Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About SAP ERP

SAP Cloud ERP integrates business processes end-to-end. Intelligent applications all run on the S/4HANA digital platform.

Learn more about SAP ERP

Showing 186 reviews

Ilia T.
Ilia T.
Business Development Manager
Information Technology & Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/04

"I used this as a CRM"

Comments: The business used this solution for a wide range of functions, however I personally used it as a CRM. I can see the main benefit of it is to have the one tool that does everything under the sun.

Pros: Even though I only really used it as a CRM I could tell that I was only scratching the surface of its capabilities. So the number one thing I liked about it was having everything under the one roof. It seemed to be relatively easy to navigate and pick up considering the plethora of options and buttons.

Cons: The look and feel reminded me of the old minesweeper game on windows 3.1. I could tell that the business put in a lot of work to customize this package however there were a number of kinks and workaround which didn't make sense.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/03/04
Jose alejandro C.
Jose alejandro C.
Consultor SAP Basis Netweaver
Computer Software, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/26

"SAP ERP is still worlds leader"

Pros: I've been working with SAP ERP for last 5 years, and its a very complete suite for ERP tasks, it had made easier our job, many processes have even been speed-up and upgraded lately, they are faster than before, and its an software very much customizable, and has an good support from all modules Finance, Sales.

Cons: Sometimes vendors give you high hopes on this software, and sometimes it has it limits, so i've seen some users that think this was going to be an ultra speed erp, and it is not.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/26
Dilip K.
Senior Engineer
Oil & Energy, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/18

"SAP is the tried and tested in erp, is the best erp software i have ever used"

Comments: efficiency improvement while handling material management related tasks.

Pros: there are different modules in sap erp, i use MM and SD modules. the Material management module is very user friendly , you can get reports like billed quantity, invoiced quantity, material in store, transfer goods from one store to another. Its all real time data updation and its very reliable.

Cons: sap erp is a little complicated software , it takes time for you to get accustomed to the interface.also many times you do not use the full features available. Also, it is industry specific and may not be wholly customised to suit the individual needs. But overall it is the best in erp,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/18
Verified Reviewer
Billing Associate
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/26

"How to manage all your company account information in the same place"

Comments: In general, is a so important app in my daily work, without sap we can do anything, and you can do everything there, is your company magane a lot amount data, is so important

Pros: I use everyday SAP in my work. We run a lots process there. Is a powerfull software and you can adapatable it to your company needs, to make invoices, to run revenue process, to keep balances tracking

Cons: Sometimes when a lot process are running at the same time, the app just turn to slow. But I think is because our PCs are quite old.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/26
Verified Reviewer
Product Marketing Associate
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/24

"I use the industrial version but work for a retail company so that is a challenge on its own."

Comments: Learning about purchasing items from over seas as well as charging customers and processing POs. My first system in the"real world"

Pros: I like being able to view all of the settings of an item on one screen and ability to customize setting such as restricting to specific vendors.

Cons: I don't like that i can't view one style at a time but I believe that is due to the model that my company chose to purchase. We work with multiple sizes, it would be easier to view at a style level.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/24
Daniel R.
Daniel R.
Consultor Jr
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/01

"SAP and their products they are just the Top of ERP's"

Comments: You Guys just wont regret it only ur development environment its set and running

Pros: I have been working with SAP hana for about 6 months, I have tried and used the tool and it seems to me that it is an extremely complex and complete tool. The trasactions of hundreds and even thousands of concurrent users and the speed and versatility with which HANA develops seems to me amazing. Although not being open source, its variety of customization in terms of interface and modules to be implemented is very good. The Cloud is the future of storage and databases without doubts and Hana provides an excellent service with local storage provides a greater sense of security of our data.

Cons: Despite the tools and software that SAP provides for the migration of other environments to HANA, I had some problems presented at the time of migration of my platform. Once this has been solved, everything went perfectly. As the system is very complex, companies without certified personnel specifically in HANA can take years to use the software to the maximum due to the learning curve

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/01
Kgaugelo M.
Kgaugelo M.
Engineer in training
Mining & Metals, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/10

"SAP Business By Design Review"

Comments: I would definitely recommend it to big corporations to keep record of their daily business running and keep it safe and organised.

Pros: I use it every second day at work anyand it is so functional in the day to day running and record keeping of the business. Keeps recorded input safe as long as you don't forget to click on the save command. I use it to capture daily production reports, incidents and observations at work. Makes recording keeping easy and organised.

Cons: Sometimes when I enter Actual hours in one of the tools we call ik34, it reads my hours as over where even when my hours are way less. I still haven't figured out what could it be that leads to that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/04/10
David S.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/08

"Worth the Price!"

Pros: Our company was coming from an extremely static and out-dated ERP system so this solution was an absolute breath of fresh air! From the report builder to the Accounting modules, and the ability to have the entire system run in the cloud we couldn't go wrong.

Cons: Implementation was rough for us at first, so definitely allot more than enough time for users to get acclimated to the system whether there's 10 users or 100. The system also had some issues connecting to our SharePoint Online system to save reports and files generated from SAP but that was later corrected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/08
Danielle J.
Logistics Clerk
Aviation & Aerospace, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/24

"SAP in the Warehouse"

Pros: SAP is very easy to operate, and train others to use. With so many available application we are able to accurately and efficiently service our customers and maintain inventory.

Cons: There is nothing I dislike about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/11/24
Chris S.
Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/07

"A multi faceted software with an abundance of data points"

Pros: Drill down features are endless. You can find as much information about the data you are searching

Cons: The vastness of the user menu and the ability of not having a web based version. Currently have to login thru Citrix.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/07
Stephan D.
Project manager
Business Supplies & Equipment, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/06

"Erp review sap"

Comments: Basic functionalities are never enough. You always have to put so much customization that cost increase dramatically

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/06
Hannah F.
Hannah F.
Patient Services Coordinator
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/19

"CRM"

Pros: I used this as a CRM with one of my prior employeers. It can do just about everything you want it to for a CRM.

Cons: I found that you had to click a lot while navigating the software which at times felt like too much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/19
Tim O.
SC Analyst
Medical Devices, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/24

"Expanded drill down capability into SAP Master Data"

Comments: Improved data labeling clarity and integration between SAP modules

Pros: Have gained access to more organic SAP master data fields with Hana, and data labeling seems to be optimized with added clarity

Cons: While not an issue now, the data labeling issues needs to be monitored so there is not mismatch between organic fields in SAP with other bolt on systems

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/01/24
Don R.
Accountant
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/05

"Good product after you get used to it."

Pros: More standard reports and features than you'll ever need. Drill down functions and shortcut keys also make navigating very time efficient.

Cons: Very difficult to use at first with shortcut keys. Not easily modified and custom reports require a programmer to create.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/05
Verified Reviewer
Regional Digital Lead
Consumer Goods, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/18

"Not Quite Ready to Win the Championship"

Comments: The overall experience has been extremely painful. Users from a large global company are finding it difficult to adapt to using this software. There are also limitations with 3rd party integrations. The key benefit is if your company is already in the SAP ecosystem, the platform does speak nice to its other enterprise solutions.

Pros: The features here are ambitious and with a simple business with few complexities could be nice to leverage.

Cons: The platform and overall user experience is not very intuitive. If you're in a complex business with users of all levels of expertise when it comes to understanding software, expect some growing pains when it comes to the rollout of this platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/02/18
Verified Reviewer
Advisory Analyst
Financial Services, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/18

"SAP HANA"

Pros: SAP HANA has the ability to generate real time reports. This has enabled leader to make smart decisions based on the analysis of these reports.

Cons: Implementing HANA on the existing ERP is time consuming and it requires changes across other modules of the system.
Also, this is a complex system and an end user takes time to understand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/18
Christanne C.
Electrical Planner
10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/23

"Changing over to SAP HANA"

Pros: It's relatively the same as the old SAP version that we used, but it makes everything easier. It seems to make more sense.

Cons: It was not pleasant having to change systems whatsoever, but it wasn't too bad. Upgrading to HANA was well worth it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/03/23
Mark U.
Product Information Manager
5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/06

"Not user friendly - too many steps to process transactions"

Pros: Easy to find employees familiar with the product product knowledge in the workforce. Proven track record of working in large companies

Cons: Too much training involved to use. Need to custimize software to use efficiently. Other softwares are more defined out of the box.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/09/06
Catalina C.
Asset Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/19

"Its very useful, especially when planning at an aggregrate level."

Comments: Every day i learnt another feature which made my daily job so much easier. Having all the info in real time from different centers and countries really help. Having the option to audit transactions is great!! It allows you to validate data anytime and assure better output for planning processes. After I started using it, i just cant work without it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/19
John K.
Technical Consultant
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/20

"SAP ABAP"

Comments: Great software to ensure industry standards, very hard to customize to unique business processes and it is never a one size fits all. However if done correctly this software is invaluable to any organization who is looking to be at the top of their market.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/20
Kevin L.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/05

"Very Powerful Tool"

Comments: SAP does some incredible things. It can be overwhelming at times its capabilities, but it is very powerful. We manage everything at our work through SAP and without it, we would literally not function.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/12/05
Verified Reviewer
Business Intelligence Analyst
Plastics, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/26

"Great software, very professional"

Pros: They have all the functions we need, and flexible to customize based on our demand. Their consulting team is professional. The training classes are very helpful to users.

Cons: The consulting service is very pricey. They charge users every year. I hope they can offer discounts for loyal customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/26
Tony J.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/06

"Great functionality"

Comments: I don't find SAP the most user friendly system, but it certainly does everything we need it to and then some.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016/10/06
Verified Reviewer
student
Information Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/23

"necessary for larger data and faster analytics"

Pros: its capability of using the data in memory so that the analysis takes places very fast

Cons: if you dont mind little bit more analytics time then there are wide range of free open source alternative

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/23
Barb K.
SAP Finance Trainer
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/27

"Powerful"

Comments: Business processes must be thoroughly analyzed prior to implementation to optimize ROI.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015/05/27