Response

7 months ago

Thanks for your open and honest feedback Catrina! Keith Atkinson Electrical have been with us from before day #1 and we appreciate you all! Yes, we are adding the customer search function - it will be out soon! (Thanks for your input - always great to hear from our users). Anything else we can do, please let us know!

Shane N.
Electrician in Australia
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

AMAZING SERVICE!

5 7 months ago

Comments: Amazing. Cant fault them!

Pros:

We love QuickSafety! It's so easy to use and saves me so much time

Cons:

Nothing i love it all! 10/10 from the get go Quick safety have been great

QuickSafety Response

7 months ago

Wowza!! It's awesome to get amazing reviews from our customers! Thank you Shane! We pride ourselves on making the complex - simple. Let us know if we can do anything for you?

Sean F.
Director in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best peace of mind test report software

5 7 months ago

Comments: Great product highly recommend to all electrical contractors.

Pros:

The software has great user friendly layout and design. It allows me to track my test results and reports in one place. Most importantly it is ensuring that any defects or abnormal results are easily detected and identified easily.

Cons:

There has been a few bugs in the software but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team are always available to assist when required.

QuickSafety Response

7 months ago

Thanks for your honest review Sean! At Quick Safety we are always here to assist in any way, and are continually updating/adding new features to assist your business better. Keep the suggestions coming!

Connor G.
Electrician in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My review

4 7 months ago

Comments: Love the product . Love the company and have had the best customer support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team

Pros:

Makes it super easy to test and keep record of all jobs

Cons:

Sometimes it's alittle buggy but 99 % it runs smoothly

QuickSafety Response

6 months ago

Hi Connor! Sorry for the delay in responding we have been at MESC the QLD Mining Electrical Safety Conference, named as one of the top 3 Innovation Companies for 2021. Appreciated your comments and yes, we are always upgrading and adapting new features. However, along with this comes the increased potential for bugs. :-( Thank you for your patience and for using Quick Safety, we really appreciate it!

Davide F.
Electrician in Australia
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Exceptional Service

5 2 months ago

Comments: Amazing Service

Pros:

The Quick Safety app is quick and easy to use

Cons:

To date, can not find any issues with the Quick Safety App

QuickSafety Response

2 months ago

Thank you Davide, we appreciate your comments!

Josh A.
Electrician in Australia
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for compliance

4 7 months ago

Pros:

Has all the required tests from section 8 of the wiring rules and won’t let you submit if you missed a measurement.

Cons:

Some of the descriptions can be a bit confusing but I think that’s because of interpretation of the rules

QuickSafety Response

6 months ago

Thanks for the review Josh! Would love to discuss what we could do to make it easier to use and improve the features/functionality? If you like we can schedule a time for an online review and improve your knowledge of the products! Thanks once again, we will be in touch.