Synder Reviews

by CloudBusiness

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Synder

Synder is accounting software for business owners that accurately record and easily reconcile data from Stripe, PayPal, Shopify, etc.

Learn more about Synder

Showing 214 reviews

Deb H.
Bookkeeper
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/09/16

"Useful product, great customer service"

Comments: It's taking a little while to learn, but customer service has been excellent. They're available and helpful by chat, so I've received all the information I've asked about. I've chatted with several people who were helpful. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was patient and worked hard to answer all my questions.

Pros: It connects sales from multiple platforms to QBO and has the option to roll back the sync, which gives you the chance to fix errors and resync correctly.

Cons: It's somewhat complicated to set up. All products and services must be set up exactly as you want them in POS systems and QBO, so it takes a while to iron out the kinks. Run it in small batches to see how the sync sends information to your P&L.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/09/16
Scott K.
CEO/Owner
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/09

"Synder App - They Do One Thing and Do It Well"

Comments: It was excellent. We went from a Quickbooks Desktop workflow that included emails/post-its to a fully streamlined, automated workflow. While we could have stayed with Quickbooks Desktop, we shifted to Quickbooks Online with little or no effort on the Synder app.

Pros: Loved the flexibility of the application to act as a conduit for our transactions. Support staff [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were fantastic to help us through testing and onboarding. They support multiple transactional sources.

Cons: We had some glitches at first and had some display issues using various browsers. The support staff helped to rectify the issues and kept us in the loop throughout the process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/09
Matthew N.
Matthew N.
Owner
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/31

"Synder keeps winning my heart over again"

Comments: Not to overstate.. my overall experience with Synder is exceptional. Both with the software and customer support. I consider myself an advanced user, and when I ran into an issue this morning, Lizzie helped me solve the issue quickly over chat.

Pros: I can manage multiple client connections under my single login. Once set up, each account runs on auto-pilot. I use Synder to process 300+ transactions currently, all of which I'd have to manually process without the software.

Cons: Minor user preferences could be improved, such as having an option for a longer period before being automatically logged out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/12/31
Vladimir K.
Vladimir K.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/28

"Love this software"

Comments: We've been using this app for 1.5 years and love it. It takes about 5 minutes to make an initial set up. No headache in the future. We're syncing all our Woocommerce orders with QB (both Stripe and PayPal payments). And support... It's so fast and efficient! A guy named [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
solved my issue in literally 2 minutes! I got the answer instantly. WOW!

Pros: - fast set up
- worth the price
- easy to use
- multiple settings
- syncs both Stripe and PayPal
- awesome support

Cons: I haven't found any in 1.5 years. Maybe they should keep expanding and adding new services. However, it's an opportunity and not a con.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/28
Hafsah B.
F&A Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/04

"Excellent Customer Support!!"

Pros: I am a new user of this product, and recently had some trouble with the syncing of the transactions across the different platforms. I reached out to the help desk and was connected with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She was such a massive help, and constantly guided me through the entire process of fixing all the errors that had been building up for months. She spent days going through our company transaction reports trying to identify the errors and was wonderfully patient to deal with.
Just wanted to give [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] a massive shoutout for being so great to work with!

Cons: I didn't know the product well enough before, and found it slightly confusing to sync up with my quickbooks. It was hard for me to identify the cause of error, and where it existed.
Overall i am happy with the product, after having my issues resolved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/04
Michael M.
Michael M.
Owner/ProAdvisor
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/07

"Simple Time Saver"

Comments: Importing/Posting Stripe activity into QBO for my client.

Pros: The ease of setup. The fact you can import past transactions to save hours of time.

Cons: I have not found anyting yet - just started using.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/07
Paul F.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/29

"Synder rocks!"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was the tipping point to me. She is well versed in her product and spent as much time on the phone as I needed.

Pros: I have tried many Stripe and QB Online integration. This one tops them all. Ease of use and technical support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was second to none.

Cons: Fast setup and automation was a breeze.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/29
Michael M.
CCO
Media Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/05

"Great product and fantastic support"

Pros: This SaaS synchs my Stripe transactions and Quickbooks. It is fast, accurate. And the tech support is excellent.
Worked today with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who was knowledge and patient. Really knew his stuff, did not waste anytime as his communications were very clear and actionable. Superb chat support.

Cons: none, I love Synder. This is fantastic software
If you need your QBO to talk to Stripe, this is the stuff to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/05
Broc A.
CTO
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/05

"Check out the Synder app for syncing transactions with Quickbooks!"

Comments: I had a great experience. I was very pleased.

Pros: I had a great experience in researching the functionalities of the Synder App for my Stripe and Paypal transactions. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was extremely knowledgable and answered all of my questions. If you are unsure about getting this app, be sure to chat in and speak to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He will assist and guide you and address any concerns you may have.

Cons: I did not experience any negative effects of using this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/05
Caleb S.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/29

"Great Sync App and customer service"

Pros: Accurate transaction syncs. Great customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was of great help.

Cons: The transfer app is a little on the expensive side.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/29
Holly W.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/23

"[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] makes this app a pleasure"

Comments: Excellent experience

Pros: I was having a very hard time and was going to give up. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me to get the app working and now I am so happy I stuck with it. It is a great app. Once set up is easy to use.

Cons: I had trouble with set up. It was not clear how to link multi currency accounts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/23
Catherine C.
Owner
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/13

"OUTSTANDING SUPPORT"

Comments: The Chat Support offered here is OUTSTANDING. Stan took a long time to walk me through setting multicurrency accounts, answered ALL my questions with patience and then answered some more questions. Every time I have chatted with him, I am super happy. This is a rare thing today. OLGA is equally Super! Thank you!

Pros: This software logical and makes sense to the accounting user. It is forgiving in allowing rollbacks of syncs, just in case you screw up.

Cons: So far no cons with the product. I will have to use it longer to look for cons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/02/13
Nicole R.
Bookkeeper
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/16

"Useful app, great service"

Comments: Good product with outstandingly responsive customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the customer service team are always very fast time to respond and extremely helpful. In this day and age do not discount the value of being able to communicate with a real human person.

Pros: Very easy to set up and use, easy to see and choose which transactions to sync, how to integrate with chart of accounts, etc

Cons: The only issue I have with the software is with classes in Quickbooks. If you are using classes in Quickbooks it can be difficult to sync to the correct class. Easy workaround is to sync in batches, change the class in between. Not a major issue even for large volumes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/16
Meagan H.
Accountant
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/16

"Accountant at the Beach"

Comments: Good.

Pros: It allows Stripe to feed through and properly reflect fees.

Cons: It is a little complicated to get started.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/16
Valeria W.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/03

"Excellent service!"

Comments: Everything is running smoothly, my accounts are synced and auto sync without a problem and customer service is great! (Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!)

Pros: So easy to set up and maintain. Great customer service! (Thank you, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!)

Cons: Nothing so far. It was really easy to use and this was after abandoning other apps in the midst of a lengthy and confusing setup process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/03
Morgan C.
Director of American Operations
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/09/22

"Morris Interactive review"

Pros: Having clients purchase products online has made our company function in a greater capacity.

Cons: Having a cap on monthly syncs as I sometimes could not predict monthly purchases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/09/22
Grant V.
CFO
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/24

"Great software, ease of use"

Pros: ease of use, perfection with numbers. It is very intuitive

Cons: The only thing that I didn't like about it is that I didn't find out about it sooner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/24
Greg L.
Owner
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/23

"Customer Service"

Pros: I love the accessibility of the customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me fix an issue today, and was incredibly thorough and quick in getting the issue resolved.

Cons: I have no cons, I have been very pleased thus far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/23
Jennifer M.
Owner
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/10

"Sync with QB"

Comments: Overall, so far, it has been really positive. I like that it is easy to use and updates QB instantly so I can see the sales going in and also have visibility of fees etc.

Pros: Ease of use
Integration with Squarespace website
connection to quick books
easy import of data

Cons: its a bit frustrating that you need credits to use it for importing historical data as I am trying to do my accounting for last year but it isn't a nightmare!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/10
Marcelo L.
CEO
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/05

"Synder saves us a lot of time"

Pros: We synch Stripe with Quickbooks using Synder and it helps us save time since all stripe transactions are added to QB automatically. We can even create many rules to customise data in Quickbooks.
Also great customer support. Had [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helping me everytime I need.
Recommend this app.

Cons: - Would need more features on their Rules, but they are working on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/05
Richard B.
Some Guy
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/12

"Great Service"

Comments: I had great customer service both times - each from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros: It seems to do as advertised. Pretty easy to use.

Cons: There are some items that need to be decided and set early on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/12
Liz S.
Owner
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/05

"Easy Sync"

Comments: Great customer service!

Pros: How easy it is to set up and process. I now have 2 companies I use this for and they are great!

Cons: It is difficult as it created duplications in my quickbooks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/05
Adam N.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/17

"Great App!"

Comments: I've been using Snyder for over a year now and it's work flawlessly. I had to migrate from one account to another and reached out to support for help. Kiryl was able to get my account stuff sorted out in just a few minutes. Highly recommended. :)

Pros: Saves me time when importing transactions from PayPal / Stripe

Cons: Slightly complicated to setup. Otherwise, pretty great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/17
Katherine W.
Director
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/07

"Time saver"

Comments: Good so far

Pros: It brings Stripe transactions into Quickbooks

Cons: Not overly intuitive to start with. Needs a bit of time to get to know it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/06/07
Ryan K.
President
Graphic Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/05

"Great app, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is awesome too"

Pros: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped with the setup of this app. It truly does everything it's supposed to plus more. This is the only Stripe/PayPal app that integrates 100% with QBO without any compromises.

Cons: I've not had any issues whatsoever. It does everything I need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/05