Vyapar Reviews

by Simply Vyapar Apps

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,2 /5

About Vyapar

Free Business, Accounting and Inventory Management App for Small and Medium Indian Businesses. Available on Mobile and Desktop Versions

Learn more about Vyapar

Showing 163 reviews

Rahul K.
Partner
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/17

"Best Cloud based accounting software."

Comments: We've been using tally accounting software since more than 3 decades, but this software is giving us the reason to shit down to cloud based accounting for the first time.

Pros: This is one of the Best Cloud based accounting software designed in india for indian market. Easy invoicing and purchase entries and best part is can easily share everything via whatsapp

Cons: Many banking integration still need to be updated and but the development team is really focused on resolving all request one at a time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/17
Abdul kader M.
Entrepreneur
Fine Art, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/12

"A wonderful accounting experience!"

Comments: Excellent!

Pros: Professionally I was an accountant for around 20 years. Used many high end softwares during my work life.
Now for my small business I'm using Vyapar. It's very simple and can be used by anyone who doesn't have accounting knowledge. My most loved feature is SMS and Invoice sharing capabilities in one or two click. Latest improvement I was wondering that customer can make a payment by clicking our invoice!

Cons: Adjustment journal entries are not possible. It s best suited for billing, inventory control etc.... However I manage all of my accounting routine with this app

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/06/12
Ajit J.
Senior Software Engineer
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/13

"Vyapar software is very suitable for small retail business"

Comments: As per me is very helpful when government is declared GST is compulsory for every business that time for calculation part of every bill is very hard me , then my friend suggest use vyapar demo version and really demo version is solve my problem.

Pros: Product creation features by uploading excel and divide in proper category is very helpful starting software , easily move any business in vyapar software .

Cons: only work on single system , i think multi-system support missing .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/13
Kevin N.
Administration Executive
Printing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/16

"A Review of Vyapar Accounting system"

Comments: Its the very definition of having your business on your fingerprints and on every device. If only they coukd put a system where I can manage these business both on my desktop as well as on the phone then that would allow me to fully intergrate Vyapar in my business.

Pros: It has very good functionality with regards to tracking expenses and purchases and especially the invoice feature is superb!

Cons: The UI for starters is a little bit complex to grasp. But I think the real disadvantage is the fact that I am unable to use it on my desktop! (Unless I can and do not know it yet)

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 2018/11/26

Thanks Kevin

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/16
Deepak W.
Business Head
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12

"Efficiency at your fingrtips"

Comments: Has saved me cost of accounting, given a professional touch to my transactions and helped me focus more on business.

Pros: I've used Vyapar for almost 2 years and it has taken a lot of stress of my back. It's eased my accounting and I just need to keep entries in my mobile. Very easy to write crisp reciepts, share them online quickly and even remind customers about their due payments.
The team keeps adding new features and keeps it making better.
The value it adds to your business is few times more than what it costs to buy the software. It's helped me channel my energies more into my business instead spending time and money on book keeping.
It also reminds on important days for compliances... Very very useful. Don't miss deadlines.

Cons: Only thing it lacks, I think is sync with a PC over internet, perhaps a technology issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Satyam V.
Propriter
Plastics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/15

"Easy for accounting ..."

Comments: Overall it's good, value for money and easy to use I don't need to hire an accountant for my accounting I do it all with the help of VYPAR. THANKS A LOT TEAM VYAPAR

Pros: This is a great option over TALLY or BUSY kind of softwares. I have already recommended this to many of my Business associates as it is easy to use and improving continuously.

Cons: I just can't find any option which could connect a product to another, for example If I buy paper from my supplier and sale it after making some trimming/wastage in it , then I sale this waste to someone, here I need weight to deduct from product total quantity but there is no such option.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/15
Rizwan A.
PROPRIETOR
Automotive, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18

"HIEGHT OF EXCELLENCY"

Comments: I have been using this software for more than two years. I am completely satisfied with vypar. It looks like my part of family.

Pros: It's fulfilled all the requirements for all type of businesses.
Easy to use for every person.
Updation on regular basis.
State of Art Technology

Cons: Outstanding
Strong backup
Description of image for expense transaction

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 2018/12/20

Thanks Rizwan

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Sushil G.
Manager
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12

"Easy to use no need of accounting knowledge to use"

Comments: I love to use this software in my business.

Pros: I like it because its very easy and every one can use it very fast in case of no accounting rules knowledge also

Cons: Only printing facility is poor .a well software provide 3 copy with different heading orignal, duplicate, transporter copy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Mohammed M.
Agarbatti
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14

"Vypar Software"

Comments: I like software

Pros: I use vyapar last 1 years Very easy and helpful for my business First I try 30 Days after I purchased software
I am very happy and satisfied for vyapar

Cons: Very simple and easy software
I think every businessmen understand software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Ankitkumar S.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/21

"Many things to add up"

Pros: User friendly interface that any one can use it

Cons: There is no capital options in software it need to be there if any business is started it need capital

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/21
Sumit G.
MD
Security & Investigations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/19

"VYAPAR APP"

Comments: One of the best app for mobile billing

Pros: 1. Inventory
2. Reminder
3. Easy of use...

Cons: 1. Multiple bar code scanning is not available

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/19
Devendar S.
Proprietor
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18

"Boon for small business"

Comments: Best software for people with small business, easy to use and create professional invoices and track your business through all kinds of reports. Overall a friendly user interface and anyone can use it

Pros: Easy to use
All kinds of reports
Mobile

Cons: Compared to pros the cons are none or negligible

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Rehan N.
Propriter
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/27

"Amazingly Simple"

Comments: I was facing several problems before using Vyapar, I had 1 accountant to handle my business transaction, But now with vyapar its like pplaying a game, Thanks Vyapar team for such amazing app.

Pros: It's so simple and user friendly, Can use from Mobile and also can get access to PC as well, It's so amazing Business App ever.

Cons: Sorry, I did not find any cons still, If i find off course will criticize.

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 2018/11/28

Thanks Rehan

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Sawan J.
Freelance
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/15

"Great for beginer as well as an expert"

Comments: I like it very much

Pros: I like the gst enabled taxes on all produs. I no longer needs to calculate 18 and 28% taxes on various products

Cons: Maybe a export feature to export all pdfs at once

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/15
Divyansh S.
Business Owner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18

"Profitable vyapas"

Comments: Profit Loss, sale purchase History, GSTs paper work is now in my one click

Pros: Easy use or Operate for any Business Owner

Cons: Speed is very low in Vyapar App , you need to improve this Section

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Jaipal R.
salarid
Railroad Manufacture, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18

"mony making"

Comments: new comer

Pros: ms world.window XL,presentation, net banking , share trading, internet surfing etc

Cons: hobby,presentation, net banking , share trading, internet surfing etc

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Verified Reviewer
Associate
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12

"Good app"

Comments: Was really good. I never had to go through a user manual to use this.. friendly product but less customizations were available. It would be great if I can move things around. 8 on 10 rating for me

Pros: It is easy and intuitive. Very friendly to use.

Cons: Less customization. Could add more features based on customer requirement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Sanjay K.
Manager- E commerce
Textiles, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18

"the best plateform to grow your bussiness with vyapar softwares"

Comments: the best plateform to grow your bussiness with vyapar softwares

Pros: the best plateform to grow your bussiness with vyapar softwares

Cons: the best plateform to grow your bussiness with vyapar softwares

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Rushabh P.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/26

"Best Indian Accounting Software"

Pros: Its been a while i have been using this software for my business Accounting purpose. It has almost all features required as per Indian billing.

Cons: Little expensive for small business owners to use the full version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/26
Anirban G.
CEO
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/21

"Awsome Application"

Comments: I just love it... enjoy with billing

Pros: I had try most of accounting software. But Vyapar is awesome. I really Like it

Cons: Delivery chalan, Return chalan its awsome

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 2018/11/27

Thanks Anirban

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/21
Verified Reviewer
COO
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/20

"Digital Accounting"

Pros: Great paperless cash management solution. Automated and great at reporting

Cons: Some training is required for each new employee.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Verified Reviewer
Resident Manager
Financial Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/28

"Outstanding Product...!!!"

Comments: It was really an amazing experience with vyapar.

Pros: What I like the most about this is the ease of use.

Cons: There should be more options to share reviews like facebook apart from Instagram.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/28
Sathishkumar N.
Managing Partner
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/31

"Low Cost Best Billing software with GST Integration"

Pros: Features of this software and reports for better analysing the business status.

Cons: Maybe the customizing the options is the least about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/31
Ameya suhas K.
Co Founder & CEO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14

"Worthy"

Pros: This is a first app i found on app store and looking at it's features, i couldn't resist to use it. The experience was very impressive at very first use. Though there were also some points which needed to be improved. The helpline also assisted in very detailed methods which i found very unique.

Cons: Some which i found seems to have been rectified.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Dipendra T.
Busimess
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/27

"Good online market"

Pros: This is a good online business application

Cons: I think service in vyapar is quite slow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/27