Kickbox Email Verification Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Kickbox Email Verification

Identify deliverable, undeliverable, accept-all, disposable, and role email addresses within lists or real-time at the point of capture

Learn more about Kickbox Email Verification

Showing 47 reviews

Steve T.
Vice President
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/29

"Kickbox has been a fantastic tool for us"

Comments: Kickbox took me only minutes to set up and get my first list on through. Compared to other tools it was much easier to set up. Also, other tools for email verification would get me bad bounce rates of up to 10% even after verifying, kickbox is much more accurate as they've had a bad bounce rate of less than .5 percent after verifying. So it's outperformed other tools I've tried.

Pros: It was incredibly easy to use, the functions were obvious and loading my file took only a minute. The great part is how fast the tool works, even when I upload a large list it takes only minutes for the list to be verified. Also, the quality of results is better than other tools that i have used.

Cons: there were very few cons about the software, I've used 3 or 4 services prior to this and so far this has been the best performing of the tools I used.

Alternatives Considered: NeverBounce

Reasons for Choosing Kickbox Email Verification: the other tools were getting such bad bounce rates even after verifying with them

Reasons for Switching to Kickbox Email Verification: our contact at Hubspot said they were a great tool for this and that recommendation led us to try it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/29
Miguel H.
Founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/24

"Helped us lower our Bounce Rate!"

Pros: I like the verification features of this product.

Cons: We are trying to reduce our bounce rates, at the same time, as a startup, we don't want to lose potential leads. The "undeliverable" notice is helpful. The "risky" when double checked usually works. We have been deleting contacts that are "undeliverable and risky". I would prefer a more definitive answer than risky.
I wish this could be auto integrated into Hubspot so that as email leads come in, they get automatically verified. It would save us time having to do this manually every day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/24
Eric K.
Administrator
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/13

"Excellent platform, fantastic support"

Comments: Exceptional

Pros: Using Kickbox has kept our mail delivery high and protects our sender reputation. Their API's and billing features make it very easy to implement and operate. The service is truly first class, they're always incredibly responsive and have went over an above on a number of occasions to support us. I highly recommend kickbox for any email validation needs.

Cons: Satisfied with all aspects of the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/01/13
Amy S.
Marketing Director
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/24

"Email Verification"

Comments: Fair pricing, easy implementation, works flawlessly

Pros: Fair pricing, easy implement, works flawlessly

Cons: I don't recall anything specific that deterred the decision

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/24
Amy D.
Senior Marketing Automation Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01

"Kickbox is a life safer"

Comments: We use Kickbox to run our Franchise Members customer lists before importing them into our Marketing Automation platform. It's done a really great job weeding out the "bad" emails and puts our mind at ease regarding any CAN-SPAM issues we would have run into by NOT using Kickbox.

Pros: Very easy to use and is a life saver to validate our customer emails!

Cons: So far, I haven't encountered anything that I don't like about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01
Sal M.
Exec Assistant
Higher Education, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/29

"email verification"

Comments: Kickbox is critical in keeping emails up to date.

Pros: Very easy to use and fast. I would highly recommend Kickbox.

Cons: Nothing. It's so simple, you don't have to think about anything

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/29
Heather J.
CMO
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01

"Valid results"

Pros: Ease of use and speed of set up is why we chose

Cons: Price is higher than we would like to use daily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01
William P.
Digital Marketing Manager
Financial Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/29

"Easy to use...inconsistent when identifying risky addresses."

Pros: Easy to import a list and have emails verified. Works nicely with Zapier.

Cons: Many times, emails we knew were valid and deliverable came up as risky. This causes internal doubts about the validity of Kickbox's classifcations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/29
Miguel R.
associate director, business development
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01

"Kickbox is great but needs fine-tuning to be even better."

Comments: I use kickbox every time I send a mass email marketing campaign which happens 1-2 per quarter.

Pros: Easy to use. I can put in thousands of contacts and get ratings quickly.

Cons: Ratings can be hard to understand. I use Kickbox to help keep our bounce rate down with HubSpot but sometimes it notes some contacts as risky when I know they are in fact fine to email. There were also some contacts that received the highest rating for deliverability but bounced - it's infrequent but happens more than I'd like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01
Miguel angel F.
manager system
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/24

"delay in microsoft accounts"

Comments: Excellent before last month :(

Pros: The kickbox system is very easy to use, also the integration with api es very easy.

Cons: Should have Kickbox system a method for alert when have a issue with validation or delay in validation. the last month my clients and me were experimenting a validation very slow with much unknown that alert to my clients and was generate cancelation of service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/24
Bob L.
President
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/02

"Kickbox Review"

Pros: Easy to set up; HubSpot integration made it easy to clean my prospect lists.

Cons: I have no issue with the service, it works well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/02
Rohit K.
Senior Email Marketing Executive
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/05

"Best Email marketing tool among all!!"

Pros: Best feature is you just need to upload your emails and it will be verified in single go.

Cons: Currently i'm using the trial version and exploring the details as of now I haven't found any cons but will add if found any.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/05
Verified Reviewer
Director, Demand Generation
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/08

"A fantastic tool for keeping your data clean"

Pros: It's a very simple API that can be integrated with any custom process, whether it be web forms, marketing automation, or other applets

Cons: It's a bit pricey compared to the alternatives and the volume pricing doesn't help too much. Also, it's hard to truly trust the sendex to block people.

Alternatives Considered: NeverBounce

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/09/08
Ronnie N.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/14

"Fast, reliable email verification tool"

Pros: We integrate Kickbox into our opt-in web forms, so we minimize fake emails upon signup. We've been using this for years now and, honestly, I forget that we have it... and I mean that in a good way! It just works! No downtime or weird issues... but I am confident that the emails we get are deliverable without having to do anything extra on our end.

Cons: It would be nice if Kickbox kept an internal database of every email it checks via the API so it saves the result without having to re-run an email verification. But honestly, it's no big deal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/11/14
Courtney C.
Publisher
Publishing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/29

"A must have for Authors!"

Comments: As a publisher, it is important that my authors build their newsletter list and do so in a healthy way. When we run giveaways, we will sometimes get fake accounts trying to scam our authors out of a prize with no intention of interacting with the author or their work. Kickbox helps us identify fake or misspelled addresses so we know we're reaching the right readers!

Pros: I love how easy it is to upload a list and get it verified quickly. The results are presented with many options and with terms that are easy to understand.

Cons: I'm pretty happy with all aspects of this software, but we do get some false positives sometimes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/29
Ryan S.
Marketing
Industrial Automation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01

"Kickin' It With Kickbox"

Comments: When I signed up with SharpSpring they recommended a good program of data hygiene and validating the email lists that I would be uploading. They provided me with multiple options. After the vetting process I selected Kickbox and never looked back. Kickbox is great. They get the job done quickly, it is easy to use. More things should be like Kickbox.

Pros: Where to start? I love what does for me, and I also love how easy it is to use. Plus, when the reps start complaining about their list being cut down, I can do to them and show them exactly what happened and why. Kickbox is priced very reasonably.

Cons: This is one of the few where there is nothing that I didn't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01
Greg T.
Managing Director
Information Services, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/24

"Get a kick out of Kickbox"

Comments: We are trying to create a robust lead generation and marketing business unit. Kickbox is allowing us to create the very best lists for digital marketing campaigns.

Pros: Quick and easy to use and integrated with HubSpot

Cons: Better pricing options for selecting custom amounts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/24
Kelley K.
Director of Marketing
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/24

"Director of Marketing"

Comments: I like the platform, and would recommend it to others.

Pros: I liked it's ease of use; simple and quick.

Cons: It would be nice if it could update outdated email addresses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/24
Chris M.
President
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/10

"Use a different verifying service"

Comments: Waste of money, and time.

Pros: It seems to get the job done but is not very user-friendly.

Cons: Customer Service, one of my team members uploaded the wrong list from an outdated email list one time. They deactivated our account when we have already spent money on unused credits due to their "compliance" of outside email addresses. Just ridiculous, the wrong email list was verified by a different company so I imagine they just didn't like the competition.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/09/10
Megan B.
Sales & Service Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/29

"Easy to use and navigate"

Pros: This product has been very useful in implementing my marketing emails. I know what email address's work and which don't. Fast accurate results. User friendly.

Cons: The 'unknown' emails having to figure out if they are good or not on our own.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/29
Arman S.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/04

"Amazing tool to validate your Accounts/Leads Emails"

Comments: With the use of Kickbox, now I and my complete team is able to validate all of email addresses before sending final mail to the customers. Somewhere it is saving us to get spammed and blocked on other campaigns platforms. This is a kind of toll which we have been searching and finally we are satisfied with it.

Pros: I have been using Kickbox from last 6 months and this is one of the best tools which I have used so far to validate the emails of the leads and previous accounts/business data. Previously I have been using sales navigator which was a kind of manual process however it automated my email verification and made the things easier for me and my team members. I was also able to integrate it with my campaign tools and team was very supportive within this process now.

Cons: To be very frank on this part, I personally did not face any issues while using this. However few of my team members found that the pricing part could be relaxed a bit as the platform grows up as it will help startups to go for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/05/04
Esam S.
developer , team manager
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/29

"great service , easy to use"

Comments: really it was simple and easy to use

Pros: easy to use , simple to understand , easy developers documentation .

Cons: does not have a history for api usage : i mean i want to see every single email that verified .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/29
James G.
Ceo
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30

"Kickbox is a great product"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: Easy and affordable. Good customer service.

Cons: Kickbox could offer more products around fraud and we would be interested in purchasing them.

Alternatives Considered: Socure and Emailage

Reasons for Choosing Kickbox Email Verification: Emailage was Too expensive

Switched From: Emailage

Reasons for Switching to Kickbox Email Verification: Price and customer service

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/30
Katie B.
VP Of Market Analytics
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01

"Marketing Team's Lifesaver"

Comments: Kickbox has been easy to use and overall a fantastic addition to our toolset when it comes to marketing. It really helps us maintain the email health when we send marketing emails as well as when we do one on one emails with a contact. It allows our team to know if we need to update information, manually unsubscribe someone, as well as help flesh out our "do not email" list to avoid bounces or spam notifications. Anyone in the marketing field that has to manage a CRM and schedule emails should highly consider adding this to their tool belt.

Pros: I like how easy it is to import a list of names and emails and verify whether or not we should continue using the email that we have saved or if we need to reach out and ask for a better email (or if they still want to receive emails).

Cons: I wish after running the list through kickbox we could have it sync with our CRM again and update a field that states whether or not the email is good, mediocre, or straight up bad. From there I could create a workflow that tells the team member assigned to the contact that they should follow up and get a corrected email. The way it is now it ads a step for us to export and re-import the contacts to the CRM.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/01
Letha D.
Marketing Director
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/24

"Seamless with excellent quality"

Pros: This service works perfectly with Active Campaign. I can't imagine going back to the manual steps of using one platform then transferring to another. If you use AC and have 3rd party acquisition platforms that you pull from, Kickbox is the solution! Their customer service is great and quick, too.

Cons: I don't have any dislikes. Kickbox does exactly as it says.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/24