Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4,6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4,8 /5

About MeazureUp

MeazureUp helps multi-unit businesses ensure operational consistency and accountability with a digital checklist app.

Learn more about MeazureUp

Showing 42 reviews

Whitney B.
Director of Training and Compliance
Restaurants, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/16

"Excellent software that's customizable to fit!"

Pros: I enjoy all of the different types of interactivity under one roof, so to speak. It is so easy to train staff and management on how to. Our company has become more eco-friendly because of it! The intricacies of the software allows our brand to know, in real time, if all of our stores are being consistent with the tasks that are bestowed. It brings our company a new level of consistency and professionalism and we couldn't be happier.

Cons: I sincerely do not have a con about this software. The level of service is top tier and therefore answer any questions that arise.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/16
Ashley H.
Senior Training Manager
Restaurants, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/17

"Game changing for our operations"

Comments: Operations is much easier to track and analyze. With the photo capabilities we can all be on the same page and see actual results instead of trying to interpret explanations/descriptions. We also love the action plan functionality, with the ability to create an action plan to address specific tasks.

Pros: We utilize the action plans and the photo capabilities most. It helps us show the reality and create plans to fix and opportunities that arise. It also allows us to celebrate successes in the field. It is how we field verify things.

Cons: We have 6 restaurant brands, and for similar assessments (such as kitchen audit reports) we have to build each one from scratch. I know they are working on a feature to allow us to copy info over and edit what we need, but currently it can be time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/17
Robert M.
Director of Operations
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/02

"Business Development Manager"

Comments: Great experience using meazureup

Pros: Ease of use,Flexibility and ease of use

Cons: Love the product! No problems, we’ve been with them a while.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/02
Jacob C.
VP of Operations
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16

"This has been really great!"

Pros: Automated reviews, I love getting the emails so I can follow up and see what happened at each store

Cons: Ease of updating questions, wish that I had an opportunity for everyone to be able to change questions on the fly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Elizabeth W.
District Manager for Company Ops
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/13

"I am very pleased with this app. And the customer service is impeccable"

Comments: They help us do audits in my locations and helps my locations know what to do moving forward.

Pros: It's easy to use and any adjustments are easy to take care of immediately. Don't have to wait to add anything or remove.

Cons: There really isn't anything complaints I have about this software. It's easy to use and self-explanatory. Thank you

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/13
Tom M.
President
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10

"Excellent software for the franchising world!"

Comments: Accurate information!

Pros: What I like most about the Meazure Up software is the ease of use and the ease in training my staff. Also, the fact that the software has the ability to operate on a mobile phone makes it very cost conscious and again easy for employees to operate and acquire the app.

Cons: At the end of the day, there are no cons to the software platform. It is easy to use, cost-conscious and reliable. A great tool in the franchising world!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Richard L.
Area Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16

"I like it, but it seems to be tough to navigate for some team"

Pros: I like how it can be accessed from any device. The print function of the reports is also very helpful.

Cons: I wish there was an alarm function to alert of incomplete audits both at my level and also an alert function on the piece of technology being used.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Verified Reviewer
Business Development Manager
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/17

"Not bad"

Comments: Being able to properly audit stores and have proof of why I rated it as I did. The back end saves everything for easy distribution to franchisees and record keeping

Pros: It's very thorough and i like that I can attach pictures to my ratings to back up my decisions. It's good for that

Cons: Not always easy to navigate. Sometimes I have to go back and re put in the dates of audit and follow up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/17
Scott R.
Franchise Area Representative
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10

"This very easy to use. Even a first time it was easy to follow and use."

Comments: Cut report time almost by half. Very easy to use. I also like the reporting detail.

Pros: Easy to modify and use. This product is also very easy to teach to use. Make the reporting process faster and less time consuming.

Cons: It would be nice to run multiple timer at the same time. For the application that we use this program it works really well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Steven D.
Director of Franchise Development
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/16

"The folks at measure up were very accommodating when it came to meeting our needs"

Pros: Software is easy to use but what we really like is how flexible MeazureUp was when it came to making changes to our current compliance checks. We started off with a system that we felt would work well within our stores. During the role out we noticed we had to change somethings quickly. Their team worked with us in timely manner to makes the necessary changes.

Cons: So far so good. Everything is working out so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/16
Salvatore R.
Director, In Theatre Sales
Entertainment, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/01

"Awesome Tool for Any Organization"

Comments: Easy to implement, easy of use, low cost.

Pros: Easy of Use, simple. User friendly. Would recommend.

Cons: Nothing really. No issues and not complaints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/01
Eddie L.
EVP
Restaurants, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/20

"User friendly!"

Comments: This system has completely revolutionized our evaluation process.

Pros: Great solution that takes does away all of the problems encountered with excel sheets. Real time data is always a plus.

Cons: Great so far but would like to be able to customize the categories to find a way to walk through the store front to back versus taking the evaluation in the order of the different categories.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/20
Diane R.
OPerations Training Specialist
Restaurants, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/16

"Great product - Great Service!"

Comments: Saves time, provides real time data, totally customizable, scores provide benchmarks for our restaurants - makes our jobs as District Managers so much easier!

Pros: Easy to use, customizable, great summaries, paperless, service team is outstanding. Open to all ideas!!

Cons: Would like a separate audit with the fails so that the auditor can go back out and re-check and get a score.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/16
Parul P.
Business development manager
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12

"241 pizza"

Comments: User friendly. Easy access through the mobile app.

Pros: Mobile app is easy to use and different tabs help to go from one topic to the other.

Cons: Comment and action plan should pop out together

Vendor Response

by MeazureUp on 2018/12/13

Hi Parul,

Thanks for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience so far using the application.

We noticed despite the positive comments and scoring, your likelihood to recommend is only a 4/10. We will have our Support team reach out to determine how we can make sure to improve.

thanks,

Ray

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Jt R.
Director of Operations
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/19

"We have been working with them for a year now and it has increased our productivity being paperless"

Pros: Mobile friendly - Easy use and set up. Highly functional for compliance validation and food safety. We also use it for daily checklist

Cons: All support is email based. Although they do have online training available. They are very responsive to requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/19
Val P.
VP of Operations
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/15

"Meazure Up audits"

Comments: Audits on Ipads have saved us quite a bit of time from our original format of manual check lists and typing them. Having the information stored on a database.

Pros: They have come a long way since we first started with them. Many of the glitches have been resolved as well as picture quality.

Cons: Follow up features of the audits could be easier to use by both auditor and franchisee. we do not use this feature at all and we should be. Dashboard showing too much information, would like to see it a bit more streamlined. It would be good to have automatic emails to the locations that tasks are overdue... I would also like to see where we can extract Excel spreadsheets with all past and present scores (overall score and scores for each section) either per location or selected locations or all locations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/08/15
Jennifer S.
Regional Training Managaer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/21

"Awesome Product!"

Pros: Our experience has been excellent with great customer support and immediate response from the technical team. We're almost through our first round of assessments and the information has been good.
We are still working on it with the field and their response has been very good.

Cons: There are still some features we are figuring out with the tech team. We would like the reporting for the stores to be easier to work with but we are figuring all of this out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/05/21
Shereen A.
Senior Leadership Rotational Program
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10

"Its been a huge help for internal auditing."

Comments: Not sure what you mean by this software, the software for this particular test or with MeazureUp? If MeazureUp, please see answers in previous form

Pros: Ease of filling in the form and making edits on the back end
ability to assign actions
Data everything is centralized
Different user groups and settings for each
Help section is great
Awesome customer service!

Cons: Limited ability to play around with data, impossible to filter out results
Some of the user interface for the web app is a little clunky
Creating user groups is nice but not intuitive on who receives what notifications

Vendor Response

by MeazureUp on 2018/07/17

Hi Shereen,

Thanks for the review!

We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with the interface on the webapp. Please contact [email protected] so that we can go through a training session and identify any concerns you might have.

best,

Ray

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Mitchell S.
Director Operations
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/12

"Pretty straight forward. Easy to use on an android phone."

Pros: Easy, ready to use. Back end online is pretty easy and straight forward. Easy to navigate and find analytics.

Cons: Needs better system for reminders for actions/tasks and due dates across multiple users. As well a calendar function to schedule or remind of upcoming audit due dates would be a benefit

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/12
Verified Reviewer
Regional Manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/13

"I used MeazureUp daily in my job. Its easy to load and easy to use."

Comments: Once I complete my audits I can click done and it is done. Don't have to go home and type up a review the next day. Saves me a lot of time.

Pros: Ease of use. It loads easily and it is easy to jump back and forth between reviews if I am doing multiple reviews of the same location.

Cons: The dashboard is not that easy to use. Doesn't flow very well.
Sometimes the location does not work. I will in Brampton and it will say that the device is in Vaughan,

Vendor Response

by MeazureUp on 2018/07/17

Hi,

Thanks for the review! We're sorry to hear that you've been having some issues with the dashboard and location services on your device.

Please contact us at [email protected] so that we can resolve these problems for you.

best,

Ray

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/13
Verified Reviewer
Company Compliance Officer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10

"Customer support is very helpful, easy to use"

Comments: No more paper to store so freeing up more space in the office.

Pros: it can grow with your company, it is easy to train team members on. It is user friendly for all departments and areas.

Cons: It does not automatically log out after submitting so team members can use each others email if they do not log out.

Vendor Response

by MeazureUp on 2018/07/16

Hi,

Thanks for the review! Please send us an email at [email protected] so that we can learn more about your log-out concerns and help you resolve the issue.

best,

Ray

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Eddie O.
Franchisee Coach/Compliance Officer
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16

"MeazureUp has increased our efficiency, be more productive and help increase compliance in stores."

Comments: Less stress from doing detailed location assessments. The access to real-time information that helps right the course and keep us on a projected growth tract. Peace of mind in the fact we are in the know... at all times the condition of our locations.

Pros: The interface and the ability to modify the structure to meet our needs is invaluable. The action list generation and the ability to monitor completion of items puts responsibility back on store management, but also keeps us continuously in the loop on the completion of critical items. The score card by location helps us to bolster efforts at under-performing stores. By consolidating all the internal items, we can immediately identify commonalities that warrant enterprise wide addressing and resolution.

Cons: I have absolutely no cons to list. W have the luxury of submitting new criteria and items to development at MeazureUp and most... if not all suggestions have been implemented.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Verified Reviewer
Director of IT and Purchasing
Food & Beverages, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16

"We utilize Meazure up for our restaurant audits and many of our daily auditing functions."

Comments: It has made our audit tracking much better. We are able to review audits for the past several months very quickly.

Pros: We love that we can easily submit an audit and have it searchable for people in our system that are outside the restaurant.

Cons: It does not have a fast copy option to quickly create assessments. I would like to be able to copy full sections and just change the labels when creating audits.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Mark sebastian K.
Construction Coordinator
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16

"Very easy to use on either iPhone or iPad"

Comments: The ability to no longer have to carry around a ton of paperwork, everything visit is standard and available on my phone.

Pros: The fact that I can do everything from my phone without have to carry a laptop with me from store to store.

Cons: I don't like the fact that in the camera view I can no longer zoom. Also spell checking integration would be a good addition

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Glenn O.
Director of Franchise Operations
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/11

"Over very happy with the program!"

Pros: Very easy to use, takes 5 mins to get a new auditor ready to go.
No Issues, the software works all the time. never goes down.
The group is excellent, always able to get a hold of someone. if you do have an issue (which is very rare) it is fixed very fast.
Open to thoughts on making things better. Very open to feedback on possible improvements.

Cons: Able to save a review part way through would be nice.
Being able to assess all data for each and every task.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/06/11