15 years helping South African businesses
choose better software

About OnBoard

Join more than 5,000 board-led organizations across the world who trust OnBoard to deliver more effective governance.

Learn more about OnBoard

Pros:

Ease of use, and utility. Analytics component is great as an added incentive to keep all members invested.

Cons:

It is disappointing that the Actions functionality comes at an additional cost.

OnBoard ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Service
4,9
Features
4,5
Value for Money
4,6

Likelihood to recommend

9,1/10

OnBoard has an overall rating of 4,7 out 5 stars based on 1 017 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used OnBoard before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (1 017)

Kara
Kara
Data Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Board Management Tool!

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: Having board files in one location will cut down on the amount of Trustees needing me to track things down and will serve as a secondary backup of our precious files. Customer service is astounding, especially compared to what I experienced or see available with a more expensive, similar platform I demoed, and the interface is more modern than the other platform as well. So OnBoard looks and feels great and was well received. My life has improved since adding this feature, saving hours with creating Board materials.

Pros:

This was a great cloud-based portal for full management of board materials, easy creation of Board Books, and creation of an archive in one location. This replaced a home-brewed portal that was difficult to use and clunky. Now, I can easily create and update board books instead of wasting precious time making manual, difficult updates using Adobe Pro. Great customer support.

Cons:

Some features we don't have since unfortunately they cost extra. We also have a difficult usage case that has required some workarounds but that is on us for being complicated. I hope one day they allow more than one Zoom platform to be connected to the account.

Alternatives Considered: BoardEffect

Reasons for Choosing OnBoard: Our home brewed Drupal solution was hard to use and our IT Department required too many hoops to use off the company property. With OnBoard, you can log in securely through MFA at home or at work, which is much easier for Trustees to use, and OnBoard is easier to both manage and use than our home brewed product.

Reasons for Switching to OnBoard: Cost, customer support, comparison of experiences with sales reps, how the competing sales rep treated me when I said we picked OnBoard, and the look of the interface

Fallon
EA to the Foundation Board and VP of University Advancement in US
Higher Education, 1 001–5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Moving to OnBoard was a great choice!

4,0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall my experience has been great. After demoing multiple platforms, we chose OnBoard because of the best affordability, it's user-friendly, and the support has been stellar. Our set-up and support team have been there 100%, and go above and beyond to address questions and resolve any technical issues. To me, customer service and tech support are a #1 priority and rep, as well as the tech support team, have always exceeded my expectations.

Pros:

OnBoard is a visually appealing platform, that is user-friendly and easy to use.

Cons:

Feature availability, such as 1) downloadable material does not include an agenda page 2) surveys have to be closed before reviewing results, which limits the ability to know when to close the survey 3) announcement permissions are limited to Admins only. 3) The survey questions format lacks more enhanced customization

Alternatives Considered: Govenda and BoardEffect

Reasons for Choosing OnBoard: We made the switch to better streamline communications with our Trustees and Foundation Board. OnBoard offers a sleeker and more professional appearance to its users. Additionally, the health of the company is sound, which gave us the piece of mind that we can use OnBoard for many years to come, without any surprises.

Reasons for Switching to OnBoard: Product affordability and ease of use as an admin and end-user.

OnBoard Response

4 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review OnBoard! I'm so glad you are happy with the choice to move to OnBoard and that you are finding it easy to use. We definitely appreciate the suggestions regarding additional features to make OnBoard better, and I will bring these up to our Product team.

Molly
Director External Relations in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

OnBoard is Great

5,0 2 months ago New

Comments: Easy to use, all in one place resource for my Board and Committees

Pros:

Ease of implementation and ease for user, both on the admin and user side. It is very easy to use and clear where all items are located

Cons:

Sometimes a feature can be clunky when first implemented (small things like being able to move items around easily in the minutes builder) but if anything like that arise I find the team addresses it fairly quickly

Jordyn
Executive Assistant in US
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Onboard is super helpful

3,0 4 years ago

Comments: I've had a very good experience with onboard. I've helped to integrate it into our advisory team and they love the fact that we can be more digital and print less. Our clients appreciate that we are taking on this green initiative within the company as well.

Pros:

-saves a ton of money on printing costs -can easily replace and add documents to a presentation -you can add users with different permissions to different sections of the meeting -you can save resources to the resources tab for offline use (no need to access a network drive) -great for meetings when the team is travelling

Cons:

-it is not easy to view documents within the software. Every time you upload a new document, the book re-builds so you cannot see the document until the book is done building

OnBoard Response

4 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review OnBoard! I'm so glad you are happy with the software and that it's helped your team. As for the builder, that can be a bit of a blessing and a curse. It updates, so your board members will have always up-to-date information, but it can be tough for you and it always updating.

Chip
Board of Trustees Liaison in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

OnBoard - excellent portal for university Board management

5,0 3 months ago

Comments: Makes it easy to manage all Board communications, creation of agenda and minutes, calendaring, document archiving, retrieval, and distribution -- all leading to enhanced Board efficiency and effectiveness.

Pros:

User-friendly; designed to please both the back-end administrator and the front-end (not necessarily tech-savvy) occasional user. Easy upload and management of documents. Comprehensive permissions functionality, from global to document-specific and meeting-specific.

Cons:

All events (dinners, retreats, etc.) must be categorized as "meetings." Meetings functionality is excellent for Board and committee meetings, but not flexible for gatherings that are not meetings.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 1 001–5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product and good value

5,0 4 years ago

Comments: I have had a very positive experience with OnBoard, from the initial sales conversations right through to the feedback sessions as a client. Customer Service has been very good and the product has worked very well for us. It has greatly reduced the time spent producing paper packs and been very useful in meetings.

Pros:

Simple to use from both an administrators and users perspective. Switch from paper packs to online packs was much simpler than we anticipated. OnBoard listen to recommendations and suggestions from clients and implement them where possible - in the 12 months or so we've been using the product, I've seen a few upgrades which were a direct response to a request from clients. They are regularly updating and innovating to improve the product, which is great to see.

Cons:

Operates a little differently to other well known board pack software, so users familiar with other types may need more guidance to get used to OnBoard. Notifications that uploads have been unsuccessful are a little too subtle - meaning that you can miss it if you are working quickly (as we so often are during board pack creation).

Alternatives Considered: Diligent Boards and Brainloop BoardRoom

Reasons for Switching to OnBoard: We felt that the OnBoard product offered the best functionality for us and at the most reasonable price.

OnBoard Response

4 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review OnBoard! I'm so glad you are happy with the software from both a board and administrator position. We appreciate the feedback about notifications, and I will bring that to Product. Otherwise, let us know if you need anything!

Karen
Executive Assistant to the Head of School in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Perfect combination of functionality and price

5,0 3 months ago

Comments: This platform has allowed us to be more efficient and cut down on the frustration of sharing documents and scheduling meetings for an active and relatively large board. We have 6 board meetings a year with 6 - 8 committee meetings between each meeting. This tool helps to keep our board focused and moving forward.

Pros:

Great functionality and support for an affordable price.

Cons:

There are several upgradable options and since we are budget-conscious it sometimes feels as though it can be a nickel and diming situation. That being said, I do appreciate the ability to have the platform at a relatively reasonable price point.

Alternatives Considered: BoardEffect, Diligent Boards and Boardable

Reasons for Switching to OnBoard: It was the perfect combination of function and price point

Matt
CFO in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Intuitive software

5,0 2 months ago

Comments: Much easier to get board member approvals, signatures, communications with Onboard.

Pros:

The fact that interface/user experience was similar for mobile app and desktop was a big selling point. Mobile use is the future, and Onboard seems to have a leg up on the competition in this area.

Cons:

Managing board member terms feels a little more complicated then it should be. It would be easier to set board member terms/roles within their profile instead of keeping a separate directory for this.

Alternatives Considered: BoardPro, BoardEffect and Boardable

Reasons for Switching to OnBoard: More features for the money, ease of use, superior mobile app

Aereka
VP-HR/Secretary-Treasurer in US
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It's been great!

5,0 2 months ago

Comments: It's been great!

Pros:

Being able to assemble a Board Book and send it out in a secure manner. The minutes within the agenda is a nice feature as well.

Cons:

This isn't directly at OnBoard but my Board is a little tech challenged and they don't really seem to get it. They have received training...it's just not taking :)

Alternatives Considered: Diligent Boards

Reasons for Switching to OnBoard: Better fit. Better value. The Onboarding and training.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very Collaborative Product

5,0 2 months ago New

Comments: Customer service worked really well when they presented the demo and answered our every questions and showed everything we needed.

Pros:

The real-time notification feature is very unique and has great collaborative tools that serves for every level of employee in the company.

Cons:

User interface could be done better and appealing, such as icons and images. Logging in sometimes took time and had to try a few times.

Clarissa
Executive Secretary and Human Resources Assistant in US
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Continous Operations Through COVID

5,0 3 years ago

Comments: The engagement of the OnBoard sales and service team has been exceptional. Their support has made the transition from our previous board meeting platform to OnBoard seamless.

Pros:

The board is able to function well virtually and depending on the packages your firm utilizes, the functionality increases. This has proven particularly important as our firm navigates operations through the COVID19 pandemic.

Cons:

As of right now, there is nothing that I dislike about the software. It is user - friendly and helps keep the board efficient in a remote work environment.

Alternatives Considered: BoardPaq

Reasons for Choosing OnBoard: As an administrator, I was looking for a product that was more user - friendly.

Switched From: Diligent Boards

Deborah
Office Manager in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

OnBoard Made My Job A Lot Easier

5,0 3 years ago

Comments: Our experience has been nothing but positive. From the first reach out by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] right through to the customer service outreach with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros:

Onboard is such a simple and intuitive product. As soon as I received access to the product I was able to log in and immediately start building the portal to suit our needs. We had a board meeting very shortly after signing on - I was able to build and circulate the agenda and board materials within the first day of implementing the product.

Cons:

I have not received any complaints from the board members. All board members found it very simple to login and maneuver around the portal.

Alternatives Considered: Aprio

Reasons for Choosing OnBoard: Sharepoint was clunky and not intuitive. Board members found it very difficult to access board materials and reference documents. The technology did not suit our purpose

Switched From: Microsoft SharePoint

Reasons for Switching to OnBoard: Ease of Use Simple Interface Customer Service Price

Nichole
Executive Assistant in Canada
Banking, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

First year review

5,0 3 years ago

Comments: Very pleased with OnBoard and the feedback we have received. Blows our last provider out of the water.

Pros:

Easy to use as an administrator, user friendly for board members, streamlined processes built in, technology works

Cons:

No expense management system built in, but something that could be added in the future possibly

Alternatives Considered: Nasdaq Boardvantage

Reasons for Choosing OnBoard: Technology consistently failed, things never worked as they were supposed, no auto sync, login issues, etc.

Switched From: Aprio

Reasons for Switching to OnBoard: Products were very similar overall, but preferred OnBoard and the service provided.

Malissa
Executive Assistant in US
Higher Education, 501–1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

OnBoard Review

5,0 4 years ago

Comments: We are new to OnBoard, using it just with a beta group at our last board meeting. We intend a full roll-out to the board at our next meeting in a few months. I have been very impressed with the product so far. In addition, the support I've received as far as training goes has been very helpful in getting our portal established.

Pros:

I like the ease of creating meetings and then making changes and edits to those meetings. Having changes updated immediately and for those changes to be readily available is very important to us as we go through our book building process. Before using OnBoard, something as minor as a meeting location change would require emails to committee members, etc. Now, we just have to update the meeting in OnBoard and the information is accurate and up-to-date.

Cons:

I would like more controls when it comes to the PDF version of the board book. Having the ability to add a bookmark or something to a page, where you can access it in a flash, would be helpful. Maybe this option is available and I just haven't figured it out yet.

Alternatives Considered: BoardPAC

Reasons for Switching to OnBoard: The relationship with AGB and the resulting discount on pricing was very influential in our decision to go with OnBoard.

OnBoard Response

4 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review OnBoard! I'm so glad that ease of use is really coming through for you and that you've changed your whole processes to better accommodate it. There are options to make annotations or notes and then search them. Maybe that would help? Either way, I will be sure to bring up a "bookmark" feature to Product.

Mendy
Executive Office Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very Satisfied!

5,0 3 years ago

Comments: I am very pleased with my overall experience. From the sales side with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to now working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. They have both been tremendously helpful and most always return an email very timely. I found it very user friendly and quick to learn. The training provided has also been excellent. I would highly recommend OnBoard to anyone that may contact me.

Pros:

There are several things I like equally with this software. Record retention is very important and this allows us to have everything kept in one secured location so it's easily found and accessible for not only our organization and our board, but also our auditors. I find that creating the agenda and being able to copy agendas is much more efficient than my previous system. I especially like that I can set up the actions ahead of time (if they are known) so they are ready for voting. That has also been a great factor with increasing efficiency. I can't forget the training. I was delighted to learn my board had training available to them and I didn't have to do the take on that role. The last thing I really like are the tasks. This feature keeps me from constantly emailing reminders to board members.

Cons:

Just as I had several things I really liked, I have a few things that I don't. I hope to see these implemented in the future. It's inconvenient that I can't attach more than one action item to a specific section of the agenda. Often times our board will have a motion/action during the meeting that wasn't known ahead of time. This may not be linked to a specific section on their part of the agenda, but rather their overall report. They may not even have subsections. This has created a nuisance and has cost us valuable time. I have to create a subsection then create the action. This has created a longer process than our old way and causes the board to wait on me to add it. So having the ability to add an additional action item to a section would be ideal. I also don't like I can't sort my action items with the most recent on top. I have to either do a search and hope I'm using the right words, or I have to keep going from page to page. Lastly, when I set up the meeting as the admin, I don't get the email notification so I can accept the meeting and put it on my calendar. My work around was to download the app on my cell phone and accept it that way. It would be nice to have that feature on my desktop so the meetings go directly to my calendar when I make them visible.

Miriam
Board Secretary in US
Higher Education, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

OnBoard Provides Ease of Access and Security for Board of Trustees

4,0 2 years ago

Comments: Regardless of our board desiring to maintain an in-person meeting format coming out of the pandemic, we are still utilizing the benefits of OnBoard for material distribution, highlighting important information, maintaining current contact details and up-to-date calendar information for upcoming meetings. OnBoard has been a huge support to our Board of Trustees.

Pros:

I am constantly impressed with OnBoard and their continuous improvements. We implemented OnBoard prior to COVID shutting us down and were so thankful to have the technology to enable us to share materials and conduct elections and receive approvals all online. The time this system has saved us is tremendous, but the ease access and security of materials online has been even greater. Trustees can now take action on items while traveling using a phone, tablet or computer without waiting for a package to be delivered. Meeting materials can also be reviewed and stored online providing easy access to current agendas as well as past meeting reference of actions and materials. Binders are not left behind on tables, pages are not lost and we have confidence in the security of the materials online.

Cons:

The challenge for us with OnBoard is simply the fact that we want all of the features and yet because of recent financial challenges that our university has faced we are holding tight to budget dollars and maintaining what we have with OnBoard which is still so much better than nothing! We dream of the future capabilities as there is so much to offer any company.

Kent
Vice Presdient for University Advancement in US
Higher Education, 1 001–5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

VP Perspective

4,0 3 years ago

Comments: Our Board is very happy with our initial experiences with onBoard, aside from the spam episode. Customer service has been good.

Pros:

Initially, we just wanted an upgrade from hard copy board meeting books, and a better way to catalog all of our board activity. After reviewing the industry we realized we could also have powerful communication tools to enhance board function. The OnBoard portal met all of our requirements, but the ease of use was a primary concern---most board members are technologically proficient, but not all. The quality of our training for board members was terrific (Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]), and we were able to get functional usage rates up very quickly. After 8 months we are still increasing the number of functions we are using, but I can't imagine trying to run our recent full board meeting remotely without this tool. I really like the ability to embed the Zoom meeting function into the meeting details--that allowed a single log on for our recebnt committee and board meetings. s

Cons:

Initially we had a significant problem when our Board emails were being spammed by the OnBoard software, each Board member was receiving hundreeds of emaisl---the problem was fixed over a weekend, and the Board understood---our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] staff haven't been quite as forgivining. I don't like the scroll function when I am reading pdf's. The scroll moves some horizontally when I am trying to scroll vertically. I may need to resize my window, but it would be nice it the pdf didn't shift horizontally when I am scrolling vertically. I didn't like the OnBoard ad that showed up next to our Foundation info/log at login. We asked that it be moved, and it has been. '

Steve
Advancement Communications Manager in US
Education Management, 5 001–10 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good experience

5,0 4 years ago

Comments: This has made our meeting preparation much easier. We no longer send materials by way of multiple attachments to multiple emails. We also don't copy and print materials that are promptly recycled following the meetings. The product is easy to use, and we've had success getting board members with all ranges of tech savvy to use OnBoard.

Pros:

It's easy to set up meetings, easy to navigate from the end-user side, and can be used on a computer or tablet. Our board members weren't going to embrace this if it was a pain in the neck to use. Some of them had a little trouble with getting the account set up, but any issues were handled quickly. Most people got in and got started with no problem.

Cons:

The invites expire after a week, and we would frequently need to re-send invites to join the portal when board members didn't act on them quickly enough.

Alternatives Considered: Directorpoint

Reasons for Switching to OnBoard: Better product for the money

OnBoard Response

4 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review OnBoard! I'm so glad to hear that you are having a great experience and that ease of use is coming across for you. That's great feedback about the invites, and I will bring that up to Product. If you do need anything, please let us know.

Leah
Chief of Staff in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Tool

5,0 3 months ago

Pros:

An easy way to gather all board documents into one place to present. Easy for the board to approve the consent agenda.

Cons:

It is not easy to track the terms of each member and committee.

Alternatives Considered: BoardPAC

Reasons for Choosing OnBoard: Easier to upload documentation.

Switched From: BoardEffect

Reasons for Switching to OnBoard: Ease of use. Functionality.

Brandy
Executive Assistant & Assistant Corporate Secretary in US
Banking, 501–1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

How do individuals and businesses live without OnBoard?

5,0 last year

Comments: We have been able to use OnBoard for meetings with people in the same room or in different branches, for folks working at home during the pandemic, and a variety of situations. It saves me an incredible amount of time communicating with meeting attendees, and I can't imagine living without OnBoard ever again.

Pros:

This software makes it possible to quickly and easily communicate important information about meetings with attendees. It is wonderful to know that everyone is referencing the same version of documents even if something changes between the time that you publish your documents and the meetings occur.

Cons:

I wish it was less expensive per user so we could make this available to every employee within our organization.

Yvonne
Manager, Board Relations in Canada
Events Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

OnBoard has made my Board management tasks a breeze!

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: My board materials are now professionally housed in one place with an easy interface for my board to navigate and obtain whatever they need. The agenda timer has encouraged speakers to be more mindful of the meeting progress and keep things running on track. As an administrator, I appreciate the visibility into meeting analytics to know how they board is engaging with what we're posting.

Pros:

My top 3 benefits since using OnBoard include: 1. Very reliable customer/implementation support and ability to hold on-demand training sessions for our board members if/when needed. 2. Very user-friendly and streamlined dashboards to keep my board aware of what they need to pay attention to 3. Meeting minutes builder makes it so much easier to capture my minutes that fumbling with templates and paper notes as before.

Cons:

Overall I'm very satisfied but would appreciate minor tweaks such as being able to see a preview of the notifications my end users receive before they go out or screenshots of samples within the training guides. Also, further customization in the layout of the meeting minutes builder, the ability to attach multiple links and documents to announcements posts rather than just one per announcement, and less clicks to view annotations within the board book + a reply button to annotations instead of the need to post a separate message.

Alternatives Considered: BoardEffect and Nasdaq Boardvantage

Reasons for Choosing OnBoard: Need for improved and streamlined document, communications, and meeting management. OnBoard's interface and added features are a huge bonus (analytics, built-in surveys, voting, etc.)

Reasons for Switching to OnBoard: Pricing and user interface look and feel

Diane
Director in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1 001–5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Electronic Meetings

5,0 4 years ago

Pros:

1. Allows for my providers to access and review materials prior to meetings 2. Allows the facilitator to project meeting materials via Apple TV and other AV 3. Easy to use

Cons:

OnBoard works very well for our needs. No cons.

Alternatives Considered: BoardEffect

Switched From: BoardEffect

OnBoard Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you have no cons for our software. Ease of use is always top of mind and will continue to be. If you need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Amy
Board Secretary in US
Banking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

OnBoard for Board and Committee Management

4,0 3 months ago

Comments: We are solving the need to house all meeting materials in one, central, accessible platform.

Pros:

The feature that is most impactful to our organization's use is having meeting materials all in one place, eliminating the need to print materials and distribute to members.

Cons:

My lease favorite part of OnBoard is reliability. There are times that the meeting book will not build. That does not work when needing to present at a meeting, or when members need to view the materials and vote. I am also disappointed with the Customer Service response when lodging a complaint. They do not have a good system of notification when an issue is resolved. It leaves us guessing and considering looking at different vendors for a similar product.

Angela
Executive Assistant in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1 001–5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

OnBoard your Team for Success!

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: Since we first started using this software, there have been some great updates. They are always willing to hear your suggestions to improve it. The Help Center is fantastic, they are quick to respond and always willing to help. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] our initial point of contact and training is amazing. She does a great job of explaining so those who are not tech saavy may understand. They even offer 1:1 training to help get acclimated to the software!

Pros:

What I like most about OnBoard is being able to provide an agenda with the board materials online so that we no longer have to create binders with all the materials. Everything is organized and board members are able to find what they need when they need it. This was a huge asset when we went into the pandemic and had to have meetings via Zoom. Not to mention no worries about sending documents that were to large over email.

Cons:

I wish that once materials are made available and board members make annotations that they wouldn't be lost when updating those documents after being published. It makes sense why, I just wish that wasn't a thing as so often materials are updated late.

Lori
Corporate Secretary in Canada
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

OnBoard Software

5,0 3 years ago

Comments: We have enjoyed a very positive experience with Onboard. You are assigned a customer support manager that reaches out to you and listens to any suggestions that you would like to see. Many times these will be reflected in future upgrades. The Board is happy with the software, it is user friendly, displays well on computer, tablet, or phone. As an admin I am happy with the support whenever it is needed.

Pros:

The software is very user friendly. Those with all levels of technical abilities are comfortable using the product. When bringing on new Board Members the training time is very minimal as the software is pretty self explanatory. I can be used on multiple devices - phone, tablet or computer and keeps the same look through all devices. In addition to the ease of use, it is very easy to access reports from past meetings.

Cons:

I can honestly say that I am satisfied. In the beginning there were a few little things like the display of meetings, but this has been fixed in a past upgrade.