About HeySpace

Collaboration software that combines task management and communication features. Upgrade your team communication to the next level.

Learn more about HeySpace

Pros:

Multispace, inviting friends, especially price and support.

Cons:

Letters are hard to read and left menu smaller.

HeySpace ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Service
4,4
Features
4,4
Value for Money
4,7

Likelihood to recommend

8,9/10

HeySpace has an overall rating of 4,8 out 5 stars based on 21 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used HeySpace before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21)

Pawel
Pawel
Official Member of Forbes Communications Council in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The best workplace ever

5,0 4 years ago

Comments: The tool has combined the efficiency of communication with the projects to which we can switch with a single click. Besides, HeySpace allows one to create multiple WorkSpaces that can be used to organize workflow management spaces for different groups of teams, customers, and partners.

Pros:

I love like HeySpace shows boards and tasks. We have trello + slack in one place.

Cons:

I wait for the mobile app. It seems to be available in Autumn 2018

Tymoteusz
Manager in Poland
Religious Institutions, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My experience with HeySpace

5,0 6 months ago

Comments: It really helps in daily work. Good tool for GTD method.

Pros:

Kanban view, overwatch, my tasks, simple UI

Cons:

App is unstable on macOS, and there is no dedicated app for ipadOS

Alternatives Considered: Asana

Reasons for Choosing HeySpace: Nozbe was more expensive

Switched From: Nozbe

Reasons for Switching to HeySpace: Looks good, kanban, cheap,

Alex
Founder in Germany
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It's Ok

3,0 2 years ago

Comments: It's been a useful tool, but given the new pricing we won't likely stay users.

Pros:

It's easy enough to use, functional, no frills, the trello boards and chat are nice to have together.

Cons:

The pricing is expensive given the poorer UI and functionality.. For example Slack and Microsoft for teams are cheaper.

Alternatives Considered: Basecamp

Reasons for Choosing HeySpace: Loss of content on slack

Switched From: Slack

Reasons for Switching to HeySpace: Pricing

Time Solutions Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review. We're working on improving our UI and adding some missing features.

Andrew
CEO in Japan
Computer Games, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A modern, friendly and easy to use platform.

5,0 5 months ago

Pros:

HeySpace is a modern, friendly and easy to use platform for task management. For small businesses and general use, it is perfect, as it is not overly complex and bloated with unnecessary tools. It has the tools needed for kanban style task management, collaboration and tracking. It also allows tasks to be assigned to more than one user, a feature many other similar systems lack. I have recommended this tool to friends outside of business also, as a tracking system for their daily lives, chores etc.

Cons:

There is little to dislike about this platform, especially for those looking for something simple.

Kamil
Business Developer in Poland
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One tool for collaboration.

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: I love HeySpace, it is great tool for collaboration. There is all that needed - chat, board, calendar, timeline, video calls and guests (we added our clients to HeySpace).

Pros:

HeySpace has a lot of features that are easy to use and deploy. I like how HeySpace shows chat, board, calendar and timeline in one tool.

Cons:

Maybe HeySpace could be a little faster.

Víctor Joel
Víctor Joel
IT Director in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for Kanban!

5,0 5 months ago

Comments: Task Management for IT and Commercial Operations

Pros:

I was looking for an online platform that could help me with my Kanban boards, and HeySpace is perfect for it. It allows me to document each card in great detail while keeping track of the whole project

Cons:

I would welcome an integration with Google

Rachita
Founder in Germany
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Truly useful tool!

5,0 5 months ago

Pros:

It makes Project Management easier for my team

Cons:

There was once the app crashed and we didn't know why. Apart from that, I like the tool

Patryk
Boss in Poland
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review

5,0 6 months ago

Pros:

Multispace, inviting friends, especially price and support

Cons:

lack of search, lack of dark mode, mobile app

Amy
Graphic Designer in Australia
Public Relations & Communications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great freelance tool

5,0 5 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use and collaboration friendly. Tasks are so clear and organised

Cons:

There's nothing that comes to mind, very happy

Linda
Web developer in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Zero learning collaboration tool

5,0 5 months ago

Pros:

It's pretty light weight so you can pick it up and use it straight away. The features provided by the free version is enough for a small team (e.g. 3 p). Since it's pretty light weight, I even use it to keep track of my own todo tasks.

Cons:

Push notifications seemed to stop working after the free trial period. I have to refresh to see the updates from my collaborators. Since I didn't pay for it, I can't really complain!

Krishna
CMO in India
Computer Hardware, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best of two worlds Trello + Slack = Hey Space

4,0 4 years ago

Comments: Great way to put your team together and manage tasks, really loving this app. Hoping for more features coming soon.

Pros:

I had to use trello for task management and slack for team communication, but hey.space has solved it by getting communication and task management together. Instead of having to apps We have replaced them with hey.space. Messages can be changed to tasks which is a great thing.

Cons:

Though they have a very good idea, they still need to polish the app, I am waiting to their desktop and mobile apps

Time Solutions Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your feedback! Mobile and desktop apps are already available.

Raphael
CTO in Switzerland
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good but could be even better

4,0 6 months ago

Comments: We feel that it's a new software due to little bugs that we experienced. But the benefit overcome this issue.
A mini wiki for each space could be good to have

Pros:

easy to use, task management integrated, channels organisation

Cons:

no dark mode, google drive integration could be better, after computer sleep the app crash and need close/start.

Georgios
Civil Engineer in Greece
Civil Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Very helpful and promising

5,0 6 months ago

Comments: With Heyspace we can have a visual of the most important projects and tasks and we can have devoted chat spaces for every one of them

Pros:

The fact that it combines kanban with chat

Cons:

The fact that for the time being there is no search within all the data (i.e. chats, cards etc). If the sarch is improved it would be the one of the best!!!

TimeCamp Response

6 months ago

Hi Georgios, thank you very much for your opinion! Your feedback is very precious to us. Referring to the cons, we are working to improve this feature. Stay tuned!

Kate
Kate
Freelance Translator in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Translation & Localization, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing task management and collaboration software!

5,0 4 years ago

Comments: It's a convenient and easy-to-use tool with lots of useful features.

Pros:

First of all, it's completely free! I love that it's a combination of Slack and Trello. It has all my tasks in one place and I can easily communicate with my team and clients thanks to the feature of creating several workspaces. It really enhances my work.

Cons:

Sometimes it doesn't work on mobile but it's a tiny defect.

Zsofia
Quality Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool for managing projects

5,0 5 months ago

Pros:

I like the many features I can set up on each card. It is very easy to use and very customizable. It makes managing projects very easy.

Cons:

In the free version, I was not able to access some important tools (such as the My tasks, Overwatch, or the Timeline feature). It would be nice to have the video chat feature available in the free version as well.

Cuong
Cuong
Assistant Project Officer in Vietnam
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The quality simple task manager with chat built-in inside for team work

5,0 4 years ago

Comments: I use Heyspace to create a small team that writes the article together.

Pros:

It's free but truly quality. It performs really stable. Kaban is good and supports markdown syntax in the description as well. The progress selection saves time to manage the task progress. Comment system is good to include team mention, file, emoji support.

Cons:

1. Lack of mobile app is the big disadvantage with me right now. Anyone need a mobile app nowadays. 2. Another stuff is card cover is unavailable for display which is bad if you want to show some visual ideas. 3. Lack of universal search for all boards that help me quickly search any cards from the dashboard instead of going to the single board to search.

Stanislava
owner in US
Textiles, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Convenient & Intuitive Task Management Tool

5,0 5 months ago

Pros:

It is very user friendly, straightforward and offers the necessary features to keep individuals/teams organized. The Free version offers enough features which is helpful for a small business that is starting out.

Cons:

The tool is great, so far nothing negative comes to mind.

Aleksandra
Aleksandra
Social Media Manager in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simply amazing!

5,0 4 years ago

Comments: It changed our team collaboration entirely. I'm happy my friend recommended me it!

Pros:

I was tired of jumping from Trello to Slack to manage and discuss the projects. HeySpace lets me do it in one place, effortlessly!

Cons:

Just the leading color - violet is not my favorite :)

Verified Reviewer
CTO in South Korea
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing piece of software

5,0 4 years ago

Pros:

Combines Slack and Trello functionality into one

Cons:

No mobile app yet, but they say they are working on it

Verified Reviewer
React Developer in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great app

5,0 4 years ago

Pros:

The combination of tasks and chat is very useful

Cons:

Letters are hard to read and left menu smaller

Christie
Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use task management platform

4,0 4 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use with straightforward task management using boards and cards. Very similar to Trello. Organizes conversations, tasks and due dates of projects.

Cons:

Because of the simplicity of the platform it may not be suitable for more complex task management.

Time Solutions Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your opinion! We want to keep HeySpace simple and easy-to-use, so it sure might not be for more advanced project management.