Microsoft Dynamics GP Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3,8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,5 /5
  • Customer Service
    3,6 /5

About Microsoft Dynamics GP

Efficiently manage accounting and finances, distribution, projects, HR processes and customer relationship management.

Learn more about Microsoft Dynamics GP

Showing 104 reviews

Linda R.
Procedure Control Manager
Banking, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/08

"Microsoft Dynamics GP"

Pros: This system is laid out like a folder on your PC, making it intuitive for most users to learn. The import/export functionality is robust and allowed my organization to seamlessly integrate external website sales into the order processing/accounting module. This was possible because the solution is sequel based.

Cons: In order to share reports, the solution requires SharePoint, and there are times when the system processes slowly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/08
Verified Reviewer
Systems Consultant
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/29

"Not quite caught up to newer software"

Comments: I have used Microsoft Dynamics GP for over 20 years for various companies. The distribution modules are pretty strong and I have used those in many industries. There are a lot of options available now for automation and workflows which save time as well as missed opportunities. I have also been able to connect Dynamics GP to many external industry specific programs, saving data entry and errors.

Pros: It has a very strong financial backbone. Users are forced to view and verify accounting data during transactions in many areas. Since the software has been around for many years, there are a lot of ISVs offering add-on products for various needs. The backend is strong in that it is MS SQL Server.

Cons: There are some features that do not automatically come as part of the main package. Reporting, operational and financial, has been all over the place and is still not where it needs to be. There is not a lot of remote capabilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/29
Una H.
Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/16

"Solid mid market ERP system"

Pros: It is a comprehensive solution, with solid add-ons to compensate for deficits in the core system. We run a manufacturing operation with deep. multi level BOMs and FIFO costing, GP manages it very well. AP, AR and GL are solid. The smartlists are a nice reporting tool, where you can drop the data into excel for easy analysis.

Cons: The front end has a clunky feel. On the back end trying to find the table the data is stored in takes a lot of time so the learning curve from a reporting sense is very long. The SQL tables are sparse - so you could end up having to add several tables to a query just so you can connect the one table you need. Report writing process is long and arduous initially. It is really expensive to upgrade. Other solutions in past lives have required minimal tech support to upgrade, this is a major process to upgrade and therefore very expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/16
Diem R.
Accountant
Accounting, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/28

"This software is easy to function for daily accounting tasks"

Comments: I use this software for daily accounting tasks such as recording journal entries, keep tracks of payments and invoices. It is super easy to function the software. I have such great experience using this software and would recommend it to mid-size businesses.

Pros: This software is very easy to use compare with other accounting software such SAP. The price is reasonable. The worksheet is clear, understandable, less complicated. I would recommend this software to a medium size business.

Cons: The least things about this software is it cannot show the entire balance sheet of a period.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/28
James X.
Senior Accountant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/14

"Senior Corporate Accountant"

Comments: I love GP. I have for years. I've been a GP consultant, and have been a user for eight years. Before making the decision to select an accounting package, ask such questions as: What types of financial statements do I want? How detailed do I want them? Do I want to create separate entities or will departments work? GP has a very simplistic, onboard report writer. But if you need the ability to customize your reports, you should consider FRx. I believe FRx may be called something different now. It has a very advanced set of allocation accounts that I highly recommend to anyone that has to allocate expenses.

Pros: t's role tailored software that's easy to implement and use
It looks and feels familiar to software your people use every day: Microsoft Office Excel, Outlook, and Word
It enables fast, relevant access to current and complete information about your business activities and operations
It goes beyond basic reporting and extends insight across your entire organization
It seamlessly integrates with your other technology platforms
It permits one to over 1,000 concurrent users
It's highly customizable with dozens of industry-specific solutions
It automates and standardizes recurring tasks
It's scalable, versatile and flexible

Cons: With respect to the allocations, once the expense is entered into the allocation account, you lose the ability to run any detail on just the total of the expense. It would be nice if you could run a trial balance on the allocation accounts the same way you can with regular accounts.
I've always thought security set up could be a bit simpler. It actually has gotten better through the years. Specifically, with eight separate entities, it would be nice to have a "master" setup where you could call up one group entity, assign the users rights, and then be finished. Currently, whenever I have a new user, I have to call up each individual entity and select all of the features I want the user to have. That means I have to do eight steps for each user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/14
Thanh t. N.
Senior Accountant - Full Cycle Accounting
Philanthropy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/01

"GP is a functional product, but the user experience is not the best"

Pros: The software is relatively easy to use. The biggest advantage of GP is probably it is a Microsoft product, meaning GP works well with other Microsoft products, such as the Office suite. The learning curve is also not that steep if users are willing to learn through various blogs, videos (especially YouTube), and through Microsoft web site. The price is very competitive, comparing to leading-edge solution such as Intacct or NetSuite.

Cons: I am a big fan of anything on the Cloud. Our controller spends lots of time to upgrade GP through different version over the years (GP is hosted either on premise or through third-party vendor's server. Of course the upgrade or any troubleshooting is not that bad with the right support from a third vendor. However, this is not value-added function in accounting/finance. If I have a choice nowadays, I will go with Intacct or NetSuite. With a Cloud solution, users will have very little downtime. With an on-premise solution, at least in our experiences, we have lots of downtimes. Also for some reasons the software requires us to reboot the backend server from time to time due to software bugs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/01
Wassim R.
Consulting Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/18

"Reliable software"

Comments: Good experience

Pros: It's very reliable, scalable, has deep functionality and is well served by a large number of add-on vertical and other solutions

Cons: The user interface is quite old and does not resemble what modern day users would expect

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/18
Judith F.
Accounts Receiveable Technician / Rental Credit Officer
Industrial Automation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/06

"Microsoft Dynamics GP Manufacturing Rave"

Comments: I am a true believer in Microsoft GP products. This accounting software, although a bit cumbersome to initially learn, is well worth the education. The ease with which you can navigate from customer related transactions, to back end AR functions, and over to strictly financial entries, is incomparable. Many accounting software systems, although quick and easy, do not give you a clear overview of distribution and coding layout. GP allows you to clearly access what has been recorded, and makes it easy to reverse anything if necessary. The "Smart List" is one of it's finest features. This tool allows you to not only access reports, but to streamline, and create reports that are tailored specifically for your needs. I believe this is one of the best systems out there for processing of manufactured goods, and inventory control. I highly recommend Microsoft Dynamics GP - Manufacturing!

Pros: Report Building
Distribution and coding clarity
Easy navigation
Excellent Customer support

Cons: Product does bog down occasionally, if too many people are on it ( usually more a month end kind of issue)
Very detailed - makes for slower learning of system **However, in the end is worth the work**

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/06
Arshad Z.
Senior Accountant
Philanthropy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/15

"Easy to use, convenient to have web access, but lack of features"

Comments: A decent system to use, but was disappointing due to the lack of flexibility in terms of generating reports/export functions - not as great as I would have expected from a Microsoft product.

Pros: -Web access
-Single database
-Integration with a variety of reporting suites
-A widely use system since it is Microsoft based, and a huge community to get help with if there are any issues

Cons: Not truly web-based as it relies on the program to be housed on a server;
-Limited in terms of GL reports - cannot jump ranges of accounts, or have multiple ranges in a single report like our old system
-takes a while to load reports like SmartList Favourites, and does not have as much flexibility as our old system
-freezes quite a lot
-tax limitations on the Accounts Payable module
-Desktop version slow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/15
Terry W.
Consultant
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/24

"Underwhelming Business Optimization"

Pros: GP has the potential to do much of what you would expect from an enterprise software system.

Cons: Inspite of its potential to integrate many of the essential information activities within a business, GP falls short in making this an easy or intuitive task. A particular problem for our business is that we receive product in cases; however, GP apparently works in pounds. Therefore, we have had to purchase a third party software to dual track / translate cases and pounds --- this is a clunky process. Substantial custom Sequel code had to be written give users visibility to key data. Although we operate in the Seattle area, high quality VAR support options are limited.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/03/24
Carson G.
Accountant
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/27

"Dynamics GP High end accounting software thats usable"

Comments: Great product, huge upgrade over SBM, but could be so much better if they streamlined the processes, and made it easier to find help in setting everything up. typical microsoft where user friendliness is a concept they simply dont understand

Pros: Can do most everything you can think of, workflow makes sense, cheque writing and invoice entry features are easy to use, once youve got the report functions figured out, can customize them to your needs for the most part

Cons: way too many keystrokes to perform the entries you need to make, some reports such an income statement are incomplete with no way to create them the way you want, error messages are pretty much useless unless youre an experienced user, even then, they can be difficult to cipher, looking for answers for how to do things is very poor, and because they keep updating/changing the interface without warning, many of the steps shown are out of date, thereby useless

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Shane P.
Consultant
Accounting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/03/04

"ERP with a familiar MS Office feel"

Pros: Microsoft Dynamics GP does a great job of integrating into the other mainstream Microsoft productivity applications many organizations implement, and it offers some great familiarity that helps someone new to the software feel more comfortable with using the application. Because it is a Microsoft product, there is also healthy mainstream/community support via online forums. And, of course, logical access is simplified thanks to integration with Microsoft's Active Directory but you may also opt for SQL Server database logical access as well.

Cons: Microsoft Dynamics GP is very light on Customer Relationship Management (CRM) features. Customer accounts and details can be stored in the software for invoicing and other accounting functions, but much is left to be desired. Microsoft instead points you to buying additional software, such as their Dynamics CRM product which integrates nicely with Dynamics GP but adds on additional licensing costs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015/03/04
Jana Y.
Accounting Specialist
Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/20

"2018 Is Better than the last"

Pros: I like the fact that I can sort things easier. For example when I'm looking for a specific invoice I can sort by date document type, number, etc. It makes things much easier. I know there are many things as a company we are not utilizing and would like to be able to.

Cons: I feel like there should be more advanced options when it comes to running such things as Trial Balance. I also wish there was more help with smart list. Maybe some kind of training video in the help module.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/20
Tony C.
PLM Admin
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2,5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/09

"Very Powerful Tool that can be Difficult to Use"

Pros: Overall, Microsoft Dynamics GP is a powerful and complex accounting and financial management tool. My favorite parts of the software is that the reports are customizable, and there is a lot you can do with them. Another positive is that the forms and records offer a tremendous amount of detail. An important feature of MS Dynamics GP is the multiple dashboards available, though they can be overwhelming. One of the more useful ones is the Business Analyzer, which gives multiple options of which KPIs and other bits of data are shown and displayed in separate windows. These can be re-sized and moved around on your monitor so that what you need to see can be seen when you need to see it, if that makes sense.

Cons: The main negative is that it can be difficult to use. The processes for doing thing are not intuitive and are unlike other similar systems. The entire user interface feels like something from the early 2000s. Compared to some of the similar products, I believe Dynamics GP would require a bit more training for the general user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/04/09
Lee B.
Director Of Financial Planning and Analysis
501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/05

"Great ERP for Small to MidSize Businesses"

Comments: Dynamics GP is an ERP that is flexible and dynamic. it provides all the tools a small to midsize business needs.

Pros: Easy and Intuitive UI that leads to quick learning curve for all areas of Accounting. GL, AP, and AR modules are top notch. Integrates with many 3rd party applications for seemless sharing of data to enhance BI needs.

Cons: Lots of windows and a slightly confusing card structure. SmartLists can be cumbersome to create, save, and manage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/05
Summer L.
Accountant
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/19

"A challenge to learn"

Comments: Each portal operates under the same method which makes it easier to understand when moving through the many facets.

Pros: It has many functions and levels to operate a multifunctional facility. It includes Financials, Purchasing, Sales, Administrative, and a multitude of reports, inquiries, and lists that can be customized and modified to the users preferences.

Cons: There’s a lot to learn about the functions of this software. It’s difficult to correct errors and delete particular transactions. It can become very expensive depending on user support services and the number of users allowed to be on at the same time. Make sure that this is the right software for the functions of your company Before purchasing. The annual renewal can be quite expensive as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/19
Michael W.
Professional Services Director
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/09

"Dying product"

Comments: It is too bad that this product is being left behind as the push becomes for Dynamics 365, which is a completely different product and will require a complete reimplementation (if the features we need are even in there).

Pros: Used to be very easy to use and was cutting edge for several years. Great functionality for distribution.

Cons: Microsoft is no longer developing the product, so it has become very stale. Hardly any new features and no current online resources.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/09
Elaine W.
Accountant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/22

"I recommend Microsoft Dynamics GP"

Comments: I've used this software for 6 years and expect to keep doing so. There is so much support from our Microsoft partner and GPUG.

Pros: I love the smartlists. I also love the adding products available to handle situations like sales taxes.

Cons: There are many different reporting options available to use but are there ever really enough.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/22
Tesa D.
Administrator
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/20

"Simple and easy to add SKU bulk tool. Appreciable dynamic data integration"

Pros: The easiness to start even if you've never used a ERP before and tracking things (contracts, clients and other documents) in one place for your clients is a plus.

Cons: Limits in the customization areas. licenses are restricted to full access or read only.
Not knowing the amount of data which is stored in entities is also a minus (Especially when you have a lot of data integrations and add-ons).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/09/20
Ron C.
CFO
Philanthropy, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/24

"Great Program"

Comments: Very good program
Functionality is better than any program I have used

Pros: Extremely easy to use for a variety of situations. Never had any unexpected errors as we did with other programs. Used it for 23 Branches and 15 program areas.
The ability to design your on statements with the report writer was great

Cons: Pricey
Needs its own budget program.
We had to design one and import/integrate the numbers in which was a headache

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/24
Desiree K.
Administrator
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/01

"GP Dynamics"

Comments: I have been using Great Plains product for over 25 years. It was one of the first companies to offer flexibility for company growth without limitations.

Pros: I love the security , and reports that can be created and exported to excel. Works great with Microsoft office suite since it is Microsoft owned

Cons: Learning curve getting use to. Very detailed setting up. Requires partner to install and support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/03/01
Tiffany C.
Accounts Payable
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/19

"2 years in to using GP16 and am comfortable navigating"

Pros: Our company has been able to implement many customizations for our needs. Once you learn where everything is, there is almost no end to how you can view data. The smart lists are amazing for compiling what you need in particular.

Cons: The interface is not the most user friendly. There can be many clicks before you get to where you need to be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/19
Verified Reviewer
Buyer
Machinery, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/25

"User friendly and versatile ERP"

Comments: I really liked using and implementing this ERP as users tends to like it and adpat very easy to it

Pros: I work for several years as a consultant implementing Microsoft Dynamics and I likes how user friendly this ERP is, is compatible with every Microsoft software, it is versatile and easy to use

Cons: It is not as strong in the manufacturing module as the most famous ERPs as it lacks on some concepts for manufacturing best practices, but for a small or medium company this ERP is more than enough

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/25
Lauren S.
Accounting Supervisor
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/27

"Great software with great reporting functionality"

Pros: - ease of use once you know what you're doing
- ability to build smart lists, which is super helpful
- multi entity functionality

Cons: - no direct integration with tax software
- need to pair with reporting software to get accurate financial reporting
- need to log out to switch entities

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/27
Lewis M.
I T Support
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/10

"Microsoft Dynamics Solomon Iv"

Pros: Has all accounting features,
Best for manufacturing/production
Accounts for all raw materials for manufacturing through ease of use in the inventory

Cons: Poor customer support
No ease of upgrade
Frequent error messages after longterm use which freeze or quits the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/10