WooCommerce Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,2 /5
  • Customer Service
    3,8 /5

About WooCommerce

Web-based open source eCommerce platform that helps in the creation of online store with themes, payment, shipping options & more.

Learn more about WooCommerce

Showing 284 reviews

Emeka O.
Digital Marketing Trainer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/29

"An Easy to Use Ecommerce website builder"

Comments: I used Woocommerce to build my ecommerce website. It was easy to do unlike starting from scratch to build the website. Also I didn't have to pay website developers to build the website for me. It could have costed me a whole lot of money had I outsourced it to website developers.

Pros: Woocommerce is an ecommerce plugin built for WordPress. To be able to use Woocommerce one must install WordPress first. Just like the parent software (WordPress), Woocommerce is very commendable. The things I like about Woocommerce include the following: 1. Free to use: Just like WordPress, Woocommerce is free to use, though one may need to purchase some premium plugins to add some features that may not be available in free plugins. Cost was a major factor for me when I was making the choice of a platform to use for my ecommerce website, and Woocommerce was the best fit for me. 2. Support network: Woocommerce have a huge user base. There are online and offline communities where one can easily get solution to problems. 3. Ease Of Us: Woocommerce is very easy to use compared to some other ecommerce website builders I've checked out. One only have to install compatible themes and plugins to get started. It is a drag and drop ecommerce website builder, and need no technical skills to get started. 4. Security: Woocommerce websites are secure. The plugin witnesses regular updates to keep it secured. 5. Dedicated Dashboard: Woocommerce have a dedicated dashboard where one can see the performance of the website, like the number of sales, and the amount of sales. This is beautiful as I get to see how my business is going without much ado.

Cons: One of the issues I had with Woocommerce was the learning curve. Though it's easy to use after one is done learning it, but the learning curve wasn't very easy for me. After the initial stage of learning though, it became very easy to use. Also with Woocommerce, I had to be updating the server myself unlike with Shopify. Shopify maintains the server. Shopify handles the technicalities. Another issue was the need to buy an SSL encryption. With Shopify, this wasn't an issue for me, as Shopify takes care of that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/29
John M.
Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/28

"WooCommerce - Great system! Not perfect! But is anything really perfect?"

Comments: I personally believe the 'pros' outweigh the 'cons' when considering WooCommerce as an E-commerce platform. I've built multiple sites using WooCommerce that would have $cost tens of thousands of dollars had a Developer been required to code all of these functions. My advice would always be - find a high quality / low-cost Developer (using one of the online labour aggregator sites e.g. Upwork) who has a wealth of recent WooCommerce experience (particularly with the functionality you are looking to achieve) and accept that not everything will work perfectly (or even be compatible) straight 'out of the box'. At the end of the day, if you priced all of the code that has been contributed to make WooCommerce what it is today - it would probably cost $billions to rebuild. So the next time you're criticising 'free' - remember that nothing is ever free.

Pros: There are too many pro's to mention with WooCommerce, but i love the fact that it is Open Source which ensures thousands of plugins are available to extend the functionality of WooCommerce. And this is Woocommerce's biggest strength - It can quite feasibly allow a micro-size company to operate like an Enterprise (e-biz), including building end-to-end workflow automation across an entire business operation. Remarkably, this business panacea (end-2-end) can conceivably be achieved free of charge, or for only a few hundred dollars (plus A LOT of Developer and Administrator time).

Cons: WooCommerce doesn't come without Con's, and it's vitally important to recognise them. The main 'con' for me is the fact that because you have an 'infrastructure' that allows you to 'act' like an Enterprise - the temptation is to do so. This is where cost, resources, licences, etc can start to rack up. WooCommerce DOES NOT provide everything out of the box, but rather through a series of Modules (1st & 3rd party) that come at a cost. If you purchase from WooCommerce (Automattic) you pay a premium for each module (but you get support). If you purchase from 3rd party devs you typically pay a lower cost for the module (but the support is often questionable, as are the 'upgrades', 'compatibility roadmap', etc). So, although WooCommerce is an incredible toolset for building an Enterprise-style e-commerce platform, it is not always plain sailing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/28
Michele S.
web developer
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/30

"Great online support"

Comments: We always start integrating woocommerce thinking we can limit our client to basic functionalities but we always have to extend the basic plugin package

Pros: Flexible and very well integrated into the Wordpress core. Easy to extend (for a web developer) and easy to manipulate. Great online support team

Cons: Old html structure, rusty, old fashion and sometimes obsolete. Today we could think a better solution for html/css.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/30
Adam M.
Chief Executive Officer
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/24

"The formula of success and ease of use."

Comments: Back in the day, I was always attracted by that GURUS online promoting other platforms (Never knew that they were affiliates). I used other platforms for 1 month and it was really expansive, all the plugins are extremely expansive or they charge a commission/ Sale. Then I discover WOOCOMMERCE easier, more control over the hosting and servers unlike Shopify (They can shut you down anytime they want without giving an ounce of explanations), and more artistic designing the websites
From my point of view, WooCommerce can be described as Legit, Genuine, Beautiful, Educational never had any trouble ever since I started building websites it was always a +++ Income
IT'S 5 STARS

Pros: WooCommerce it's beyond simple, I've personally been using this software for years (I even lost count) it has unlimited features:
-Connected to WordPress
-No more struggling for creating an eCommerce website, Online Courses, B2B platform, or more.
-It's simple just a drag & drop system no need for expertise or development skills.
-Best Worldwide Ecom platform and money saver, unlike others.
-Have more control over the servers and hosting
-The WooCommerce Community is everywhere around social media platforms and never struggle to complete a task.
- It's FREE TO USE and NO COMMISSION
-Multiple Plugins FREE

Cons: With Lack Of CMS, it might be a little hard to use, but after designing a couple of websites, then everything comes to a conclusion.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/24
Verified Reviewer
Web Developer
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/08

"WooCommerce is robust but can be a bit daunting to setup or use for complex situations"

Comments: I like WooCommerce because I use it a lot and it works well with my own Web Development I do but sometimes it's just quicker and easier to tell a client to use something else in some cases.

Pros: WooCommerce does a great job at a variety of different things right out of the free (mostly) box. Want to open a shop for your comic book collection? Done. Want to sell tickets to an event? Done. Want to just keep a log of event attendees and "sell" a free ticket? Done. Just about anything you could need to do is fairly simple with WooCommerce once it is setup.

Cons: Setup and configuration can sometimes be a bit daunting especially for those that are not well off on knowledge of WordPress. If you want to do certain more complex things with WooCommerce you can sometimes run into issues either being able to do them at all, being able to do them exactly the way you want, or finding a plugin that operates the way you need. Then, even when you do find a plugin, you have to then keep yet another plugin up to date as well as possibly pay for said plugin too. It can add up quick if you start to get a little more advanced with WooCommerce.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/08
Abid S.
Manager Operations
Banking, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/20

"Excellent E-commerce Plugin For WordPress"

Comments: There are lots of reasons that I love WooCommerce. I really like the interface of WooCommerce, because it is very easy to understand and use. The product title, product long description and product short description, these are the fields where we can describe our products. So I always tell each and everything about my products to my website users. So after reading these details they buy the products. I have also used WooCommerce for my clients. My experience with this WordPress Plugin is outstanding. Because now I can design a good looking and professional e-commerce website.

Pros: WooCommerce is an incredible WordPress plugin which allow the users of WordPress to create a professional and stunning shopping website. Adding products and defining different categories to the products now is every easy with WooCommerce. You can publish simple product, variable product and even affiliate product. If you have affiliate marketing experience, then you should use this Plugin, because you can add your affiliate link products easily in your website. You can find different payments methods in this Plugin settings like if you have an account in any bank, you can tell your bank swift details to the customers. You can add your PayPal account, or even you can enable Cash on Delivery option for your customers.

Cons: According to my experience, display option of the different products should be simple and easy for the new users. Like in some free themes the users add this concept using code. So I think so, there should be an option in the settings of the plugin, where a user can easily display the products with different search options in the webpage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/20
Ozan O.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/15

"A good starting point to e-commerce"

Comments: I've used WooCommerce for basic e-commerce websites and it make a good job for it. Managing products, orders and shipments is relatively easy. It is a really good and free option to test your e-commerce idea.

Pros: Woocommerce is easy yo user for Wordpress users. If you are a Wordpress user, you can easily implement Woocommerce and start your e-commerce business. It comes with a couple of basic templates and allows to add products and open your website very fast.
Woocommerce runs robust and stable as a core WordPress plugin. Automatic updates keep the plugin at the latest version. It is very good for security issues. Default plugins are very basic but there are lots of great plugins for woocommerce. You can find a theme and plugin nearly for all of your customization needs.

Cons: Default themes and functions are very basic for an e-commerce operation. This means you have to add more themes and plugins. While there are lots of great themes on the market, useful ones should be very expensive. There should be inexpensive alternatives but there should be a risk involved them when it comes to security. It is possible to face performance and slowness issues if you installed lots of plugins to fulfill your needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/15
Nadish H.
Web Developer
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/25

"Heaven for the Web Developers"

Comments: I remember the days when I had no idea about developing eCommerce store, I was searching so some opensource eCommerce script for one of my client and accidently found WooCommerce. It was around 7 or maybe 8 years back. I installed and and started to explore the features, although at that time WooCommerce used to be only a base script but still I found it really very powerfull. Since then, I've been suggesting WooCommerce to all my clinets who want's to have an eCommerce store. With the passage of time, WooCommerce added tons of extensions to add value to your eCommerce property, from Payment modules to some very complex features like weight, volume and location based shipping variations, WooCommerce is the only solution that can make your eCommerce to the next level where sky is the limit. WooCommerce is really easy to install and customize, if you've got 0 coding knowledge, you can still be able to develop an eCommerce store.

Pros: What I like most about WooCommerece is the single click installation in WordPress, Seamless integration and due to wide range of addons, WooCommerce can take your simple WordPress website to a full flash eCommerce store.

Cons: It's a free plugin that can transform your simple WordPress website to an eCommerce store so what else shall I expect more from them, how can I like anything least about WooCommerce? :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/25
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology Adviser
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/19

"Create Easy Online Shop via WooCommerce"

Comments: It is always updated and very securely compatible. Works with different payment gateways and is very easy.

Pros: I have worked with various web applications for many years and this system is very compatible with WordPress and plugins and compatible with most WordPress templates.

Cons: Some feature settings such as payment and postal system are a bit complicated and can be specified more easily

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/19
Eric R.
CTO
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/14

"WooCommerce is a great shopping cart solution for WordPress Users"

Comments: Open source software offers the benefit of lower cost than most commercial software and a majority of websites are developed using WordPress, which is one of the most widely used open source content management systems. WooCommerce is consistently rated among the top shopping cart solutions for WordPress. As a professional web developer it is my "Go To" e-commerce solution for my customers who are using WordPress. You can have a great looking site done in a day.

Pros: Ease of installation, Huge number of add-on modules. Numerous payment gateways. Easy to integrate shipping. Ability to generate product feeds for Google Adwords, Amazon, and Bing shopping.

Cons: Many of the premium modules require annual subscriptions so you do need to be aware of the cost when comparing open source software to an off the shelf shopping cart solution. (a good developer will be able to help you determine what your costs will be before you get started).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/14
Mitch M.
Owner
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/20

"Fantastic, but do the math first"

Comments: I love WooCommerce and often recommend it, but that recommendation always comes with caveats about the unseen costs and troubles. It may seem like the best solution but it might not always be the best solution. It also integrates easily with Printful, which is always a plus for me.

Pros: WooComerce is my favorite WP shop so far. The basic plug in offers almost everything most shops needs to get up and running and it offers enough free upgrades to make your shop feel pretty complete.

Cons: The biggest con for WooCommerce is that getting anything above the basics can be costly and means you need to be ready to have a fairly hefty overhead if you want to build out anything past the basics as most advanced packages have recurring costs in the hundreds of dollars annually. The other draw back (for any wp, self hosted shop) is that you have to make sure you have your wp secure, maintained and compliant if you are going to be running a shop of any size. Payment Gateways help but since the cart is hosted on your site you should be sure to set yourself up properly, which can again lead to some unexpected costs and headaches you may have been hoping to avoid by hosting your own wp-shop.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/20
Steven D.
Website Developer
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/10

"Excellent functionality out of the box (for free) with excellent paid extensions"

Comments: Very happy to continue to use WooCommerce on a wide variety of scenarios.

Pros: I like how flexible WooCommerce is. You can do pretty much anything any e-commerce solution can do, often for free.

Cons: The paid extensions are often not cheap, and are quite expensive. Also, customising the functionality often requires writing code, which is not the most user-friendly feature (although it is developer-friendly).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/10/10
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Animation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/28

"You can create your own commerce store with help of Woocommerce"

Comments: We are using woocommerce for about 8 months we worked on 2 types of shops one for furniture and one for clothing, it helped us to build our successful ecommerce store and it is reliable and secure. it is a amazing ecommerce shop creator program.

Pros: There are various advantages of using woocommerce
1) we can create multiple type of product listing like ( single product and product with variations)
2) it provides the interface to manage the orders and process them.
3) it provide us basic payment integrations
4) it can be integrated with various plugins and tools.
so overall the woocommerce is amazing software for starting your own ecommerce shop.

Cons: The disadvantage of using woocommerce is that it should provide better interface to manage the products and during the product listing, it would be better if we can do it on front end( i don't know if we can add products using front end on woocommerce) . It provides very basic features for payment gateway, which is Least expected from the industry standard program. apart from that it is really a good program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/28
Carlos G.
CEO
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/29

"WooCommerce is the best free option"

Pros: Free software and I think that the most used one becuase of that. Moreover, it runs on Wordpress, another free platform that is very used and popular. A few friends and started an online marketplace where people could register for free and sell items, similar to ebay. I think that this is the best option if you want to start cheap. But what I really like about WooCommerce is that there are multiple compatible software to create a multi-user store (marketplace) on it.

Cons: They should create like a more interactive and user-friendly visual design. Other similar products such as Shopify use an organized order for options and features. We are talking about running an online store, so it is important to being able to easily access to and remember where are the specific options and features to change / use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/29
Kate M.
Owner/Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/16

"Great Option for Integrating with WordPress and WishList Member"

Comments: This is the leader in online shopping carts and has been around long before the current plugins. I enjoy working with the WooCommerce dashboard because it's very native to WordPress and if you know how to use WordPress, you inevitably will be able to easily navigate WooCommerce.

Pros: I like that you can have full integration with most WordPress themes so that it looks seamless inside your shopping cart area.

Cons: I think some features are not as intuitive and require additional plugins to work. It's not ideal for a client that is not super techie, and does require a web developer to integrate some functionalities, but the tradeoff is that once it's up and running you have a professional, seamless online storefront.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/16
Verified Reviewer
President
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/21

"Ecommerce for Wordpress"

Comments: Good, new owners have had it for a bit, will see how they work out.

Pros: This is about the only reliable options for e-commerce for wordpress. Overall it does a pretty good job. It's taking software not designed for e-commerce and making it work for e-commerce. It's helpful it was bought by the same company that owns Wordpress so hopefully moving forward there will be a lot tighter integrations.

Cons: It's not the best for rentals, they have plugins and it used to be you could buy once and it would just work, now it's subscription based for almost all of the features you'll use. So costs can balloon quickly but still cheaper than a custom solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/21
Verified Reviewer
E-commerce Fraud and Payments Management
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/12

"Good tool for ecommerce back end"

Pros: Very easy to use, can be set up and used in a very short time. It supports a wide range of plug ins and have many features, some free and some other free, for sure. Very clear and complete dashboard, where it is very easy to find whatever you are looking for.
My favorite feature of woocommerce is that it is very customizable. Payment and shipping side side, it support different gateways (credit cards, paypal, cash on delivery for example) and and different shipping fees/methods. It also allows to you set different final prices according to the market, and same for taxes.

Cons: Main points to consider are these two:
Unlikely other ecommerce platforms that are on the market nowadays that you can easily use without having any knowledge on the field, woocommerce is easy to use but a good dose of common sense and minimum knowledge is needed to use it
Support is basically nonexistent so you should find information through forums and comments from other users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/08/12
Jason J.
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/15

"If you are using Wordpress as your CMS, this is the E-Commerce solution for you."

Pros: WooCommerce is pretty much the defacto standard for E-Commerce if you are using Wordpress for your CMS (Content Management System). WooCommerce is owned by Automattic which is the parent company of Wordpress so there is no danger of your E-Commerce provider ever shutting down.The code for the plugin will always be improved and patched for security exploits. There are Thousands of add on plugins for WooCommerce, if you need a certain functionality for your shopping cart or online catalog there is almost certainly a plugin to provide that functionality. In the rare case you couldn't find the perfect plugin there is an abundance of very proficient woo commerce programmers that custom code your solution.

Cons: I'd love to see more value in the core WooCommerce product. ie more free/complimentary features and better prices on bundles of popular/most useful add-ons. It seems like every time I want to add a feature to WooCommerce it requires another subscription or add-on payment which can easily add up to hundreds/thousands of dollars a year which cuts into profit margins.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/15
Waseem S.
Web Developer
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/27

"The best eCommerce software in the world!"

Comments: I've been using WooCommerce for many years and it's always my go-to software for any project eCommerce related.

Pros: - It's FREE
- Insanely powerful - can be used for a little shop or a massive store with 100's of products
- Integrates with almost any software you can think off
- Highly customizable
- The WooCommerce community is huge and help is just a quick Google search away

Cons: - It's difficult to give a con for WooCommerce but if I had to I would say that for an absolute beginner, it can be a bit difficult to use and to get used to but that difficulty disappears quickly after using it for a little while.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018/02/27
Ken D.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/22

"Brilliant Custom eCommerce"

Pros: Woocommerce is great if you don't want to be locked in to Shopify or their App Store. Sure, WooCommerce needs some apps to do some advanced things, however plugins can be purchased for relatively nominal annual support fee rather than a monthly lock-in. Everything is open source, so you are free to tinker to get things just how you need. Have used WooCommerce for 3 websites and won't use anything else.

Cons: Plugin quality can vary from developer to developer, however this is not really WooCommerce's fault.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/22
Luvuyo B.
entrepreneur
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/26

"The engine for my store"

Comments: I was impressed with just about everything that the plugin has to offer and I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to start their own online store.

Pros: I wanted a wordpress plugin that was going to do just about everything for my simple ticketing operations and still be extendable using other plugins and Woocommercer gave me all of that. I was able to find a free payment gateway that was created in my country just for convenience. Almost every extension that I've used with this plugin is free which is a good thing when you have a tight budget. It allows you to sell physical and virtual products, so what if you want to start an online store then this tool is worth considering.

Cons: If you can't find a plugin that does what you want the only other way of getting things done is to customize the plugin using code, for someone that doesn't know anything about such would be to much to learn but they do offer a platform to find professionals to help with that but that too can be expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/26
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/12

"The Only System I Could Piece Together at a Good Price For My Unique Business"

Comments: Over all this was the right solution for my company for the cost.

Pros: Woocommerce allowed me to use woo subscriptions for our online retail site, which is one of the only fixed cost subscription programs. Other subscription programs wanted to charge me a percentage of every sale which I thought was crazy! I would rather pay a one time or yearly software fee.

Cons: Woo Commerce can be very glitchy with other programs on Wordpress. I've had issues with my templates and changes are not always easy. The worst is when a update happens and then you have to go and find out all the issues that were caused and have to go back and figure out how to fix them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/12
Rene S.
IT Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/25

"Great e-commerce built-in plugin"

Comments: It's been working great so far, had a good experience with the online store.

Pros: I was looking for a tool where I could do a database connection in order to connect it to another web application for customized reporting in online sales. Created a wordpress website, used this plugin and I was able to obtain everything needed from stock management to online sells , through a MySQL connection. The plugin worked great for e-commerce and gave me the option for advanced settings. Takes a few minutes to install wordpress on a hosting provider, install the plugin and you're ready to add products and sell online.

Cons: It's an open source application so finding support means that you have to search in blogs or pay a third party to help you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/25
Peter R.
Lead web developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/06

"Easy to setup e-commerce framework"

Comments: For smaller scale shops, it's an ideal solution with easy setup and many useful plugins.

Pros: It can be installed and deployed in a matter of minutes. It's just a wordpress plugin, but it supports all the functionality for a smaller scale eshop.

Cons: It's built on top of Wordpress ecosystem which means that there is a bit of unneeded overhead, if you don't actually need all the Wordpress blog experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/06
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/27

"The best e-commerce software for WordPress."

Comments: I really like it and will keep using it.

Pros: Woocommerce its the most developed software for e-commerces, which makes it great because it has several options for integrating with payment providers around the world.

Cons: It has several flaws, but the one I have experiences lately is that it counts pending sales as approved sales.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/27