Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About PRgloo

PRgloo is an elegant, industry-leading media relations platform combining easy to use tools with exceptional analysis.

Learn more about PRgloo

Showing 49 reviews

Andrew M.
Chief Press Officer in UK
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

GEO Review

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The software is accessible and easy to use, ensuring you can easily view and log calls. The option to collectively group statements under a heading is also very useful, helping you easily see how a subject has evolved every time you have taken a call.

Cons:

The database of journalists can be lacking in individual details for journalists when compared to rivals, it is however useful that you can update it yourself once you have those details.

PRgloo Response

2 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to review PRgloo. We're glad you and your team are enjoying using the platform. Our database has over 70,000 entries of journalists and news organisations. On a daily basis the team look at distribution issues, social media changes, social media errors and customer requests. Our highest priority is ensuing the platform is GDPR compliant. In some cases, journalists have requested they not be including in database lists and therefore we are unable to include those contacts. However, we are aware that many of our customers have great relationships with journalists so we do make it very easy for you to store this information on any record we hold. We'd be happy to show you how to do this and also how to make the best use of our research team who are there to support you in locating the best contacts for your campaigns.

Lisa B.
Media & PR Executive in UK
Farming, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simple and straight forward

5 2 years ago

Comments: It allows us to store and monitor our press enquiries in one place, plus easy access to approved statements.

Pros:

It's easy on the eye, simple to use and adaptable to meet our needs as an organisation.

Cons:

It would good if you could hide some of the fields, to make the conversation form much simpler.

PRgloo Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the feedback. We're glad you and your team are enjoying our platform and it's meeting your needs as an organisation. The team will take a look at your suggestion re field hiding as part of our ongoing review of potential enhancements.

Natalie D.
Director in UK
Public Relations & Communications, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Makes my life easier

5 2 years ago

Comments: I was looking for something to track my daily PR activity, conversations with stakeholders and to help with campaign planning. The support from the PRgloo team has been exceptional. No query is too difficult for them and they are always willing to listen to suggestion and feedback about further product enhancements.

Pros:

PRgloo is simple to use and helps keeps me organised.

Cons:

There's nothing I don't like about this software.

PRgloo Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review. We love that our product helps make your working life easier. We can't wait to keep evolving and adding enhancements to keep our customers happy.

Paul M.
Media Manager in UK
Government Administration, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solid base for PR activity

4 2 years ago

Pros:

The interface is fairly intuitive and easy to handle and adds a high degree of flexibility and specificity to our media and PR activity.

Cons:

Some of the influencer management is a bit tricky (for example being able to select influencers from within a group, without having to type in their names individually, would be good)

PRgloo Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad PRgloo is providing your team with a solid base for your daily work. The influencer management grouping is indeed possible! We'll be in touch to show you how to make best use of this functionality.

Ellie T.
Communications Assistant in UK
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Straightforward and simple

4 last year

Pros:

The software is very straightforward and easy to navigate. There are appropriate options for everything we need to use. The staff at PR Gloo are very helpful and respond in a timely manner.

Cons:

It is a little bit confusing to understand between the different tags/categories/topics and took me time to get my head around.

PRgloo Response

last year

We're glad you find the platform simple to use and that it gives your team everything you need to do your job. Our friendly team will be in touch to check if you need anymore support with tagging and categories.

Paige S.
Senior Communications Officer in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

New ways of working made easy by PRgloo

5 last year

Pros:

The response desk and all its capabilities are our most used features and have supported us over the last few months to easily track and visualise our volume of media work. This is has been essential and supported our team and organisation through a challenging time for communications and change.

Cons:

There are hardly any features that could be improved upon at this stage of our user journey.

PRgloo Response

last year

Thanks for the wonderful review! We're really pleased that you are happy with the response desk and how well it has supported your team during this challenging time for communicators.

Helena H.
Helena H.
Communications Officer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Making a big difference to our team

5 2 years ago

Comments: We were using spreadsheets to track enquiries and Word tables for lists of contacts - it wasn't the most efficient system! From the demo stage right through procurement and training, to implementation, our experience with PRGloo has been superb. It allows our team to work better; whether it's tracking conversations with journalists, managing reactive issues, or managing our news hub. Any queries we've had have been quickly resolved and everyone we've dealt with has been incredibly helpful and efficient.

Pros:

It's simple yet powerful, easy to use and works really well for us. We're able to track our conversations with the media easily and see what colleagues are working on at a glance.

Cons:

We've had a little confusion over topics, themes and tags within PRGloo, but that's more teething troubles on our part. Once we dig deeper into reporting and use it for longer, we're confident of ironing this out.

PRgloo Response

2 years ago

Thanks so much for the glowing feedback. We're really pleased that you are enjoying using the platform and that you're happy with the support that we have provided in setting you up. Please let us know how you get on with topics, tags and themes, and we'll happily provide any additional support to help you iron out any problems.

Max B.
Communications Manager in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The ideal communications tool

5 2 years ago

Comments: PRGloo has become a vital tool for us - using it makes our job much easier. The PRGloo support team are professional and knowledgeable, and if we need their help, they're always responsive.

Pros:

The system is easy to use and navigate with media inquiries and responses saved in one place. This makes them simple to manage and accessible to team members working in different locations.

Cons:

When we started using the system, the media release templates could sometimes be a bit clunky and difficult to use but the issues have since been addressed

PRgloo Response

2 years ago

Thanks so much for the glowing feedback! Our developers are so pleased that you have described the platform as the "ideal communications tool". Thanks for your ongoing suggestions and feedback and we're glad that we've been able to resolve any issues for you.

Laura B.
PR and Communications Manager in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

PRgloo feedback

4 last year

Comments: It's been good so far - support available has been really helpful too

Pros:

The PRgloo software is easy to use, it is helping us to better manage all our media enquiries and also improve the quality of our releases.

Cons:

We haven't been using the software that long so I'm still learning all the features - generally impressed by what I've seen so far though. Also looking forward to some of the new functionality coming up (such as being able to assign coverage to enquiries) - it's great to see effort being put in to developing the systems.

PRgloo Response

last year

Thanks for the feedback and so glad you are enjoying using the system and are finding it easy to use. We are always working on new functionality and have some upcoming new product releases that we can't wait to show you. One of our friendly team members will be in touch to ensure you are making the most of the existing features available to you.

Daniel W.
Deputy Head of News in UK
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and a time saver

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Intuitive to use, straight forward to understand and incredibly helpful when needing to easily find information about a journalist or a previous enquiry.

Cons:

Interview bid management is helpful for smaller issues but not necessarily when we have to manage multiple bids during larger media moments.

PRgloo Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you find our platform easy to use and so helpful in your day-to-day work. For larger scale incidents we offer a bid duplication tool to make it easier to keep track of requests. The team can show you how this enhancements works.

Aileen H.
Head of Corporate Affairs in UK
Government Administration, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Effective back office press office and media centre

4 6 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use and produces quality professional looking content with minimum effort

Cons:

Would be interested in learning if there's mobile app

PRgloo Response

6 months ago

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you are finding the platform easy to use. The platform is accessible via mobile phone allowing oncall teams or comms teams who work on the go to access the system from a phone, ipad or laptop.

Joe F.
Senior Press Officer in UK
Retail, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

How did We Manage Before?

5 last year

Pros:

The ability to collate all media inquiries into the business in one place, delegate, and share responses. Store past responses for use in similar issues as they arise. Easily create and manage contact groups for mass-mailing.

Cons:

There has been some mis-matching of conversations to coverage.

PRgloo Response

12 months ago

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad that you are enjoying the day-to-day benefits of having PRgloo as part of your comms management. I'll customer team will be in touch to go through using coverage insights.

Ross E.
Director, External Affairs in UK
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The comms professional’s best friend

5 8 months ago

Pros:

Easy to implement and use. Extremely powerful contacts database and press release distribution functionality.

Cons:

User customisable newsletter and press release templates.

PRgloo Response

8 months ago

Thanks for the feedback! We're super happy to have been rated as the comms professional's best friend! Someone from the team will be in touch to chat through the customisable options for press releases and newsletters.

Ankeeta M.
Head of Media in UK
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Intuitive, well designed and hassle-free

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The web-based collaborative functionality document/image library built-in media database Newsroom reporting and tagging of issues/topics

Cons:

There isn't anything I can think of that I don't like

PRgloo Response

2 years ago

The "hassle-free" description is music to our ears! We're so pleased you enjoy using the platform. Thanks for the feedback!

Myles H.
Media Manager in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good software package for what we want

4 last year

Comments: Very good. Overall we're very pleased with it. It helps us put together reports for our Executive Board

Pros:

I like the ease in being able to link cuttings with statements/releases I like the extensive contacts data base I like being able to set up separate groups to send information out to

Cons:

I'd like to be able to know which of our contacts have opened/read things we've sent to them

PRgloo Response

last year

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We're glad you enjoy using the system and that our software meets your needs. We've been in touch to talk you through how you see the read/open rates of things you've sent to contacts and hope you are using this functionality more regularly now. We also want to thank you for the recommendations and referrals you've made to other PR professionals about using PRgloo.

Carla C.
Account Manager in UK
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Super impressed

5 last year

Comments: We've had a great experience with PRgloo and would not hesitate in recommending them. I particularly like the functionality of the site, its is very easy to navigate.

Pros:

I've been really impressed with PRgloo, particularly the ease of managing contacts and distributing press releases. The customer service has been outstanding, and someone has been on-hand to support even out of regular office hours.

Cons:

Not every contact we search for is in the system, but as with all media databases this data is constantly evolving

PRgloo Response

last year

Thanks for the fabulous review! We're glad you are so impressed with the new system and our awesome customer service. Our database of contacts is constantly growing with our dedicated team of researchers reviewing and adding to it every day.

Mark T.
Head of Communications in UK
Government Relations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great product

5 2 years ago

Pros:

This is the most simple yet most effective media management system I have ever used. Everything is clear and there is no room for error. It's perfect.

Cons:

I love everything about this software - can't find a thing to say that I don't like

PRgloo Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the glowing review Mark! Our developers will be over the moon with your feedback. We're so happy you enjoy using the product!

Claire L.
Head of Media Relations in UK
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best software for PR's by a mile

5 2 years ago

Pros:

It's very easy and super intuitive to use. Plus its as easy to use on mobile as well on desktops. The team can see what each other are working on in real team and we have everything stored in on place. It also takes away the admin burden for things like call logging and is completely GDPR compliant. The Gloo team are constantly developing new functionality too so we know the platform will grow and evolve with us.

Cons:

Nothing, the platform will continue to evolve with our needs.

PRgloo Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the wonderful feedback! We strive to keep evolving the platform to meet the growing demands of PR teams and we're pleased you and your team are enjoying the functionality of the platform.

Nilima F.
Deputy Head of Communications in UK
Law Enforcement, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A good platform!

4 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, PR Gloo is simple to use and beneficial to the team.
We are looking at how we can maximise full use of the platform.
The incompatibility of IT infrastructure with the platform for some tasks is an issue we are working on.

Pros:

The database of contacts which can be updated easily. The statements and news release function. Regional media targeting. The ability to autoforward email queries straight to PR Gloo so everything is in one place and tracked.

Cons:

Importing a large group of contacts to the platform from adhoc lists seems difficult.

PRgloo Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the feedback and providing us with insight into areas that we can improve.We'll be in touch shortly to see if we can streamline how your lists are created and uploaded as well as ensuring you're making full use of all the features available to you on the platform.

Paul C.
Head of Communications and Engagement in UK
Public Safety, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We love PRGloo

5 2 years ago

Comments: We love PRGloo for how easy and intuitive it is to use. It’s added so much value to our proactive and reactive media relations. It’s improved efficiency, we can targeted better though great contact management and the distributed content looks great too.

Pros:

Nice interface, intuitive, saves time, emails/press releases are nicely designed, it gives us access to many influencers.

Cons:

Nothing, it works very well for us.

PRgloo Response

2 years ago

And we love your review! We're so happy you are pleased with the platform and that you are finding great value in your proactive and reactive communications tracking and delivery. We're glad you are a happy customer!

Graeme L.
PR Manager (Scotland) in UK
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

21st century communications

5 7 months ago

Comments: Joining up and implementing PRgloo has been a fantastic experience and it has already in a short space of time improved and modernised our communications outputs. The overall speed and simplicity of content creation, sign off and issue is a massive plus and the time saved in this sphere is now allowing us to be more proactive and strategic in our thinking and get away from the firefighting mode.

Pros:

The ease of reaching contacts, media, stakeholders and internal teams in an all-in-one solution. Really slick and easy to use and implement to the wider team.

Cons:

Not something I dislike in particular, but it would be really useful if social media integration and sentiment tracker could be added to the product as it is the only element missing from what we are asked to monitor in the modern world as PR professionals.

PRgloo Response

7 months ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're thrilled you are enjoying using PRgloo for your comms. Rest assured - social media integration is on the way! We'll be updating customers shortly about this fab product enhancement.

Emma P.
Engagement Officer in UK
Law Enforcement, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great system

5 8 months ago

Comments: Good training and communication from the offset, I feel confident someone will be there to help if something goes wrong or I have a question.

Pros:

PR Gloo is really easy to use and keeps the teams in our department connected. It is easy to see what our colleagues are working on and to get updates on a project if we are working together on something.

Cons:

Nothing! The system has a lot of features.

PRgloo Response

8 months ago

We're so happy to have you onboard! Thanks so much for the feedback. We're glad your team is enjoying using the platform and all its features. If you have any questions, just reach out to the support team, we're here to help!

Scott P.
Director of Communication in US
Computer Games, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

2K Review

4 2 years ago

Pros:

The Newsroom and easy-to-use newsletter functionality are our most-used features. We like how it streamlines email distribution to press across all of our products/brands and is intuitive.

Cons:

So far the set-up of the localized international newsrooms has taken longer than we'd like.

PRgloo Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to write the review, but an even bigger thank you for your insight on those things we can improve. We have undertaken a review of how we implement translations for clients and will in future be providing these for clients to review. Thank you for the suggested enhancement and for helping us build an even better product.

Louise W.
Head of Communications in UK
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5 last year

Comments: Very positive and helpful.

Pros:

Intuitive and easy to use. The new recruits in my team picked it up very quickly. We use the newsroom option and it looks very clean and professional.

Cons:

Not overly keen on the newsletter function. Vuelio has something better.

PRgloo Response

last year

Thanks for the lovely 5 star review! We're glad your new recruits are finding the system easy to use. We're always looking at ways to improve our newsletter functionality but we'll be in touch to ensure you are making the most of everything already on offer. Thanks again for taking the time to feedback.

Roger B.
Senior communications officer in UK
Government Administration, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Product review

5 last year

Comments: Very impressed.

Pros:

Easy to adopt and use, modern-looking layout, great support from the PR Gloo team

Cons:

No autotweet function (although this is in development), the 'hero' image only being able to be a jpeg is a little restrictive

PRgloo Response

last year

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you're enjoying our easy-to-use platform. Autotweet is indeed in development. We're always looking to improve the email templates and we're looking to make some more changes in Q4! So watch this space!