Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,6 /5

About Notion

Notion is the all-in-one workspace for notes, projects, documents, and collaboration.

Learn more about Notion

Showing 274 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Senior Operations Officer
Entertainment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/04

"Nobody does data and documents like Notion does."

Comments: Notion is by far and away the best way I've found so far to work with data in documents. It starts from the concept of linked databases, and extends it from there to include structured documents. This has been very well implemented, allowing users to generate incredibly useful documents, by querying sets of data. The Notion support team is engaged, informed and very helpful. I have had several insightful discusssions with them during feature requests. Both the desktop and offline applications are smooth and usable, and have been improving continually.

Pros: - beautiful design
- databases inside documents
- Several useful templates for generating documents and databases
- well-considered layout constraints allowing you to focus on content
- easy to share content
- powerful and ergonomic syntax

Cons: - lack of option for visualising data
- no real offline mode

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/04
Daniel W.
Strategic Partnerships
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/22

"Notion: The Best FREE Note-taking software to date!"

Comments: Ultimately, I would recommend Notion to anyone in an instant. It has a suite of features, user-friendly UI and organisation benefits. Furthermore, the personal subscription recently became free for everyone and the business prices are reasonable, giving people no reason not to use Notion. I believe that Nation can fit into many workflows very easily due to its plethora of features.

Pros: Notion is absolutely brimming with useful features and is the Swiss army knife of note-taking applications. The overall software is so minimalistic and intuitive to use that I personally learnt it within a few days. The whole software revolves around using "/ " to create blocks and edit text; for example, a /toggle would create a toggle block which acts as a dot point except that you can hide/show it. This makes the learning curve of notion virtually non-existent and creates unparalleled flexibility in the structure and style. I find that the simple and uncluttered UI helps clear my mind and focus on the current task. The data management is superb with extensive sorting, classification and customisation features for the spreadsheet and databases functions. The timeline features are also an extremely welcome addition in the recent updates and allow for the seamless moving of date-specific records. There are countless useful templates as well which certainly help give me ideas about what I wanted my Notion notes to look like.

Cons: Some features make little sense and unfortunately cannot be disabled. One of these issues occurs when clicking on a page in a table and it opens up as a tiny square and you need to press "Open as page," to make the page full screen. This is just a small annoyance and is honestly not that big of a deal. Another lacking feature is the scarce customisation options for text formatting however there are solutions to this through Google Text Fonts. There are also a few limitations of the free Personal Plan but if you needed the full collaborative features of Notion, your company would usually pay for that. The offline mode for Notion is frankly quite bad as you have to preload the pages when you have internet beforehand. Otherwise, your notes would be inaccessible. However, this isn't at all a deal-breaker as there is usually internet everywhere. Notion has also indicated that they are focusing on this problem for future updates. The mobile app is also sluggish at times but it is mostly alright.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/22
Verified Reviewer
Business Group Head
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/30

"The next generation productivity king!!!!!"

Comments: The overall experience is superb. The lightweight super functional app also has iOS apps which i love.

Pros: The best thing about this software is the very idea behind it. It is one of those pieces of software that you never knew you needed until you actually saw it and started using it. It falls in that amazing sweet spot between note-taking, todo list management, and personal database management. It is hard to explain the sheer utility of this app. And therein lies its beauty. Each person can customize it in any way they want. There are blocks that you can customize any way you want - todos, notes, headlines, comments, etc. I love the comments feature, it is super useful when there is a ton of notes on a subject. But the standout feature is the lightweight relational database that is absolutely the best for personal productivity. For example, you can track your bills and their status along with the details and due date in a database that is created as a block in your personal finance page. You can have many pages nested one under the other. Alongside you can have another small database that tracks your credit/debit cards, coupons, etc. It is super useful and you can manage any information from recipes to contacts.

Cons: The free plan has a limit of a 1000 blocks which is too little. But it is free for students, so that is a plus.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/30
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Director
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/13

"One of the best pieces of software I have ever loved."

Comments: I have loved the way that Notion allows me to organize my workspace in exactly the way I choose.

Pros: It's hard to narrow down what I like most about Notion, but I love the flexibility. Not only has it replaced my use of other tools (Trello, Airtable, some Google Docs), but it performs some of their functions in an even better way. The interface is clean, and the keyboard controls make the experience smooth and fast. I feel like Notion works as an extension of my brain in a way that other products never have.

Cons: Integration. They keep saying they are going to add integrations and an API, but until it gets here, Notion lives in its own little world.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/13
Sarah N.
Consultant
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16

"THE best note-taking apps that I've ever used."

Comments: The tool is SO versatile, can be used for both individual and collaborative use. I've literally used this for organizing my wedding plans, but also used it for work to organize my team's shared resources. The possibilities are endless.

Pros: You could use it for pretty much anything under the sun: project management for teams, creating lists or simple note-taking, knowledge management (you could organize all of your company's resources in one place and direct your team members there, such as for onboarding). I've heard it being called Word on steroids, although I'd say it can also be Excel on Steroids. Notion also has a huge variety of templates that can help you get started with a certain format, but also is helpful to give you ideas for how you can use the tool.

Cons: Because the tool has so many uses, there is definitely a learning curve of getting the hang of it, but it's definitely worth diving in to learn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/11/16
Tara M.
CEO
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/30

"Notion changed my life"

Comments: Notion has allowed my team to completely integrate our projects, planning, and task management. Whereas before we managed different parts of the business separately, now it's all together. It helps everyone stay on the same page and connect their work to bigger goals.

Pros: Notion is completely customizable. I make it do what I want it to do. It lets me organize tasks, projects, and information to match the way my brain works instead of making me conform to a different system.

Cons: The fact that it's completely customizable can be overwhelming--but it's worth working through. The only other con is that it doesn't have a Zapier integration yet so there is so much more that could be automated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/30
Verified Reviewer
Desarrollador de software
Computer Games, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/24

"A very powerful tool."

Comments: Excellent. You can do almost anything to organize many things. The pro version is limitless

Pros: This application is excellent to organize yourserlf, organize your team or whatever you want. It has so many features that there are many ways to use it. I love Notion.

Cons: The mobile application is really slow and sometimes it doesn't load the view as expected. I consider that the web application is a lot better than the mobile one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/24
Michelle T.
Head of Marketing
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/18

"The ultimate organizer app for professional + personal"

Pros: I've tried many remote collaboration apps, and I've found Notion to be the best solution when it comes to working with long-form, qualitative content in a big dispersed team. It's very intuitive and a lot more beautiful to use than say Google Docs (which we've replaced with Notion now).

Cons: Their Gantt chart feature could be more granular, but I think they're currently working on that feature - I've definitely been impressed at the speed they've made high quality product updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/18
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/31

"A fun tool to use"

Comments: When I first came across Notion, I spent hours looking at all the interesting ways to use it. It's a fun tool to use. It is still one of my favorite tools today, but I do wish the UX was snappier.

Pros: - clean user interface
- great place to organize your thoughts and ideas
- flexible content within your pages

Cons: - the biggest issue is that it doesn't load as fast as I would like - both on desktop and in the app
- would like a bit more typography styling options
- have experienced a glitch where content was getting lost

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/31
Boyd T.
Founder
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/10

"Fabulous system for capturing institutional knowledge"

Comments: LOVING Notion. I'm using it for personal note-taking, corporate intranet, meeting notes, and more.

Pros: It's quick and simple to deploy a corporate intranet/wiki. Also task tracking, meeting minutes, and other forms of documentation

Cons: Initially it was a little confusing. It's certainly less intuitive than Google Docs & Drive, but after watching a few videos I started to feel comfortable. It's WAY more useful in the end.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/10
Taylor A.
Manager
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/08

"A Noteworthy Note Taker"

Comments: This is by far the best application I've used for organizing notes in a way that actually looks good. I use this for all my notes.

Pros: Create databases, templates for meetings, even company wide how-to docs. Simple to post online or share with a small group of invited guests.

Cons: It's a growing company so they're slow to release major updates. I'm still waiting for a few features like a reliable offline mode, but overall still the best note taking app I've found.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/08
Verified Reviewer
Senior Product Manager
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/30

"Jack of All Trades"

Comments: My experience with Notion started with a single focus to replace OneNote. While OneNote is tolerable co-existing with its MS Office brethren, it lacks 3rd party integration such as Chrome browser extensions. One of my primary use cases of Notion is to track internet research conducted on various devices. Google Keep actually beats Notion in that department, but Google Keep essentially allows data to be organized by an oversimplified way: searching. Notion has an amazing array of data structures to help you stay organized.

Pros: Notion’s versatility sets a remarkably high industry benchmark. One could simply start using it on Day One to replace EverNote or OneNote with minimal ramp-up time. Adding Kanban boards or Airtable-like features are merely a few clicks away, however. That exact nature may explain why a smaller organization (eg a boot-strapped startup) would find this flexibility invaluable. A larger organization may not embrace such a bottom-up governance approach.

Cons: Notion’s versatility could also be its own biggest threat. How would you categorize what Notion exactly does? Productivity is too ambiguous an answer while database, calendaring or project management is only partially accurate as well. Most end-users may find this multiple identities a little disorienting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/30
Anna A.
Owner/Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/18

"Versatile Tool"

Comments: I use Notion with my team and clients for content planning, approvals, task management and resource repository across different groups.

Pros: I love the versatility and number of different templates that can be added to any workspace. It meets the needs in my business for a variety of different project and tracking types.

Cons: Onboarding new users into workspaces is clunky and content has to be moved from private to workspace.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/18
Jonathan P.
Director of Marketing & Strategy
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/20

"My favorite personal knowledge base hub"

Comments: My team was spread across too many apps with a lot of redundancy in what we did. To keep productivity high, I migrated our team to Notion since I've had a great experience using it personally. I've been a happy user ever since.

Pros: - Extensive features and intuitive UI allows you to create feature-rich documents
- Affordable personal plan compared to competitors and how much software you can replace with ONE app
- You can use features from G Suite, Asana, and Tettra... in a single app
- Nested pages makes it easy to navigate to where you need to
- Easily publish pages to the public

Cons: - No true offline support makes it difficult to work without internet
- Documents with a lot of blocks get a little sluggish

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/20
Morgan P.
Marketing Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/15

"Versatile Tool for a Team"

Comments: Notion is great for capturing, organizing, and delegating business-related information. Once you learn its functionality, it is a really versatile tool. I am glad they recently added passwords to login because previous logins were annoying (emailed a temporary password each time). I still think there is room to improve switching accounts for us freelancers who work on different teams.

Pros: I love the flexibility in design and use. Notion can be used for many purposes, and different pages means you don’t need one use per company. It is also easy to move sections to achieve the look and feel you want (to some extent).

Cons: Using this for multiple teams/emails is tedious. I’d like to see a function of switching accounts like you do for Google. This would make it easier for freelancers like me to use Notion for multiple clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/15
Scott S.
Consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/14

"So Much More Potential"

Comments: A lot of people still love Notion. I personally have decided not to renew my subscription once it expires, as I have chosen ClickUp for my daily planning and Emacs ORG mode for capturing ideas and taking notes. If Notion delivered the API, I might have stuck around. Until then, I have enough bloated Electron apps hogging all my memory.

Pros: This review would have been a lot more passionate six months ago. Don't get me wrong; Notion is still a great system and over half of my notes and plans are still stored in it. There's some really cool templates and the community is really enthusiastic.

Cons: I felt like the developers reached a plateau and Notion has failed to innovate as of late. I have been waiting for an API to be released the entire time I have been subscribed, and there are still no details. The "everything is a database" mindset seems really novel at first, but after a while, it becomes very limiting and I find that it takes too much time to set up the templates I desire. Sharing data is not easy unless everyone you are sharing knowledge with is a paying customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/14
Verified Reviewer
Freelance Writer
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/20

"My dream task management software"

Comments: I love Notion. I use it for my task management, CRM, daily journal and so much more.

Pros: It is super customizable, so you can create a work space, including task management, a CRM, collections of resources, and anything else you can dream up. After years of struggling with task management I'm finally getting things done because Notion makes it intuitive, beautiful, and fun.

Cons: It takes a bit of learning to figure out. It's also clunky to navigate to the pages and databases I want. It's confusing because I can be looking at a database in one page and then when I close it, it takes me to the original page instead of back to the page I was on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/20
Natalie D.
Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/25

"Great for a Big Team"

Comments: We love using Notion, our whole team makes their own personal boards and we use cooperative boards so that we can all work together efficiently.

Pros: Notion is so flexible and is able to handle tables, graphs, calendars, flow charts, etc. We use it for so many projects to track progress and to maintain open communication on our team. It is perfect for maintaining a standard process that can be repeated by teammates. We use it as our database for literally all of our projects and weekly objectives.

Cons: You have to pay for this software per user, which is a problem if you have a big team or if you want your whole organization to use the software. It can get pricey quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/25
Martin K.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/07

"Very practical tool for almost everything"

Comments: Very good overall tool. Trello and Evernote all in one.

Pros: It has a ton of possibilities. I am doing almost everything with this tool. As a to do list, project tracking tool. Also i use it to write a blog.

Cons: It could have more integrations with other apps. I dont see many other cons to this app.
The % of usage space is not so easy to understand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/07
Verified Reviewer
Dental Student
Higher Education, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/24

"Extremely useful once you learn how to use it."

Comments: Notion has helped me better organize my life and my notes without having to store my notes in folders on my computer. 10/10 would recommend trying!

Pros: This software has many features that can help organize notes and to-do lists of any kind. One can easily make folders to hold notes for books, journals, podcasts, financials, etc with the list of templates that are available. I love that I can make a folder for my podcast and book notes, then split that folder up further into the specific podcast, filled with the individual notes from episodes that podcast. The app is available on Mac and on the iPhone, so I can access these notes anywhere. I have also been using Notion for my daily to-do list, which gives the ability to categorize the type of activity you want to finish. For example, in my to-do list folder, I have additional folders for school, working out, etc. that are easily accessible and viewed.

Cons: At first, it was a little overwhelming to manage, but once you explore the functions, the potential of the software is realized. I feel that I am still not utilizing the full potential of the app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/24
Matheus R.
CTO
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/26

"Versatile tool"

Comments: The main use for Notion at our company for is as Wiki, but we are already thinking about moving from Asana to it as a Task manager.

Pros: This tool is simply amazing. I have used some task tools before but this one is so versatile that I can't even compare them. You can do whatever you want with it. I have used it for everything. From documenting my videogame library to managing my daily tasks and goals.

Cons: The learning curve is really steep and the mobile app could be much improved. It is not the best experience to use the kanban board on iOS but it works.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/26
Krzysztof M.
Junior Software Engineer
Program Development, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/15

"Best note taking soft."

Comments: Notion helps me organize my thoughts and researches.

Pros: I was looking for something like this for a long time. It syncs across lots of device/systems and has web version. Free plan is very good.

Cons: I bought an iPad last time to make some digital notes, sketch notes - unfortunately sketch doesn't have functionalities to write with pen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/15
Verified Reviewer
Senior Brand Designer
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/25

"Organize your big ideas"

Comments: I'm glad I got introduced to Notion. I use it daily to organize my professional and personal life. I spend a lot of time in it because of all the features it provides me. It has also replaced a number of app/tools I use on the daily, making it easier for me to navigate my day and my career.

Pros: What I really like about notion is the flexibilty it provides. It offers different types of functions to any type of user. As a freelance designer, I love using the database features to: organize and compile action steps for different projects, create client profiles, even see everything as a calendar without having to jump into other apps. I can even use Notion to house all my assets for easy referencing.

Cons: The Notion app for my phone could use a bit more improving. I find it difficult (or lacking) in terms of manipulating text blocks as a whole. It's a minor issue which can easily be answered, it just takes more time than usual.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/25
Bonita S.
Digital Designer
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/05

"An app I didn't know I needed in my life"

Comments: So far, I use Notion to get my life together. From bullet journaling, tracking my finances, organize my work, planning my travel, and other things I didn't know I should do in order to become a Responsible Adult™

Pros: I can use it for both personal and work matters because they are just one workspace away. It's better than Trello and I think I will stick with Notion forever.

Cons: I hate emptying the trash because I have to manually delete the item in the trash one by one. Imagine if you have hundreds of them. Also, the pricing model is a bit confusing for me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/12/05
Verified Reviewer
Director of Marketing
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/14

"Tremendous product, still requires team buy-in"

Comments: My experience with Notion is extremely positive. I was fortunate to join a company who was already bought-in, so i was starting my notes and documentation from scratch. I have been able to upkeep my work super well and provide team-wide transparency at a remote company with Notion.

Pros: Notion is the ultimate note-taker's product/product/task management tool. For those that prefer thorough documentation and housing all the necessary information in one place, Notion is that tool.

Cons: I think that a raw spreadsheet feature would be appreciate so then you could totally replace Google Sheets and Airtable from your tech stack. I think the formulas and in-line math could be a little simpler.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/14