Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,8 /5

About ByteKast LXP

A Learning eXperience Platform that delivers results instantly, accurately, personally. Break free from traditional e-learning.

Learn more about ByteKast LXP

Showing 5 reviews

Cheryl K.
Business Owner
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/08

"Mobile learning that works!"

Comments: Falkor allowed me to quickly amd affordbaly expand my business offereing into a digital arena, which many of my clients were asking for. I coudl no thave achieved the momentum on my own and it would not besusustainble for a smll business like myself without their ongoingm responsive support.

Pros: The ability to deploy content quickly to remote users is impressive. Having offline capabilities so that users can learn in their own time, even when they don't have access to data means this software is more inclusive.

Cons: Digital Authoring is easy on the platform but the anyone authoring ideally needs some instructional design expertise to ensure the final content created is effective for end-users. The content is more graphic-intensive to build than I initially anticipated, but it not insurmountable and Falkor provides all the graphic parameters to guide you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/08
Samantha S.
Owner
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/07

"Falkor"

Pros: Falkor is incredibly user friendly and becoming beautifully agile. The platform is updated often with features that are on trend and keep it relevant.

Cons: There really is nothing that I dislike about Falkor - its really great!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/07
Heidi W.
Head of Sales
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/06

"Falkor - Niche Digital Learning Platform"

Comments: Outstanding ISV providing excellent service, from the initial conversations to onboarding and on-going support.
The Falkor platform enabled our organisation to scale globally, providing online training certifications across the globe.

Pros: Outstanding user experience
Easy to deploy, manage and scale which caters for the online world
Learn on the go - micro learning is the way forward and the platform provides possibilities to publish content publically or private
Users can access the portal by downloading the application on Apple or an Android device or make use of a Progressive Web and browser
Organisations have the ability to rebrand the platform

Cons: From a user, admin and content generated perspective the platform is perfect. Nothing to further to mention.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/06
Kerry H.
Executive and training administrator
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/02

"Review from Cotlands"

Pros: This is the first platform of this nature that we have used so I do not have another one to compare it to; however, the platform is easy to use - both front end and back end. Customer support is excellent and the company is always willing to consider suggestions for improvement.

Cons: Again this is the first platform that we have used. The limits in terms of text in the interactive slides can be frustrating .
From a front end user perspective - its very sensitive to connectivity and requires a strong connection. This is sometimes a struggle for our learners in the rural areas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/02
Grant P.
Creative Director
Animation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/02

"App based publishing made super easy"

Pros: ByteKast employs a powerfully simple-to-use and navigate backend publisher. This ease of use has allowed us to focus on what we do well - the content, while the software takes care of the rest. In a fast-paced work environment, having tools that streamline workflow have become fundamental to business success. ByeKast is one such tool that enables content developers to easily publish engaging, Edtech app based content, content at a click of a button.

Cons: The introduction of HTML5 compatibility could result in even smaller file sizes, which would be a powerful add-on. The ability to make template slides fully customisable would allow for better CI guidelines.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/02