MeazureUp Reviews

by MeazureUp

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About MeazureUp

MeazureUp helps multi-unit businesses ensure operational consistency and accountability with a digital checklist app.

Learn more about MeazureUp

Showing 66 reviews

Whitney B.
Whitney B.
Director of Training and Compliance
Restaurants, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/16

"Excellent software that's customizable to fit!"

Pros: I enjoy all of the different types of interactivity under one roof, so to speak. It is so easy to train staff and management on how to. Our company has become more eco-friendly because of it! The intricacies of the software allows our brand to know, in real time, if all of our stores are being consistent with the tasks that are bestowed. It brings our company a new level of consistency and professionalism and we couldn't be happier.

Cons: I sincerely do not have a con about this software. The level of service is top tier and therefore answer any questions that arise.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/16
Caroline C.
Business Operations Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/14

"Efficient and eco friendly"

Pros: This app is simple to use and enables us to store all information online rather than on paper enabling us to pull up information quickly rather than searching through paperwork

Cons: Occasionally there is slight difficulty searching up some of the information stored when it is someone unfamiliar using it.

Vendor Response

by MeazureUp on 2021/07/21

Hi Caroline,

Thanks for the feedback! Please let us know if new team members are joining and we can send them training documents or support them with a call to walk through anything that might not be clear!

best,

Ray

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/14
Colby B.
People Capabilities Coach
Restaurants, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/13

"Great tool, helps drive the standard"

Pros: Easy to generate and use. Helps give real time feedback on relevant concerns

Cons: Needs some help around reporting. We have a set up that our Auditor is the only person assigned to a task to prevent the audit being completed by any other person to skew results. It would be nice to use other people to view these results and reports

Vendor Response

by MeazureUp on 2021/07/21

Hi Colby,

Thanks for the review. Please connect with our Support team at [email protected] to fix this configuration issue. I am sure we can update the settings for more people to view the tasks results.

best,

Ray

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/13
Robert M.
Director of Operations
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/02

"Business Development Manager"

Comments: Great experience using meazureup

Pros: Ease of use,Flexibility and ease of use

Cons: Love the product! No problems, we’ve been with them a while.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/02
Jacob C.
VP of Operations
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16

"This has been really great!"

Pros: Automated reviews, I love getting the emails so I can follow up and see what happened at each store

Cons: Ease of updating questions, wish that I had an opportunity for everyone to be able to change questions on the fly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Elizabeth W.
District Manager for Company Ops
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/13

"I am very pleased with this app. And the customer service is impeccable"

Comments: They help us do audits in my locations and helps my locations know what to do moving forward.

Pros: It's easy to use and any adjustments are easy to take care of immediately. Don't have to wait to add anything or remove.

Cons: There really isn't anything complaints I have about this software. It's easy to use and self-explanatory. Thank you

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/13
Tom M.
Tom M.
President
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10

"Excellent software for the franchising world!"

Comments: Accurate information!

Pros: What I like most about the Meazure Up software is the ease of use and the ease in training my staff. Also, the fact that the software has the ability to operate on a mobile phone makes it very cost conscious and again easy for employees to operate and acquire the app.

Cons: At the end of the day, there are no cons to the software platform. It is easy to use, cost-conscious and reliable. A great tool in the franchising world!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Richard L.
Area Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16

"I like it, but it seems to be tough to navigate for some team"

Pros: I like how it can be accessed from any device. The print function of the reports is also very helpful.

Cons: I wish there was an alarm function to alert of incomplete audits both at my level and also an alert function on the piece of technology being used.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Verified Reviewer
Manager
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/13

"Great software for doing operations and service assessments in restaurants."

Comments: We use MeazureUp to receive our operations and service reports from our head office. The software works really well. And the reports are easy to understand. The layout of the reports makes it easy to understand.

Pros: The reports are easy to do for the operations managers and easy to understand for managers.

Cons: From our experience we have no cons to the software yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/13
Verified Reviewer
Business Development Manager
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/17

"Not bad"

Comments: Being able to properly audit stores and have proof of why I rated it as I did. The back end saves everything for easy distribution to franchisees and record keeping

Pros: It's very thorough and i like that I can attach pictures to my ratings to back up my decisions. It's good for that

Cons: Not always easy to navigate. Sometimes I have to go back and re put in the dates of audit and follow up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/17
Scott R.
Scott R.
Franchise Area Representative
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10

"This very easy to use. Even a first time it was easy to follow and use."

Comments: Cut report time almost by half. Very easy to use. I also like the reporting detail.

Pros: Easy to modify and use. This product is also very easy to teach to use. Make the reporting process faster and less time consuming.

Cons: It would be nice to run multiple timer at the same time. For the application that we use this program it works really well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Salvatore R.
Director, In Theatre Sales
Entertainment, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/01

"Awesome Tool for Any Organization"

Comments: Easy to implement, easy of use, low cost.

Pros: Easy of Use, simple. User friendly. Would recommend.

Cons: Nothing really. No issues and not complaints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/01
Eddie L.
EVP
Restaurants, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/20

"User friendly!"

Comments: This system has completely revolutionized our evaluation process.

Pros: Great solution that takes does away all of the problems encountered with excel sheets. Real time data is always a plus.

Cons: Great so far but would like to be able to customize the categories to find a way to walk through the store front to back versus taking the evaluation in the order of the different categories.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/20
Steven D.
Director of Franchise Development
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/15

"MeazureUp Measures Up to what we were looking for!"

Comments: Fabulous! They are good folks to work with. Like i said they listen and then help find a solution where both parties are happy.

Pros: Aside from the software what we really like is the ability to reach out to MeazureUp and have them change things on the fly. They are great to work with.

Cons: Every so often a glitch might occur with our tablets. Grant it i think that's usually from Apple updates. The ipad has been the most successful tablet for us to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/15
Ashley H.
Sr. Manager, Learning & Development
Restaurants, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/13

"I bring this software with me wherever I go (3 companies now)"

Comments: Love it!!

Pros: Streamlined, easy to audit and review, real time transparency, and easy metrics to review.

Cons: Can't copy and paste the assessments. We have to redo them from scratch to have sample versions available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/13
Julian O.
Divisional Manager
Restaurants, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/15

"Great tool and app"

Comments: Overall we are very happy. They are always willing to learn and change to our requirements.

Pros: Its always available and easy to use. No more paper and saving time.

Cons: Overall very happy and we don't have any cons so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/15
Chris S.
District Manager
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/15

"We use it daily!"

Pros: I like the ease of use and the ability to customize it to your needs.

Cons: I would like to see it be able to permanently remove an item from a list, but that may be a home office setting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/15
Verified Reviewer
Regional Manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/13

"I used MeazureUp daily in my job. Its easy to load and easy to use."

Comments: Once I complete my audits I can click done and it is done. Don't have to go home and type up a review the next day. Saves me a lot of time.

Pros: Ease of use. It loads easily and it is easy to jump back and forth between reviews if I am doing multiple reviews of the same location.

Cons: The dashboard is not that easy to use. Doesn't flow very well.
Sometimes the location does not work. I will in Brampton and it will say that the device is in Vaughan,

Vendor Response

by MeazureUp on 2018/07/17

Hi,

Thanks for the review! We're sorry to hear that you've been having some issues with the dashboard and location services on your device.

Please contact us at [email protected] so that we can resolve these problems for you.

best,

Ray

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/13
Eddie O.
Franchisee Coach/Compliance Officer
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16

"MeazureUp has increased our efficiency, be more productive and help increase compliance in stores."

Comments: Less stress from doing detailed location assessments. The access to real-time information that helps right the course and keep us on a projected growth tract. Peace of mind in the fact we are in the know... at all times the condition of our locations.

Pros: The interface and the ability to modify the structure to meet our needs is invaluable. The action list generation and the ability to monitor completion of items puts responsibility back on store management, but also keeps us continuously in the loop on the completion of critical items. The score card by location helps us to bolster efforts at under-performing stores. By consolidating all the internal items, we can immediately identify commonalities that warrant enterprise wide addressing and resolution.

Cons: I have absolutely no cons to list. W have the luxury of submitting new criteria and items to development at MeazureUp and most... if not all suggestions have been implemented.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Verified Reviewer
Director of IT and Purchasing
Food & Beverages, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16

"We utilize Meazure up for our restaurant audits and many of our daily auditing functions."

Comments: It has made our audit tracking much better. We are able to review audits for the past several months very quickly.

Pros: We love that we can easily submit an audit and have it searchable for people in our system that are outside the restaurant.

Cons: It does not have a fast copy option to quickly create assessments. I would like to be able to copy full sections and just change the labels when creating audits.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Glenn O.
Director of Franchise Operations
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/11

"Over very happy with the program!"

Pros: Very easy to use, takes 5 mins to get a new auditor ready to go.
No Issues, the software works all the time. never goes down.
The group is excellent, always able to get a hold of someone. if you do have an issue (which is very rare) it is fixed very fast.
Open to thoughts on making things better. Very open to feedback on possible improvements.

Cons: Able to save a review part way through would be nice.
Being able to assess all data for each and every task.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/11
Jim B.
GM of C-Stores & Hotel Ops
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/13

"Ready when you need it."

Comments: We started with MeazureUp to conduct monthly inspections of our Convenience Stores for cleanliness, conditions, and associate engagement. When the pandemic hit we added inspections for all of our retail components so that we had a one stop location to identity any areas we were not compliant with either local regulations of franchisor requirements. These inspections allowed us to quickly identify any trends that could be corrected before any issues arised.

Pros: I love the ease of customization and the ability to modify or add inspections when needed.

Cons: I don't have any thing that I dislike about the product or solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/07/13
Andrew I.
Marketing Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10

"We use MeazureUp for our in-store audits. Very good and automated platform."

Pros: Automated and well-connected. MeazureUp is a great platform connecting our auditors and owners and provides a great tool for consistency and auditing.
Mobile friendly. Cloud-based site has great analytics and reports.
Easy to update and use

Cons: Missing calendar / scheduling feature
Automated compliance letters
Heavier strikes for frequent offences

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Mark sebastian K.
Mark sebastian K.
Construction Coordinator
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16

"Very easy to use on either iPhone or iPad"

Comments: The ability to no longer have to carry around a ton of paperwork, everything visit is standard and available on my phone.

Pros: The fact that I can do everything from my phone without have to carry a laptop with me from store to store.

Cons: I don't like the fact that in the camera view I can no longer zoom. Also spell checking integration would be a good addition

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Edward A.
Regional Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/15

"Great App for Auditing"

Pros: MeazureUp is an easy to use tool for auditing and checklisting. Simple interface that is easy to navigate and fill in. The results are instant and easy to reference later. Ability to track frequent missed items is also great as it allows you to address consistent problems in the moment.

Cons: As an android user sometimes the updates provided create usability issues, however the development team is quick to address the issues and fix them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021/06/15