Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3,9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3,7 /5
  • Customer Service
    3,8 /5

About Sage 300cloud

Sage 300cloud is an ideal business management solution for growing service and distribution businesses.

Learn more about Sage 300cloud

Showing 165 reviews

Elastol L.
National Procurement Officer
Philanthropy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/12

"The work of SAGE 300 ERP with Me in Lusaka, Zambia"

Comments: We were trying to address the issue of going green meaning working in a paperless environment.
We benefit in many ways as we had reduced on stationery cost, and work become faster as processes were integrated in the systems.
It still requires improvement and the environment in which it works does not fully support or become compatible with local Vendors.
The advice I would give to others is that they need careful planning so that they only ask for installation of packages suitable for their environment.

Pros: It automates manual work of processing purchase orders and eliminates physical postage of paper documents to third party (Suppliers). It integrates separate pieces of transactions into one, making work easy and shorten the overall time spent on processing one simple transaction e.g. Purchase requisition is generated by someone else then converted into a purchase order without altering many details. The system is able to make basic or advanced calculations of cost and taxes hence eliminating the burden of errors and omissions.

Cons: It is somehow expensive to run as it requires a perpetual subscription to be made. It is a system that cannot just be installed on the PC for a lifetime.
Room for improvement is still available because it has a lot of steps (clicking is too much).
We could not achieve the go-green aim as most of the time we were printing out physical copies of contracts as the environment in which we used the system did not have many vendors connected to the internet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/06/12
Patricia C.
Financial & Administrative Coordinator
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/19

"Sage Pros and Cons"

Comments: I really enjoy it, other than the "insert" key. I haven't had to call much for support but when I have, they have been very helpful. I need to update to the next version and hope to do that in the near future.

Pros: The ease of use. I also like the importing/exporting factor to excel spreadsheets.

Cons: I HATE having to use the "Insert" button to complete a transaction. I would love to see Sage allow the enter key available to use. I have a Mac at home and Apple has taken the insert button off their keyboards so I am unable to enter Sage transactions from home I have to come to the office to complete entries. You would make my day and many others, I'm sure if we could use the enter key.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/19
Martin N.
IT Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/07

"Sage300 and why you should use it"

Comments: We use it as our basic accounting package for dealing with all of our vendors and all of our clients.

Pros: It has all of the basic features of a full accounting system including AP, GL, AR, Sales order, Inventory mgmt.

Cons: Customization is not simple to do. It is not simple to add new forms or understand the table structures. Table names are very short and obsure.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/07
Angele N.
Manager
Recreational Facilities & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/07

"Sage- Manage your inventory"

Comments: At first we had to be trained and it took a couple of days to get savvy on this and that is normal. This product was quite helpful during the stock taking process as we now had the ability to see what our usage was like and took a really short time, which normally would have taken a couple of days to complete. It also assist us in the Procurement process. We are able to manage our spending more efficiently.

Pros: We use this software to manage our inventory. We have totally happy with this as the different departments which are not in the same area, can order, approve and have our Stores Department deliver with no hiccups. It also advises when items need to be reordered. Our Stock taking process and audit is so much more efficient with this software.

Cons: I would say that we do not have much issues other that you need to have the correct name of the item you are ordering. Once you become familiar with your stock it is much more manageable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/07
Odaine R.
Accounts Clerk
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/08

"Supreme Chemicals Limited Accounts"

Comments: We currently use it for Accounts Payables/Receivables/Bank Recon and to produce Invoices. Overall the software is easy to learn, pending issues within the software itself; however, it is a relatively nicely developed product that has the potential to do so much more!

Pros: I like the potential the software has; my issue is that my company has not paid for all the relevant applicable features and as such the software has not been utilized to its full capacity and thus makes some aspects/modules harder to deal with. (Integration). The Accounts Receivables Modules are perfect!

Cons: The Accounts Payables modules: does not allow for proper vendor account viewing (Cannot open an account to see details such as in Accounts Receivables). (Payment schedules are haphazard to use as it does not allow for flexibility). Do not like the Bank Recon Module at all!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/08
Ryan D.
Accountant
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/07

"REVIEW"

Pros: RECEIVING-PAYMENT EASE USING THE SOFTWARE FOR THESE FEATURES IS EASY

Cons: REPORT FEATURES i WISH IT HAD MORE REPORTS AND FASTER LOAD TIMES

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/07
Dharmika M.
Controller
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/14

"Not a user friendly system, not even close to Quickbooks"

Pros: Well capacity and no crash, love the look

Cons: Not so much user friendly, posting a batch everytime is painful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/14
Violet R.
Manager, finance
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/08

"SAGE 300 Review"

Comments: Using SAGE over the past ten years have been good, the upgrade to SAGE 300 is great. It has better features and better aspect to use.

Pros: The General Ledger, Payable, and Receivable and bank module are very useful and fit out needs. I like new upgraded features. The reports are more powerful

Cons: Not able to produce customized reports we can only used the reports that are produced by SAGE. it would be valuable if we customized some reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/08
Verified Reviewer
undergraduate
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/13

"Best accounting software for enterprise resources planning"

Comments: Due to my experience in using this application, I can recommend this for intended users.

Pros: This application is important for the small and medium scale business entities who are engage in retail or wholesale, distributing companies, trading companies as well as other private and state organizations.
The transactions from multiple currencies is a great advantage for the organizations who are engage in different types of currency for their operations. This application is facilitating its users to manage their inventory levels at different locations effectively. It will help them to maintain a proper stock levels and decide the time for ordering. Month end bank reconciliations can be easily done.

Cons: Nowadays, women employment is increasing. Hence, they are willing to work with home through logging in to their smart devices such as mobile. However, it is not possible with the AccPac. It takes a considerable time to generate reports when users requiring more information
It need to have a proper knowledge on the application when generating reports
It can easily import the files from other formats such as excel.
All the required changes may not done by the users, some changes need to be implemented by obtaining the service assistance from the experts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/13
Denise D.
Accounting Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/08

"Sage 300"

Pros: We use the General Ledger/ Accounts Payable & Purchasing / Asset Management modules of the Sage 300 product and everyone in are organization that works with this product responds on how easy it is to work through. My favorite part is the transfer of data to excel for reconciliations and reporting.

Cons: have not found anything that we do not like yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/08
Donnetta A.
Controller
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/11

"Sage - A great way to begin the year."

Comments: I have been using Timberline/Sage since the "gold" product. I have been impressed with Sage's continual improvements throughout the years. I am hopeful as more property management company's hear about the product that additional R&D will go into the PM module.

Pros: Sage 300 is an excellent product for both the Construction the Property Management Industry. The PM module integrates extremely well with GL, AP and CM. It's easy to enter rent, charge fees and view tenant balances. The ability to add custom fields is superb. They are easy to add and easy to include on inquiries.
I really like Inquiry Designer and the ability to export to excel.

Cons: Setting up properties requires that you set them up in both GL and PM. I understand the need for each but it would be great to set them up in PM and then the system interface with GL.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/11
Samantha Z.
Financial Reporting Manager
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/14

"User Since 2012"

Pros: I like the interface of the software that makes it easy for the person inputting information to navigate the screens.

Cons: If I am both an approver and an data entry employee I can approve my own GL, AP, etc entries. This has proven to be an internal control issue when our auditors are documenting our systems and controls.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/14
Spud D.
Controller
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/15

"Sage Acc Pac Review"

Comments: Overall a fine experience

Pros: For our company the aging trial balance and customer transaction history report are most commonly used features

Cons: Wish the customer transaction report had a slightly different presentation. Appears many times if we present this format to our customers they are confused

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/15
Ron K.
CFO
Construction, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/10

"Good accounting package with lots of easy to use excellent features"

Pros: Ease of use, lots of good features, simple reporting works very well. For the price it tracks job costing very well.

Cons: We have tried some of the new features such as business intelligence. We have ran into issues that do not seem to have easy solutions. I would wait until it has been up and running for a couple of years next time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/10
Petea V.
Controller
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/08

"Cost-effective, quick to implement, and simple to use-Sage 300 ERP provides best-in-class solutions to automate workflow throughout your organization."

Pros: Sage 300 ERP offers all the features you would expect from a powerful software solution: accounting, distribution, warehouse, manufacturing, sales, marketing, customer service, and business analytics-through business intelligence and real-time key performance indicator (KPI) dashboards

Cons: Payroll and inventory unavailable as 300 components. No hard timetable for adding modules. No flowchart/process navigation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/08
Josh J.
Director of job Cost
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/30

"Shouldn't be web based"

Pros: If you used Timberline before, you'll love this. It's basically the exact same thing, just web based. It is a complete software package, and can do everything you want it to do. We run a multi-trade, construction company on it with no issues except...

Cons: It's web based. This is the programs only fault, but it's a big one. Do yourselves a favor, and get a program that actually runs off your own hardware. The internet is too finicky, and it allows them to blame your own internet security any time something goes wrong. We have issues with connectivity several times a week. Also there is a huge delay in the use of functions. As I said above, it's EXACTLY the same as Timberline was, but since the programs functionality isn't on my local machine...a click that used to open something nearly instantly, now takes 15-20 seconds. No amount of faster internet is going to bring it down to local hardware speed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/30
Jeff P.
Financial Director
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/15

"One of the most popular options"

Pros: A very popular option, Sage 300cloud has lots of 3rd party support and is the next logical step in upgrade along the Sage path.

Cons: The software is too unintuitive and poorly integrates with the changing digital world, relying too heavily on 3rd party modules and plugins that, while apparently vetted, don't seem to do what they claim to do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/15
Verified Reviewer
Associate Director: Data Operations
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/13

"Easy and effective"

Pros: I like the feature to manage all my direct reports payslips, claims, performance and leave in one system. It is easy to used without extensive training

Cons: When leave is submitted in hours the public holidays and weekend are not taken into account. Multiple submissions have to be made when leave is submitted when public holidays and weekends are in the mix

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/13
Verified Reviewer
Acquisitions Controller
Hospitality, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/01

"Great Software"

Comments: Great Reporting and excellent Customer Service with Acumen.

Pros: I love the intelliegence Reporting. And the ease of the reconciling Bank Statements, and making Journal Entries.

Cons: It took my team a little bit of times feeling comfortable with the system at first. They had been using the same software for several years and did not want to change.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/01
Ali A.
Accountant
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/07

"Sage review"

Comments: It is great once you get the hang of it.

Pros: It has many options and features that I like!

Cons: I am not too sure if there is anything I don't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/07
Rachel G.
Director of Accounting & Finance
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/14

"Sage 300"

Comments: We are able to close in 5-7 business days

Pros: Ease of use for AP and AR
Reporting options

Cons: Want more training sessions for new employees

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/14
Trudy K.
Director of Finance
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/19

"Sage 300 survey"

Pros: Like the batch system, reoccurring entries.

Cons: lack of drill down feature and financial reporter

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/19
Tim B.
Operations Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/10

"A little too difficult to navigate and too bulky but a decent product"

Pros: Sage lets us easily build chats of our accounting files and projects and input our payments/receipts in one place that everyone can access no matter where or when. There are some great features once you learn how to use the program and get used to some of the shortcuts that will help you overcome being afraid of navigating this program.

Cons: As I sort of mentioned above, this program is OK at what it does but it can seem a little bulky and can be tough to navigate for newer users who are unfamiliar with the program. Training new users can be a daunting task and time consuming but once they get it, this will make your life easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/10
Anthony A.
President
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1,5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3,5 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/08

"Archaic not user friendly late keeping up with new technology"

Pros: The project management portion of the software appeared at first to be a good tool. the more we worked with the product, the more we disliked it. Very difficult to find information, not good reports to show complete picture of job profitability, have to assemble different reports to come up with good clear picture of job cost status.
the accounting software portion is archaic, again extremely hard to work with, archaic system, very ineffective and incurred substantial loss of productivity.

Cons: Must spend on training to understand how to navigate through the software and find the information we need. It is evident that the software provided neglected reinvesting in this product and making it user friendly and up to par with other software on the market today.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016/09/08
Shiawtian C.
Junior Accountant
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/09

"Great Accounting Cloud To Be Using"

Pros: I really like how everything can be sync from their online automatization processing application to the sage accounting system. We can process PO, invoices, and payments a lot faster with the adopt of Sage 300. Also, it is relatively easy to pick up and understand how the accounting system is set up

Cons: The sync tool automatically occurs after a day which can result in a delay when another user makes an update on their end with manually syncing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/09