Articulate 360 Reviews

by Articulate Global

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,6 /5

About Articulate 360

Creating gorgeous interactive e-learning that looks great on every device.

Learn more about Articulate 360

Showing 384 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Training and Development Specialist
Higher Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/30

"eLearning Design made easy"

Comments: Easy to use, great support forum, fast cloud based development in Rise

Pros: This subscription makes it so easy to develop amazing eLearning courses. From quick cloud based courses in Rise, to more elaborate course development in Storyline. It does not get easier.

Cons: As always, the subscription cost could be lower not thankfully it is not outrageous. I wish they would get rid of Quizmaker already.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/30
Shelby M.
Employee Learning Facilitator
Higher Education, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/29

"A 360 Review for Articulate"

Comments: My overall experience is that I look like a Rockstar and Articulate makes it so easy. That is due in large to their overall service through the community and training.

Pros: The free trial sets people up for success. If you choose to use the trial, you start to receive email notices from Articulate gurus offering assistance and tips. So, immediately you are introduced to the community. The community of e-learning first-timers to pros offers a great security blanket, helping you realize you are not alone!
The product itself offers several options for creating learning for everyone. From a "powerpoint" look-a-like with Storyline to Rise which offers authors a quick way to create responsive learning to screen recording and a lot more.

Cons: There is nothing I do not like about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/29
Sam S.
Director, Technology + Learning Development
Human Resources, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/28

"Articulate 360 - Integration is Key"

Comments: With the new release of Articulate 360, I now have all of the Articulate resources under one roof (okay, it's a panel-like thing) and the new features, including super cool professionally illustrated characters, mobile publishing options and a monster (and very diverse) content library just make sense. I've said it before - someone at Articulate is paying attention and they "get" the eLearning industry and where designers, like me, want to go with new ideas. So, you don't need to have Captivate, eLearning Brothers (sorry guys) and Presi on your list of "must-haves" anymore - not once you've made the upgrade to Articulate 360.

Pros: Content Library, triggers (they're awesome and don't require a ton of Action Script to make them work), controls (have you seen Markers, the Dial and the Slider??), diverse character libraries and simple, effective publishing options that make moving the course to an LMS a breeze.

Cons: I wish it had an inline photo editor - then I could REALLY kick Adobe to the curb.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/11/28
Verified Reviewer
Instructional Designer
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/20

"Perfect tool for avid developers"

Pros: I love how intuitive the UI is - very similar to the familiar Office suite. Tons of triggers, animations, and media types to make great elearning. Especially useful is the layers function, which makes it easier to create rich media and manage the source files. Lots of my clients really appreciate the review site and our communication there, and it makes it easier for me to manage feedback!

Cons: You definitely need to be an expert in order to make the most of this tool; while a novice may be able to create objects and basic animations, you've got to dive pretty deep to use all of the features. You'd be surprised that the elearning courses you've taken before which look like they are built by the most creative developers and designers are actually done in Storyline. It's also insanely expensive and make it cost prohibitive for most.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/20
Sam S.
eLearning Instructional Design Specialist
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/11/21

"Storyline Changed My Development Cycle"

Comments: Over the past 15 years, since 1999, I've been developing eLearning in a variety of industries - education, health care, human resources, physician offices, community colleges, manufacturing and tourism. Originally, I developed in Authorware, then Firefly, then RoboDemo, then Camtasia (scary long list!) and then Captivate. The common denominator here was that each of these products (okay, maybe not so true of Camtasia) had a good size learning curve to adapt to the toolset and to get a project from inception to published content. Knowing that Articulate was behind Storyline, and having been an avid fan of Tom's blog ("The Rapid e-Learning Blog") - I was keen to check out what Storyline had to offer and I wasn't disappointed. The time that it took me to build my first, interactive course was super fast and, I have to say, I love(d) the GUI. And, yes, it's very PowerPoint like but I love that - I didn't have to relearn a new tools menu or deal with silly palettes that float. Now, I'm able to speed through production like never before (although, I don't tell too many of my clients how fast the cycle truly is!) - thanks to Storyline. The organic nature of the trigger and layer setup is ideal and I do have to say that the photographic character bundles are an added plus - the competition tried to copy this, but I don't think they have the same feel. And then there's the tutorials. There are tons of them and they are super appropriate (supplemented by Tom's blog) and I don't ever need to call for support (not true for some of the competitor products) so that's a big plus. The Community functions (the social bits) are pretty stellar, too. I can always visit the various support/community sites to get inspired, even on those days when I'm tired of looking at triggers. I highly recommend Storyline to anyone who has a similar background - education and graphics - it's a great tool to make that marriage everlasting and super conceptual.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/11/21
John H.
Instructional Design Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/07

"I have used Storyline for around four years now and have been very pleased with it."

Comments: It was incredibly easy to start using and has a large support system to help you as you progress.

Pros: I love the ease and layout of Articulate, as anyone who has used powerpoint can easily adapt to the overall screen layout. Articulate can be as basic or as complex as you want to make it and so is a great opening tool for anyone looking to start in E-Learning development. The forums and customer support have been the big difference compared to Captivate.

Cons: The fact that there are numerous versions of Storyline at the moment does make it a bit puzzling for anyone who is new to the industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/07
Yves S.
Senior training consultant
Human Resources, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/20

"Great generalist product"

Comments: I have used it for years for all of my clients and it still covers most, if not all of their needs. Use it in cunjunction with a good understanding of javascript, xapi and css and you have an amazing little tool.

Pros: Storyline is the easiest to use yet most complete e-learning software that I use and recommend to my clients. It is very straightforward and most functionnalities that you would need in an e-learning modules are there.

Cons: The cost is pretty steep for the desktop version. So for companies that aren't cloud friendly yet, you have to buy, manage and attribute licenses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/20
Ben S.
Content Developer
Airlines/Aviation, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/08

"Its obvious that Articulate are really listening to the market and continually improving."

Pros: Expands on the offering, creating an overall suite of features and potential. For example, the content library lets you grab media where you needn't worry about royalties and searching endlessly. Allows for constant upgrades and improves to each component of the software. This is a growing suite and updates are released regularly. Unlocks potential for greater and more in-depth solutions, rather than standalone content. For example, object collision allows for game creation. Addresses QA issues, with the fantastic review feature. You can see exactly what and when the reviewer is experiencing issues.

Cons: Price point may be prohibitive for freelancers, but this has been addressed with normal licence availability. Studio and Replay seem a bit unnecessary now and could perhaps take efforts away from the more useful components of the suite.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/05/08
Glenn S.
Training Director
Telecommunications, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/30

"Training Creation Made Easy"

Comments: We have used Articulate for years and when 360 came out it was the best of everything put together from Articulate. When I trained my team to use it, they caught on very quick and started to put together training's that looked and felt so much better than courses I've created before and I believe its the way the program works as its so easy to put a course together and make it look professional and clean.

Pros: I love the way you can easily customize a training course to your liking. There is so many plug and play features that go well with any topic or subject and all you need is a little creativity to put a training course together. I also love how all of there products are synced together so you can make one course seamlessly using all of its components. We use videos a lot and adding videos is so easy.

Cons: I don't like how you have to pay per subscriber. For the amount it should be open for an entire training team to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/30
Verified Reviewer
Manager, operations
Consumer Services, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/01

"Know Power point? You can do this!"

Pros: Creation of all the assessments and the easy sharing when you receive the files. Also a nice way to create and to maintain trainings. I like that if you are a proficient user of power point you can definitely use this tool. So easy to access and to create all the required tool for delivering training to new hires.

Cons: First time they show me how to use the tool it was complicated. However to be fair the pier that show me how to use it was not a proficient user. I stop using it for a long time. Not to long ago I attend another training on how to use the tool and I realized that it was easier than before.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/01
Rosa irene G.
Digital Artist
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/30

"My experience with Articulate Storyline"

Comments: I genuinely loved this software and thought it was really fun creating E-learning platforms with it. Takes you no time to get started with it, it is super intuitive and allows you to develop your projects in no time, smoothly and with a nice quality.

Pros: *Super easy to use
*Intuitive and friendly
*Interface reminds you of powerpoint, so it makes it super easy for you to learn how to use it.
*Nice tools and features such as animations, video and audio recording, recording your desktop to create tutorials, layers, etc.
*Super easy to "program" your E-Learning interface, like creating buttons and links.
*No need to code almost anything.

Cons: *Honestly, I did not find any cons in the time I used this software. It was super cool and pricing is reasonable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/30
Susan W.
Higher Education
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/02

"Articulate 360: Tools for next generation elearning"

Comments: I'm pretty excited about the set of tools in Articulate 360. Some nice new features in Storyline, including the dial interaction. The real star is Rise, though, for a trouble-free responsive solution. The output looks very modern and professional and the 'basic' interactivity options are there. Looking forward to how this tool will evolve and provide even more functionality. I plan to build many job aids with this tool. Also, really like the Articulate Review tool where reviewers/SMEs can comment on Storyline output screen-by-screen, similar to Google doc functionality. Awesome way to keep track of change requests. Content Library provides a nice collection of new graphic assets to make learning come to life. Hopefully they'll keep adding more! Not sure I will use Studio, and am hoping that Articulate will offer more of an 'a la cart' approach to their subscriptions. For now, though, am very happy overall and highly recommend to other 'learning designers' who need to wear the many hats of training/education design and development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/02
Verified Reviewer
Customer Support Team Lead
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/17

"Features I didn't even know I needed"

Comments: Articulate 360 has been the magic wand I use to create stunning, interactive and accessible e-learning material for our internal support team. It's easy to use and leaves me with great results and a pleased leadership team.

Pros: My overall take away from using Articulate 360 is "wow! They put a lot of thought into this app and making my life easier". It's clear that the Articulate team is keen on design, user experience and making repetitive tasks so much easier. One example of this is that you can simply break up each line of a body of text to be independently manipulated for fly-in actions and animation. This is small but huge knowing how much time it takes to create separate elements for each line of text. Beyond this, there is a TON of support and community around the app which mean if you ever get stuck their official support team or one of the thousands of community members is happy to help and if you ever need an idea they are plentiful with template stories to get you started.

Cons: One of the main pain points I found is that Articulate 360 is currently for Windows only. I was able to set up a free virtual machine on my Mac which worked great and has allowed me to work with the software without any problem. Beyond this I would love to see the interface of Articulate 360 given an uplift to match the amazing design found in Articulate's web-based apps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/17
Jim T.
Consultant
Professional Training & Coaching
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/09

"I see a lot of 5 star reviews but not a lot of 5 star reasons"

Comments: It seems quite obvious that many of these reviews are written by administrators justifying their software purchase decision or individuals who don't actually understand what causes individuals to retain content. Having a slide deck with a screen recording, audio, and questions (drag & drop, multi choice, etc) was groundbreaking 9 years ago when I first saw them. Now it's expected in a training software. This software has the category simulations listed, but this doesn't do simulations unless you have programmed your own javascript page and inserted it into the articulate. (I can do that in a powerpoint just as easy) A 5 star software should have actual simulations where the learner can make mistakes navigating systems and see the consequences of the wrong choice. It's difficult to make them, but when they are made can communicate what tens of slides won't accomplish, no matter how many assessments and matching exercises you have, because the skill being demonstrated isn't what is being actually tested for with the questions, the questions will demonstrate the learner could memorize, but nothing in the questions shows they know how to apply the content in context of a scenario. How many managers get emails with attachments from unknown sources which they open? Yes, they took an assessment that they knew the information, but without practical application the material fell on ears that could regurgitate the responses but could not apply the process. News flash, it's still an issue, and the power points and articulate screen grabs will come until real simulations show the real world and how to avoid the pitfalls.

Pros: Not much

Cons: It is not much of an authoring platform with most features available in the most basic LMS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/09
Ashley R.
Associate Creative Director
Graphic Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/24

"Robust program but only available on PC"

Comments: Overall I have a very positive opinion - positive enough to overrule having to use it on a PC.

Pros: Parts of the program interface are very similar to Microsoft PowerPoint so if you know that program, you'll be a step ahead. I also think the company has a lot of incredible learning resources in the event you get stuck. They also have a regular email blast with samples and case studies to spare creativity.

Cons: As a graphic designer, I utilize a Mac every day and only being able to use this program on a PC is maddening. And the company has no plans to creat a version for Mac.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/24
Rebecca M.
Content Developer
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/26

"Storyline is a wonderful tool for a training developer"

Comments: I am really happy to have this in our library of training development tools. We deliver our entire certification pre-work in Storyline and our customers love it.

Pros: This tool is easy to learn, and delivers excellent quality training animation/interactivity. You can make it look as cute or professional as you like, and the content library is high quality and professional.

Cons: It's a bit heavy even for my powerful computer. When I want to preview an interaction, I hit the space bar, and it takes several seconds before it does the preview. Not sure how this could be fixed but it's minor compared to all its benefits!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/26
Rodrigo S.
Desarrollador de eLearning
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/09

"Storyline, easy, simple, powerful"

Comments: Its a sofware you can learn even without watching tutorials, very easy to use and start developing a well put product. Love the integration with power point ant the ammount of tools, there's no need to code up to a really high level.

Pros: - Plenty of usefull tools and features, there's tons of solutions ready to be applied to your needs.
- Very simple interface, easy to navigate and learn
- A greatsoftware for any scale of project

Cons: - Animation features are simple and haven't been updated for some time.
- Customer service forum is great, but there are several features we users have asked for without success.
- Button/checkbox designs feel outdated

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/09
Verified Reviewer
Senior Manager
Higher Education, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/13

"Best e-learning authoring software out there for less experienced users"

Pros: Really powerful but also fairly easy to understand the interface and underlying logic to do basic e-learning authoring. There is an outstanding user community from Articulate and they can answer any question you have. Storyline is now on version 3 and is continuously improving and they seem to really take user feedback on board.

Cons: Does require training as it is a powerful piece of authoring software. We had to hire a trainer to provide training for our team to do more advanced features as it was fairly complex to expand after learning the basics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/13
Richard J.
Senior Training Specialist - eLearning Development
Utilities
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/07

"Articulate 360 - It's a One Stop Shop"

Comments: Articulate 360 gives you everything you need in a subscription/cloud based model. SL and Studio haven't changed much, but the additions of Review and Rise are pretty incredible. Review lets you send a test link to others (i.e. SMEs) which allows them to provide feedback immediately. It's a collaborative effort, so multiple people can comment on the same course at the same time. It is a very useful tool to gather feedback quickly. With Rise, you have the ability to create a course quickly without the use of SL. It's hard to explain, but it almost reminds me of creating a blog. You can add pictures, video, etc. plus links to additional sections within the blog. That's the best way I can describe it. There are a few things that may or may not work out for you. For example, Rise is not necessarily compatible with Internet Explorer 11; you would have to use a different browser. Overall, Articulate is on the right track with Articulate 360. Great job, Articulate!

Pros: 1. Responsiveness
2. Articulate Review
3. Articulate Rise

Cons: 1. The price point for the subscription model is a little high.
2. Rise is not compatible with certain browsers.
3. No major updates were done with Storyline; wish this was incorporated into 360.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/07
Shae J.
Human Resources Director
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12

"Authoring Tool that Offers Flexibility for Trainers on the Go"

Pros: I have had the opportunity to use both desktop and cloud-based products from Articulate. I found that the cloud-based product provided all of the same features and where it did not, I had the opportunity to download and transition to the desktop version. I especially like this solution as it makes it easier to collaborate with other trainers and subject matter experts.

Cons: We have found at times that images can display grainier than we'd prefer. We've done quite a bit of research in forums and haven't quite found the fix. As we are a software company, we use this solution to do recorded product demos so this has been problematic at times for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Susan E.
Online Learning & Technology Advisor
Legal Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/30

"Creates excellent elearning"

Comments: Articulate is a great elearning authoring tool but it does take some time to get used to. Elearning brothers is a great supporting site which provides tutorials and ideas for your courses. They also run challenges for you to practice your elearning skills. The support is brilliant. If you provide details of the issue you are having, the team will produce a short video explaining how to resolve the problem.

Pros: There is a lot of functionality available for you to use and you can create many brilliant effects for your course to make it sleek and interactive for users.

Cons: It does take some time learning how to use Articulate and I am sure there are lots of features which I don't currently use. You need to understand how it works so that when something doesn't run as expected you can resolve the issue. Its all useful to use it on a regular basis as if you don't use it regularly there is a lot to remember.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/30
Bradon L.
Academic Technologist at CU Online
Higher Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/19

"Designed for Sucess"

Pros: What I like most about this product is that it is powerful and easy to use. The software is built off of powerpoint which allows me to organize easier yet still easy to add the powerful features and controls that allow you to build a course however you want.

Cons: One of the hardest thing about this software is when you encounter an error or bug in your course design finding the issue can be long and tedious. I wish there was a way to easily pinpoint the errors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/19
Max G.
Training Specalist
Hospital & Health Care, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/06

"Easy to Create CBT"

Pros: This software makes it so simple to create a fully interactive computer based training. Take one screen recording and Storyline is able to break out each step and produce individual slides where the learner can simply watch or do. Can be published into any possible file type and LMS needed.

Cons: The ability to edit screen recording and mic recordings could be more indepth.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/06
Ashley C.
Instructional Designer & Consultant
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/12

"Powerful e-learning tool for developing high-quality e-learning projects!"

Comments: I love Articulate Storyline and rave to anyone and everyone about it. I even love it so much that I'm authoring two books about it, and then I'll even make my parents read them! Storyline is such a user-friendly and intuitive piece of software that you can easily move from novice to intermediate to experienced user in no time (of course, with a little time and devotion). With all of the built in templates, features, and functions, it's really a one-stop-shop when it comes to developing e-learning products. I've had clients in many sectors from higher education to non-profit to defence realize the true power and potential of Storyline, and there is seldom a time when I have to ask myself whether something can be done in Storyline. Pros:
- Easy to use
- Great user-friendly interface
- AMAZING community with tons of support
- Built in templates, with access to tutorials on the launch screen
- Built in functionality (e.g. sliders, motion paths, buttons, markers, etc.)
- SCORM/API Conformant
Cons:
- The only real con anyone might have for Storyline is the licensing cost, but when you compare the profits that will come from developing courses in Storyline, it really pays for itself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014/12/12
Brian P.
Director of Content Strategy and Assessment
Higher Education, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/21

"Easy to use product as long as you work within it's constraints"

Comments: We created numerous e-learning titles for various clients in a very short timeframe and were able to have graphic designers help create pages with very little instruction.

Pros: Articulate is very easy to use and you can be creating engaging presentations out of the box within minutes.

Cons: Depending on the complexity of the presentations you want to do, Storyline may or may not support the functionality you're looking for. It allows for a fair bit of customization, but we found several things that just couldn't be done using this software that we had been able to do previously with custom code.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/21