Vyapar Reviews

by Simply Vyapar Apps

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Vyapar

Free Business, Accounting and Inventory Management App for Small and Medium Indian Businesses. Available on Mobile and Desktop Versions

Learn more about Vyapar

Showing 153 reviews

Karan D.
Karan D.
Founder
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18

"Very simple for small and medium business"

Comments: Its become an essential part of my daily routine. I switched from Bookkeeper app to vyapar. It's been easier to use vyapar cos of its simple UI. Love the new update. I can sit anywhere and give quotes and also send an Invoice to client instantly. Also the app was very easy to learn.

Pros: 1. Very simple and clear UX.
2. Really like the way I can make sales and expense record up front.
3. And best of off the right in my phone always with me with is very crucial for my business

Cons: 1. No ability to check balance right at home screen. It'll make life easier if the account balance was viewable at home screen.
2. Separate Expense parties and Sales parties Very hard to search.
3. Graph view of the report and income statement. (It'll make it easier to see where I'm spending more)
4. No feature for a credit card for my own expense. Or I'm not aware how to do that.
5. Can make custom Invoice design.
6. Crashes sometimes when using Share PDF icon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Ravindra K.
Ravindra K.
Business Owner
Dairy, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/28

"outstanding"

Comments: this apps is too good

Pros: its very easy to use. little knowledge , also used it very simply.

Cons: outstanding very simply word used in this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Satyam V.
Propriter
Plastics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/15

"Easy for accounting ..."

Comments: Overall it's good, value for money and easy to use I don't need to hire an accountant for my accounting I do it all with the help of VYPAR. THANKS A LOT TEAM VYAPAR

Pros: This is a great option over TALLY or BUSY kind of softwares. I have already recommended this to many of my Business associates as it is easy to use and improving continuously.

Cons: I just can't find any option which could connect a product to another, for example If I buy paper from my supplier and sale it after making some trimming/wastage in it , then I sale this waste to someone, here I need weight to deduct from product total quantity but there is no such option.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/15
Umesh M.
self employed
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/19

"PROVIDE FEATURES"

Comments: EXCEPT ABOVE ISSUES REST IS VERY VERY USER FRIENDLY & SIMPLE TO UNDERSTAND

Pros: Over all software is user friendly , but need more features like storing data in PEN DRIVE / CD , PARTIAL LINKING OF PAYMENT against bill , & MOST IMPORTANT IS IT SHOULD BE COMPATIBLE FOR SUBMITTING BALANCE SHEET , ALL GST RETURNS WITH AUTO POPULATED ENTRIES

Cons: GST RETURNS ONLY WE R GETTING DATA IT SHOULD BE LINKED DIRECTLY TO GST PORTAL

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/19
Suraj S.
Partner
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18

"Vyapar - An app of ease for Vyaparis"

Pros: The ease of use of the app is the most obvious feature that attracted me to this app. Also all my accounting works gets done by me within minutes through my mobile. Being a mobile application, I can update my accounts from anywhere and at anytime.

Cons: Accounting entries like Journal entries cannot be made in the app. Only cash/bank transactions can be done and which according to me is the lone drawback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Mohammed M.
Agarbatti
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14

"Vypar Software"

Comments: I like software

Pros: I use vyapar last 1 years Very easy and helpful for my business First I try 30 Days after I purchased software
I am very happy and satisfied for vyapar

Cons: Very simple and easy software
I think every businessmen understand software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Harsimran S.
Founder
Photography, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/09

"Superb Product"

Comments: Its a great software to use for any vyapar.

Pros: Ease of use. Its easy to manage all clients ledger and individual reports are the best thing.

Cons: User interface can be better. Specially for invoicing and should work for service sector as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/09
Abhishek S.
Marketing manager
Alternative Medicine, 5 001-10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/16

"Easy to use"

Comments: Through vyapar app my business standard very high.

Pros: Very useful software for small business . Easy to maintain every transection .

Cons: I thought very deep about it but i could"nd find anything

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 2018/12/12

Thanks Abhishek

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/16
Devendar S.
Proprietor
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18

"Boon for small business"

Comments: Best software for people with small business, easy to use and create professional invoices and track your business through all kinds of reports. Overall a friendly user interface and anyone can use it

Pros: Easy to use
All kinds of reports
Mobile

Cons: Compared to pros the cons are none or negligible

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Verified Reviewer
Senior Software Engineer
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18

"Easy to use"

Comments: Mostly all

Pros: No expertise knowledge needed. My staff started using with minimal training

Cons: Inventory management is not that simple, i was expecting it to be a simple solution but we had hard time to add our existing inventory

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 2018/12/19

Thanks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Zahid mahmood S.
Zahid mahmood S.
CEO
Chemicals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/31

"Best accounting App on Google play"

Comments: emprissing Invoices.
real time inventory.
SMS to customers.
and much more.

Pros: easy to use.
cooperative team.
best for small business owners.

Cons: mostly options are available that a businessman needs for that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/31
Yusuf M.
IT
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/27

"Excellent product it's a opportunity for everyone to buy now"

Comments: Fantastic,Excellent,value for money
It shows in front of your business analytic

Pros: Portability
Very economical
User friendly
GST friendly

Cons: Addition of product
HSN code finder searching option

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/27
Jiwan sundar B.
Jiwan sundar B.
Proprietor
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/24

"I used it for more than a year"

Comments: I enjoy using it. Keep entering data and all my expenses in it.

Pros: It is very user friendly, I like it most.

Cons: It needs to add some more features although it is useful to keep daily expenses

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/07/24
Muhammad A.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18

"Best sofware for business"

Comments: Best sofware for future business

Pros: Payment reminders for our customers and our owners.

Cons: Customers care for our customers and remaining balance massages for our customers.

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 2018/12/20

Thanks Ali

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Pragna D.
Courier Service
Package/Freight Delivery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/13

"User Friendly"

Pros: Format is very nice. Its a very useful software for small businesses

Cons: There is some problem with dates. I think you guys should work on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/13
Chakravarthi S.
Chakravarthi S.
Propritor
Logistics & Supply Chain, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18

"Need improve"

Pros: Easy to understand, and easy to operate user friendly, and customer support

Cons: please provide sales and purchase report separately

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Tanvir S.
Tanvir S.
Head - Sales and Operations
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/17

"Simple and Easy"

Comments: I use it for billing, inventory, accounting and taxation. It is convenient, easy to use.

Pros: The interface is very simple for even a small businessman to understand and start working from day 1 without much of a training. Costwise it is affordable and includes all features that generally a small business requires. so a good buy overall.

Cons: Since i am familiar with how billing software and inventory management works.. i did not find any cons as of now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/17
Verified Reviewer
Office Administrator
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/11

"Easy to use"

Pros: Easy to use and very helpful if you are or have an upcoming new small business.

Cons: Very pricey and not enough time to really get to know products before purchasing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/11
Udit A.
Udit A.
Co-Founder
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14

"Best for Small Businesses"

Comments: Vyapar is a value for money application, helping businesses to do hassle free accounting and helps in tax filing also.

Pros: Simple and customizable user interface, relevant features specific to small businesses, Good for both Product based and Service based businesses. The team is also working good and adding features based on customer demands and complaints.

Cons: Integration with other apps is a big lack. I hope they will start soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Dinesh M.
Owner
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18

"Best App for.Small Business With Easy of Use"

Comments: Best Experience With Billing And Tax Calculations.

Pros: Software is Very Easy to Use And Best App for Small business owners.

Cons: If there is 2-3 options Add then it can be best software for Business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Santosh S.
Business
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/13

"My ideas"

Comments: I had a great experience with vyapar and it's very useful for me and our business

Pros: I like that this software is good and useful as compare to other softwares this is little better and optimized

Cons: I did not like one thing that this software is good in everything but not functionally good a little improvement needed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/05/13
Mayank A.
OWNER
Law Enforcement, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/16

"LITTLE CHANGES REQUIRED"

Comments: NICE

Pros: EASY TO USE VERY FRIENDLY
REPORTS GENERATION FEATURES TOO GOOD

Cons: NOT ABLE TO EDIT IN THE LAST OF BILL ADJUSTMENT OF PAISE BALANCE

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 2018/12/12

Thanks Mayank

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/16
Arjun T.
Arjun T.
System Administrator
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14

"LOVE IT"

Comments: GST FILING

Pros: Vyapar very helpful to GST FILING AND INVOICE MAKING

Cons: Nice interface and progress speed very good

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Avinash V.
Avinash V.
Design Engineer
Automotive, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14

"Easy to use"

Pros: It's very easy to use & UI is very user friendly

Cons: Needs regularly updates for any changes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Naeem S.
Naeem S.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/16

"NICE APPLICATION"

Pros: WHAT I LIKE IS AUTO BACKUP AND INVOICING.

Cons: REPORTING CAN BE IMPROVED, SHOULD BE MORE CUSTOMIZED

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 2018/12/19

Thanks Naeem

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/16