Kinetic Reviews

by Epicor Software

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Kinetic

Kinetic is the ERP solution built with manufacturers, for manufacturers. Accelerate growth and maximize innovation and profitability.

Learn more about Kinetic

Showing 88 reviews

Lisa M.
Lisa M.
Office Manager
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/24

"Epicor ERP"

Pros: I used this software for 6 years and so I really got to know the ins and outs of it. It's hard to say what I liked most because I didn't really like it that much. One positive is that it's a very robust product probably best suited to a much larger company than ours.

Cons: As the out of the box product, there is zero ability to customize anything without paying another company to do it for you. It's possible to make changes if you have training or an additional module, neither of which I had.
There are many security measures in place that makes it difficult to undo something or revise after you've done it.

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 2020/02/27

Hi Lisa, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're sorry to hear you didn't like the software. We would like to learn more about the issues you experienced. Please email us at [email protected] with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/24
Thomas L.
It Systems and Costing Manager
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/12

"Average support level, mainly in Sales"

Comments: We have achieve the goals we originally set out to achieve:
- improve quoting function efficiency
- centralise functions to one system

Pros: Full of features. Good ability to customise screens and part configurator to aid our productivity improvement. Version 10 seems to have even more features.

Cons: We are currently still on V8.03. Scheduling module is the weakest of all module. Since Epicor took over from Cogita sales service is close to none existence, level of support is poor but maintenance cost is high.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Peter U.
Sales Manager
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/29

"Great for quoting engineered to order equipment and systems"

Comments: Overall its been great. There is no perfect system so sometimes just takes getting familiar with to understand the full capability of the system.

Pros: This ERP makes it extremely easy to quote items that do not have part numbers set up in the system. We fabricate custom designed process equipment which requires many purchased components. And often times our customers require us to follow their specific Approved Material List which could include components we have not purchased before.
Epicor allows to quote parts, kits, systems without forcing us to create part numbers which makes quoting very easy and quick. No sense in setting up part numbers if we don't have the job yet.

Cons: The CRM part is not the greatest. Needs to be improved or allow Sales Force or other leading CRM software to tie in to Epicor.

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 2020/04/30

Hi Peter, thanks so much for your feedback on Epicor ERP. It's great to hear that quoting engineered to order equipment and systems is working well for you. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/29
Verified Reviewer
Director of Information Systems and Business Applications
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/13

"Epicor ERP"

Comments: Vast improvements in improving business speed and communication between different business units. User interface easily allows jumping to other areas quickly to enable improved speed in business decisions and customer service.

Pros: Very flexible and powerful user interface. Software modules have extensive flexible options to tailor the configuration to work as desired. Most modules very integrated, allowing powerful user capability. User personalization is powerful and easy to administer.

Cons: Customization is often too complex. Need C# programmer and still can be complicated. In V9 to V10 customization languages changed which required rewrite of previous customizations. This is very costly rather than tools being available to effectively migrate existing customizations. Upgrades of software modules is too complex and is being worked on to improve and focus more on ease, allowing companies to keep on the current release without seeming like a new implementation. More work than it should be. Several modules are included for improving requirements and are very weak. Example: Integration to Salesforce.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/13
Alyssa rose L.
Alyssa rose L.
Software Development Engineer
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/20

"Epicor ERP allows the analysis of data in real time."

Comments: Epicor is a solid and highly scalable option that generates a positive return on investment. It also has a real-time data analysis. I recommend Epicor ERP thanks to all the functions that allow employees to work more efficiently and quickly. Although Epicor needs to improve the support team a lot, I'm sure to recommend it.

Pros: Epicor ERP creates purchase orders, senders and invoices that generate a high return on investment. In addition, we have been able to accurately track work activity. Epicor meets our accounting needs. Epicor ERP is ideal for companies that buy components from many different places, so there can be traceability. A large number of departments use the system (order entry, sales, IT, finance). In addition, Epicor has a user interface with the ability to export to Excel. Epicor allows real-time data analysis and financial reporting to help make decisions faster.

Cons: Epicor does not take advantage of innovations in the development of queries, which would allow inexperienced users to generate their own results without the help of the IT department. In addition, the software support team still needs to improve greatly in order to achieve better efficiency.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/20
Verified Reviewer
Quality & Claims Administrator
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/05

"Lots of customizations required"

Comments: Overall, the software works as intended. If an issue comes up, it’s generally an easy fix even if it does take a bit of time. Much of what we do as a company can sometime require us to have to dig around in the system to find the information we need but the good thing is that Epicor allows for that digging thru it’s search fields.

Pros: The very thing that kind of sucks about this software is also the thing that makes it “work” for our company. The ability to customize the software for our day to day business needs is awesome.

Cons: Unfortunately, those customizations make fixing things a little more difficult than if we were able to use the software “out of the box.” Having developers in a different country also prohibits and lengthens “fix time” due to time difference.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Amanda H.
Marketing Associate
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/18

"Our company has used this for several years and had great success."

Pros: User friendly: We upgraded to 10.2, and the new homepage provides all the data I need instantly. I was able to adjust the layout and information on my dashboards easily. I can drill into data and use sophisticated analytics tools, which have made me more informed and productive. Super flexible: It's been a scalable solution that has supported our growing business. Easy to update and integrate with other systems Accurate forecasting Secure cloud-based data management

Cons: Epicor's customer support hasn't always been the most prompt, but they've made some changes this year to their customer support services, and we've already noticed improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/18
Verified Reviewer
Epicor Consulting
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/13

"Epicor ERP"

Comments: Good experience but I can be better, if you have a midsize company is a good option

Pros: It's easy to implement and if you have an .NET team the knowledge curve is low and you can customize the modules by yourself

Cons: CRM is not good, also the web version has so much problems when we compare to other competitors

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 2021/05/19

Hi there, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear you've found it easy to customize and would like to learn more re: your experience of the CRM. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/13
Daniel B.
Controls Engineer
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/09

"Epicor"

Pros: We use a ton of customizations and personalization. The ability to do so is awesome!

Cons: We are a job shop, non-stock parts with many only being built once. Epicor 10 is more geared towards stock jobs and continued quantities

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 2020/04/14

Hi Daniel, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the customization functionality is working well for you. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/09
Jasmine H.
Engineering Assistant
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/06

"As a company we have been able to accelerate our reporting capabilities."

Comments: Extreme ease of access and effective and efficient customer support.

Pros: The capability and functionality of the system is incredible and effortless once your are trained and have the knowledge on how to operate.

Cons: Not necessarily a con with the system itself but if your current systems mode of operating doesn't easily transition with the way Epicor works it can create a few obstacles in how the functionality of Epicor can work for your company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/06
Steven H.
Operations Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/24

"Snap Shot of EPICOR from USER"

Comments: GOOD +

Pros: It was easy to learn for me - Been a user for 5 years

Cons: I have no issues with this software.
I cant think of anything I dont like after 5 years of being a user.

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 2020/04/27

Hi Steven, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear it is working well for you and you've found it intuitive. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/24
James T.
site coodinator
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/02

"EPICore EPR"

Pros: Unlike some software where the beginning of the text is used for searching this software allows the user to use any part of the text for which your are searching.

Cons: Generated reports do not search the entire report unless starting again from page one. What this means is if the user finds the item searched for on page 520 the next search will start from page 520 unless the search box is closed and page one is clicked on to start the search.

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 2019/12/03

Hi James, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the search function is working well for you. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.
Yours sincerely,
The Epicor Social Media Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/02
Segi H.
Database Application Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/03

"Epicor is an important piece of MRP software for our company and we cannot do business without it"

Pros: Epicor is a good piece of MRP software overall. Screens are able to intelligently link to one another with relevant right click context menus.

Cons: When error messages appear, they are often cryptic and difficult or impossible for non Epicor employees to understand. Epicor licenses are extremely expensive and not recommended for smaller businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/03
Nicolas J.
iScala Support
Hospitality, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/08

"Great new UI on top of a reliable ERP"

Pros: Great Value for money
Very powerfull integration platform (service Connect)
Hospitality oriented features
Reliable

Cons: Reporting tool is not as user friendly as the application
Some part of the software are still using old technologies
Some Admin function for multi property environment could be improved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/08
Ian P.
Student
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/10

"Used to ERP tasks-material and labor tracking mainly"

Pros: Very intuitive, easy to generate reports to track progress in real time. System was customizable and templates supported standardized work flows.

Cons: In older products data input was tedious. Entering estimates of required resources required manual inputs in each module.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/10
Jillian S.
EOC
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/25

"Easy enough"

Comments: I use this system for time tracking. You can save favorites that cuts down the time it take to enter time. Reporting isn't that great.

Pros: i like how i can save epicor numbers i use frequently to cut down on the time it takes to enter time.

Cons: Reporting isn't that great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/25
Brittany W.
Operations Analyst
Facilities Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/06

"Okay but could be a lot better"

Comments: This software helps my company track expenses related to field service jobs. I feel it gets the job done but if it was up to me I would choose a less glitchy program

Pros: Using this software to do inventory was pretty straight forward and mistakes can easily be undone if needed

Cons: There is a lot of glitching and crashing with this software. Most problems require you to restart the software.

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 2020/10/09

Hi Brittany, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're sorry to hear performance-wise it is not working well for you. We would like to learn more about the issues you are experiencing. Please email us at [email protected] with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced, and we look forward to resolving it quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/06
Clint K.
Financial Analyst
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/10

"Effective software if implemented correctly"

Comments: I think the main benefits are that it has robust capabilities to match a business if it is implemented correctly

Pros: I like how the database is setup, and how they have an out of the box data dictionary in the software to be able to navigate and link tables correctly

Cons: I like least how unforgiving the implementation of the software is. It is near impossible/comes with big headaches to make significant mapping changes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/10
Allen C.
Financial Controller - Geebung site
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/07

"There are a number of areas where viewing details of transactions is difficult."

Pros: Report functionality is quite good and turnaround time for updated reports was also very good. Gen Jnl posting is easy to use and quick.

Cons: It is sometimes a bit cumbersome when loading up external data and again, once loaded it is difficult to see the transactions to determine whether upload has worked OK.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/07
Amit G.
President
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/02

"Moving On"

Comments: We are leaving them and moving to other software. Other available software will be much cheaper and easier to work with.

Cons: Expensive and don't have all the features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/02
Matt T.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/03

"Warehouse"

Comments: It has been a good system but needs reporting. We are still new but we have grown past some of the reporting needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/03
Alicia W.
Alicia W.
Materials Manager
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/21

"Robust ERP System Ideal for Manufacturing"

Comments: We’ve been pleasantly surprised at how it is turning out to meet our business needs, while knowing the amount of work necessary to get it set how we need.

Pros: Easily mass upload and update data. Configurable modules to meet your business needs. Responsive, knowledgeable and helpful consultants.

Cons: Some restrictions which are costly to customize and work around. Forms are not easily edited. Many modules are an extra added cost to subscribe every year.

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 2019/11/22

Hi Alicia, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear that the data mangagement aspects of our ERP is working well for you. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/21
Brian M.
IT Support
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/07

"Workflow made easy"

Comments: We used this to manage the company. We track time on projects. Keep inventory, and is used heavily in supply chain.

Pros: This software handles all of your company needs. It does time management, inventory, project management, and more. This was very easy to roll out to end users.

Cons: So far we have only used this for less then 6 mo. I don't have any down side at this point. There is still a learning curve that we need to over come.

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 2020/10/09

Hi Brian, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/07
Carmen O.
Supply Chain Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/06

"Only used for 2 years. Easy to use but complicated steps for simple task"

Comments: MRP functionality for our business. Better business tools . Improved processes. Increased communication because of shared information system provides.

Pros: It is user friendly , and has good basic functionality . Structure of menu modules make sense and makes it easy to move in and out of different screens. Information at your reach with a key stroke. easy to download to excel for more customized usage.

Cons: Some functionality which I feel is a basic process is complicated for the user . Some fields should default information instead of user having to key in. Needs more flexibility . Biggest issue is when a new version comes out.....something that was working before is no longer working. And its not a customization its core functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/06
Alan H.
Applications Development Lead
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/07

"Overall great experience it in terms of scalability, customization, and providing business needs."

Comments: I learned how to create SSRS reports. I learned how to customize different menu items using the wide variety of customization tools. I learned how to query data and transform them in many different ways to present accurate reports. I learned how to use the many menu items and modify them to our business needs. I learned how to develop business process flows for our company to reference whether it's entering an order, tracking an order, creating a job, etc. I learned how to troubleshoot errors that arise. I learned how to identify what causes errors within the software. I learned how to map out what what each menu item is used for. Overall it is a great learning experience and there is much more to learn from this software and I am grateful for having to work with this software.

Pros: I mostly like the ease of use of this software. Data entry and Data queries are easy to do with the many screens provided in this software. One thing to mention is the powerful search function to find different screens, displays their path within this software so that is also a big plus. Another positive is the overall navigation of this software with the different modules feels natural because of the 'tree view' option for the menu items. The different maintenance screens are set up pretty nicely and can be customized depending on what type of SaaS option you have so that is great as well. I also really like the security settings I can adjust to prevent users from accessing certain screens or hiding certain fields from them. One final mention for this section would have to be the SSRS integration. I design lots of reports and it is extremely easy to pull data into an SSRS report and present them how I want it.

Cons: Of all the pros that I have listed in the previous section, there are some cons to mention as well. One mention that I like least about this software is the optimization of this software. Many screens take at least 2 minute to open and that is with the recommended hardware specs provided. Another mention is that the PDF reports take at least 2 minute or more to view. I know that the reports are server side and I don't know the process flow of it but it would be nice to click the print preview button and 3 seconds later, have the report show.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/07