Heyday Reviews

4,6 (17) Write a Review!

About Heyday

The #1 customer messaging platform in retail, Heyday by Hootsuite combines the power of AI with the human touch to deliver 5-star CX.

Learn more about Heyday

Pros:

That it's easy to use on a daily basis. No training is required, really intuitive.

Cons:

Difficulty finding contacts and not being able to open stories.

Heyday ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Service
4,9
Features
4,2
Value for Money
4,5

Likelihood to recommend

9,1/10

Heyday has an overall rating of 4,6 out 5 stars based on 17 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (17)

Sort by

Have you used Heyday before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (17)

Erich S.
Erich S.
IT Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent web chat application

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: I've enjoyed working with their team from the sales people to implementation specialists. They were all very patient and kind.

Pros:

I like how it works with Facebook Messenger so that regardless of if the user leaves the website, you can still have conversations with them.

Cons:

It doesn't currently work with inbound emails as a kind of 'ticketing system', which would be nice to have as a future feature.

Redouane B.
Head of Digital in Spain
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great tool & great company

5,0 7 months ago

Comments: We are able to answer better than before to our customers.

Pros:

The connection of Facebook Messenger, Instagram, the messenger widget and Google My Business helped us so much. We could set up FAQ and we are now much more efficient than before. The impact on the customer satisfaction is huge. The Heyday team is incredibly nice and help us a lot in the implementation and evolutions.

Cons:

Could be better for e-mail connections (in term of UX). Autonomy can also be limited to make some changes (hopefully the team is always there to help)

Amel A.
CRC LEADER in Spain
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review of a + 6 months use

3,0 7 months ago

Comments: I am saving so much time with all our channels and messenger pages + instagram

Pros:

Facilty to change channels and select agents,

Cons:

It is not fast enough, that little seconds wasted for loadig the pages

Curt V.
Manager Customer Support Department in Canada
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Simple Intuitive Platform

4,0 2 years ago

Comments: Heyday as a company is populated by thoughtful, interactive employees. Whenever we have contacted them for any reason, they are extremely accommodating, responsive, understanding and collaborative.
They remain one of the best in this regard.

Pros:

Heyday is very easy and intuitive to use. It has a very nice user interface with minimal sleek features. This platform allows our clients to contact us on their preferred time schedule. The bot is able to reply to many basic questions, thus allowing our human agents the opportunity to work on more delicate/complex cases. The "price drop alert" feature is a favorite of ours as our particular website has a lot of fluctuation in pricing, this allows our clients to keep an eye on their desired purchases and buy them when the price is right!

Cons:

At the moment of adoption, the bot had some minor issues with understanding our clients questions, but as promised, through time and evolution, these issues disappeared. The data reporting could be more robust, but I do believe this is coming.

Guillaume S.
CEO in Canada
Farming, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A key factor in our growth

4,0 2 years ago

Comments: We are Montreal-based indoor vertical farm than produces microgreens for the local foodservice industry year -round.
-Every week we deliver freshly harvested product to over 50 establishment in downtown.
-Integartion of Heyday Chat as enable to streamline and simplify order processing, which is extremely valua ble considering the highly-perishable nature of our product and the large amount of deliveries we make every week .
-Without it, we would not have been able to experience a rapid growth while maintaining a direct sale strategy, which we consider a key competitive advantage in our B2B market.

Pros:

Increase productivity by automating the ordering process while maintaining a personalized approach to customer service For our customer, simplify the restocking and respect of order deadline Facilitates customer awareness of new product launch; Facilitates customer feedbacks regarding service and product quality Increased value proposition of our indoor vertical farm concept we are developping As allowed to pursue sales growth through direct sale rather than third party distribution channels

Cons:

Dashboard could be a bit more user-friendly, but overall there's not much reason to complain

Riccardo B.
Proactivity Leader in UK
Retail, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

BEST DECISION OF 2019

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: An extremely positive experience, it really impressed us the willingness to work with us since the very beginning, and the constant catch-ups to keep us up to date throughout the whole process.
HeyDay team is a reliable, adaptive and caring. When you switch from another provider, you always hope everything will be going in the best direction for the long term future, and it's exactly what happened!

Pros:

In the first place, the potential of the tool. By far, the best software we found available. Using Facebook Messenger platform really made the difference and the bot itself is able to manage a good number of conversations which leaves more time to our agents to focus on more complicated cases.

Cons:

Honestly, it was exactly what we were looking for.

Pierrick T.
Marketing Director in Canada
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One of our best partner

5,0 9 months ago

Comments: We love our partnership with Heyday. Since our collaboration, our business as involve in terms of communication with our customer.

Pros:

User friendly, effective, an amazing extension of our business.

Cons:

nothing to say in this section. We are very satisfy with all that Heyday as to offer.

Dalila K.
Customer experience leader in Canada
Retail, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Heyday for online chat service

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: Great experience so far! We were one of the first businesses integrating the software. The whole team is listening to our needs and feedback which is extremely appreciated.

Pros:

That it's easy to use on a daily basis. No training is required, really intuitive.

Cons:

Nothing specific to mention. Heyday team is always listening.

Benlabed R.
Content & community manager in Spain
Sports, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Heyday Decathlon El Djazair

4,0 7 months ago

Comments: efficiency, simplicity

Pros:

have access to all social media messages in one platform the intervention of the chatbot which saves time and anticipates responses

Cons:

difficulty finding contacts and not being able to open stories

Karim C.
Business developer in Canada
Sporting Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great overall experience

5,0 2 years ago

Comments: Amazing.

Pros:

Everything. User friendly AI technology

Cons:

Nothing. I do like everything on the app

Elizabeth D.
Customer Experience Leader in US
Sports, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Decathlon Mexico Review

5,0 6 months ago

Pros:

The best thing of heyday is that is an easy software where you can download the information you want.

Cons:

It would be easier to have a dashboard that shows the whole teammates performance with the main criteria.

Verified Reviewer
Customer service manager in Singapore
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I would recommend it. Improvements can be done though!

4,0 2 years ago

Pros:

- ease of use of the interface for customer service agents

Cons:

- bot not always relevant - reporting very limited for now: can't extract google sheets, can't compare data easily etc

Camille H.
Leader promotion des applications in Canada
Sporting Goods, 10 000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Modern way to relate with your customer/user

4,0 2 years ago

Comments: As a conclusion I would say that heyday is a strong feature that help us onboard members in the Decathlon experience.

Pros:

Heyday allows us to offer a modern way to create member accounts by connecting to our APIs. For the user the first experience they have with Decathlon is friendly, intuitive and modern. We have great statistics also in terms of conversion rate to optin.

Cons:

It is kind of hard to get an overview of all potential funnels and flows and to then adjust texts for each flow to ensure a consistent journey for the user

Müge U.
Marketing Director in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Heyday is effective for growth

5,0 11 months ago

Pros:

Great for keeping the track of orders and managing the stock and delivery dates. Customer feedback module is excellent.

Cons:

In my opinion the management panel should be designed in a more organized way since there are quite high number of features in management panel.

Vicky L.
Coordonnatrice marketing in Canada
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Notre collègue virtuel

5,0 5 months ago

Comments: Chaque personne avec qui j'ai eu affaire a été d'une gentillesse, d'une patience et d'un professionnalisme incroyable! Le service de support est rapide et efficace et l'espace "Tuto" est d'une grande aide pour y trouver des réponses de façon totalement autonome (sinon tout agent se fait toujours un plaisir de nous répondre). En moins d'un an déjà plusieurs optimisations ont été faits dans la plateformes, des sondages auprès des clients pour connaître notre avis et nos suggestions... bref un service impeccable!

Pros:

Notre plateforme de ecommerce est custom et tout est difficile à connecter mais pas Heyday! Et tous nos agents ne sont pas à l'aise avec les technologies et arrivent facilement à utiliser Heyday pour répondre aux clients. L'accompagnement pour l'intégration de Heyday était phénoménale! Pro, courtois, toujours là pour répondre à la moindre question...

Cons:

Certaines problématiques lorsqu'un client applique à un poste affiché sur Facebook ou nous identifie dans une story sur Instagram.

Timothy M.
Customer service in Canada
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Impressive

5,0 9 months ago

Pros:

Une collaboration exceptionnelle. C'est un produit qui fonctionne admirablement bien. En plus, le service à la clientèle est remarquable. On se sent entre de bonnes mains!

Cons:

Il n'y a pas énormément de points négatifs. Dès qu'il y a des améliorations ou points à corriger, Heyday est très réactif vis-à-vis les corrections!

Clément B.
Marketing & E-Commerce Manager in Canada
Sporting Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Simple d'utilisation, intuitif et évolutif

5,0 5 months ago

Pros:

La facilité d'usage de la plate-forme, le côté évolutif, le soutien efficace et réactif des équipes de Heyday pour améliorer constamment l'expérience d'une façon générale.

Cons:

Vraiment peu de choses à reprocher. Peut-être améliorer la possibilité d'avoir une vue globale sur les différents textes / tunnels de conversation