EcoOnline Platform Reviews

by EcoOnline

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About EcoOnline Platform

Empower your entire workforce with highly intuitive EHS software tools, to promote behavioral change and, build a strong safety culture

Learn more about EcoOnline Platform

Showing 54 reviews

Remy H.
Senior Engineer
Medical Devices, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05

"User friendly Chemical Inventory list with easy access to SDS"

Comments: The ecoonline is a good software for keeping track of your chemical inventory list and chemical risk assessments.
The customer service is easy to contact and customer friendly and seek to solve any issues you encounter.

Pros: The software is web based, so possible to log in to the Ecoonline platform wherever you are.
Easy access to (relatively) updated safety data sheets and chemical risk assessments performed in ecoonline.
The software is user friendly and there is no need for a chemical background to use the software.
The software can be used for chemical risk assessments and to initiate risk reduction actions. It also includes the option for exposed employees (Ecoexposure).
You can use the software to check your chemical inventory list against a number of laws and regulations (e.g. Candidate list) and create a number of reports.

Cons: Not all chemicals in your inventory that are listet in e.g. the Candidate list show in the search. I suspect the reason is that ecoonline search for CAS-No, and since not all suubstances included in the candidate list have a CAS-No. they will not show in the resulted search list.
The new ecoonline platform has some pros and cons itself. The risk assessment is more thorough, but is more difficult to use. We still use the old ecoonline platform on the daily basis, which most often cover our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05
Megan C.
Quality Control Analyst
Philanthropy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/30

"MSD Dunboyne Biologics review"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been super helpful and proactive to work with. Her replies to ad hoc emails are almost instant and shes been a great representative.

Pros: The automatic generation of a chemical risk assessment

Cons: Having to have different new chemical approvals for products which are the same but have different manufacturers has been difficult for us. Also its not easy to search for a chemical risk assessment unless you know for definite a chemical that's in it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Paul M.
Health & Safety Specialist
Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/24

"Chemdoc"

Comments: From demo stage to companywide use it is a great asset to te organisation.

Pros: Gives easy access to safety data sheets and we can always be assured the most up to date version is uploaded.

Cons: Risk assessment templates but in time I'm sure they will be modified to suit our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/24
Bruce H.
EQHS Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/29

"Adaptable and easy to deploy"

Comments: Great service and support. Powerful off the shelf software with a fair degree of adaptability to ones needs and at a very reasonable price.

Pros: Integrated platforms with an all-round support offering of multiple Safety modules to select from and use depending on your needs and ability to onboard and release them in stages so your staff can take them on board in bite sizes.

Cons: The reporting module is restricted to Administrative staff and audit scoring features are limited. Also features in some Smartforms modules are not available in other modules. But i’m sure as the software develops these areas will too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/29
Alex L.
EHS Engineer
Medical Devices, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/16

"EcoOnline review Stryker Tullagreen"

Comments: This platform is easy to use, fast and efficent while searching, and the support network team behind the scenes are always willing to help and take any call even at short notice to support and queries and explaining systems. Oveall fantastic support structure

Pros: Easy quick radio buttons and fast link to internal link. Clear concise layout of folders and functionality.

Cons: It may have the functionality already but maybe it could send an email reminder to the chemical requestor that a COSSH assesment needs to be completed after inital approvals. Maybe send reminder requests until completed?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/16
Emma B.
H&S Adviser
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/15

"Chemdoc software"

Comments: Chemdoc- Easy to use, good database ,have the right information as per COSHH regulation, provide compliance , good search engine & reporting system

Pros: Chemdoc -Reporting system helps to identify information easy and helps to manage the control of hazardous substances.
Assessment process is staight forward.

Cons: Chemdoc -There is no version number on the assessment form that can cause confusion.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/15
Ian W.
H&S Manager
Farming, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/25

"This has been an easy system to use, and easy for new users to learn"

Comments: Whole company view of H&S and Training compliance, supporting the development of an improved safety culture and engagement

Pros: Quick view of training compliance, using RAG buttons - very clear. Simple hazard reporting, now also with smartphone apps

Cons: Inflexible reporting. The default menu of options is too limited and it isn't easy to create regular reports to match our needs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Trevor B.
Senior Health and Safety Advisor
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/26

"Effective Software and Engage"

Comments: For the modules in use we are quite happy, impersonating of further modules will take time, perhaps with the new interface this will be simpler

Pros: Auditing, hazard spotting and accident investigation process.

Cons: Clunky interface, modules desperate for revision and simplification.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/26
Rafael B.
QEHS Executive Engineer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/30

"Excellent software, which I have expanded its access to seven bus garage locations."

Comments: Easy to navigate and to locate documents.

Pros: Very easy to use and with friendly easy access. Easy to find what you want. Excellent customer service support and rapid to reply my queries and to upload new SDS for products that we use.

Cons: Nothing to complain on here. Great system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Cian C.
SHE Specialist
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/02

"Wyeth"

Comments: Chemdoc provides a very easy solution to manage chemical data sheets and risk assessments. There is very little maintenance required from the user and the system is user friendly

Pros: The software is easy to use and very quick to pull up SDS and CARAs

Cons: The function to add SDS for new chemicals is not as easy as other functions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/02
Gerry D.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/20

"Inexpensive, flexible and easy to use H&S compliance system."

Comments: Effective Software have provided us with an inexpensive, flexible and easy to use H&S compliance system. With it's intelligent approach to safety management we have drastically reduced the time spent on H&S issues and all our needs are now on one platform.
The sales and tech back-up teams were excellent and provided perfect solutions to all our queries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/20
Declan B.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/20

"A pleasure to work with"

Comments: It has been a pleasure to be working with such a forward thinking company over the years. Their work ethic and passion to help customers is second to none.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/20
Mandy H.
Health and Safety Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/02

"This is a must for any business"

Comments: Overall my experience has been exactly what you would expect from a company who values you as a customer. Any issues I have had or questions I needed answers to has been dealt with quickly and efficiently. The team have been very supportive through the entire journey, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros: Before starting to use Engage we used to do everything on spreadsheets and word documents. This now allows easier reporting, better follow through of actions, more staff engagement and a general improvement in health and safety behaviours amongst staff.
It was so easy to put in place and the on-boarding was very well organised and at a pace which suited me

Cons: The only thing I would improve would be the ability to connect with our Housing management software, but i think this is more of an issue with the software supplier rather than Engage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/02
Verified Reviewer
Process Control Specialist
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/04

"Effective Software Deployment"

Comments: Improved awareness and involvement in risk assessment and hazard identification.

Pros: Modules allow you to cover common issues relating to management of Health and Safety.
Deployment on mobile means that the system is usable for mobile workers.

Cons: I would have expected a lot more interaction and automation between modules e.g. if an MSDS is updated the related COSHH Assessments could be flagged for review automatically.
If you build a work file similarly I would expect and automatic increment if some of the sub documents or records change.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/04
Craig H.
health and safety advisor
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/02

"Effective Software usability"

Pros: All your documents in one secure place, easy for review

Cons: Uploading numorous documents for one individual could be better, it would be easier if you could select moduales to upload for one person instead of doing one at a time,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/02
Alastair L.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/20

"Effective Software has changed how my organisation manages safety."

Comments: Effective Software has changed the way in which I carry out my Role as Health and Safety Manager.
Incident Reports give me live data enabling me and my team to investigate and action incidents basically as they happen.
I manage my H&S Documentation over the whole country with ease. Update a document set live and all staff have access. Review dates raised to me by notification so I don't miss anything. Great for quality control. Quality and detail of risk assessment has improved with standardisation across the organisation done in one easy step. I could go on about the improvements made with all the area within the system but just to say Effective Software has changed my organisation way at Managing Safety. There has been issues along the way but the Effective Team have been there to help us through each issue. Their team actually listen and try to improve the system to the clients needs.
Lastly I looked at a lot of H&S Management systems on the market before going with Effective the main reason being user friendliness, system coverage for managing safety and yes cost came into it as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/02/20
Amelia W.
Compliance Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/06

"Easy!"

Comments: Very good!

Pros: The software is very easy to use and the support team are always helpful and friendly.

Cons: Nothing, I think it's a great software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/08/06
Nadia K.
EHS Specialist
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/08

"Feedback"

Comments: i) overall I found Chemdoc satisfactory and happy to continue to use it

Pros: i)EHS information (i.e. CRA/SDS) on each Chemical in one place, ii) Quick access, iii) Logical flow to navigate and find information

Cons: i) Took a while to learn how the Process flows for review and approval of new chemicals

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/08
Micheal O.
EHS Specialist
Biotechnology, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/01

"Chemdoc Customer Survey"

Comments: One repository for all chemical related compliance aspects is the main benefit

Pros: Intuitive , easy to navigate and well supported by Chemdoc admin and account team

Cons: I did not encounter too many issues - I would be aware thta my experience tith the CRA section might need more exposure / Training

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/01
Sean W.
EHS Director
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/01

"Chemdoc"

Comments: Good customer service. Easy to use and to run reports.

Pros: Straightforward user interface

Cons: No an issue with the software per say but SDS can go out of date and need prompts at times to update

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/01
Robert M.
shift manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/25

"easy to use, but not used very often"

Comments: none

Pros: easy access, the overall look is easily and does well to keep tabs on staff for implementing procedures and courses and enables me to keep tabs on staff old and new what there needs are

Cons: spreadsheet a bit conjested, not used very much, presentation is not very clear, too much on one page and the names sidewards on spreadsheet not very clear

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Teresa F.
EHS Maanger
Dairy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/30

"Chemdoc Review"

Comments: Overall positive experience

Pros: Easy to use, support from company in initial set up

Cons: Nothing really that disliked about this product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Maria W.
Safety & Security Leader
Retail, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/03

"Easy way to ensure safety and compliance when working with chemichals"

Comments: The customer service is very friendly, fast reacting and customer oriented. We received excellent support in setting up the system and in training the users. Any questions we have had have been answered very quickly and helpfully. The system guides the users in facilitating risk assessments very well and over all we have liked working with it. The only very small hickups we've had have been connected to prices and invoicing.

Pros: The software helps us to in an easy and effective way fulfill our legal requirements to log the chemichals we use, have the Material Data Sheets easily accessible to all, assess the risks connected to every chemichal and store the information for a minimun of ten years after we've stopped using a chemichal. EcoOnline has made us work in a much better way with chemichals and we really appreciate the support as chemichals are not our core business.

Cons: The pricing and therefore the invoicing are a bit challenging from a customer point of view, allthough understandable from the vendor point of view. The cost is formed from the number of users and the number of chemichals in use. I would rather see a fixed price than having to expand the contract on a regular bases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/03
Gro vibeke K.
Virksomhetsleder
Government Relations, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05

"It has to be easy!"

Comments: Serving more than twenty buildings with stores and use of chemicals in each of them, the platform make it easy to have control with storing situation. The employers have access to the platform and they can easely have have the information that is needed regarding to safe working-environment.

Pros: It is very easy to understand the path in the platform. Even for a user who has been employed just av couple of months.

Cons: Maybe because we are up-runners we haven't met the opsticle yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/05
Aaron A.
Senior Scientist
Biotechnology, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/15

"ONT ChemDoc review"

Comments: ChemDoc staff very helpful and respond very fast to all queries. Overall system is quite user friendly, especially for COSHH assessments. I would say it is less user friendly for process risk assessments.

Pros: The automatic extraction of data from SDS. The product search feature with SDS and COSHH assessments attached.

Cons: Would like to extract more data from SDS. Would like to be able to add the risk rating (rainbow system) into more of the customised fields, currently you have to have the standard ChemDoc table for this to happen. No email notification for managers once selected as approver for COSHH. Copying approved COSHH assessments between departments requires a new approver/sign off. The departments on ChemDoc correspond to different labs within the company which users mix between quite regularly between so quite tedious if someone wants to use for example methanol in two different labs they need to copy RA and get approval (sign off) twice. To duplicate a process RA in the copy field the name of the assessment doesn't appear just the chemicals that appear in that RA. Which makes it quite difficult to select the right RA to copy if several RAs contain the same chemical. For example, 10 risk assessments contain chloroform then chloroform is listed ten times in the duplicate tab and i dont know which is the RA i want to copy until i select one of the chloroforms and press duplicate. Be good if admins could control read and understood function. Since our departments correspond to different labs some experiments are conducted across multiple labs but to copy process RA all the chemicals in the RA need to be in both labs. Whereas, sometimes we store the chemicals in one lab then use them/formulations of them in different labs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/15