GlossGenius Reviews

by GlossGenius

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4,7/5
  • Ease of Use
    4,6/5
  • Customer Service
    4,9/5

About GlossGenius

All-in-one booking, marketing and payments engine for independent beauty and wellness professionals.

Learn more about GlossGenius

Showing 9 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Owner / Esthetician
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/23

"Intuitive, easy to use, easy to set up and does everything I need as a solo esthetician. "

Pros: Ease of use and that it is optimized for mobile. No need for a tablet or computer to finish your sale!

Cons: Could use a couple little upgrades; the booking site you get could be optimized for SEO or a little more customizable (add pages/photos/bios), and it would be nice if it prevented you from double booking yourself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/04/23
Heidy M.
Esthetician
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/02

"Great Software, brilliant marketing"

Comments: I love it so far.

Pros: I love love love how easy it is to use. Plus how easy it is to send emails and texts to your clients. I love that there is a pop up to rebook clients at the end of the service. No software is perfect and I think fhere are some features that could be added (like more than one employee or location and maybe website integration) but for the solo practioner it is amazing. Might be my favorite I have used so far b. Have to give it a little more time though. The customer service is top notch!!!!!! And I love that they send links for reviews after service and it is sooooo easy to share them for social media. And it is cute! No other booking companies have better looks. User friendliness is 5 stars

Cons: Can't add more than one location/provider. Would like packages option

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/01/02
Chantelle P.
Esthetitan
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/09

"Great App"

Comments: Great experience was just looking for more options.

Pros: It's very user friendly and the booking and web set are great.

Cons: Not enough options for a growing business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/04/09
Genice B.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/26

"Gloss Genius"

Comments: Gloss Genius needs to work out the bugs that causes appointments to not update properly

Pros: Gloss Genius was Easy to setup login information.

Cons: When an appointment is upcharged during service , the amount due is reverted back to the original booking causing the business to lose money. The updated service and pricing does not save.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/01/26
Haliann C.
salon owner
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/23

"easy to use"

Comments: they were great untill i needed something to use for more stylists

Pros: i like how easy it is to use and how easy it is for clients to use

Cons: i dont like that only one person can be added to it and not multiple

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/23
Victoria P.
Master Esthetician/Media Makeup Artist
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/24

"The Beauty Pro's Choice "

Pros: The multiple features, education, and ease of usage.

Cons: Doesn't offer an Add-On feature during scheduling and doesn't have a full desktop option.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020/03/24
Joanna G.
owner/operator
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10

"Best out there (as of 2018)"

Comments: Texts, emails, b-day coupons.

Pros: So much goodness: it's an app-based scheduler. AMAZING customer service, whiteglove service where they import all your info. You can text notes about the service which will be texted back to you before the next time the client comes in. Payment processing WITHOUT the need for a swiper. Unlimited emailing. 100 texts for text-based marketing a month (can add-on more)

Cons: Not geared to massage therapists per-se but it's workable. Not as customizable as it could be (I can't change the text confirmation wording, i wish there were a better way to set up the service menue).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Michael M.
Independent Hairstylist
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/17

"Pretty much everything you need at your finger tips! "

Comments: From the beginning the whole transition was very easy and costumer service was EXCELLENT!!! Again the "white gloves" team is great! and the look is very stylish definitely makes you look good!

Pros: Easy to set up the "white gloves" team did all the hard work transfering all my clients info, including notes, formulas!

Cons: My only concern was when you use a desktop as POS just won't work but not a deal breaker.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/17
Ellaina J.
Stylist
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/06

"Awesome product for small business"

Pros: It looks awesome and very convenient to use for the beauty industry.

Cons: I could not get the app to work to set up my account. But customer service was awesome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019/10/06