Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,9/5
  • Ease of Use
    4,9/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About Project Central

Project Central is the most simple project management tool for teams using Microsoft Office 365. Simple, visual, integrated.

Learn more about Project Central

Showing 9 reviews

Mick G.
Head of Sales and Marketing
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/28

"Finally a tool that allows collaboration in our team with a focus on UX and design"

Comments: A great centralized tool for our whole company to keep up to date with the most important projects. Look forward to continuing our use of the tool

Pros: I really like that both our marketing and product teams can now collaborate in a simple, and easy to use tool. I had zero push back when we implemented this tool, vs other tools where some team members found adoption difficult. This is really down to huge focus on user experience

Cons: The only challenge being that you need to have a microsoft account. It wasn't a problem for us, but some of the people I have recommended the tool for, couldn't use because they were not connected to Microsoft 365.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/28
Anna O.
Head of Growth
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/22

"Great tool to organizing your projects with Office 365"

Pros: This is a very useful tool for marketing and product teams working in agile methodology – can be used by team members but also people outside the organization. It shows in a very organized and simple way progress made by your team. You can assign tasks to specified users and set up dates so everything is clear for everyone. Thanks to the intuitive and nice-looking design, it makes all information you need easy to find and follow.

Cons: Nothing to dislike. Just one small flaw - you need to use Office and not everyone does it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/22
Meiri S.
product manager
Internet, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/19

"Missing Key features"

Pros: It was easy to set up and quick to get going. The follow up call from the support team was a nice touch.

Cons: The product was missing the key features of sub tasks and dependancies. Without these it was not viable for the use that we needed. During the checkup call after the trial ran out, I was informed that both features are on the development roadmap for Q3 or Q4 2020.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/19
William C.
IT Manager
Automotive, 501-1 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/29

"ProjectCentral is Awesome"

Comments: We have tended to look at 1 project at a time which causes us to lose the overall picture. We have many projects going on at any given time. So an at-a-glance look is a big help for us. We have tried other tools but they are way too hard to use and implement.

Pros: The Ease of Setup and Implementation! We were literally using the software in minutes. Also, it was a perfect fit with our Office365 and SharePoint setup. The Support Team is super responsive! There is even a Road-map for upgrades and enhancements. How rare is that!!

Cons: I have no real dislikes as this is a Software that is growing in a smart way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/07/29
Swati M.
Director of Business Development
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/23

"Simplify your project management!"

Comments: Our experience with Project Central has been very positive

Pros: - Frictionless signup and onboarding with only a few clicks using your Office 365 profile
- Fresh, modern UI that is simple and easy to use
- Highly visual features like Gantt chart and Project Dashboards that allow you to see the bigger picture easily
- Integration with Office 365 means files, security, user management is all handled securely by IT policies and don't have to worry about administering those again in another application

Cons: So far so good - we have not noticed anything that we don't like!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/23
Jennifer K.
Business Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1 001-5 000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/27

"Looks good and refreshingly simple to use project management software"

Comments: Visibility into projects quickly with nice dashboards and intuitive status updates. Team collaboration improvements as using one simple tool. Alignment across project teams as able to see where each one was at in real time.

Pros: Really easy to use and nice user interface. Took a little while to get used to a project management software not being focused deep in the micro level of work and tasks, but once I got used to the approach, it was good to bring visibility and alignment quickly across my project teams.

Cons: Not enough functionality, at the moment it is really good for high level visibility on a project and across projects, but I would like more so I can complete more of my project work using the app. It requires a Microsoft work account, so would like more Office 365 integration too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/27
Donnie H.
Assistant Director
Education Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/29

"Easy-to-use and quick to get my team set up and working"

Comments: Project Central is great. There's a lot of value, especially for bigger teams as they price per account with unlimited users.

Pros: Adding team members to projects is easy and assigning them tasks is seamless. Looking forward to the new Gantt chart feature that's due for release soon.

Cons: Could do with a kanban view right now, but I'm told it's on the way soon. hope it will more effective.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/05/29
Paweł S.
Sole-trader
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/24

"Simple system, love the Office 365 integration"

Comments: I am more with happy with them.

Pros: t's easy to get it set up and running quickly. Since it uses Microsoft login, it means we do not have to remember other passwords or logins. Files integration is secure and safe for clients to use.

Cons: Users need to have a Microsoft work account email to login - some of my clients don't have this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/24
Noa G.
Marketing and Creative Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/31

"Great product!"

Pros: The product offers frictionless signup and onboarding using your Office 365 profile and is very easy to use with a fresh and modern UI. The visual features such as the Gantt chart and project dashboard make it simple to see the bigger picture . It is also a huge help that the Office 365 integration allows files, security, and user management to be handled securely by IT policies and we don't have to worry about administering them in another application.

Cons: We have not found any features about the product that we dislike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/08/31