Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About AutoEntry

Mobile and cloud-based automated data entry platform that allows users to upload documents, extract data, auto-publish, and more.

Learn more about AutoEntry

Showing 192 reviews

Chris S.
Accountant
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/15

"AutoEntry for Supplier Invoices Input"

Comments: There are some behaviours you need to learn to get the best out of it but generally few issues. Very intuitive and love the fact that company adopts a consistent approach i.e. if it works why mess with it and upset happy users.

Pros: Easy to use and multi platform via internet Browser. Very good on Apple iPad, Mac and Windows 10

Cons: Would recommend that the document rejection process is improved as it is difficult to quickly check what went wrong or to say download all rejected documents for re review

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/15
Anoop R.
Anoop R.
Senior Manager – Specialising in Cloud Technology
Financial Services, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/26

"Just a highly recommended efficent add on, an easy, quick & reliable win"

Pros: Literally does everything - Bank Statements, Sales Invoices & Purchase Invoices.
The credit system is credit for accountants and they rollover on unused credits
Now has a phone app mean it can be used for every function
Picks up individual line and descriptions from invoices is brilliant.
Good customer support form
Multi-currency function works
Works on QBO, Xero and Sage Desktop!

Cons: Expenses module not fantastic - would use Expensify for this all day long
Uses quite a lot of credits fro scanning bank statements

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/26
Teresa B.
CEO
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/13

"Using AutoEntry for Payables - New user of this Program"

Comments: I expect to save a substantial amount of time and money, having AutoEntry reduce my need to enter the detail. It will free up my time to grow my business and make more money. In today's economy this will help!

Pros: I loved the customer service. I'm new to the product and tried to dabble with entries and ran into problems, the setup stage is tedious, however customer support was phenomenal. I went back and forth with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in Tech Support and had the issues resolved. I was able to post and learn what to look for with my first few transactions. I'll see what lies ahead with the other entries such as bank statements but for now, I'm happy with the product!

Cons: The setup of each vendor, with the options in sage to match AutoEntry was a challenge but now that I understand what to look for, I feel confident about what else I can do with the program. I look forward to trying the bank reconciliation but I'm concerned about what pitfalls lie ahead as we prepare.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/13
Verified Reviewer
Accounting Trainee
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/01

"Good, but could do with improvement"

Pros: Once it has learned where things need to be posted it can make very quick work of posting invoices. Also is very accurate with bank statements (taking pdf and creating a csv from it).

Cons: Very slow upload times, connection from AutoEntry to Quickbooks can sometimes cause differences in what what entered in Auto Entry, if it can't read a bank statement there is no notification it simply just doesn't appear.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/01
Alexander L.
Alexander L.
Associate Director
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/30

"Professional's Product Of Choice For Sobell Rhodes LLP"

Pros: - AutoEntry is easy to setup and use.
- Our staff required very little initial training to get going.
- Our clients love saving time and money with less data entry.
- Excellent 3rd party integration options.

Cons: - The support can sometimes be very delayed and unresponsive.
- Although individual uploads are relatively inexpensive, costs can be blind and rack up quickly if you do not make use of the statements and billing features.
- Processing times can vary between 2-5 hours and you will not know in advance exactly how long it will take.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/30
Elena M.
Elena M.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/13

"A life saver"

Pros: This app is simply brilliant, not only it allows me to reduce massively the amount of time I have to spent doing data entry, unlike the previous app of this kind that could only process purchases and expenses Auto entry also process sales and more importantly Bank Statements.
User friendly and very accurate their AI is very well tuned in even recognizing different scenarios for the same supplier and suggesting entries accordingly.
A perfect way to cut down on time consuming tasks and use the time for more important aspects of bookkeeping and accounting

Cons: I find turnover time to sometimes take a bit too long so that means I have to plan ahead when to process the information and that makes the app not as useful if you have a last minute job landing on your desk

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/13
Paddy G.
Paddy G.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/01

"Brilliant app which integrates with xero"

Comments: Autoentry are constantly updating the app. They also have a great support team who regularly contact us to make sure everythink is ok

Pros: Autoentry has transformed our outsourced bookkeeping and accounting services. Customer support from the Autoentry team is excellent

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/01
Gareth R.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/24

"Great piece of software that can not be over looked"

Pros: AutoEntry is a great piece of software that can help speed up the process of entering mass number of invoices onto Sage along with processing bank Statements. Linking up Sage is easy to do and works every time without a problem. Very easy to use

Cons: I can not think of any Cons with the software itself. An email set up to let you know that your credits have dropped below a certain number would be very helpful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/24
Joy S.
FD
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/21

"I like it"

Comments: I have had this about 2 weeks and it have saved me so much time already :-)

Pros: Saves loads of time, very easy to set up

Cons: only thing I have found so far is that you cant make bulk changes to accounts, such as changing all suppliers to 'purchases' - you have to do them individually and then the list goes back to the start instead of back to where you were

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/21
Leann H.
Bookkeeper
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/01

"Great and Easy to use."

Comments: I do not have to sit and enter every little receipt i can just take a photo of it on my mobile and it uploads it to the wed page and then I can post it there.

Pros: I like that i can take photos of my receipts on my phone while at the clients then when I get home they are all uploaded ready for me to process them.
I love the app!!

Cons: I have not found any Cons as of yet with this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/03/01
Helen C.
Admin Associate
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/06
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/06
Verified Reviewer
Accounts assistent
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/30

"Convinent, easy to use but could use some work on integration with quickbooks"

Pros: I have found auto entry to be easy to use, quick and convenient. The app is very useful and the ability to take a picture on my phone and upload it to QuickBooks via the app is very good

Cons: We have had a lot of problems with publishing purchases including VAT to quickbooks. It seems to have a rounding issue that neither the technical team at quickbooks, or the technical team at auto entry can seem to sort out between them. It results in the purchase invoices being 1p out in quickbooks which causes problems when carrying out further tasks in quickbooks which puts me off using auto entry sometimes for smaller jobs even though it is quicker to do in auto entry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/30
James T.
James T.
Owner
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/01

"A great time-saving bit of kit"

Pros: * Accurate scanning of invoices
* Useful conversion of bank statements from PDF to Excel
* Time saving

Cons: * Occasional issues with delays in processing (very rare).
* Doesn't always pick up duplicates (although this is more user error for uploading multiple times!)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/01
Dan H.
MD
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/16

"Easy to use"

Comments: Very easy to use, and as anything when starting out you may have questions. The customer service team is very good and answered any questions I had very quickly.

Pros: Easy to use and quick to set up. Easy to get invoices sent directly to auto enter into the accounting software package.

Cons: Perhaps just to incorporate the reconciled data on AutoEntry onto the accounting software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/02/16
Joey V.
Senior Bookkeeper
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/12

"Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for your quick response and exceptional help"

Pros: Its quick, simple and easy to use with all our clients

Cons: Just the fact that I couldn't upload Bank Statements

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/12
Verified Reviewer
Managing Director
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/06

"OCR tool of choice at West Lancs Chartered Accountants"

Pros: Pricing structure is competitive, pay for what you use and not any more
Bank statement conversion to CSV is fantastic and saved lots of time
Great Xero integration for sales and purchase invoices
Good experience of live chat to resolve issues

Cons: Sometimes the OCR is not perfect
Invoices can get stuck and require integration to be reset to resolve
Slow system speeds at times

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/06
Emma G.
Emma G.
Bookkeeping Services
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/25

"AutoEntry"

Pros: Upload speed, accuracy, billing, sales & bank statements, numerous ways to upload data, support excellent.

Cons: There are some glitches but support sorts them quickly, I would like passcode on mobile app & to recognise duplicates before processing but that's probably not possible. Also work is required for vat analysis but it does cope.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/04/25
Verified Reviewer
Director / Partner
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/03

"Good suport"

Pros: We are new users to AutoEntry but have found the process of signing up very straight forward. There are features which we are not currently using but can see the potential for them in the future.

Cons: For processing 1 page of bank statement, it costs a lot. I would prefer this to be less for 1 page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/10/03
Verified Reviewer
Financial Controller
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/01

"Good overall experience. Would recommend"

Pros: Uploading of invoices is easy and scanning is very efficient. Good integration with accountancy software. Document image links across to the software.

Cons: Takes several hours to transfer documents to be processed, particularly larger batches. Some issues are slower to be resolved with customer services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/08/01
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/11

"Great Innovation"

Pros: Easy to use - once you have been on the tutorial, there are not too many questions to follow... friendly staff who hand hold you through as many questions as you have.

Cons: Would like turnaround to be real time. And maybe turnaround for customer engagement to be within 3 mins

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/11
Michael B.
Michael B.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/30

"Using Auto Entry is a stress free and easy to use"

Pros: Massively frees up my time due to removing 90% of my data entry time. This means I am able to spend my time on other areas and increases efficiency.

Cons: Occasionally a little slow in the browser when editing where to allocate/post an invoice which can be frustrating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/11/30
Isaiah L.
Co-Owner & Chief Business Development Officer
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/14
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/14
Matt H.
Matt H.
Director
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/01
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/01
Jo S.
Book Keeper
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/04
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/12/04
Jodie R.
Jodie R.
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/24
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017/01/24