Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About VisiLean

VisiLean software is a Lean-BIM integrated cloud-based construction management tool for planning & control with Mobile App support.

Learn more about VisiLean

Showing 42 reviews

Daniel F.
Civil Engineer
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/02

"Visilean review"

Comments: - Best custom service i have ever experienced.
- Visilean wants feedback and really listen to it. I am very convinced that Visilean wants to be developed and contiune to improve, and they show it. Ideas and user friendly tips i give in feedback often is implemented in the near future.

Pros: - Live update on phones.
- Low time spent on documenting activities that goes according to planned.
- That you make each subcontractor "more" responsible when they need to accept each activities 6-8 weeks before start by making it "ready".

Cons: - No view to gives you the full overview of the long term plan. (like 12 months ahead).
- Todays use of colors. Ready state is good for the planner only, but during planning meeting with all contractors, look

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/07/07

Hi Daniel,
Thank you so much for that elaborate review highlighting the pros and cons with such clarity!
We relish working with Clients like yourself, who understand the importance of processes to drive successful implementation of Lean.
We appreciate the feedback you've provided us at every step. As always, we will continue to deliver on your requirements!
Look forward to continue working with you and your teams across your projects.
Best,
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/02
Deron M.
MEP Coordinator
Construction, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/22

"Visilean is the future of construction..."

Pros: Real time updates of the project - Ease of giving updates strait from job site.
Mobility of apps and Great customer support and system on-boarding.

Cons: I don't really have much negative to say, every time we come up with something to improve the system it doesn't talk long and its part of a system update. They are working every day to improve the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/22
Aastha B.
Student
Construction, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/08

"Why should you go with the software"

Comments: Software has a lot of significance in improving a projects performance. My overall experience was really great and the team is really supportive.

Pros: BIMLean Integration works out easy with the software. It supports LPS of Lean Process. Model and Schedule can directly be imported and linked in the software itself. 4D simulation can be viewed in the software with a proper colour wheel assigned to it defining the work status. Work commitment, collaborative planning, communication and workflow are improved using the software, which helps improve project performance. Different projects constraints such as: space planning, resource planning, equipment positioning, etc. are easily identified.
Software summaries the project status with PPC tracking of WWP, reason of variance mapping, constraint summary and generates progress reports with all documents submitted per activity (RFI, Quality Report, Site Photograph, etc.) in one place.
It compares the planned v/s actual work at site with visual view addition. It is a handy software and is easy to use with easily accessible data. Software also has a mobile version, helping the data to be tracked from anywhere possible.

Cons: Overall the software is really great but some points from a designer's perspective could be added into the same.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/08
Agastya M.
Site Engineer
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/07

"A game changer for real estate projects"

Comments: The experience with VisiLean has been very satisfactory

Pros: We have been more inclined towards using the mobile app. Using the mobile app is very much convenient on an every day basis. Most importantly the Quality Approval workflow is very seamless. We can convey our work completion by clicking just one button on the mobile app and the Sr. Engineers get notified about the same. When it comes to the Software, it is cloud based and this helps us to access the Software as well. It is just like accessing facebook; you go to the VisiLean website, provide your credentials and boom; you have all your projects with you. The Gantt view in the Software helps us to create our schedules and also import our schedules created on Microsoft excels.

Cons: Not much cons that our company can think of, but yes; on some instances, when we work in basements where the network connectivity is an issue; it is not possible to provide the updates from mobile app. We have conveyed this to their support team (which is very friendly btw) and they have already committed to deliver it soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/07
Charlene F.
Project Man
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30

"Mixed feedback, didn't see enough of the features used."

Pros: Very visual which was great for running team meetings virtually. I also liked the mobile capabilities for updates, and the fact the whole team had access to change tasks but this wasn't functionality we really got to test as the Scottish water team didn't want it used in this manner. The support the team offered was great, I felt they were always offering to do more.

Cons: CWA didn't want us trying to integrate the software with P6 so I feel we missed out on that. I believe an update has now been made so that programms can shift backwards to the left - this was something I found frustrating so would be good to have resolved.

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/07/07

Hi Charlene,
Thanks for sharing your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time and highlighting the areas where we've improved as well.
We are always working towards making the solution better for our users.
Regards,
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30
Ben F.
Engineer
Civil Engineering, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/10

"VisiLean Review"

Comments: My experience has been good, having not used any software like this I was pleased how much support the VisiLean team gave in order bring me up to speed, particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros: Enjoy using the different formats of the live plan in various levels of production control; Gannt in Master planning, scheduler used to lookahead as an organisation and table view used by commercial to manage personal workflow.

Cons: A task planned for week X being completed in week X-1 is not a success with respect to PPC. Rescheduling a task to today then updating its' status to complete is not a step most users would do intuitively.
Sometimes find it difficult to apply multiple criteria to a filter without refreshing and applying.
When you export CSVs from the table view it exports all columns, not just the ones used in the browser

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/06/11

Hi Ben,
Thank you so much for taking out the time to share your feedback! We are really happy to hear your thoughts on the system and our service.
We acknowledge the shortfalls you have mentioned. I can assure you that our team is working on delivering your requirements and we look forward to continue working with you and your team!
Regards,
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/10
Roshan R.
Associate Director
Construction, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/02

"Visilean implementation"

Comments: The team who have helped develop and implement have been outstanding. Very knowledgeable and patient. The software is great but the team behind it even better. Great customer experience. Thank you!

Pros: The mobile app is great to use with a very simple interface.

Cons: I am trialing the software for use with a programme level approach to projects (so high level). Whilst I need to spend more time with the software there appears to be an opportunity to tweak the functionality to make it more of a presentation tool.

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/06/11

Hi Roshan,

We appreciate you taking time to review our product and customer service during the trial service period. We are extremely happy to know that our BIM capabilities are one of the reasons for you to choose our service. Our team is highly motivated to support your requirements in the future.

Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to continuing working with you.

Regards.
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/02
Vinoth K.
civil engineer
Civil Engineering, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/22

"different futures"

Comments: good

Pros: we can update the status on the spot/location

Cons: constraints cannot reached some of the team persons

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/06/30

Hi Vinoth,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback.
We shall continue to deliver on any shortcomings so you always have the best experience using VisiLean!
Regards,
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/22
Kevin O.
VDC Senior Manager
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30

"Visilean Review"

Comments: Wonderful experience from customer support to the app/website itself.

Pros: The mobile app and the design of the website/app have made implementing the software with our jobsite very easy.

Cons: So far nothing comes to mind. It's new to us, so there may be things we might wonder about fixing in the future but nothing at the moment.

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/07/07

Hi Kevin,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time and acknowledging our Customer Support especially.
We strive to support our Clients and listen to your pain-points to ensure you always have the best experience while using VisiLean.
We look forward to working with you on this project and delivering on guaranteed benefits.
Regards,
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30
Bhaumik P.
Executive Engineer
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/08

"The Future of Built Environment"

Comments: Good

Pros: 3D BIM, 4D Simulation, Value Engineering, Waste Reduction

Cons: Everything is okay in the cloud and app system. But what if the project is in a remote location. Network Connectivity for real-time updates is an issue. They should build an offline version of the app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/08
Kandarp P.
Site engineer
Civil Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30

"Good app"

Comments: Average

Pros: Can get idea of the today scheduled study progress

Cons: Their is no delete option or can not change the data once submitted

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/07/01

Hi Kandarp,
Thanks for sharing your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time and highlighting the areas for improvement as well.
We are always working towards making the solution better for our users.
Regards,
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30
Keith O.
Environmental Manager
Civil Engineering, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/06

"Graham Construction"

Comments: Very good as I said. It will need to be in bedded more into peoples working habits.

Pros: Keeps a track of important contractual issues

Cons: Needs more time to bed into peoples working live's

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/06
Renish M.
Senior Planning Engineer
Construction, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/22

"The future of Lean Programming in Construction!!!!"

Comments: We have been using it to monitor the activities onsite in loading the two weeks lookahead Programmes extracting out of the main baseline programme. Proactive updates solves a lot of problem especially the consumption of time for a Planner in getting updates from various departments onsite. The tagging of individuals gives instant response for the constrained and delayed activities and helps in proactively solving issues onsite and in successful completion of the activity. Overall its a pretty good and useful tool and is quite famous among all the main contractor and the subcontractors onsite and has been used proactively used by everyone to measure the progress onsite.

Pros: Its one of best tool i have used so far in monitoring the activities progressing onsite. If the tool is being used proactively by the Site team, we can make sure all planned works can be achieved on time with proactive updates, constraints driving the activities, tagging the person responsible for the access of a particular activity and so on. Overall its a very good tool and we have been using it since a year and is very popular among the site team. The Mobile access feature the best feature of Visilean wherein the engineers can update the progress of the activities live on their mobile while onsite when its either completed, stopped due to certain reason or delayed due to access and so on. Its makes life easy of every person executing the works onsite to update their daily activities rather than waiting to come back to their respective offices and update the progress like we were doing it earlier.

Cons: It still needs more features like offline updating and tracking incorrect updates etc. It has these glitches like the updates doesn't get recorded when done on the laptop/desktop but it does record when its done through the mobile platform. These things needs to be fixed. But Overall a very good option of the tool.

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/07/01

Hi Renish,
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback!
We've come a long way working with you and your teams and will continue to deliver on your requirements.
Thank you for acknowledging the benefits in such detail.
Regards,
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/04/22
Het K.
Jr BIM PMC Coordinator
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/02

"Great features, incredibly user friendly with a wonderful team."

Pros: The integration and linking of Schedules with models is very easily possible and the overall UI is pretty great. The features this software provides are very helpful.

Cons: If there is anything to be improved upon, then that would be the Gantt chart Scheduling. Setting up the relationships directly in the software can be a little tedious.

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/06/30

Hi Het,
Thanks for sharing your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time and highlighting the areas for improvement as well.
We are always working towards making the solution better for our users!
Regards,
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/02
Harveer G.
Planner
Airlines/Aviation, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01

"Great Software & Excellent Customer Service"

Pros: Great piece of software which the Project team and our Suppliers have access through either the web or app on phone. Our Suppliers use this software to update their progress, constraints and labour for 2 week lookaheads which massively reduce the errors we had when they were manually using excel spreadsheets to update these weekly. The Visilean team have been fantastic and have been here throughout our journey of implementing and rolling out training to our suppliers and customizing the software to suit our needs on this project.

Cons: As with any software it initially takes time to get use to navigating your way around the software.

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/07/07

Hi Harveer,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time and reviewing us.
We strive to support our Clients and listen to your pain-points to ensure you always have the best experience while using VisiLean.
We look forward to working with you.
Regards,
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01
Giorgio M.
Planning Engineer
Construction, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/25

"Great customer support and possibility to customize the software."

Pros: Great customer support, fast replies and good communication, focused on Client needs. Possibility to customize the software to adapt it to your procedures keeping on the other hand LPS principles.

Cons: Some initial bugs and inflexibility that is being solved thanks to the good communication and customer support.

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/07/01

Hi Giorgio,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time and acknowledging our Customer Support especially.
We strive to support our Clients and listen to your pain-points to ensure you always have the best experience while using VisiLean.
Regards,
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/25
Christopher M.
Project Manager
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30

"Customer Service"

Comments: Our team is really excited to get the project started and begin utilizing this program to its full potential. Our VisiLean support staff has been second to none with their willingness to assist with any issue we have and helping us out and any time of day.

Pros: The integration of the model and schedule activities makes it easy for off site personnel to review progress. The customer service and willingness of the VisiLean team to assist at any time with any issue is very welcome.

Cons: There have been occasions when reviewing the model that the program buffers or faults and need to be reset but that has only been observed maybe once or twice every other week.

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/07/01

Hi Chris,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time and acknowledging our Customer Support especially.
We strive to support our Clients and listen to your pain-points to ensure you always have the best experience while using VisiLean.
Regards,
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30
Maroof A.
Sr. Planner
Construction, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/02

"Visilean - Review (SWAD Project)"

Comments: Pleasant and Developing

Pros: Tagging Feature, Mobile Updating Feature,

Cons: Sorting in Gantt View needs to be improved

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/06/11

Hi Maroof,

We appreciate you taking time to write this review. We are extremely happy to hear that our features like tagging users and easy mobile updates is of immense help to your project. Our team is highly motivated to provide you with all the features for your team to deliver projects successfully. Our team will make sure that the sorting is the Gantt view is improved in the upcoming updates. We ensure to address this requirement at the earliest.

Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to continuing working with you.

Regards.
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/02
Athulya M.
Planning Engineer
Civil Engineering, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/02

"Well satisfied User -Amazing Product"

Comments: Overall Rating 9/10, i love this product, it helps to monitor progress & get data, extract reports & to analyze the project .

Pros: This software is easy to use, easy to monitor the progress & at same time gant view is amazing.
Tagging option is another feature i love.

Cons: scheduler view is not much user friendly, especially when we have many organization & users under them

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/06/11

Hi Athulya,

We appreciate you taking time to write this review. We are thrilled to hear that VisiLean has helped you to monitor your project progress, generate reports and make your project workflows easier. We will surely convey your feedback regarding the scheduler to our Product team for improvements. We ensure to address this requirement at the earliest.

Your feedback is highly appreciated.

Regards.
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/02
Shoukat M.
project coordinator
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/19

"feature"

Comments: its much better

Pros: feature meed to be additionally added, to find out location maybe drawing access will make easier to find the location talking too,

Cons: in mobile ist better work, but in web not working properly, it is not same as in mobile, and its should be same or more better in computer.

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/06/30

Hi Shoukat,
Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback.
We appreciate your suggestions and will continue to deliver on your requirements!
Regards,
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/19
Brian D.
senior construction manager
Construction, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/15

"workability"

Comments: ok. would like it to be a bit more user friendly so the contractors would update more frequent.

Pros: saves on all contractors writing elements of work on drawing at daily activity meeting.

Cons: only as good as the information put in and picking the right locations.

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/06/30

Hi Brian,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your valuable feedback!
As always, we will continue to deliver on any shortcomings to ensure you have the best experience while using VisiLean!
Regards,
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/15
Vanessa gomes O.
Project Engineer
Construction, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/09

"VL Review"

Pros: VisiLean is easy to understand and use. What I like most about it is that it makes it possible to have all project plans in one place. In addition, it is a great way of involving the smaller companies/contractors in planning their own activities. The feedback from the people we have introduced VisiLean to has been fantastic. Even though some people have been a bit critical in the beginning, they now seem to enjoy using it.

Cons: It can be a bit difficult to see the dependencies between the tasks when using the scheduler

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/06/11

Hi Vanessa,
We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking out the time! Our team is thrilled to be working with you on your project and appreciate catching up every week to learn about how the work is progressing at your end.
As always, we will continue to deliver on our shortcomings to ensure you have the best experience of using VisiLean!
Regards,
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/09
Geraldine W.
Project Engineering Intern
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/11

"Visilean review"

Comments: It is a good system and it works well for scheduling but is quite a finicky site and could be easier to use

Pros: It is very easy to see how different contractors on the construction site are doing and in what area to see if any works clash

Cons: Once a task has started it can't be deleted or a date changed or extended as there is a lot of changes when it comes to construction but Visilean tasks aren't flexible to that

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/06/30

Hi Geraldine,
Thanks for your review! We appreciate you taking the time and highlighting some of the areas for improvement we can look at.
While the access control defines the leeway to make changes to Tasks, we do acknowledge your requirement for more flexibility.
We look forward to continually improve the system and working with you on your projects!
Regards,
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/11
Frazer T.
Digital Construction Manager
Construction, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/03

"Try Visilean today!"

Comments: I have found the whole experience satisfying and we always receive the support we need

Pros: The software allows us to manage our ongoing HE commitments and also link the 3D BIM model to the programme to allow us the 4D scheduling functionality

Cons: Sometimes commitments overlap and I feel it may be better if they can be merged easier

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/06/11

Hi Frazer,

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

Our team will be in touch with you to understand the 'commitment overlap' observation. And we can't wait to figure out best solution for the same.

Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to continuing working with you.

Regards.
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/03
Austin W.
Project Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/09

"Lean Collaboration"

Comments: My overall experience with VisiLean has been great. My biggest challenge had nothing to do with the software, but rather the culture and getting the engagement of the contractors and team members to work within the platform. This was more of an issue because we introduced this pilot without updates to contracts and we had some unique circumstances with the variety of projects on site that our contractors were working on, with only one piloting VisiLean. But it's very clear that when set up right early on, in terms of project expectations among the team, that engagement wouldn't be an issue. It really is an easy program to learn and collaborate in, remotely.

Pros: The remote collaboration and instant updates, particularly with our COVID dispersed teams. I like that it provided a depth of data, but in a super easy to use side bar that follows you through different views. I also liked the flexibility in how to manage a schedule, whether it be in Gantt, a planner board, or to even to seamlessly export to P6, if that's necessary. The customer service is second to none and they really take the continuous improvement mindset to heart with their frequent updates.

Cons: There were some hiccups in early integration when importing a schedule and the VisiLean calendar not matching the P6 calendar, so that through some things off, but it was easily corrected. Also, their constraints log is receiving a major overhaul and will be rolled out shortly, I just wish I was able to have this update earlier on.

Alternatives Considered: RefinemySite, NetPoint and Touchplan

Reasons for Switching to VisiLean: Evaluated several others, but those were the top contenders. Went with VisiLean because it covered most of our factors and criteria, with ease of use, web-browser accessibility, and live remote collaboration being the three key ones.

Vendor Response

by VisiLean on 2021/06/11

Hi Austin,
Thank you so much for taking out the time for providing this detailed review. We are delighted to hear about your experience with us and really appreciate your feedback on where we can still improve. It's been an absolute pleasure working with you and your team on the project and we look forward to continue delivering on your requirements.
Regards,
VisiLean Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/09