15 years helping South African businesses
choose better software

About SigniFlow

SigniFlow is an advanced eSign document workflow solution that offers a legally compliant PDF-based alternative to wet-ink signatures.

Learn more about SigniFlow

Pros:

It was easy to use and reasonably priced, just slow.

Cons:

The Error messagens is not too useful to solve users errors.

SigniFlow ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

SigniFlow has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 87 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SigniFlow before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (87)

Tony
Director in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Digital Signature review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great on all levels of procurement, support and training

Pros:

The platform is easy to use and the support is second to none. The platform is more comprehensive than the competitive offering.

Cons:

Sometimes the pricing can be prohibitive when new businesses are just entering the electronic signature marketplace.

SigniFlow Response

2 years ago

Dear Tony. We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear you made the decision to move to SigniFlow! Regards Greig

Lehlohonolo Joshua
Senior Manager:BPM in South Africa
Banking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The best digital signature to use

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We currently are happy with address verification and digital signature. we intend to spread the use to customer signature and location verification. the business features are so good as you are able to search for directors using a cellphone and to obtain company registration details. the speed of obtaining this information is very good.

Pros:

Although we are using Signiflow products, the digital signature was the best in the market, easy to implement as it is web based and easy to use.

Cons:

We currently have not use most of the features available on the tool, we only use digital signature and address verification. We intend to use business verification soon to obtain CIPC business records and directors.

Corne
Marketing and QMS Manager in South Africa
Human Resources, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Not sure what you want me to complete here

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Looking at alternatives.

Pros:

The digital trail of the documents. The OTP which means that there is an authentication process.

Cons:

Very bad follow up and feedback re issues.

Mark
Managing Director in UK
Utilities, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Highly Recomended

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I really like it and would highly recommend. As mentioned above, I think the marketing and brand recognition needs to be improved, but as a product, I think it works well for us as a business.

Pros:

Fairly easy to use - the interface could perhaps be a little better. Love the high-grade security involved.

Cons:

The interface isn't natural and can be a bit cumbersome and the sharing with other team members falls into the same area. The biggest difficulty for us is the lack of recognition with some companies, unfortunately, the use of DocuSign is prevalent and people seem to instantly trust that - even though the security isn't necessarily as good.

Emile
Director in South Africa
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good, but sometimes rather slow

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It provides a much better alternative to "print-sign-scan". It is both more convenient and more secure.

Pros:

The fact that a new user is authenticated via cell phone number is a plus. Many other options simply use email address which makes it easier for a user to deny signing a document

Cons:

It is often quite slow, taking very long to load even on fast connections. Some document recipients have said that they were unable to register.

Frans
Managing Director in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Well developed, leading edge and easy to use...

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The solution is saving us a lot of time (and paper of course) and signing documents such as contracts, tender submission etc no longer require us to kill an entire rainforest and the signatories are able to sign from anywhere from any device all the while trusting the security and reliability of the solution.

Pros:

I have been using SigniFlow for a number of years for contracts, quotations etc. Besides the fact that the solution is secure I know I can rely on the integrity of all documents signed using SigniFlow. The solution is easy to use, affordable and in the instances that I needed support it was quick and efficient.

Cons:

I think the ability to change a flow without having to completely cancel and re-create would be good as I often realise that I need to add someone midway. Also the ability to add or remove a signer while in doc prepper mode? I respond to a lot of tenders and then while in doc prepper I realise that I have to add say another witness for instance. Could just be that I am going about it the wrong way :-)

George
Sales Director in South Africa
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SigniFlow Digital Signature Review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Cost effective, promotes compliance, secure, easy to use

Cons:

Sometimes the waiting time for the signing to complete was a bit too long, but they fixed this issue now in a new software release so the response is awesome now.

SigniFlow Response

2 years ago

Dear George. We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear you chose SigniFlow as your signature vendor! Regards Greig

Dixon
Business Development in Chile
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SigniFlow is great for non-presential signatures, even more so in this quarantine

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: satisfactory and fast

Pros:

* can sign off-site * can delegate someone to sign for me * automation via email of the signing process in a transparent way * sign documents with signature validated by signiflow and globalsing by default * can integrate advanced electronic signatures from any provider * can integrate massive and automatic signatures for documents * can import documents of many types for your signature * Allows you to add information to documents and to be signed until you first enter this information * can integrate with HSM, CRM or ERP for more automation of processes * can integrate with Sharepoint * has validations that guarantee the non-impersonation of users (SMS OTP for example) * can install on my own servers but also in the cloud according to my needs

Cons:

It is mandatory for the user to provide a phone number in the user creation, it should be optional.

Yolanda
GM KID Cape and Coastal in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Our clients love the ease of use of SigniFlow

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: With Covid, the adoption of electronic signature has grown substantially as it became a necessity. There was a reluctance for some companies to uses systems like this prior to Covid. It makes the whole process so much more efficient.

Pros:

The thing that stood out for me was when we had to send out contracts to our clients for signature and the feedback form one of our clients when we first started using it was how quick easy it was it set up and how intuitive the process was. One of the best solutions they had used and then went on to investigate it as an option for their company.

Cons:

If you are not directly involved in the signing process, you cannot see where it is in the process and need to rely on the administrator who initiated the process. Maybe it is just the way our company has set it up.

SigniFlow Response

2 years ago

Hi Yolanda, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and rate us highly - we do appreciate it. There is a way to track the process of a workflow if you are included as part of a team/department. Ask your company Administrator about this or else please contact us at [email protected] for more information. I hope this helps but please do give us a shout if you have any further questions. All the best, Greig

Tamzin
Tamzin
Commercial Property Broker in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent and Secure

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Removal of unnecessary and repetitive administration whilst keeping a easy to use platform.

Pros:

Easy to use system that keeps all relevant parties up to date whilst maintaining security and adherence to necessary compliance required. Customers also find this product extremely user-friendly and swiftly eliminates the need for additional admin.

Cons:

Sometimes there are issues with the signing of the docs, probably minor glitches in the system. I would also prefer if there was an option for tenants who are due to sign the lease to print this.

Shahn
CEO and Veterinarian in South Africa
Veterinary, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Shahn

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Verifiable electronic signature

Pros:

It allows me to sign all types of documents

Cons:

It is too complex. I want to open a document and sign it - I am not interested in the other features so the process is clumsy and not user friendly for my purposes.

SigniFlow Response

2 years ago

Hi Shahn. Thanks for your feedback. We would love to arrange for one of our Support agents to show you the best way to upload and sign a document so your experience is more enjoyable. If you can contact us at [email protected], I am positive we can improve your experience. All the best, Greig

Natalie
Admin in South Africa
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Feedback

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: easy to use and really helps in our industry - little to no hold up in getting things signed. customer service is top notch always friendly and helpfull.

Pros:

It makes it very easy to get things signed - this is what we use most so we don't have to wait for clients that often to sign as its easier and we can track them remind them with a push of a button. with signiflow business is streaming more.

Cons:

the fact that it sometimes throws away information completed on a signiflowed document - we 1st have to print to PDF to make sure this does not happen - we cant retrieve deleted documents.

Louis
Lead Reality Capture in South Africa
Construction, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Engineering Use

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

The portal and ease of signing once you are setup.

Cons:

Doc prepper is sometime tedious. Size inflation of documents.

Linduthando
Contracts Administrator in South Africa
Business Supplies & Equipment, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User Experience

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Having the option to workflow a single or multiple at any given point is a great feature for me. The ease of use, as well the speedy manner in which the documents can get signed really makes one more efficient in their work. The labelling and details within the platform make it easy to navigate.

Cons:

The fact that I cannot load more than one document at a time, I'm always reverted to the dashboard after each upload; that slows work down a little.

SigniFlow Response

2 years ago

Dear Linduthando. We appreciate your feedback and love that you are finding SigniFlow easy to use and it is making you more efficient! We can show you how to load more than 1 document at a time - please email us at [email protected] and we will schedule an online session for you. Regards Greig

Rachael
Office Manager in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fab software, easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Signiflow has made signing documents much quicker and is much more convenient as no printing is required.

Pros:

Easy to use for admin and also for those receiving the documents. Portfolio's are great for keeping documents together in one central place.

Cons:

The only negative thing is not being able to delete more than 10 things at a time. Other than that I have no negative to comments as the product does exactly what was required.

SigniFlow Response

2 years ago

Hi Rachael, It is great to receive your positive feedback! We really do appreciate both your comments and your time to provide your review. Thank you! All the best Greig

Marisa
Compliance Officer in South Africa
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Inyani auditors

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: love it!!

Pros:

easy to use and great support when needed. Clients like the software and the ease of use

Cons:

buffering takes for ever. changes that are made are not always good changes. taking away the arrow to show what needs to be done next was a stupid move.

Theunis
Workshop Supervisor in South Africa
Computer Networking, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Signiflow streamlined our document process

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Intuitive software that has changed my view on document handling

Pros:

Signiflow made it easier for our business to get all signatories to process necessary documents in a short time frame, as well as having proof that they have seen the documents as well. Documents cannot be misfiled or lost, and this is a huge benefit.

Cons:

The reaction of of the software is sometimes a bit slow

Deverieux
Property Manager in South Africa
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Twopence Six Properties

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: A time & cost saver.

Pros:

Generally user friendly. Integration was easy.

Cons:

Problems with field insertion and fields moving/shifting - templates automatically altered by SignFlow system/software. UN-user friendly to edit/amend templates. Cannot copy & paste from signed contracts - used to be able to do that. Editing not allowed on unsigned contracts - have to redo entire contract.

James
Practice Director in Switzerland
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Supporting accountants

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The overall team and support have been great from day one and always willing to help out and make ideas

Pros:

Resolved our electronic signing issue at great value

Cons:

Had challenge when sending to two signatures for execution, but by keeping an eye on returns all matters resolved

Etienne
Director in South Africa
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Satisfied Customer

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Satisfied.

Pros:

Ease of use and integration is seamless.

Cons:

Sometimes a bit outdated in user interface experience.

SigniFlow Response

2 years ago

Dear Etienne. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear you find out platform easy to use. We are working on a new 2022 interface so watch this space. Regards Greig

Davina
Admin Manager in South Africa
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Love signiflow

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Very useful in todays day and age, with clients not able to print this has been our go to for all documents needed.

Cons:

As I go I will let you know so far nothing I dont like

Malan
Financial Advisor in South Africa
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Signiflow

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Satisfied

Pros:

Digital signature Secure deliveruing of documents

Cons:

Workflow takes to long Sometimes slow response

Ronel
IT-Consultant in South Africa
Legal Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best signature program out there

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Easy and no issues.

Pros:

Easy to use and implement. Creating templates are super easy.

Cons:

nothing to complain about on Signiflow, but now I can complain about the review forcing me to type more than a certain amount of characters.

SigniFlow Response

2 years ago

Hi Ronel, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and rate us so highly - we do appreciate it. It is great to hear how the platform is working for you and creating templates is so easy. All the best, Greig

andile
QUANTITY SURVEYOR IN TRAINNING in South Africa
Building Materials, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

awesome

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

it is a great software very easy to use especially with signing online

Cons:

it helps when signing something online its helps

SigniFlow Response

last year

Dear Andile, We're so happy that you are pleased with our product. SigniFlow strives to deliver the best customer experience, and it makes our day to know we have accomplished just that.

Charles
SAP BASIS Administrator in Uganda
Utilities, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Thank you

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Approval Matrix is good and easy to use

Cons:

Intergration with ERP would be good to look at.